                                                                        Exhibit 99.1

                                  NEWS RELEASE
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846 N. Mart-Way Court, Olathe, Kansas 66061   Phone: 913-647-0158  Fax: 913-647-0132
                                              investorrelations@elecsyscorp.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Contact:  Karl B. Gemperli
          (913) 647-0158, Phone
          (913) 647-0132, Fax
          investorrelations@elecsyscorp.com

ELECSYS CORPORATION ANNOUNCES ACQUISITION OF RADIX
INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

Olathe, Kansas (September 4, 2007) - Elecsys Corporation (AMEX: ASY) announced
today that it has entered into an Asset Purchase Agreement to acquire
substantially all of the assets, including the product lines and intellectual
property, and assume certain liabilities of Radix International Corporation and
its subsidiary of Salt Lake City, Utah.

Radix, established in 1969, is a leader in the development, design and marketing
of ultra-rugged handheld computers, peripherals and portable printers. Its
product and service revenues totaled approximately $10,455,000 for its most
recent fiscal year ended April 30, 2007. The markets served by its products
include utilities, transportation logistics, traffic and parking enforcement,
route accounting/deliveries, and inspection and maintenance. Radix mobile
systems are used throughout the world and its customers include many Fortune 500
and FTSE EuroTop 300 firms. DCI, Inc., a subsidiary of Elecsys that provides
electronic manufacturing services, currently manufactures the majority of
Radix's handheld computers and related equipment.

Karl Gemperli, President and Chief Executive Officer of Elecsys, stated, "We are
excited about the market potential for ultra-rugged handheld computers. We have
been working with the team at Radix for several years, and believe that the
combination of our company's manufacturing and engineering resources with Radix
market knowledge and technology will greatly benefit our business."

Under the terms of the Agreement, Elecsys will acquire substantially all of the
assets, including intangibles, and assume certain liabilities of Radix and its
subsidiary. The performance related consideration will be paid over the next
five years. The acquisition is subject to certain closing conditions and Elecsys
expects to close on the purchase by September 14, 2007.

Elecsys Corporation is a publicly traded holding company with two wholly owned
subsidiaries, DCI, Inc. and NTG, Inc. DCI provides custom electronic design and
manufacturing services for original equipment manufacturers in the aerospace,
medical, communications, safety,

transportation and other industrial product industries. DCI has specialized
capabilities to design and efficiently manufacture custom electronic assemblies
which integrate a variety of interface technologies, such as custom liquid
crystal displays, light emitting diode displays, and keypads, with circuit
boards and other electronic components. NTG designs, markets, and provides
remote monitoring solutions for the gas and oil pipeline industry as well as
other industries requiring remote monitoring solutions. For more information,
visit our website at www.elecsyscorp.com.

Safe-Harbor statement: The discussions set forth in this press release may
contain forward-looking comments based on current expectations that involve a
number of risks and uncertainties. Actual results could differ materially from
those projected or suggested in the forward-looking comments. The difference
could be caused by a number of factors, including, but not limited to the
factors and conditions that are described in Elecsys Corporation's SEC filings,
including the Form 10-KSB for the year ended April 30, 2007. The reader is
cautioned that Elecsys Corporation does not have a policy of updating or
revising forward-looking statements and thus he or she should not assume that
silence by management of Elecsys Corporation over time means that actual events
are bearing out as estimated in such forward-looking statements.