FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT
Nigel Ekern
Chief Administrative Officer
Clarus Corporation
(203) 428-2000
nekern@claruscorp.com

                   Clarus Announces First Quarter 2006 Results

STAMFORD, CONNECTICUT -- May 9, 2006 -- Clarus Corporation (OTC:CLRS.PK) today announced financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2006. Clarus reported no revenues for the quarters ended March 31, 2006 and 2005, respectively. Net loss for the first quarter of 2006 was $1.4 million or $0.08 per diluted share compared to a net loss of $390,000 or $0.02 per diluted share during the comparable period of 2005. As of March 31, 2006, Clarus' cash, cash equivalents and marketable securities were $83.7 million (or $4.89 gross cash per share) compared to $84.9 million as of December 31, 2005. Gross cash per share at March 31, 2006 equals cash, cash equivalents and marketable securities of $83.7 million divided by 17.1 million common shares outstanding. Clarus has provided this Non-GAAP measure because it believes that it is useful to investors assessing the extent of Clarus' assets available for redeployment. Clarus is unaware of any comparable GAAP measure.

The results of operations for the quarter ending March 31, 2006 includes a charge of approximately $1.3 million for transaction expenses arising out of negotiations related to an acquisition process that terminated in January 2006 without Clarus consummating the acquisition. Transaction expenses represent the costs incurred during due diligence and negotiation of potential acquisitions such as legal, accounting and other professional fees and related expenses.

Clarus estimates that it has available net operating loss, research and experimentation credit and alternative minimum tax credit carryforwards for U.S. federal income tax purposes of approximately $221.8 million, $1.3 million and $53,000, respectively, which expire in varying amounts beginning in the year 2009 to the extent not limited under Section 382 of the Internal Revenue Code. The Company also has a capital loss carryforward of $15.2 million which expires in varying amounts beginning in the year 2007.

Nigel Ekern, Clarus' Chief Administrative Officer stated, "We are pleased with the progress that we have made in managing administrative and professional expenses in connection with the continued administration of the public company and continue our efforts to identify and evaluate suitable acquisition and merger opportunities as part of our strategy to redeploy our cash and utilize our NOL's, to the extent available."

Clarus does not currently intend to hold conference calls to discuss quarterly earnings releases unless and until it consummates an acquisition in connection with its redeployment strategy. At such time, Clarus plans to resume holding quarterly conference calls to review earnings and operating performance.

Clarus, formerly a provider of e-commerce business solutions, is seeking to redeploy its assets and use its substantial cash and cash equivalent assets and marketable securities to enhance stockholder value.

------------
This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Securities Act of 1933 and the Exchange Act of 1934. Information in this release includes Clarus' beliefs, expectations, intentions and strategies regarding Clarus, its future and its products and services. Assumptions relating to the forward-looking statements involve judgments with respect to, among other things, future economic, competitive and market conditions and future business decisions, all of which are difficult or impossible to predict accurately and many of which are beyond our control. Actual results could differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements as a result of certain risks including our inability to execute successfully our planned effort to redeploy our assets to enhance stockholder value, the unavailability of our net operating loss carry forward, and that the unaudited financial information provided in this press release may be adjusted as a result of the year end audit. Clarus cannot guarantee its future performance. All forward-looking statements contained in this release are based on information available to Clarus as of the date of this release and Clarus assumes no obligation to update the forward-looking statements contained herein

For further information regarding the risks and uncertainties in connection with Clarus' business, please refer to the "Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations" and "Factors That May Affect Our Future Results" sections of Clarus' filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including but not limited to, its most recent annual report on Form 10-K and quarterly reports on Form 10-Q, copies of which may be obtained at our web site at http://www.claruscorp.com or the SEC's web site a http://www.sec.gov.

                               CLARUS CORPORATION
                      CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
                                   (UNAUDITED)
               (IN THOUSANDS, EXCEPT SHARE AND PER SHARE AMOUNTS)

                                                                                MARCH 31,     DECEMBER 31,
                                                                                  2006            2005
                                                                              ------------    ------------
                                     ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
    Cash and cash equivalents                                                 $      3,294    $     23,270
    Marketable securities                                                           80,368          61,601
    Interest receivable                                                                342             320
    Prepaids and other current assets                                                  135             135
                                                                              ------------    ------------
Total current assets                                                                84,139          85,326

PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT, NET                                                          1,910           1,996

OTHER ASSETS:
    Deposits and other long-term assets                                                 --             956
                                                                              ------------    ------------
        TOTAL ASSETS                                                          $     86,049    $     88,278
                                                                              ============    ============

                      LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
    Accounts payable and accrued liabilities                                  $        484    $      1,461
                                                                              ------------    ------------
Total current liabilities                                                              484           1,461

    Deferred rent                                                                      227             208
                                                                              ------------    ------------

Total liabilities                                                                      711           1,669
                                                                              ------------    ------------

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY:
    Preferred stock, $.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none
      issued                                                                            --              --
    Common stock, $.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized;
      17,188,622 and 17,187,170 shares issued and 17,113,622 and 17,112,170
      outstanding in 2005 and 2004, respectively                                         2               2
    Additional paid-in capital                                                     367,719         370,704
    Accumulated deficit                                                           (282,329)       (280,947)
    Treasury stock, at cost                                                             (2)             (2)
    Accumulated other comprehensive income                                             (52)            (88)
    Deferred compensation                                                               --          (3,060)
                                                                              ------------    ------------
Total stockholders' equity                                                          85,338          86,609
                                                                              ------------    ------------

        TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY                            $     86,049    $     88,278
                                                                              ============    ============

                               CLARUS CORPORATION
                 CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                                   (UNAUDITED)
                    (IN THOUSANDS, EXCEPT PER SHARE AMOUNTS)

                                                         THREE MONTHS ENDED
                                                              MARCH 31,
                                                     ----------------------------
                                                         2006            2005
                                                     ------------    ------------
REVENUES:                                            $         --    $         --
                                                     ------------    ------------
        Total revenues                                         --              --

OPERATING EXPENSES:
    General and administrative                                881             786
    Transaction expenses                                    1,280              --
    Depreciation and amortization                              88              85
                                                     ------------    ------------
        Total operating expenses                            2,249             871

OPERATING LOSS                                             (2,249)           (871)
OTHER EXPENSE                                                  (1)             --
INTEREST INCOME                                               868             481
                                                     ------------    ------------
 NET LOSS                                            $     (1,382)   $       (390)
                                                     ============    ============

    Loss per common share:
        Basic                                        $      (0.08)   $      (0.02)
        Diluted                                      $      (0.08)   $      (0.02)

    Weighted average shares outstanding
        Basic                                              16,612          16,242
        Diluted                                            16,612          16,242

                               CLARUS CORPORATION
                 CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                                   (UNAUDITED)
                      (IN THOUSANDS, EXCEPT SHARE AMOUNTS)

                                                                                    THREE MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                        MARCH 31,
                                                                              ----------------------------
                                                                                  2006            2005
                                                                              ------------    ------------
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss                                                                      $     (1,382)   $       (390)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
    Depreciation and amortization on property and equipment                             88              85
    Amortization of deferred employee compensation                                      75              15
    Amortization of premium and discount on securities, net                           (406)             42
    Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
        Interest receivable, prepaids and other current assets                         (22)             75
        Accounts payable and accrued liabilities                                      (977)            (22)
        Deferred rent                                                                   19              37
        Deposits and other long-term assets                                            956               1
                                                                              ------------    ------------
            NET CASH USED IN OPERATING ACTIVITIES                                   (1,649)           (157)

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES:
    Purchase of marketable securities                                              (40,290)        (12,372)
    Proceeds from maturity of marketable securities                                 21,965          10,520
    Additions to property and equipment                                                 (2)             (8)
                                                                              ------------    ------------
            NET CASH USED IN INVESTING ACTIVITIES                                  (18,327)         (1,860)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
    Proceeds from the exercises of stock options                                        --             628
                                                                              ------------    ------------
            NET CASH PROVIDED BY FINANCING ACTIVITIES                                   --             628
                                                                              ------------    ------------

CHANGE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS                                                (19,976)         (1,389)

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, beginning of period                                      23,270          48,377
                                                                              ------------    ------------
CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, end of period                                      $      3,294    $     46,988
                                                                              ============    ============

    SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE:

    Deferred compensation                                                     $         --    $        525
    Cash paid for taxes                                                       $        206    $        135