August 4, 2009
Conference Call
and Webcast

Participants
q Chanda Hughes
 Coordinator, Investor Relations
q Abe Reichental
 President & Chief Executive Officer
q Damon Gregoire
 Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
q Bob Grace
 Vice President & General Counsel

Welcome Webcast Viewers
q To listen to the conference via phone and to ask questions
 during our Q&A session, please dial:
 n 1-888-336-3485 in the United States
 n 1-706-634-0653 from outside the United States
 n Confirmation Code: 20863398

Forward-Looking Statements
Certain statements made in this presentation that are not statements of historical or current facts are
forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.
Forward-looking statements may involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors
that may cause the actual results, performance or achievements of the company to be materially
different from historical results or from any future results expressed or implied by such forward-looking
statements. In addition to statements which explicitly describe such risks and uncertainties, readers
are urged to consider statements in the future or conditional tenses or that include the terms
“believes,” “belief,” “estimates,” “expects,” “intends,” “anticipates” or “plans” to be uncertain and
forward-looking. Forward-looking statements may include comments as to the company’s beliefs and
expectations as to future events and trends affecting its business. Forward-looking statements are
based upon management’s current expectations concerning future events and trends and are
necessarily subject to uncertainties, many of which are outside the control of the company. The factors
stated under the headings “Forward-Looking Statements,” “Cautionary Statements and Risk Factors,”
and “Risk Factors” that appear in the company’s periodic filings with the Securities and Exchange
Commission, as well as other factors, could cause actual results to differ materially from those
reflected or predicted in forward-looking statements.

Operating Results
Abe Reichental
President & CEO

Factors Shaping 2Q09 Results
2Q09 vs 1Q09 Revenue Growth
	U.S.	Europe	AP	Total
Systems	28%	14%	15%	21%
Materials	16%	16%	(20%)	10%
Service	(17%)	(7%)	(50%)	(17%)
	7%	7%	(23%)	3%

q Total systems’ revenue increased sequentially by $1.0 million
q Total materials’ sales grew by $1.1 million sequentially
q We commenced commercial shipments of our V-Flash® Desktop Printer to favorable
 marketplace acceptance
 n Commercial V-Flash® activities negatively affected our total gross profit margin by 2.1
 percentage points for the quarter
q Service revenue declined sequentially by 17% to $7.1 million primarily as a result of a
 significant drop in maintenance and warranty revenue, reflecting the trailing 12-month
 cumulative impact of the decline in large-frame systems revenue that began during the
 first quarter of 2008

	Q308	Q408	Q109	Q209
Total Operating Expenses	$14.3	$13.9	$12.1	$11.7
Gross Profit Margin	40%	44%	44%	44%
Cash	$18.1	$22.2	$23.4	$24.0
Inventory	$23.9	$21.0	$19.9	$19.1
Factors Shaping 2Q09 Results
q We improved gross profit margin and reduced net loss for the second quarter of 2009 on
 lower revenue and lower operating expenses
q We reduced our net loss by 60% on a 33% revenue decline for the second quarter of
 2009, reflecting the positive impact of our ongoing cost-control and profit-improvement
 efforts
q Our net loss of $1.3 million included $2.1 million of non-cash expenses
q We improved our cash position for the third consecutive quarter
 n For the first six months of 2009, we generated $1.8 million of net cash and finished
 the period with $24.0 million of available cash

Financial Review

Second-Quarter 2009 Operating Results
($ Millions except per share amounts)
Operating Results	Second Quarter		% Change
	2009	2008	Favorable (Unfavorable)
Revenue	$24.7	$36.7	(33%)
Gross Profit	$10.8	$13.6	(20%)
% of Revenue	44%	37%
Operating Expenses	$11.7	$16.1	28%
% of Revenue	47%	44%
Net Loss	($1.3)	($3.3)	60%
Depreciation & Amortization	$1.4	$1.8	20%
% of Revenue	6%	5%
Fully Diluted Loss Per Share	($0.06)	($0.15)	60%

Six Months 2009 Operating Results
($ Millions except per share amounts)
Operating Results	Six Months		% Change
	2009	2008	Favorable (Unfavorable)
Revenue	$48.7	$68.4	(29%)
Gross Profit	$21.3	$26.3	(19%)
% of Revenue	44%	38%
Operating Expenses	$23.8	$32.8	28%
% of Revenue	49%	48%
Net Loss	($3.4)	($7.0)	52%
Depreciation & Amortization	$3.0	$3.1	3%
% of Revenue	6%	5%
Fully Diluted Loss Per Share	($0.15)	($0.31)	52%

2Q 2009 Revenue Mix By Category and Region
5
10
15
20
25
30
35
0
40
2009
2008
2009
2008
Europe
24%
47%
29%
$24.7
44%
41%
15%
$36.7
46%
44%
10%
$24.7
$36.7
25%
31%
44%

Service Revenue Trends

Second-Quarter 2009 Gross Profit Margin
($ Millions)
*NM = Not Meaningful
*Columns may not add due to rounding
q Items favorably affecting gross profit margin:
 n Supply chain efficiencies and cost reduction measures
 n Movement in 3Q 2008 of certain third-party logistics activities in-house
 n Reduction in field service costs
q Items negatively impacting gross profit margin:
 q Overhead absorption on lower revenue
 q Impact of the initial commercialization of the V-Flash® Desktop Printer

Six Months 2009 Gross Profit Margin
($ Millions)
*NM = Not Meaningful
*Columns may not add due to rounding
q Items favorably affecting gross profit margin:
 n Supply chain efficiencies and cost reduction measures
 n Movement in 3Q 2008 of certain third-party logistics activities in-house
 n Reduction in field service costs
 n Sale of system upgrades
o Items negatively impacting gross profit margin:
 q Overhead absorption on lower revenue
 q Impact of the initial commercialization of the V-Flash® Desktop Printer

Second-Quarter 2009 Operating Expenses
($ Millions)
Expect second half of 2009 SG&A to be in the range of $17-19 million and R&D in
the range of $5-6 million.

Six Months 2009 Operating Expenses
($ Millions)
Expect second half of 2009 SG&A to be in the range of $17-19 million and R&D in
the range of $5-6 million.

Working Capital Management
40
60
80
100
120
140
160
Days Inventory On Hand
Q1 2007
Q2 2007
Q3 2007
Q4 2007
Q1 2008
Q2 2008
Q3 2008
Q4 2008
Q1 2009
Q2 2009
64
68
63
65
63
70
66
68
131
100
93
121
102
100
125
60

Inventory
($000’s)
We are continuing to focus on achieving additional inventory reductions.
q Inventory decrease from the fourth-quarter 2008 resulted from:
 n $1.9 million decrease in finished goods inventory
 q Reduced materials inventory
 q Reduced spare parts inventory

2009 Available Cash
q Available cash increased for the third consecutive quarter due to:
 q Inventory reductions
 q Cost reductions
 q Improved cash management
q Operating activities provided $2.3 million cash
q No debt except for capital leases
Expect our capital expenditures for the second half of 2009 to be in
the range of $0.5-1.5 million.

Progress Report
Abe Reichental
President & CEO

V-Flash® Desktop 3-D Printer Available For Purchase

7 hours 45 minutes
27 hours 42 minutes
Comparable Competitor
For a detailed competitive comparison visit www.modelin3d.com.
The “V” in V-Flash® Stands For Value
q Priced at 65% of a comparably equipped competitive model
q Builds 4 times faster with a 68% greater build volume
q Produces finer details, features and smoother walls
q Platform costs 20% less than comparable competitor’s platform

Revenue Growth Drivers
q We entered the second half of
 2009 with a stronger sales funnel.
q We anticipate continued growth of
 dental manufacturing solutions.
q We believe that sales of our
 expanding lineup of 3-D printers
 will continue to grow.
q We expect growth from our new
 MQast™ on-line service.
q We believe that new materials like
 our DuraForm® FR 100 will create
 additional part demand.

Looking Ahead: Revenue Outlook

q While the near-term economic outlook remains uncertain, we
 believe that market conditions may have begun to stabilize and
 our revenue decline may have bottomed out during the first
 quarter of this year.
q Based on historical performance, we expect that the third
 quarter might be a seasonally weak period, but qualitatively, we
 are observing some signs that conditions may improve.
q We anticipate slower materials’ revenue growth for the
 remainder of 2009.
q Notwithstanding continued upgrade sales, we expect service
 revenue to lag in its recovery behind systems and materials.
q We expect to benefit competitively from our new and expanded
 product portfolio and stronger financial position.

Looking Ahead: Operating Expenses And Cash
Should it become necessary as a result of further deterioration of the global
economic conditions, we will take further actions to reduce operating
expenses and conserve cash.

q We expect our gross profit margin to remain strong, notwithstanding lower
 revenue, and a negative 2-4 percentage point drag from initial V-Flash® shipments
 and adverse systems mix
o We expect SG&A to be in the range of $17-19 million for the second half of 2009
 n Inclusive of our anticipated higher litigation expenses for 2009
o We expect R&D spending for the second half of 2009 to be in the range of $5-6
 million without impairing our pace and rate of planned new product introductions
o We anticipate our capital spending to be in the range of $0.5-1.5 million for the
 second half of 2009

Bottom Line
We remain committed to our long-term growth objectives
and are confident in our ability to provide value to our customers
and stockholders.

q Our funnel of new opportunities for the remainder of 2009 is
 stronger.
q Our new lineup of 3-D Printers, 3rd Generation Direct Rapid
 Manufacturing Centers and Materials should help drive
 demand for our products.
q Our business model is built around significant, recurring
 revenue components that have begun to generate improved
 contribution margins.
q Given the progress we have made over the past three quarters,
 we are confident in our ability to execute on our growth
 plan.

Out of respect for other conference call
participants, please ask one question and then
return to the queue to ask additional questions.

Please direct all questions through the
teleconference portion of this call.

To ask questions:
 • Phone: 1-888-336-3485
 • International: 1-706-634-0653
 • Confirmation Code: 20863398
Question and Answer Session

A replay of this webcast will be
available approximately three
hours after the call on the 3D
Systems Investor Relations Web
site, www.3dsystems.com/ir.
Thank You For Participating