_____________________________________________________________________
Press Release
For immediate release
_____________________________________________________________________
Invesco Ltd. Announces December 31, 2011
Assets Under Management

Invesco Relations Contact:  Jordan Krugman    404-439-4605
Media Relations Contact:    Doug Kidd            404-479-2922

Atlanta, January 11, 2012 --- Invesco Ltd. (NYSE: IVZ) today reported preliminary month-end assets under management of $625.3 billion, an increase of 0.5% month over month. The increase was largely the result of positive market returns and long-term net inflows offset by FX which decreased AUM by $1.3 billion. For the month, Total long-term net flows were positive while Active long-term net flows were slightly negative. Total average assets for the quarter through December 31 were $621.7 billion and average active assets for the quarter through December 31 were $528.1 billion.

Total Assets Under Management
(in billions)	Total	Equity	Fixed Income	Balanced	Money Market	Alternatives
December 31, 2011(a)	$625.3	$271.0	$149.0	$44.6	$74.0(b)	$86.7
November 30, 2011	$622.4	$269.6	$147.6	$43.8	$74.8	$86.6
October 31, 2011	$635.7	$279.5	$148.5	$44.3	$74.3	$89.1
September 30, 2011	$598.4	$253.2	$146.7	$41.5	$73.6	$83.4
Assets Under Management - Excluding ETF/UIT and Passive ("Active")
(in billions)	Total	Equity	Fixed Income	Balanced	Money Market	Alternatives
December 31, 2011(a)	$529.0	$225.4	$119.0	$44.6	$74.0(b)	$66.0
November 30, 2011	$527.7	$225.3	$117.9	$43.8	$74.8	$65.9
October 31, 2011	$539.6	$233.8	$119.6	$44.3	$74.3	$67.6
September 30, 2011	$511.0	$213.5	$117.2	$41.5	$73.6	$65.2
Assets Under Management - ETF, UIT and Passive ("Passive")
(in billions)	Total	Equity	Fixed Income	Balanced	Money Market	Alternatives
December 31, 2011(a)	$96.3	$45.6	$30.0	$0.0	$0.0	$20.7
November 30, 2011	$94.7	$44.3	$29.7	$0.0	$0.0	$20.7
October 31, 2011	$96.1	$45.7	$28.9	$0.0	$0.0	$21.5
September 30, 2011	$87.4	$39.7	$29.5	$0.0	$0.0	$18.2

(a)	Preliminary – subject to adjustment.
(b)	Preliminary - ending money market AUM includes $69.4 billion in institutional money market AUM and $4.6 billion in retail money market AUM

Invesco is a leading independent global investment manager, dedicated to helping investors worldwide achieve their financial objectives. By delivering the combined power of our distinctive investment management capabilities, Invesco provides a wide range of investment strategies and vehicles to our retail, institutional and high net worth clients around the world. Operating in more than 20 countries, the company is listed on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol IVZ.

###