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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.2

                                 HOLLINGER INC.

                  RETRACTION PRICE OF RETRACTABLE COMMON SHARES

     Toronto, Canada, April 10, 2002 - Hollinger Inc. (TSE: HLG.C) announces that the Retraction Price of the retractable common shares of the Corporation as of April 11, 2002 shall be $9.50 per share.

     Hollinger owns English-language newspapers in the United States, the United Kingdom and Israel. Its assets include the Telegraph Group Limited in Britain, the Chicago Sun-Times, The Jerusalem Post, a large number of community newspapers in the Chicago area, a portfolio of new media investments and a variety of other assets. For further information please call:

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<S>                                   <C>
J.A. Boultbee                           Peter Y. Atkinson
Executive Vice-President and CFO        Executive Vice-President and General Counsel
Hollinger Inc.                          Hollinger Inc.
(416) 363-8721                          (416) 363-8721
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