                                       NEWS RELEASE

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15301 w. 109TH Street    Phone: 913-647-0158     Fax:  913-647-0132
Lenexa, KS  66219                                investorrelations@elecsyscorp.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Contact: Karl B. Gemperli
         (913) 647-0158, Phone
         (913) 647-0132, Fax
         investorrelations@elecsyscorp.com

ELECSYS CORPORATION ANNOUNCES RECEIPT OF NOTICE FROM AMERICAN STOCK EXCHANGE

Lenexa, Kansas (October 29, 2003) - Elecsys Corporation (AMEX: ASY), today
announced that it received a notice on October 27, 2003 from the American Stock
Exchange (the "Amex" or "Exchange") Staff indicating that the Company no longer
complies with the Exchange's continued listing standards. Such criteria include
minimum levels of stockholders' equity and required net earnings in a minimum
number of prior fiscal years. The Company had sustained losses in prior fiscal
years as a result of the operations of its subsidiaries, including its
subsidiary that was sold in fiscal year 2002. The Company will submit a plan to
the Amex Qualifications Department setting forth definitive actions that
management expects will bring the Company into conformity with the Exchange's
continued listing standards within an agreed upon period subsequent to receipt
of the notice.

Elecsys Corporation, through its wholly owned subsidiary DCI, Inc. ("DCI"), is a
designer, manufacturer, and integrator of custom electronic interface solutions
for original equipment manufacturers ("OEMs") in the medical, aerospace,
communications, and industrial product industries. The Company has unique
capabilities to design and efficiently manufacture custom electronic assemblies
which integrate a variety of interface technologies such as custom liquid
crystal displays, light emitting diode displays, and keypads with circuit boards
and other electronic components. The Company becomes an extension of the OEM's
organization by providing key expertise that enables rapid development and
manufacture of electronic products from product conception through volume
production. For more information, visit our websites at www.elecsyscorp.com and
www.dciincorporated.com.

Safe-Harbor statement: The discussions set forth in this news release may
contain forward-looking comments based on current expectations that involve a
number of risks and uncertainties. Actual results could differ materially from
those projected or suggested in the forward-looking comments. The difference
could be caused by a number of factors, including, but not limited to the
factors and conditions that are described in Elecsys Corporation's SEC filings,
including the Form 10-KSB for the most recent fiscal year. Additional risks and
uncertainties include Elecsys Corporation's ability to maintain listing of its
securities on the American Stock Exchange. The reader is cautioned that Elecsys
Corporation does not have a policy of updating or revising forward-looking
statements and thus he or she should not assume that silence by management of
Elecsys Corporation over time means that actual events are bearing out as
estimated in such forward-looking statements.