Exhibit 99.1

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Delivering Dependable
Monthly Income Through
Irreplaceable CornersTM

Virtual REIT Forum
September 20, 2005

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Disclaimer

Statements included in this presentation that state the company’s or management’s intentions, hopes, beliefs, expectations or predictions of the future are “forward-looking” statements, within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, which, by their nature, involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties. The company’s actual results, performance or achievements could differ materially from those expressed or implied by such statements.  Reference is made to the company’s regulatory filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission for information or factors which may impact the company’s performance.

Agenda

•	Quick Facts

•	Operating Strategy

•	Our Structure

•	Financial Results

•	Why AmREIT?

Quick Facts

•	Publicly Traded Equity REIT
	•	AMEX: AMY
	•	Total Common Share Market Cap: $183M
	•	Listed July 2002
	•	Monthly dividends

•	Property Type: Retail
	•	”Irreplaceable CornersTM” – high quality commercial retail real estate

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Our Operating Strategy

•	Acquire & develop Irreplaceable Corners ™ - retail shopping centers

•	Focus on markets where we have experience and local market knowledge

•	Anchor our centers with national/regional market dominant tenants

•	Enhance our business through the activities of our synergistic:

• Real estate operating and development platform,

• Wholesaling securities broker-dealer, and

• Affiliated retail partnership business

Our Structure

•	100% owned by AmREIT Shareholders

•	Deep pool of talented professionals

•	Sustainable growth

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The Core: REIT Portfolio

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•	Irreplaceable CornersTM

•	Premiere shopping center focused

•	97.6% occupancy (as of 6/30/05)

•	Strong & steady growth:

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Irreplaceable CornersTM

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Uptown Park

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Demographics

Traffic Count: Post Oak	64,467
Loop 610	275,000
3-mile Radius:
Population	148,123
Avg HH Income	$99,725
Per Capita Retail Sales	$19,662

Source: Claritas Site Reports, Texas Dept. of Transportation

Uptown Park

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Portfolio Quality

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Strong National Tenants

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Top 10 Tenants	% of Total Operating Revenue

1. Kroger	7.0%
2. IHOP	6.2%
3. CVS/pharmacy	2.6%
4. Golden Corral Corp.	1.7%
5. Linens ‘n Things	1.7%
6. Landry’s	1.3%
7. Bank of America	1.2%
8. Barnes & Noble	1.1%
9. Carlson Restaurants	1.0%
10. Ninfa’s	1.0%

As of 6/30/05

Sunbelt Sharpshooters

•	Majority of REIT Portfolio located in our backyard –sunbelt states with an emphasis on Texas

•	We are intimately familiar with our markets

• 80% of our 2004 acquisitions were not broadly marketed

•	Sunbelt metropolitan areas show significant demographic expansion

• If Texas were a nation it would represent the world’s 8th largest economy

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Real Estate Operating & Development Business

•	Fully integrated and wholly owned by AmREIT

•	Multiple sources of fee income:
	-	Construction Management
	-	Development
	-	Property management
	-	Brokerage
	-	Leasing

•	Secure, strengthen & retain tenant relationships

•	Enhance revenue & control expenses

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Wholesaling Securities Business

•	Flexible capital sources

•	NASD registered broker/dealer selling only AmREIT proprietary products

•	Gives access to both private and public capital

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Retail Partnership Business

•	Focused on value-added properties and development

•	Capture recurring fees for AmREIT

•	Back-end profit participation

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Our Results

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Our Capital Structure

•	Class A (AMEX: AMY)

	•	$8.10 (6/30/05)

	•	Yield = 6.17%

	Price	Yield	Preferred Dividend	Callable	Convertible Into A

Class B	$9.25	8.0%	Yes	July 2005	Immediate
Class C	$10.00	7.0%	Yes	Aug. 2006	Aug. 2010
Class D	$10.00	6.5%	No	Sept. 2005	Sept. 2011

2004 Proved…

Good Things Happen
                              on Great Real Estate

•	17% FFO* Growth/Share

•	100% Total Asset Growth

•	111% Revenue Growth

•	33% Total Shareholder Returns

* NAREIT FFO, adjusted for non-cash, non-operational charges

Total Revenue Contribution

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Asset Growth

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Revenue Growth*

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*Net of Securities Commission Expense

Consistent FFO & Dividend Growth

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2005 Objectives

•	Continue to grow FFO/Share

•	Increase Total Assets by $200 Million by midyear 2006

•	Raise accretive capital both for our REIT portfolio and our affiliated retail partnership funds

•	Strengthen Portfolio Quality by Selling Non-Core Assets and Keeping Debt to Total Assets Under 55%

Why AmREIT?

•	High quality real estate

•	Our strong platform

•	Dynamic capital structure

•	Our local market knowledge and relationships

•	Experienced management team

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Contact Us

Kerr Taylor
Chief Executive Officer
ktaylor@amreit.com

Chad Braun
Chief Financial Officer
cbraun@amreit.com

Debbie Lucas
VP Investor Relations
& Corporate Communications
dlucas@amreit.com

www.amreit.com
1-800-888-4400

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