Exhibit 99.1

TURNING INSIGHTS INTO ACTION Dan Chard, CEO Medifast, Inc. (NYSE: MED)

Health and Wellbeing Company Founded in 1980 $275M Sales One Market (USA) NYSE: MED

Forbes’ Best Small Companies in America 2006, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2014 2010 Named #1 Small Company in America by Forbes Forbes’ 100 Most Trustworthy Companies 2016, 2017

81% of 2016 Revenue Direct Selling Association 2017 Top 20 U.S.

Online Self - Directed Brick & Mortar 1 - on - 1 Counseling Direct Selling Health Coaches Wholesale Physicians ®

History Journey Transformation

10.7 12.1 12.7 1960-1962 1971-1974 1976-1980 Adult Obesity Rate Source: CDC/NCHS Data, incl. NHANES

1980’s

1980’s

It started with a doctor who created a plan to help his patients who were struggling with their weight

Dr. William Vitale Doctor - created, Doctor - recommended

10.7 12.1 12.7 20.5 27.7 1960-1962 1971-1974 1976-1980 1998-1994 1999-2000 Adult Obesity Rate Source: CDC/NCHS Data, incl. NHANES

Bradley T. MacDonald (1948 - 2012) Year 1999

Year 2000: www.medifastdiet.com

Year 2002: Began weight control center business

W hat started with one doctor, c ontinued with an ex - Marine and a Critical C are Physician 2003 Bradley T. MacDonald (1948 - 2012) Dr. Wayne Andersen Life - changing Plans & Products Life - changing Vision

Direct Selling Model Multi - level Compensation Plan With products sold through a community of Health Coaches 2003

10.7 12.1 12.7 20.5 27.7 28.3 31.7 33.8 32.5 35.9 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 Adult Obesity Rate Source: CDC/NCHS Data, incl. NHANES

$15M $223M - 50 100 150 200 250 300 2005 2016 Medifast, Inc. Revenue $40M $275M TSFL Internet Centers & Doctors $222M

Turning Insights Into Action

Conclusion 1: Most Diets Don’t Work “the body will, in the long run, fight like hell to get that fat back” “The Weight Loss Trap”, Alexandra Sifferlin TIME magazine, May 25, 2017

Conclusion 2: It’s about Changing Behavior The one commonality for those who lose weight and become more healthy is that they had to make changes in their everyday behaviors “The Weight Loss Trap”, Alexandra Sifferlin TIME magazine, May 25, 2017

Conclusion 3: It’s Not about Weight, It’s a bout Life People with long - term weight loss tend to be motivated by something other than a slimmer waist “The Weight Loss Trap”, Alexandra Sifferlin TIME magazine, May 25, 2017

LIFELONG TRANSFORMATION ONE HEALTHY HABIT AT A TIME ™ .

Our Offer Clinically Studied and Doctor - Recommended Products and Programs Health Coach Support Habits of Health Financial Opportunity

Insight #1 - Support and Community -

SUCCESS IN REACHING YOUR OPTIMAL WEIGHT. Study after study shows that support and guidance increase your chances for

0 4 8 12 16 Change in Weight Weeks Change in Body Weight 5&1 with coaching support Self-directed, reduced calorie diet Unpublished, preliminary data

HELP STEER YOU TO SUCCESS. No matter what you’re facing, your coach has likely been in your very same shoes and can

Your coach guides you and helps you celebrate THE LITTLE VICTORIES THAT ADD UP TO THE BIG ONES.

YOU’RE PART OF A COMMUNITY of like - minded, like - hearted people who support each other through and through.

Insight #2 Lifelong Transformation. One Healthy Habit at a Time TM

W E H E L P Y O U SUCCEED WHERE OTHER PROGRAMS FAIL because we incorporate Healthy Habits in everything you do.

NUTRITION SLEEP MOVEMENT HYDRATION COACHES HELP YOU LEARN THE HABITS OF HEALTH that create Optimal Health ™ and lead to lifelong transformation.

Insight #3 Weight Loss is a Catalyst for Bigger Changes

We believe Optimal Health ™ is about WHAT’S ADDED TO YOUR LIFE, NOT WHAT’S SUBTRACTED FROM THE SCALE.

THIS IS THE CATALYST FOR BIGGER CHANGES. It starts with achieving a healthy weight.

YOU INCREASE YOUR HEALTH, CONFIDENCE AND VITALITY. When you achieve your optimal weight,

YOU CREATE SPACE FOR A BIGGER LIFE.

Final Insight The Direct Selling Model is the o nly way to fully leverage these insights

So we’ve taken action

To transform our company

So we can transform more lives

One Mission To offer the world LIFELONG TRANSFORMATION one healthy habit at a time TM

New Exclusive Fuelings Convenient, nutritionally interchangeable, scientifically - designed Fuelings .

All you have to do is take the first step. YOUR BIGGER LIFE IS WAITING.