Exhibit 99






Release Date:                                         Further Information:

IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                     David J. Bursic
October 28, 2008                                      President and CEO -or-
                                                      Pamela M. Tracy
                                                      Investor Relations
                                                      Phone: 412/364-1913



              WVS FINANCIAL CORP. ANNOUNCES QUARTERLY CASH DIVIDEND


         WVS Financial Corp. (NASDAQ: WVFC) announced today that its Board of Directors at their meeting on October 28, 2008 declared a regular $0.16 cash dividend on the common stock of the Company, payable on November 20, 2008 to the stockholders of record at the close of business on November 10, 2008.

         WVS Financial Corp. owns 100% of the outstanding common stock of West View Savings Bank. The Savings Bank is a Pennsylvania-chartered, FDIC insured savings bank which conducts business from six offices located in the North Hills suburbs of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.


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