Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Green Mountain Coffee Roasters and The Coca-Cola Company Close on Previously Announced
Equity Transaction

ATLANTA, Ga. and WATERBURY, Vt. (February 27, 2014) — The Coca-Cola Company (NYSE: KO) and Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, Inc. (GMCR) (NASDAQ: GMCR) announced today the closing of the previously announced private placement of GMCR common stock to The Coca-Cola Company for total gross proceeds of approximately $1.25 billion. In connection with the closing, GMCR issued 16,684,139 newly issued shares of common stock at a purchase price of $74.98 per share to a wholly owned subsidiary of The Coca-Cola Company.

As previously announced, GMCR intends to execute a meaningful share repurchase program to reduce dilution from the transaction executed under GMCR’s existing $1.1 billion share repurchase authorization. In addition, GMCR intends to use a portion of the proceeds from the new equity issuance to fund anticipated capital expenditures for its Keurig Cold™ beverage system over the next several years.

About Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, Inc.

As a leader in specialty coffee and coffee makers, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, Inc. (GMCR) (NASDAQ: GMCR), is recognized for its award-winning coffees, innovative Keurig® Single Cup brewing technology, and socially responsible business practices. GMCR supports local and global communities by investing in sustainably-grown coffee, and donating a portion of its pre-tax profits to social and environmental projects. For more information visit: www.gmcr.com. To purchase Keurig® and Green Mountain Coffee® products visit: www.Keurig.com,  www.greenmountaincoffee.com or www.keurig.ca.

GMCR routinely posts information that may be of importance to investors in the Investor Relations section of its website, www.GMCR.com, including news releases and its complete financial statements, as filed with the SEC.  The Company encourages investors to consult this section of its website regularly for important information and news.  Additionally, by subscribing to the Company’s automatic email news release delivery, individuals can receive news directly from GMCR as it is released.

GMCR Forward Looking Statements

Certain information in this filing constitutes “forward-looking statements.”  Forward-looking statements can be identified by the fact that they do not relate strictly to historical or current facts.  They often include words such as “believes,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “estimates,” “intends,” “plans,” “seeks” or words of similar meaning, or future or conditional verbs, such as “will,” “should,” “could,” “may,” “aims,” “intends,” or “projects.”  However, the absence of these words or similar expressions does not mean that a statement is not forward-looking.  These statements may relate to: the expected impact of raw material costs and our pricing actions on our results of operations and gross margins, expected trends in net sales and earnings performance and other financial measures, the expected productivity and working capital improvements, the success of introducing and producing new product offerings, the impact of foreign exchange fluctuations, the adequacy of internally generated funds and existing sources of liquidity, such as the availability of bank financing, the expected results of operations of businesses acquired by us, our ability to issue debt or additional equity securities, our expectations regarding purchasing shares of our common stock under the existing authorizations, projections of payment of dividends, and the impact of the inquiry initiated by the SEC

and any related litigation or additional governmental inquiry or enforcement proceedings.  A forward-looking statement is neither a prediction nor a guarantee of future events or circumstances, and those future events or circumstances may not occur.  Management believes that these forward-looking statements are reasonable as and when made.  However, caution should be taken not to place undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements because such statements speak only as of the date when made.  We expressly disclaim any obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.  In addition, forward-looking statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from our Company’s historical experience and our present expectations or projections.  These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, those described in Part I, “Item 1A. Risk Factors,” and Part II “Item 7. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” in our fiscal 2013 Annual Report filed on Form 10-K, as amended, and elsewhere in the Form 10-K and those described from time to time in our future reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Actual results could differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements.  We expressly disclaim any obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

About The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Company (NYSE: KO) is the world’s largest beverage company, refreshing consumers with more than 500 sparkling and still brands.  Led by Coca-Cola, one of the world’s most valuable and recognizable brands, our Company’s portfolio features 17 billion-dollar brands including Diet Coke, Fanta, Sprite, Coca-Cola Zero, vitaminwater, Powerade, Minute Maid, Simply, Georgia and Del Valle.  Globally, we are the No. 1 provider of sparkling beverages, ready-to-drink coffees, and juices and juice drinks.  Through the world’s largest beverage distribution system, consumers in more than 200 countries enjoy our beverages at a rate of 1.9 billion servings a day.  With an enduring commitment to building sustainable communities, our Company is focused on initiatives that reduce our environmental footprint, support active, healthy living, create a safe, inclusive work environment for our associates, and enhance the economic development of the communities where we operate.  Together with our bottling partners, we rank among the world’s top 10 private employers with more than 700,000 system associates.  For more information, visit Coca-Cola Journey at www.coca-colacompany.com, follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/CocaColaCo, visit our blog, Coca-Cola Unbottled, at www.coca-colablog.com or find us on LinkedIn at www.linkedin.com/company/the-coca-cola-company.

The Coca-Cola Company Forward Looking Statements

This press release may contain statements, estimates or projections that constitute “forward-looking statements” as defined under U.S. federal securities laws. Generally, the words “believe,” “expect,” “intend,” “estimate,” “anticipate,” “project,” “will” and similar expressions identify forward-looking statements, which generally are not historical in nature. Forward-looking statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from The Coca-Cola Company’s historical experience and our present expectations or projections. These risks include, but are not limited to, obesity and other health concerns; water scarcity and poor quality; changes in the nonalcoholic beverage business environment and retail landscape; increased competition; increased demand for food products and decreased agricultural productivity as a result of changing weather patterns; consolidation in the retail channel or the loss of key retail or foodservice customers; an inability to expand operations in developing and emerging markets; fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates; interest rate increases; an inability to maintain good relationships with our bottling partners; a deterioration in our bottling partners’ financial condition; increases in income tax rates, changes in income tax laws or unfavorable resolution of tax matters; increased or new indirect taxes in the United States or in other major markets; increased cost, disruption of supply or shortage of energy or fuels; increased cost, disruption of supply or shortage of ingredients, other raw materials or packaging materials; changes in laws and regulations relating to beverage containers and packaging; significant additional labeling or warning requirements or limitations on the availability of our products; an inability to protect our information systems against service interruption, misappropriation of data or breaches of security; unfavorable general economic conditions in the United States; unfavorable economic and political conditions in international markets; litigation or legal proceedings; adverse weather conditions; climate change; damage to our brand image and corporate reputation from product safety or

quality, human and workplace rights, obesity or other issues, even if unwarranted; changes in, or failure to comply with, the laws and regulations applicable to our products or our business operations; changes in accounting standards; an inability to achieve our overall long-term goals; continuing uncertainty in the global credit markets; one or more of our counterparty financial institutions default on their obligations to us or fail; an inability to realize additional benefits targeted by our productivity and reinvestment program; an inability to renew collective bargaining agreements on satisfactory terms, or we or our bottling partners experience strikes, work stoppages or labor unrest; future impairment charges, including charges by equity method investees; multi-employer plan withdrawal liabilities in the future; an inability to successfully integrate and manage our Company-owned or -controlled bottling operations; global or regional catastrophic events; and other risks discussed in our Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), including our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2012 and our subsequently filed Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, which filings are available from the SEC. You should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date they are made. The Coca-Cola Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements.

Contacts

The Coca-Cola Company Investors and Analysts:

Jackson Kelly
The Coca-Cola Company
T: (404) 676-7563

The Coca-Cola Company Media:

Ben Deutsch
The Coca-Cola Company
T: (404) 676-2683

Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, Inc.:

Suzanne DuLong

Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, Inc.

T: (802) 488-2600

E: Investor.Services@GMCR.com

# # #