Exhibit 99.1

SUZANO DAY 2022

2 Play a leading role in sustainability Be“Best-in-Class”in the Total Pulp Cost vision Advance in the links of the chain, always with competitive advantage Maintain relevance in Pulp, through good projects Expand boldly intoNew Markets AVENUES 2022

Play a leading role in sustainability 3

Some of the main topics:Savethedate2ndESG CallJune23rd, 2022 Towards a regenerative business for a regenerative society Climate Change Biodiversity Social Development 4

Continuousimprovementonsustainabilitygovernance5 Variable compensation(C-level1) Since2020–Targets linked to D&ISince 2021 –Targets also linked to other material themes 25%50%17%25%20212022 Climate Change Social Development1C-level includes Statutory and Non-statutory officers Some of 2021 highlights:–Supply chain management–Innovative practices on forestry management Transparency and accountabilityAnnual SustainabilityReport Sustainability Center

Expand boldly into New Markets 6

2022202220222022 Important progress in our bio-businesses agenda7IdentificationofPotentialPartnersSelection of technology partnersPilotProjectCommercialagreementsCommercialInvestmentsMonetizationRoutes 2021 ¹Analysis of Suzano'sStrategy and New Business Team based on reports from Spinnova, Ensyn, Task Force for Voluntary Carbon Markets and various market consultancies 202120212021 Textiles MFC Bio f uels Carbon US$115 bn Addressablemarket1US$ 70 bnUS$ 5 bnUS$ 20 bnUS$ 20 bn

In textiles, Spinnova/Woodspinis becoming a reality Commercial plant of 1k ton/yr8 19%81%€ 462M¹¹Market caponMar 15 2022 Staple Fiber MFC Start of production: Dec. 22

The North Face develops new eco-sustainablefabricsOur planted wood-based fiber with leading brands9 Spinnovaand adidas introduce the all-new hoodie, the first adidas product made with the sustainable SPINNOVA "The H&M Group’s ambition is to become fully circular. We see Spinnovaas having great potential to address several of the sustainability challenges we face today,” comments Mattias Bodin, H&M Group’s Circular Innovation Lab Lead.

Our carbon business is about to be launched10 Continuous GHG projectidentification:–Planted forests projects–Restoration and conservation of native forests–Energy efficiency, renewable energy and fuel conversionFirst project submitted –Robust additionality criteria–In validationphasewithVerra¹CarbonCredits1 Voluntary Carbon Standard ID#2790Identified projects, potential under exploration 22.5Mt CO27.5Mt CO2PotentialPipeline >30Mt CO2

Increasing global pressures for sustainable consumptionSingle-use-plasticban 7%44%Announcedas of2020New announcements (2021 and 2022)AustraliaBrazilCanadaChile USAEU+ 1dozenothercountriesWorld consumption of single-use plastics¹India MexicoUnited KingdomTaiwan Source: Smithers,FastmarketRisi, public sources. Reuters. 1% of world consumption of single-use plastics in countries that have implemented restrictive measures (Smithers, internal analysis) Feb18(Reuters)–UnitedNationsmemberstatesaresettomeetthismonthinNairobitodrafttheblueprintforaglobalplasticstreaty,adealthatcouldseecountriesagreeforthefirsttimetoreducetheamountofsingle-useplasticsTheyproduceanduse.It´sbeingtoutedasthemostimportantenvironmentalpactsincethe2015ParisAgreementonclimatechangeBUSINESSSTATEMENTFORALEGALLYBINDINGUNTREATYONPLASTICPOLLUTION11

12 60 20182019202020212022eKTonNew products in convergence with consumption megatrends Illustrative images: the volumes are composed of the totality of products developed in the last 36 months, in addition to those represented by images.

Advance in the links of the chain, always with competitive advantage 13

14 Tissue Packaging Fluff Paper

15 Tissue

Competitive environment confirms ongoing trendsTissueMarket -Brazil (2009 – 2020 1 ) 8%89%% CategoriesAt Home 2020:World 16%55%22%7%Source: 1RISI. 2Euromonitor. 3Nielsen Retail INA. Based on market share of players prior to 2021. PaperTowels ToiletPaper Facial Tissues PaperTablewareKg per capita per yearTissueMarket –At Home (2018 2 ) 10%20%30%50%40%60%70%80%90%100% 1 -5 Players6 -10 PlayersOthersValueMarket Share 271496 ValueMarket Share-Brazil3 SUZANO Player 2 Player 1 Player 3 Player 4 OTHERS % MS-R$ 363232313257912129101012121112111516161515252424242320172018201920202021 0 4.96.78.311.2 16

Market presence will lead to higher profitability Weighted Distribution % (Total Brazil) Brand Awareness % Jumbo Rolls Production Capacity 150 Kt MaximumNominal Capacity 2H 20201H 20192H 20212H 20191H 20201H 2021 Brand 6Brand 2Brand 1Brand 3Brand 5Brand 4Brand 7 1Q214Q21 +10 p.p 5759555756757273595244 202189201890758991201720199155Player 2Player 1Player 3SUZANOPlayer 4 Best improvement among peers in distribution channel¹In 4 years, Mimmois the brand with the 4thhighest recall² in NE and ESProduction and sales volume reach maximum capacity2020 Source: 1Nielsen (weighted distribution is the % of Suzano'spresence in stores that account for the highest share in terms of value in the category); 2Mindminers. 17

18Lower competitiveness of regional players' assetsTrend of consolidation by large players Growing demand for two-ply and three-ply productsMarket TrendsGrowthOpportunities INORGANIC (REGIONAL ) ORGANIC Opportunity for growth, organically or via M&A Production and sales reach 100% installed capacity Expansion of conversion capacity with plant in Cachoeiro/ES Production and sales reach 100% installed capacity Suzano acquiresFACEPA2018202020212022

Maintain relevance in Pulp, through good projects 19

BHKP organic demand growth by4.7 Mt in the next five years20 36.4 41.1 20211 + 0.9 Mt/y Source: 1PPPC G100 Report (Dec.2021). | Estimates according to Suzano BI | Scenario does not include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict.Additional demand drivers: Fiber to Fiber and Fossil to FiberOver +1.5%+0.5% to 1.5%-0.5% to +0.5%Below -0.5% (p.a.) 2026e+4.7Mt Tissue Packaging Specialties P&W ChinaEuropeN. AmericaWorldGlobal consumption 2021 | Mt402344299Share of globalpaper market10%56%10%24%Shareofglobal marketBHKP demand50%8%20%21%

21 Source: Suzano BI, Fastmarkets RISI, Hawkins Wright, Brian McClay. ¹Includes a small proportion of nonwood in China and integrated pulp. | Scenario does not include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict. Fibers Share in World Tissue Production (%) BSKP Share at TissueBHKP Share at TissueRCP Mainly¹Global tissue industry still provides significant room for increasing BHKP furnish2011201220132014201520162017201820192020202120222023202420252026+17 p.p.last10 years Trends to favor BHKP –More flexible paper machines–Fiber improvements through R&D -softness and tensile–Limited new BSKP supply–Limited RCP/SOP availability–Cost competitiveness vs. BSKP FibertoFiberopportunity: +1.0 MtBHKP until2026 in theworld 474915202530 35 40 45 50 55

Packaging industry in China to boost BHKP demandSource: Suzano BI, Fastmarkets RISI, Hawkins Wright, Brian McClay. | ¹Expected 900kt (China) and 100kt (Rest of the World). |Scenario does not include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict.CartonboardProduction in China 55%39%~35%45%61%~65%Duplex Board 2026e20212017Ivory Board: ~35% market BHKP12.2Mt Production in China in 2021Duplex Board: ~3% market BHKP 7.8Mt Production in China in 2021Ivory Board Mainlyrecycledpulp Cartonboard-Trends to favor BHKP–Lower availability of RCP–Fiber’s tensile improvements through R&D –Packaging premiumization to promote branding strategy –Cost competitiveness vs. BSKP FibertoFiberopportunity: +1.0 Mt BHKP in the next five years¹ Twolayersofbleachedchemicalpulp 22

36.441.143.14.72.02021OrganicGrowth2026eFiber toFiber2026eAdditionalFiber toFiberFossil toFiberBHKP demand expected to grow at least 6.7 Mt until 202623Source: Suzano BI | 1Higher participation of BHKP in Cartonboardand Tissue| 2Only illustrative. | Scenario does not include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict.Global BHKP Demand UnleashedPotential2Additional² + 0.9 Mt/y +0.4 Mt/y •RCP substitution•Wood availability for integratedpulpproduction +6.7Mt1

Supply expected to grow 6.9Mt in BHKP in the next five yearsSource: Suzano BI | RISI. | ²Hawkins Wright | Scenario doesn’t include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict. ¹ Historical Average: 2013-2016.Global BHKPNet Capacity Growth20212026e 40.647.5 +1.3 Mt/y Supply risksHistorical unplanned BCPsupply disruptions| Mt 0.71.22.0HistoricalAverage¹2017 - 2019average2020 - 2021average+0.8 Mtin 2 Years! +6.9 Mt Source:SuzanoBI,FastmarketsRISI,HawkinsWright,BrianMcClay|Mainprojectsconsidered:BracellStar2.8Mt(includesproductionbetweenSep-Dec/21),AraucoMAPA1.5Mtin2Q22,UPMPasosdelosToros2.1Mtin1Q23,SuzanoCerrado2.55Mtin2H24.Closuresandconversionaccountsfor-1.3Mtuntil2026suchasArauco-290kt/yandResoluteCalhounMill-190kt/y.12013-2016-ScenariodoesnotincludepossibleimpactfromRussia/Ukraineconflict24

Five years ahead:organic demand growth and fiber substitution provides healthy operating rate25Source: Suzano BI | Scenario does not include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict. 36.443.140.647.520212026e Demand Capacity 90% O.R. 91% MtMt

Inflationary pressures on producers cost setting a new threshold for pulp prices 26Source: Hawkins Wright, March 2022. Nominal terms and assuming fixed FX rates | Scenario does not include possible impact from Russia/Ukraine conflict. BHKP marginal cost of production vs BHKP price (avg. per quarter) 300400 500 600 700 800 9001Q151Q161Q171Q181Q191Q201Q211Q221Q23 Marginal cost BHKP priceUS$ per ton-CIF ChinaUS$ 545/t1Q22 US$ 568/t1Q23

Physicalprogress(%)Inside-the-fence 43 821003 Dec2021Dec2022Dec20232H24 CerradoProject:A well defined path to start-up 2022 Targets –Completion of infrastructure works–Arrival of first equipments–Start of electromechanical assembly of industrial plant27 4%38%37%21%2021202220232024Total CapexTimeline: R$ 19.3 Bn0.87.37.14.1

Cerrado ProjectGreaterefficiencyin energysurplusgeneration(MWh/ton) 0.140.630.23SuzanoAs isCerradoProjectSuzano To beNote: Total capacityincludes integratedpulpvolume+64% 28

Be “Best-in-Class”in the Total PulpCost vision 29

Suzano Day 2022 Suzano Day 2021 Enhancing structural competitiveness 30

Total Operational DisbursementTOD 20271withCerrado vs. 2021 (R$/ton) USDExposure11%69%15% 706711620460347557560418401320TOD 2019FX & InflationTODPerformance-262FX -14TOD 2021 82Inflation20221,669 -150TODPerformance -87CerradoProjectTOD 2027 w/ Cerrado²1,5001,584 FX 3.95Brent US$64/bblForestryradius228 kmThird-partywood37% FX 5.40Brent US$70/bblForestryradius220 kmThird-partywood43% FX 5.25Brent US$70/bblForestryradius164 kmThird-partywood22%SUSTAINING CAPEXCASH COST ~R$ 2.3 bnofsavings/ year SG&A + FREIGHT1Total Operational Disbursement at full capacity, including integrated pulp volumes. | 2In real terms @2022 currency (Suzano’sassumption) –4.00%.31

Low execution riskStrong track record¹Does notinclude projectsundercurrentexecution. Considerscapacityatstart-upandSuzano’sprojectsinclude capacitiesofformercapacities. | 2Considers 50% ofthejoint operationwithStoraEnsoatVeracel.³https://www.pmi.org/about/awards/winners/past-award/project-of-the-year/horizonte-2 | 4Based onpublicdata onlyandmillsin operation.ExecutedBHKP Projects¹ -LatAm 200220042005 200620072009 20122013 2014 2015 20162017 2021Aracruz CVeracelMucuri 2TrêsLagoas 1ImperatrizGuaíba 2TrêsLagoas 2JacareíCenibraSanta FéVanguardaMontesDel PlataPuma 1Star FrayBentos TrêsLagoas2 recognized³ for its performance on:Delivery timeLearning curve Cash cost 47%53%LatAmprojects in the last 20 yearsAdditional capacity in the last 20 years² Others 40%60% Others Averageexecutionperiod–last10 years4:Suzano’sprojects~30 monthsPeers~40 months32

Low leverage riskCash generation supports investment cycleNote: Notincludingprojectsundercurrentexecution| ¹ 2024 Sell-sideestimates: Goldman Sachs (Mar/22), HSBC (Fev/22), Itaú BBA (Fev/22), Morgan Stanley (Fev/22) andScotiabank(Jan/22). ²S&P -ReportDec-21 | Fitch –Sector ReportJan-22 | Moody’s –Nov-21.Sizeofsphere= EBITDA (US$) 1,02,03,0 4,05,06,0200920102012201420162018202020222024 Klabin(Puma I) Suzano (Três Lagoas II) Suzano (Cerrado)1 CMPC (Guaíba II) Arauco/ Stora Enso(Montes delPlata) Suzano (Imperatriz) New net debttarget withCerrado: US$800/t ~US$12 billion Rating Agencies’ Opinion² “We expect that the company will be able to maintain debt to EBITDA below 3.5x and positive free operating cash flow in the next three years, even in a strong investment cycle for the construction of the new pulp mill” “…net leverage to remain below 3.0x during a period of higher investments in the CerradoProject”. “For 2022 and 2023, leverageis likely to remain below 3.0x, even after incorporating the higher capital spending.” 33

Low leverage risk Unique financial condition34¹Last twelve months (according to earnings release just before announcement) | ²Cash on hand and RCFCapexinside-the-fence/EBITDA LTM¹(US$) 3.02.62.83.91.90.7Montes delPlataImperatrizGuaíba IIPuma ITrês LagoasIICerrado Capex inside-the-fence/Liquidity2(US$) 4.02.12.72.02.50.7Montes delPlataImperatrizGuaíba IIPuma ITrês LagoasIICerrado

Lower price risk Higher cost competitiveness35¹Source: Hawkins Wright, December 2021 -FX considered by the consultant of R$/US$ 5.35. | ²Hawkins Wright estimates for 4Q22.Even more competitive BHKP Total Operational Cost (US$/t)1 53152750350349849445044841138934931030011610560 280JapanUSFinlandChinaSwedenBel / FranceCanadaIberiaEast EuropeOther AsiaChile /UruguayIndonesiaBrazilSuzano w/Cerrado2027 Cash costSG&A+FreightMaintenanceCapex Marginal costofproduction: US$553/t²

3.81.71.67.51.3 0.40.51.05.10.70.30.62.02.18.5Liquidity4Q21202220232024202520262027onwards1FloatingFixedInterest rate increase scenarioSolid balance sheetAmortization Schedule –Fixed vs. Floating rate(USD million)¹Stand by facilities partially contracted in February 2022, according to 4Q21 earnings presentation. Stand byfacilities1Cash onhand 36AverageTerm89 months AverageCost(in US$)4.3% p.a. Fixed~90% Net debt in US$ (%)~100% 100% fixed

Interest rate increase scenarioHedging overview37Dollar futures curveMar/2022 vs Jan/2021Mar/2022Jan/2021 Averagestrikes (R$/US$):Put@5.49Call@6.47Months Currentportfolio (US$ 4.5 billion)¹¹ZCC: US$3,969 million. | ZCC Cerrado: US$525 million. | NDF: US$30 million.1234567891011121314151618 4.815.215.315.53+8%+10%+15% 5.255.315.355.47+1%+2%+4%17

OUTLOOK Ambidexterity between short and long term Addressable market expansion ESG Protagonism Solid track record on capital allocation 38

Thank you!