Exhibit 99.1

Regency Centers Corporation

Press Release

www.RegencyCenters.com	CONTACT: LISA PALMER
(904) 598-7636

REGENCY CENTERS AFFIRMS 2010 EARNINGS GUIDANCE

Jacksonville, Fla. (December 3, 2009) — Regency Centers Corporation (the “Company”) today affirmed that, pro forma for its proposed equity offering announced on December 3, 2009, the Company’s full year 2010 earnings guidance released on December 2, 2009, is not impacted, as a result of positive interest savings from the use of excess cash to repay the Company’s existing term loan and settlement of the equity forward beginning in the second half of 2010.

This news release does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy the securities described herein, nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any state or jurisdiction in which such an offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction. The offering may be made only by means of a prospectus supplement and related base prospectus.

Regency Centers Corporation (NYSE: REG)

Regency is the leading national owner, operator, and developer of grocery-anchored and community shopping centers. Operating as a fully integrated real estate company, Regency is a qualified real estate investment trust that is self-administered and self-managed.

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Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Actual future performance, outcomes and results may differ materially from those expressed in forward-looking statements. Please refer to the documents filed by Regency Centers Corporation with the Securities and Exchange Commission, specifically the most recent reports on Forms 10-K and 10-Q, which identify important risk factors which could cause actual results to differ from those contained in the forward-looking statements.