Exhibit 99.1
News release via Canada NewsWire, Toronto 416-863-9350

    Attention Business Editors:
    Cinram International Completes Acquisition of Ditan Corporation

    (all figures in U.S. dollars)

    TORONTO, May 1 /CNW/ - Cinram International Income Fund (TSX: CRW.UN)
today announced that Cinram International Inc., its indirect, wholly-owned
subsidiary ("Cinram") has completed the acquisition of substantially all of
the assets of Ditan Corporation, the leading third-party interactive software
and games distribution company in the United States.
    "We anticipate that significant synergies in manufacturing, distribution,
and new business opportunities will be generated and bear fruit in the near
term," said Cinram chief executive officer Dave Rubenstein. "We look forward
to working closely with the Ditan team to mutually benefit from this unique
business combination."
    As previously disclosed, Cinram paid $50 million in cash for Ditan
Corporation, subject to working capital adjustments, and will pay additional
cash consideration upon the achievement of certain future performance metrics.
Ditan will retain its trade name but will operate as Ditan Distribution LLC,
an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of Cinram. Ditan's senior management team
and its employees remain with the company.
    "We are all very excited about joining the Cinram team," said Ron
Novotny, president of Ditan Distribution LLC. "The combination of our
businesses will increase Ditan's bandwidth and create new opportunities for
our organization."
    Prior to being acquired by Cinram, Ditan was a privately held company.
Ditan specializes in direct-to-store and third-party logistics and its
customers include leading video game publishers, major retailers and home
video studios. Ditan has established itself as a long-standing market leading
position in providing innovative distribution solutions for all facets of the
video game industry. In addition, Ditan is an authorized value-added service
provider for the major video game platforms. The company has strategically
located facilities in Atlanta, Indianapolis, Louisville and Seattle, and 180
employees.

    About Cinram
    Cinram International Inc., an indirect, wholly-owned subsidiary of the
Fund, is the world's largest provider of pre-recorded multimedia products and
related logistics services. With facilities in North America and Europe,
Cinram International Inc. manufactures and distributes pre-recorded DVDs,
audio CDs, and CD-ROMs for motion picture studios, music labels, publishers
and computer software companies around the world. The Fund's units are listed
on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol CRW.UN and are included in the
S&P/TSX Composite Index. For more information, visit our website at
www.cinram.com.

    Certain statements included in this release constitute "forward-looking
statements" within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995. Such forward-looking statements involve known and unknown
risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause the actual results,
performance or achievements of the Fund, or results of the multimedia
duplication/replication industry, to be materially different from any future
results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward
looking statements. Such factors include, among others, the following: general
economic and business conditions, which will, among other things, impact the
demand for the Fund's products and services; multimedia
duplication/replication industry conditions and capacity; the ability of the
Fund to implement its business strategy; the Fund's ability to retain major
customers; the Fund's ability to invest successfully in new technologies and
other factors which are described in the Fund's filings with applicable
securities commissions. Due to the potential impact of these factors, the Fund
disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking
statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or
otherwise, unless required by applicable law.
    %CIK: 0000908262

    /For further information: Lyne Beauregard Fisher, Tel: (416) 321-7930,
lynefisher(at)cinram.com/
    (CRW.UN.)

CO:  Cinram International Income Fund

CNW 14:25e 01-MAY-07