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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1


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                                    CII TRUST

                              DECLARATION OF TRUST

                                MARCH 21, 2006

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                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

ARTICLE 1 INTERPRETATION...................................................    2
   1.1     Definitions.....................................................    2
   1.2     References to Acts Performed by the Trust.......................    6
   1.3     Accounting Terms................................................    6
   1.4     References......................................................    6
   1.5     Construction....................................................    6
   1.6     Tax Act.........................................................    6
   1.7     Number and Gender...............................................    6
   1.8     Headings for Reference Only.....................................    7
   1.9     Day Not a Business Day..........................................    7
   1.10    Time of the Essence.............................................    7
   1.11    Governing Law...................................................    7
   1.12    Currency........................................................    7

ARTICLE 2 DECLARATION OF TRUST.............................................    7
   2.1     Establishment of the Trust......................................    7
   2.2     Initial Contribution and Loan...................................    7
   2.3     Name of Trust...................................................    7
   2.4     Head Office.....................................................    8
   2.5     Nature of the Trust.............................................    8
   2.6     Rights of Unitholders...........................................    8
   2.7     Liability of Unitholders........................................    8
   2.8     Default on Senior Indebtedness..................................    9

ARTICLE 3 ISSUE AND SALE OF UNITS..........................................    9
   3.1     Nature of Trust Units...........................................    9
   3.2     Authorized Number of Trust Units................................   10
   3.3     Issue of Trust Units............................................   10
   3.4     No Fractional Trust Units.......................................   10
   3.5     Re-Purchase of Intitial Trust Unit and Initial Loan by the
           Trust...........................................................   10
   3.6     No Pre-Emptive Rights...........................................   10
   3.7     Consolidation of Trust Units....................................   11

ARTICLE 4 INVESTMENTS OF TRUST.............................................   11
   4.1     Purpose of the Trust............................................   11
   4.2     Investment of Proceeds of Arrangement...........................   12
   4.3     Other Investments...............................................   12

ARTICLE 5 DISTRIBUTIONS....................................................   13
   5.1     Computation of Distributable Cash Flow of the Trust.............   13
   5.2     Computation of Income and Net Realized Capital Gains............   13
   5.3     Distributions of Distributable Cash Flow........................   14
   5.4     Other Distributions.............................................   14
   5.5     Character of Distributions and Designations.....................   15
   5.6     Enforceability of Right to Receive Distributions................   15
   5.7     Method of Payment of Distributions..............................   15
   5.8     Withholding Taxes...............................................   16
   5.9     Tax Act Definitions.............................................   16
   5.10    Payments of Cash................................................   16
   5.11    Unclaimed Distributions.........................................   17

ARTICLE 6 REDEMPTION OF TRUST UNITS........................................   17
   6.1     Right of Redemption.............................................   17
   6.2     Exercise of Redemption Right by Unitholder......................   17
   6.3     Exercise of Redemption Right by the Trust.......................   17
   6.4     Redemption......................................................   18
   6.5     Cancellation of all Redeemed Trust Units........................   19

ARTICLE 7 TRUSTEES.........................................................   19
   7.1     Number of Trustees..............................................   19


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<TABLE>
   7.2     Calling and Notice of Meetings..................................   20
   7.3     Place of Meetings...............................................   20
   7.4     Meetings by Telephone...........................................   20
   7.5     Quorum..........................................................   20
   7.6     Chairperson.....................................................   20
   7.7     Action by the Trustees..........................................   20
   7.8     Adjourned Meeting...............................................   21
   7.9     Remuneration and Expenses.......................................   21
   7.10    Officers........................................................   21

ARTICLE 8 APPOINTMENT, RESIGNATION AND REMOVAL OF THE TRUSTEES.............   21
   8.1     Qualification of Trustees.......................................   21
   8.2     Appointment of Trustees.........................................   21
   8.3     Consent to Act..................................................   22
   8.4     Failure to Elect Minimum Number of Trustees.....................   22
   8.5     Ceasing to Hold Office..........................................   22
   8.6     Removal of Trustees.............................................   23
   8.7     Filling Vacancies...............................................   23
   8.8     Validity of Acts................................................   24

ARTICLE 9 CONCERNING THE TRUSTEES..........................................   24
   9.1     Powers of the Trustees..........................................   24
   9.2     Specific Powers and Authorities.................................   24
   9.3     LP Units Held by the Trust......................................   27
   9.4     Restrictions on Trustee's Powers................................   27
   9.5     Banking.........................................................   27
   9.6     Standard of Care and Duties.....................................   28
   9.7     Fees and Expenses...............................................   28
   9.8     Limitations on Liability of Trustees............................   28
   9.9     Indemnification of Trustees.....................................   29
   9.10    Contractual Obligations of Trust................................   29
   9.11    Conflicts of Interest...........................................   29
   9.12    Conditions Precedent............................................   31
   9.13    Reliance Upon Trustees and Officers.............................   31

ARTICLE 10 COMMITTEES OF TRUSTEES..........................................   31
   10.1    Delegation......................................................   31
   10.2    Procedure.......................................................   31

ARTICLE 11 AMENDMENT.......................................................   31
   11.1    Amendment.......................................................   31
   11.2    Notification of Amendment.......................................   32

ARTICLE 12 MEETINGS OF UNITHOLDERS.........................................   32
   12.1    Annual and Special Meetings of Unitholders......................   32
   12.2    Notice of Meetings..............................................   33
   12.3    Quorum..........................................................   33
   12.4    Voting Rights of Unitholders....................................   33
   12.5    Resolutions Binding the Trustees................................   34
   12.6    Meaning of "Special Resolution".................................   34
   12.7    Meaning of "Outstanding"........................................   35
   12.8    Record Date for Voting..........................................   35
   12.9    Appointment of Inspector........................................   35
   12.10   Resolutions in Writing..........................................   35

ARTICLE 13 CERTIFICATES, REGISTRATION AND TRANSFER OF UNITS................   36
   13.1    Trust Unit Certificates.........................................   36
   13.2    Contents of Trust Unit Certificates.............................   36
   13.3    Register of Unitholders.........................................   37
   13.4    Transfer of Trust Units.........................................   37
   13.5    Trust Units Held Jointly or in a Fiduciary Capacity.............   38
   13.6    Performance of Trust............................................   38


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<TABLE>
   13.7    Lost Certificates...............................................   38
   13.8    Death of a Unitholder...........................................   38
   13.9    Unclaimed Distribution..........................................   38

ARTICLE 14 TERMINATION.....................................................   39
   14.1    Term of Trust...................................................   39
   14.2    Termination with the Approval of Unitholders....................   39
   14.3    Procedure Upon Termination......................................   39
   14.4    Powers of the Trustees Upon Termination.........................   39
   14.5    Sale of Investments.............................................   39
   14.6    Distribution of Proceeds or Assets..............................   39
   14.7    Further Notice to Unitholders...................................   39
   14.8    Responsibility of the Trustees after Sale and Conversion........   40

ARTICLE 15 SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURES.........................................   40
   15.1    Provision for Supplemental Indentures for Certain Purposes......   40

ARTICLE 16 GENERAL.........................................................   40
   16.1    Notices.........................................................   40
   16.2    Failure to Give Notice..........................................   41
   16.3    Joint Holders...................................................   41
   16.4    Service of Notice...............................................   41
   16.5    Information Available to Unitholders............................   41
   16.6    Fiscal Year.....................................................   41
   16.7    Financial Disclosure............................................   41
   16.8    Unitholder Meeting Information..................................   42
   16.9    Taxation Information............................................   42
   16.10   Power of Attorney...............................................   42
   16.11   Income Tax: Obligation of the Trustees..........................   42
   16.12   Income Tax: Deductions..........................................   42
   16.13   Binding Effect of Resolutions...................................   42
   16.14   No Breach.......................................................   43
   16.15   Execution of Instruments........................................   43

ARTICLE 17 AUDITORS........................................................   43
   17.1    Qualification of Auditors.......................................   43
   17.2    Appointment of Auditors.........................................   43
   17.3    Change of Auditors..............................................   43
   17.4    Report of Auditors..............................................   43

ARTICLE 18 MISCELLANEOUS...................................................   43
   18.1    Counterparts....................................................   43
   18.2    Severability....................................................   44
   18.3    Successors and Assigns..........................................   44
   18.4    References to Agreements........................................   44
   18.5    In Respect of the Fund..........................................   44
   18.6    Language........................................................   44


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                                    CII TRUST

     THIS DECLARATION OF TRUST is made the 21st day of March, 2006.

BETWEEN:

          NADIR H. MOHAMED, resident in the Province of Ontario, and PETER G.
          WHITE, resident in the Province of Ontario, the trustees of the trust
          constituted by this declaration of trust, and each person who after
          the date hereof becomes a trustee of the Trust as herein provided
          (each person, while a trustee of the trust as herein provided,
          hereinafter called a "TRUSTEE"),

          -and-

          CINRAM INTERNATIONAL INCOME FUND, a trust existing under the Province
          of Ontario (hereinafter called the "INITIAL UNITHOLDER") and all
          persons who after the date hereof become holders of units of the trust
          as herein provided (collectively at any time, the "TRUST
          UNITHOLDERS"),

     WHEREAS the Initial Unitholder desires to create a trust for investment
purposes, including investing in securities of Cinram International Limited
Partnership (the "LIMITED PARTNERSHIP");

     AND WHEREAS for the purpose of settling the trust created hereunder, the
Initial Unitholder paid to the Trustees an amount of $9.00 in lawful money of
Canada (the "INITIAL CONTRIBUTION");

     AND WHEREAS concurrently with the settlement of the Trust by the Initial
Unitholder, the Initial Unitholder made a loan to the Trust, and was issued a
promissory note by the Trust evidencing such loan, in the amount of $91.00 in
lawful money of Canada (the "INITIAL LOAN");

     AND WHEREAS the Trustees have agreed to hold the Initial Contribution and
all amounts and assets subsequently received under this Declaration of Trust or
in respect of the investment of these assets in accordance with the provisions
hereinafter set forth;

     AND WHEREAS the Initial Unitholder and the Trustees desire that the
beneficiaries of the Trust, including the Initial Unitholder, shall be the
holders of Trust Units;

     AND WHEREAS the Initial Unitholder and the Trustees desire that this Trust
shall qualify as a "unit trust" pursuant to subsection 108(2) of the Income Tax
Act (Canada) (the "TAX ACT");

     AND WHEREAS the parties hereto desire to set out the agreements, terms and
conditions which shall govern their mutual and respective rights, powers and
obligations with respect to the settlement and administration of the Trust;

     NOW THEREFORE, the undersigned Trustees, being all of the Trustees of the
Trust, hereby confirm and declare that they agree with the Initial Unitholder to
hold in trust as trustees of the Trust, the Initial Contribution and any and all
other property, real, personal or otherwise, tangible or intangible, which has
been at the date hereof or is hereafter transferred, conveyed or paid to or
otherwise received by them as Trustees or to which the Trust is otherwise
entitled and all rents, income, profits and gains therefrom for the benefit of
the Unitholders hereunder in accordance with and subject to the expressed
provisions of this Declaration of Trust, to wit:

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                                    ARTICLE 1
                                 INTERPRETATION

1.1  DEFINITIONS

     In this Declaration of Trust including the recitals hereto, unless the
context otherwise requires, the following terms shall have the following
meanings:

     (a)  "ADMINISTRATION AGREEMENT" means the administration agreement to be
          entered into on the Effective Date among the Fund, the Trust and
          Amalco, as the same may be amended, supplemented or restated from time
          to time;

     (b)  "AFFILIATE" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section 1.2 of
          National Instrument 45-106 - Prospectus and Registration Exemptions on
          the date hereof;

     (c)  "AMALCO" means Cinram International Inc., the company to be formed
          upon the amalgamation of Cinram and Cinram Newco, as contemplated by
          the Arrangement;

     (d)  "ARRANGEMENT" means the proposed arrangement, under the provisions of
          section 192 of the CBCA, on the terms and conditions set forth in the
          plan of arrangement to be implemented by Cinram, as the same may be
          amended, supplemented or restated from time to time;

     (e)  "ARRANGEMENT AGREEMENT" means the arrangement agreement to be entered
          into by the Fund, the Trust, Holding GP, Holding LP, Cinram, Cinram
          International ULC, Cinram International LLC and Newco in respect of
          the Arrangement, as the same may be amended, supplemented or restated
          from time to time;

     (f)  "ARRANGEMENT RESOLUTION" means the special resolution in respect of
          the Arrangement to be voted upon by Shareholders at the Meeting;

     (g)  "ARTICLES OF ARRANGEMENT" means the articles of arrangement in respect
          of the Arrangement required under subsection 192(6) of the CBCA to be
          filed, after the Final Order has been made, giving effect to the
          Arrangement;

     (h)  "ASSOCIATE" has the meaning given to that term in the Securities Act
          (Ontario) on the date hereof;

     (i)  "AUDITORS" means the firm of chartered accountants appointed as the
          auditors of the Trust from time to time in accordance with the
          provisions hereof and, initially, means KPMG LLP;

     (j)  "BUSINESS DAY" means a day which is not a Saturday, Sunday, civic or
          statutory holiday in the Province of Ontario;

     (k)  "CANADIAN RESIDENT" means a person who is not a Non-Resident;

     (l)  "CASH FLOW OF THE TRUST" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
          subsection 5.1(a);

     (m)  "CBCA" means the Canada Business Corporations Act, R.S.C. 1985,
          c.C.44, as amended, including the regulations promulgated thereunder;

     (n)  "CERTIFICATE" means the certificate or certificates or other
          confirmation of filing to be issued by the Director (as defined in the
          CBCA), pursuant to Subsection 192(7) of the CBCA, giving effect to the
          Arrangement;

     (o)  "CINRAM" means Cinram International Inc., a corporation incorporated
          under the CBCA;

     (p)  "CINRAM GROUP" means, collectively, the Limited Partnership, Holding
          GP, Cinram and their respective subsidiaries;


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     (q)  "CLASS A LP UNITS" means Class A limited partnership units of the
          Limited Partnership;

     (r)  "CLASS B LP UNITS" means Class B limited partnership units of the
          Limited Partnership;

     (s)  "CLOSING" means the completion of the issuance of Fund Units to the
          public pursuant to the Arrangement; "DATE OF CLOSING" means the date
          on which Closing occurs; and "TIME OF CLOSING" means the effective
          time on the Date of Closing at which the Closing occurs;

     (t)  "CODE" means the U.S. Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended;

     (u)  "COUNSEL" means a barrister or solicitor or firm of barristers and
          solicitors or other lawyers in an appropriate jurisdiction retained by
          the Trust;

     (v)  "DECLARATION OF TRUST" or "DECLARATION" means this instrument, as the
          same may be supplemented, amended or restated from time to time; and
          "hereto", "herein", "hereof", "hereby", "hereunder" and similar
          expressions refer to this instrument and not to any particular
          Article, Section or portion hereof and includes any and every
          instrument supplemental or ancillary hereto or in implementation
          hereof;

     (w)  "DISTRIBUTABLE CASH FLOW" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
          subsection 5.1;

     (x)  "DISTRIBUTION PAYMENT DATE", in respect of a Distribution Period,
          means a date no later than the 15th day of the month immediately
          following the end of the Distribution Period or, if such day is not a
          Business Day, the next following Business Day or such other date
          determined from time to time by the Trustees;

     (y)  "DISTRIBUTION PERIOD" means each calendar month in each calendar year,
          from and including the first day thereof and to and including the last
          day thereof, provided that the first Distribution Period shall begin
          on (and include) the Date of Closing and shall end on (and include)
          the last day of the calendar month following the calendar month in
          which Closing occurs, in the case of the month of December where
          December 31 of each year shall be a Distribution Record Date, and any
          additional days as may be determined from time to time by the
          Trustees;

     (z)  "DISTRIBUTION RECORD DATE" means the last Business Day of each
          Distribution Period;

     (aa) "EFFECTIVE DATE" means the effective date of the Arrangement pursuant
          to the Final Order and the Certificate;

     (bb) "EFFECTIVE TIME" means the time on the Effective Date at which the
          Arrangement is effective, as specified in the Final Order and the
          Certificate;

     (cc) "EXCHANGE AGREEMENT" means the exchange agreement to be entered into
          on the Effective Date among the Fund, the Trust, the Limited
          Partnership, Holding GP and other parties agreeing to be bound by such
          agreement regarding the exchange rights attaching to the Class B LP
          Units, among other things, as the same may be amended, supplemented or
          restated from time to time;

     (dd) "FINAL ORDER" means the order of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice
          approving the Arrangement to be applied for following the Meeting and
          to be granted pursuant to the provisions of section 192 of the CBCA,
          as such order may be affirmed, amended or modified by any court of
          competent jurisdiction;

     (ee) "FUND" or the "INITIAL UNITHOLDER" means Cinram International Income
          Fund, an unincorporated, open-ended, limited purpose trust established
          under the laws of the Province of Ontario in accordance with the Fund
          Declaration of Trust;

     (ff) "FUND DECLARATION OF TRUST" means the declaration of trust dated March
          21, 2006 pursuant to which the Fund was established as a trust and is
          governed under the laws of the Province of


                                        3

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          Ontario, as the same may be amended, modified, supplemented, restated
          or replaced from time to time;

     (gg) "FUND UNITS" means the units of beneficial interest in the Fund;
          provided however that when referring to (i) the listing of Fund Units
          on a stock exchange for trading; or (ii) the calculation of Redemption
          Price, "FUND UNITS" means the units of beneficial interest in the Fund
          other than Special Voting Units of the Fund;

     (hh) "GAAP" means, at any time, accounting principles generally accepted in
          Canada as recommended in the Handbook of the Canadian Institute of
          Chartered Accountants, at the relevant time applied on a consistent
          basis.

     (ii) "HOLDING GP" means Cinram International General Partner Inc., a
          company incorporated under the Business Corporations Act (Ontario);

     (jj) "INCOME OF THE TRUST" has the meaning ascribed thereto in subsection
          5.2(a);

     (kk) "INDEBTEDNESS" has the meaning ascribed thereto in the Note Indenture;

     (ll) "LIMITED PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT" means the limited partnership
          agreement governing the Limited Partnership to be entered into among
          Holding GP and the Trust and any other parties agreeing to be bound by
          such agreement;

     (mm) "LIMITED PARTNERSHIP" means Cinram International Limited Partnership,
          a limited partnership to be formed under the laws of the Province of
          Manitoba, the initial partners of which will be, Holding GP, as
          general partner, and the Trust, as limited partner;

     (nn) "LP UNITS" means Class A LP Units and Class B LP Units;

     (oo) "MEETING" means the annual and special meeting of Shareholders to be
          held on April 28, 2006, and any adjournment(s) or postponement(s)
          thereof, to consider and to vote on the Arrangement Resolution and the
          other matters set out in the notice of Meeting, which will accompany
          the management proxy circular distributed by Cinram in connection with
          such annual and special meeting;

     (pp) "NET REALIZED CAPITAL GAINS" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
          Section 5.2(b);

     (qq) "NON-RESIDENT" means a person who is non-resident of Canada within the
          meaning of the Tax Act;

     (rr) "NOTE INDENTURE" means the note indenture to be entered into on the
          Effective Date between the Trust and Computershare Investor Services
          Inc., pursuant to which the Trust will issue the Series 1 Notes and
          may issue Series 2 Notes and Series 3 Notes, as the same may be
          amended, supplemented or restated from time to time;

     (ss) "NOTES" means the unsecured subordinated notes of the Trust issued
          from time to time in accordance with the Note Indenture and to be
          designated as either Series 1, Series 2 or Series 3 and "NOTES" also
          means any unsecured subordinated notes of the Trust which may be
          subsequently issued by the Trust pursuant to the Note Indenture or
          otherwise;

     (tt) "ORDINARY RESOLUTION" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section
          12.5;

     (uu) "PERSON" means and includes individuals, corporations, limited
          partnerships, general partnerships, joint stock companies, limited
          liability corporations, joint ventures, associations, companies,
          trusts, banks trust companies, pension funds, business trusts or other
          organizations, whether or not legal entities, and government and
          agencies and political subdivisions thereof;


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<PAGE>

     (vv) "REDEMPTION DATE" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section 6.2(b);

     (ww) "REDEMPTION PRICE" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section 6.4(a);

     (xx) "SENIOR INDEBTEDNESS" shall have the meaning attributed to it in the
          Note Indenture;

     (yy) "SERIES 1 NOTES" means the series 1 notes of the Trust issued under
          the Note Indenture;

     (zz) "SERIES 2 NOTES" means the series 2 notes of the Trust issued under
          the Note Indenture;

     (aaa) "SERIES 3 NOTES" means the series 3 notes of the Trust issued under
          the Note Indenture;

     (bbb) "SHAREHOLDERS" means the holders of common shares of Cinram;

     (ccc) "SPECIAL RESOLUTION" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section
          12.6;

     (ddd) "SPECIAL VOTING UNITS" means the special voting units of the Fund;

     (eee) "SUBORDINATION AGREEMENT" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section
          2.7(e);

     (fff) "TAX ACT" means the Income Tax Act (Canada) R.S.C. 1985 (5th Supp.)
          c.1, as amended, and the regulations thereunder;

     (ggg) "TRANSFER AGENT" means such company as may from time to time be
          appointed by the Trust to act as registrar and transfer agent of the
          Trust Units together with any sub transfer agent duly appointed by
          such registrar and transfer agent;

     (hhh) "TRUST" means the trust constituted by this Declaration of Trust;

     (iii) "TRUST ASSETS", at any time, means such of the following monies,
          properties and other assets as are at such time held by the Trust or
          by the Trustees on behalf of the Trust: (i) the Initial Contribution;
          (ii) all funds or property derived from the issuance or sale of the
          Trust Units, the Notes or other securities of the Trust or other cash
          received by the Trust, including the Initial Loan proceeds; (iii) LP
          Units; (iv) any proceeds of disposition of any of the foregoing
          property; and (v) all income, proceeds, interest, profit, dividends,
          return of capital, gains and accretions and all substituted assets,
          rights and benefits of any kind or nature whatsoever arising directly
          or indirectly from or in connection with or accruing to such foregoing
          property or such proceeds of disposition;

     (jjj) "TRUST LIABILITIES" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section
          2.7(a);

     (kkk) "TRUST UNIT CERTIFICATE" means a certificate, in the form approved by
          the Trustees, evidencing one or more Trust Units, issued and certified
          in accordance with the provisions hereof, and "TRUST UNIT
          CERTIFICATES" means a certificate, in form approved by the Trustees,
          evidencing one or more Trust Units, issued and certified in accordance
          with the provisions hereof;

     (lll) "TRUST UNITS" means the units of the Trust authorized and issued
          hereunder as such and for the time being outstanding and entitled to
          the benefits hereof;

     (mmm) "TRUSTEE" means, an individual who is, in accordance with the
          provisions hereof, a trustee of the Trust at that time and "TRUSTEES"
          means, at any time, all of the individuals, each of whom is at that
          time a trustee of the Trust; and

     (nnn) "UNITHOLDERS" means, collectively, at any time the holders at that
          time of one or more Trust Units, as shown in the register of such
          holders maintained by the Transfer Agent on behalf of the Trust.

1.2  REFERENCES TO ACTS PERFORMED BY THE TRUST

     For greater certainty, where any reference is made in this Declaration of
Trust to an act to be performed or which may not be performed by the Trust, such
reference shall be construed and applied for all purposes as if it referred to
an act to be performed or which may not be performed by the Trustees on behalf
of the Trust or by some other person duly authorized to do so by the Trustees or
pursuant to the provisions hereof and where reference is made in this
Declaration of Trust to actions, rights or obligations of the Trustees, such
reference shall be construed and applied for all purposes to refer to actions,
rights or obligations of the Trustees in their capacity as Trustees, and not in
their other capacities, unless the context otherwise requires.

1.3  ACCOUNTING TERMS

     All accounting terms not specifically defined in this Declaration will be
construed in accordance with GAAP. Where the character or amount of any asset or
liability or item of revenue or expense or amount of equity is required to be
determined, or any consolidation or other accounting computation is required to
be made, for the purpose of this Declaration of Trust, such determination or
calculation will, to the extent applicable and except as otherwise specified
herein or as otherwise determined by the Trustees, be made in accordance with
GAAP.

1.4  REFERENCES

     Except as otherwise specifically provided herein, reference in this
Declaration of Trust to any contract, agreement or any other instrument will be
deemed to include references to the same as varied, amended, supplemented,
restated or replaced from time to time. Except as otherwise specifically
provided herein, any reference in this Declaration of Trust to a statute or
regulations, rules, policies or instruments thereunder will be deemed to be a
reference to such statute or regulation, rule, policy or instrument as amended,
re-enacted or replaced from time to time, and reference to specific parts,
paragraphs or sections thereof will include all amendments, re-enactments or
replacements. Where there are proposals for amendments to the Tax Act that have
not been enacted into law or proclaimed into force on or before the date on
which such proposals are to become effective, the Trustees may take such
proposals into consideration and apply the provisions thereof as if such
proposals had been enacted into law and proclaimed into force.

1.5  CONSTRUCTION

     The words "including" and "includes" where used in this Declaration will be
deemed to mean "including, without limitation" and "includes, without
limitation", respectively.

1.6  TAX ACT

     Any reference herein to a particular provision of the Tax Act shall include
a reference to that provision as it may be renumbered or amended from time to
time. Where there are proposals for amendments to the Tax Act which have not
been enacted into law or proclaimed into force on or before the date on which
such proposals are to become effective, the Trustees may take such proposals
into consideration and apply to provisions hereof as if such proposals had been
enacted into law and proclaimed into force.

1.7  NUMBER AND GENDER

     In this Declaration of Trust, unless herein otherwise expressly provided or
unless the context otherwise requires, words importing the singular number
include the plural, and vice versa; words importing a gender shall include the
feminine, masculine and neuter genders and words importing persons includes
individuals, corporations, limited partnerships, general partnerships, joint
stock companies, limited liability corporations, joint ventures, associations,
companies, trusts, banks trust companies, pension funds, business trusts or
other organizations, whether or not legal entities, and government and agencies
and political subdivisions thereof.

1.8  HEADINGS FOR REFERENCE ONLY

     The division of this Declaration of Trust into Articles and Sections, the
provision of a Table of Contents and the insertion of headings are for
convenience of reference only and shall not affect the construction or
interpretation of this Declaration of Trust.

1.9  DAY NOT A BUSINESS DAY

     In the event that any day on which any amount is to be determined or any
action is required to be taken hereunder is not a Business Day, then such amount
shall be determined or such action shall be required to be taken at or before
the requisite time on the next succeeding day that is a Business Day.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, this Section is not applicable to Sections 5.1,
5.2, 5.3 and 5.4.

1.10 TIME OF THE ESSENCE

     Time shall be of the essence in this Declaration of Trust.

1.11 GOVERNING LAW

     This Declaration of Trust and the Trust Unit Certificates shall be
construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and the laws of
Canada applicable therein and shall be treated in all respects as Ontario
contracts. The parties hereto hereby irrevocably submit and attorn to the
jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Ontario.

1.12 CURRENCY

     All references in this Declaration of Trust to "dollars" or "$" are to
Canadian dollars, unless otherwise noted.

                                    ARTICLE 2
                              DECLARATION OF TRUST

2.1  ESTABLISHMENT OF THE TRUST

     The Trustees hereby declare and agree to hold the Trust Assets in trust for
the use and benefit of Unitholders, their successors, permitted assigns and
personal representatives, and subject to the terms and conditions hereinafter
declared and set forth, such trust to constitute the Trust hereunder.

2.2  INITIAL CONTRIBUTION AND LOAN

     The Initial Unitholder hereby pays, concurrently with the execution of this
Declaration of Trust, the Initial Contribution to the Trustees for the purpose
of settling the Trust, and hereby concurrently provides the Initial Loan to the
Trust. The Trustees hereby acknowledge receipt of (a) the Initial Contribution
and the Initial Unitholder is hereby issued one Trust Unit having a value of
$9.00 and (b) the Initial Loan and the Initial Unitholder is hereby issued a
promissory note in the principal amount of $91.00.

2.3  NAME OF TRUST

     (a)  The Trust shall be known and designated in English as the "CII TRUST"
          and, whenever practicable, lawful and convenient, the property of the
          Trust shall be held and the affairs of the Trust shall be conducted
          and transacted under that name.

     (b)  If the Trustees determine that the use of such name is not
          practicable, legal or convenient, the Trust may use such other
          designation or may adopt such other name as the Trustees deem
          appropriate, and the Trust may hold property and conduct and transact
          its affairs under such other designation or name.

     (c)  The Trustees may approve and use a version of any name or designation
          used by the Trust in any foreign language.

2.4  HEAD OFFICE

     The head office of the Trust shall be located at 2255 Markham Road,
Toronto, Ontario M1B 2W3 or such other place or places in Canada as the Trustees
may from time to time designate.

2.5  NATURE OF THE TRUST

     The Trust is an unincorporated, open-ended limited purpose trust,
established for the purposes specified in Section 4.1. The Trust is not, shall
not be deemed to be and shall not be treated as, a general partnership, limited
partnership, society, syndicate, association, joint venture, company,
corporation or joint stock company, nor shall the Trustees or any individual
Trustee or the Unitholders or any of them or any person be, or be deemed to be,
treated in any way whatsoever as liable or responsible hereunder as partners or
joint venturers or as members of a society, syndicate, association, partnership,
limited partnership or shareholders of a corporation or of a joint company. The
Trustees are not and shall not be, or be deemed to be, agents of the
Unitholders. The relationship of the Unitholders to the Trustees shall be solely
that of beneficiaries of the Trust and their rights shall be limited to those
expressly conferred upon them by this Declaration of Trust. Except as provided
herein, the Trustees will have sole responsibility for the protection or
conservation of the Trust Assets, and nothing herein will have the effect of
constituting the Unitholders as associates in a joint enterprise for the conduct
of business.

2.6  RIGHTS OF UNITHOLDERS

     The rights of each Unitholder (including the right, if any, to call for a
distribution or division of assets, monies, funds, income, dividends and capital
gains held, received or realized by the Trust) are limited to those contained
herein and, except as provided herein, no Unitholder shall be entitled to call
for any partition or division of the Trust Assets or for a distribution of any
particular asset forming part of the Trust Assets or of any particular monies or
funds received by the Trustees. The legal ownership of the Trust Assets and the
right to conduct the activities of the Trust are vested exclusively in the
Trustees, and no Unitholder has or is deemed to have any right of ownership in
any of the Trust Assets, except as specifically provided herein. Except as
specifically provided herein, no Unitholder or Unitholders shall be entitled to
interfere with or give any direction to the Trustees with respect to the affairs
of the Trust or in connection with the exercise of any powers or authorities
conferred upon the Trustees under this Declaration of Trust. The Trust Units
shall be personal property and shall confer upon the holders thereof only the
interest and rights specifically set forth in this Declaration of Trust.

2.7  LIABILITY OF UNITHOLDERS

     (a)  Subject to 2.7(e), no Unitholder, in its capacity as such, shall incur
          or be subject to any liability, direct or indirect, absolute or
          contingent, in contract or in tort or of any other kind to any person
          in connection with: (i) the Trust Assets or the ownership, use,
          operation, acquisition or disposition thereof or exercise or enjoyment
          of the rights, privileges, conditions or benefits attached thereto,
          associated therewith or derived therefrom; (ii) the obligations,
          liabilities or the activities or affairs of the Trust; (iii) any
          actual or alleged act or omission of the Trustees or by any other
          person in respect of the activities or affairs of the Trust (whether
          or not authorized by or pursuant to this Declaration of Trust); (iv)
          any actual or alleged act or omission of the Trustees or of any other
          person in the performance or exercise, or purported or attempted
          performance or exercise, of any obligation, power, discretion or
          authority conferred upon the Trustees or such other person in respect
          of the activities or affairs of the Trust (whether or not authorized
          by or pursuant to this Declaration of Trust); (v) any transaction
          entered into by the Trustees or by any other person in respect of the
          activities or affairs of the Trust (whether or not authorized by or
          pursuant to this Declaration of Trust); or (vi) except as provided in
          Section 5.8, any taxes, levies, imposts or charges or fines, penalties
          or interest in respect thereof payable by the Trust or by the Trustees
          or by any other person (except the Unitholder to the extent required
          by applicable tax laws) on behalf of or in connection with the
          activities or affairs of the Trust (collectively, "TRUST
          LIABILITIES").

     (b)  No Unitholder in its capacity as a Unitholder shall be liable to
          indemnify the Trustees or any other person with respect to any Trust
          Liabilities.

     (c)  To the extent that, notwithstanding the provisions of this Section
          2.7, any Unitholder, in its capacity as such, may be determined by a
          judgment of a court of competent jurisdiction to be subject to or
          liable in respect of any Trust Liabilities, such judgment and any writ
          of execution or similar process in respect thereof will be enforceable
          only against, and will be satisfied only out of, the Trust Units held
          by such Unitholder.

     (d)  To the extent that, contrary to the provisions of this Section 2.7,
          any Unitholder is held personally liable as such to any other person
          in respect of any Trust Liabilities, such Unitholder will be entitled
          to indemnity and reimbursement out of the Trust Assets to the full
          extent of such liability and for all costs of any litigation or other
          proceedings in which such liability has been determined, including all
          fees and disbursements of counsel. The rights accruing to a Unitholder
          under this Section 2.7(d) do not exclude any other rights to which
          such Unitholder may be lawfully entitled, nor does anything herein
          contained restrict the right of the Trustees to indemnify or reimburse
          a Unitholder out of the Trust Assets in any appropriate situation not
          specially provided herein but, for greater certainty, the Trustees
          have no liability to reimburse Unitholders for taxes assessed against
          them by reason of or arising out of their ownership of Trust Units.

     (e)  If any Trust Asset should be distributed or declared to be
          distributable to Unitholders contrary to the provisions of any
          subordination agreement (each a "SUBORDINATION AGREEMENT") between the
          Trust and the persons entitled to enforce any of the Indebtedness of
          the Trust or any member of the Cinram Group or contrary to the terms
          of the Notes or the subordination provisions of the Note Indenture,
          then the persons entitled to enforce such Subordination Agreements or
          provisions shall be entitled to pursue whatever remedies may be
          available to them to enforce such Subordination Agreements or
          provisions and the limitations in subsections 2.7(c) and 2.7(d) shall
          not apply to any judgment in respect of (and to the extent only based
          on) such contrary distribution and no Trust Unitholder shall have the
          right to enforce any distribution contrary to such Subordination
          Agreements or provisions.

2.8  DEFAULT ON SENIOR INDEBTEDNESS

     No distributions on the Trust Units shall be made by the Trust or received
by the Trust Unitholders, whether in cash, property or securities by set-off or
otherwise, if at the time of such distribution or immediately after giving
effect thereto, there shall exist under any Senior Indebtedness or any agreement
or instrument pursuant to which any Senior Indebtedness is outstanding, any
event of default or any default, condition, event or act which with notice,
lapse of time, or both, would constitute an event of default thereunder.

                                    ARTICLE 3
                             ISSUE AND SALE OF UNITS

3.1  NATURE OF TRUST UNITS

     (a)  The beneficial interests in the Trust shall be divided into interests
          of one class, described and designated as "TRUST UNITS" which shall be
          entitled to the rights and subject to the limitations, restrictions
          and conditions set out herein, each Trust Unit shall vest indefeasibly
          in the holder thereof and the interest of each Unitholder shall be
          determined by the number of Trust Units registered in the name of the
          Unitholder.

     (b)  Each Trust Unit represents an equal undivided beneficial interest in
          any distribution from the Trust (whether of Income of the Trust, Net
          Realized Capital Gains or other amounts) and in any net Trust Assets
          in the event of termination or winding-up of the Trust. All Trust
          Units outstanding from time to time shall be entitled to equal shares
          in any distributions by the Trust and, in the event of termination or
          winding-up of the Trust, in the Trust Assets. All Trust Units shall
          rank among themselves equally and rateably without discrimination,
          preference or priority except as provided in Section 5.8.

     (c)  The issued and outstanding Trust Units may be subdivided or
          consolidated from time to time by the Trustees without notice to or
          approval of the Trust Unitholder.

     (d)  Each Trust Unit shall entitle the holder of record thereof to one vote
          at all meetings of Trust Unitholders or in respect of any written
          resolution of Unitholders.

3.2  AUTHORIZED NUMBER OF TRUST UNITS

     The aggregate number of Trust Units which is authorized and may be issued
hereunder is unlimited.

3.3  ISSUE OF TRUST UNITS

     (a)  Subject to subsection 4.1(f), Trust Units may be allotted and issued
          by the Trust at the times, to the persons, for the consideration and
          on the terms and conditions that the Trustees may determine and,
          without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Trustees may
          authorize the Trust to pay a reasonable commission to any person in
          consideration of such person purchasing or agreeing to purchase,
          whether absolutely or conditionally, Trust Units from the Trust or
          from any other person or procuring or agreeing to procure purchasers,
          whether absolute or conditional, for Trust Units. Without limiting the
          foregoing, the Trustees may create and issue rights, warrants
          (including so-called "special warrants" which may be exercisable for
          no additional consideration) or options to subscribe for Trust Units
          which rights, warrants, convertible securities or options may be
          exercisable at such subscription price or prices and at such time or
          times as the Trustees may determine. The rights, warrants or options
          so created may be issued for such consideration or for no
          consideration, all as the Trustees may determine. A right, warrant or
          option shall not be a Trust Unit and the holder thereof shall not be a
          Trust Unitholder.

     (b)  Trust Units are only to be issued as fully paid in money, property
          (including an obligation to pay consideration in instalments) or past
          services and are not to be subject to future calls or assessments,
          except that Trust Units to be issued under an offering may be issued
          for consideration payable in instalments and the Trust may take a
          security interest over such Trust Units for unpaid instalments. In
          determining whether property or past services are the fair equivalent
          of monetary consideration, the Trustees may take into account
          reasonable charges and expenses of organization and reorganization and
          payments for property and past services reasonably expected to benefit
          the Trust, and the resolution of the Trustees allotting and issuing
          such Trust Units shall express the fair equivalent in money of the
          other consideration received.

3.4  NO FRACTIONAL TRUST UNITS

     Fractions of Trust Units shall not be issued, except pursuant to
distributions of additional Trust Units to all Unitholders pursuant to Section
5.7 or as a consequence of a consolidation pursuant to Section 3.7 or as
permitted by the Trustees. In the event of any permitted fractional issuance,
fractions of Trust Units will carry and be subject to the provisions hereof
applicable to whole Trust Units in the proportion that they bear to one Trust
Unit, except that no certificates will be issued for fractional Trust Units and
no holder of a fraction of a Trust Unit, as such, will be entitled to notice of,
or to attend, meetings of Unitholders.

3.5  RE-PURCHASE OF INTITIAL TRUST UNIT AND INITIAL LOAN BY THE TRUST

     Immediately after the Closing, the Trust will purchase the initial Trust
Unit from and repay the Initial Loan to the Initial Unitholder, and the Initial
Unitholder shall sell the initial Trust Unit to the Trust, for a purchase price
of $9.00 and, upon completion of such purchase and sale, the initial Trust Unit
shall be cancelled and shall no longer be outstanding for any of the purposes of
this Declaration of Trust.

3.6  NO PRE-EMPTIVE RIGHTS

     No Person shall be entitled, as a matter of right, to any pre-emptive right
to acquire any Trust Unit unless otherwise agreed to in writing by the Trust.

3.7  CONSOLIDATION OF TRUST UNITS

     Unless the Trustees determine otherwise, immediately after any pro rata
distribution of additional Trust Units to all Unitholders pursuant to Section
5.7, the number of the outstanding Trust Units will automatically be
consolidated such that each Unitholder will hold after the consolidation the
same number of Trust Units as the Unitholder held before the distribution of
additional Trust Units. In this case, each Trust Unit Certificate representing a
number of Trust Units prior to the distribution of additional Trust Units is
deemed to represent the same number of Trust Units after the non-cash
distribution of additional Trust Units and the consolidation.

     Notwithstanding the foregoing, where tax is required to be withheld from a
Unitholder's share of the distribution, the consolidation will result in such
Unitholder holding that number of Trust Units equal to (a) the number of Trust
Units held by such Unitholder prior to the distribution plus the number of Trust
Units received by such Unitholder in connection with the distribution (net of
the number of whole and part units withheld on account of withholding taxes)
multiplied by (b) the fraction obtained by dividing the aggregate number of
Trust Units outstanding prior to the distribution by the aggregate number of
Trust Units that would be outstanding following the distribution and before the
consolidation if no withholding were required in respect of any part of the
distribution payable to any Unitholder. Such Unitholder will be required to
surrender the Trust Unit certificates, if any, representing such Unitholder's
original Trust Units, in exchange for a Trust Unit certificate representing such
Unitholder's post consolidation Trust Units.

                                    ARTICLE 4
                              INVESTMENTS OF TRUST

4.1  PURPOSE OF THE TRUST

     The Trust is an unincorporated, open-ended, limited purpose trust and its
operations and activities shall be restricted to:

     (a)  acquiring, investing in, holding, transferring, disposing of and
          otherwise dealing with securities and/or assets of the Limited
          Partnership and other corporations, partnerships, trusts or other
          persons engaged, directly or indirectly, in the business of the
          manufacture, packaging, distribution, sale and provision of multimedia
          products and related logistics services, as well as activities related
          or ancillary thereto, and such other investments as the Trustees may
          determine;

     (b)  issuing debt securities, including the Notes, or otherwise borrowing
          and mortgaging, pledging, charging, granting a security interest in or
          otherwise encumbering any of the Trust Assets as security;

     (c)  acquiring, investing in, transferring, disposing of and otherwise
          dealing with securities of the Fund or any member of the Cinram Group
          in connection with the Trust's obligations under the Arrangement
          Agreement or Exchange Agreement;

     (d)  guaranteeing (as guarantor, surety or co-principal obligor) the
          payment of any indebtedness, liability or obligation of any member or
          affiliate of Cinram Group pursuant to any good faith debt on borrowed
          money incurred by the member or affiliate of the Cinram Group, and
          mortgaging, pledging, charging, granting a security interest in or
          otherwise encumbering all or any part of the Trust Assets (including
          securities issued by any member of affiliate of the Cinram Group, as
          the case may be) as security for such guarantee;

     (e)  temporarily holding cash in interest-bearing accounts, short-term
          government debt, short-term certificates of deposit, money market
          mutual funds or short-term investment grade corporate debt for the
          purposes of paying the expenses and liabilities of the Trust, paying
          amounts owing by the Trust in connection with the redemption of any
          Trust Units or other securities of the Trust and making distributions
          to Unitholders;

     (f)  issuing Trust Units and other securities of the Trust (including
          Notes, securities under the Note Indenture, warrants, options or other
          rights to acquire Trust Units, securities convertible or exchangeable
          for Trust Units or other securities of the Trust), including for the
          purposes of:

          (i)  obtaining funds to conduct the activities described in paragraph
               (a) above, including raising funds for further acquisitions,
               investments or development;

          (ii) repayment of any indebtedness, liability or borrowings of the
               Trust or its affiliates;

          (iii) implementing Unitholder rights plans, distribution reinvestment
               plans and Trust Unit purchase plans, incentive option plans or
               other compensation plans, if any, established by the Fund, the
               Trust or the other members of the Cinram Group,

          (iv) giving effect to the exercise of the right of exchange pursuant
               to the Exchange Agreement;

          (v)  making non-cash distributions to holders of Trust Units as
               contemplated by this Declaration of Trust;

     (g)  repurchasing, redeeming or otherwise acquiring Trust Units or other
          securities of the Trust (including Notes issued under the Note
          Indenture, warrants, options or other rights to acquire Trust Units or
          other securities of the Trust), subject to the provisions of this
          Declaration of Trust and applicable law;

     (h)  disposing of any part of the Trust Assets;

     (i)  entering into and performing its obligations under the Arrangement
          Agreement, the Exchange Agreement, the Administration Agreement and
          such other agreements contemplated by the Arrangement or ancillary
          thereto;

     (j)  satisfying the obligations, liabilities or indebtedness of the Trust;
          and

     (k)  undertaking such other activities, or taking such actions, as shall be
          ancillary or incidental to the foregoing or taking all such other
          usual and customary actions for the conduct of the activities of the
          Trust in the ordinary course, and approved by the Trustees from time
          to time.

4.2  INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS OF ARRANGEMENT

     At and immediately after the Time of Closing, the Trust shall transfer the
Shares received in consideration for the issuance of Trust Units and Notes
issued in respect thereof pursuant to the Arrangement to the Limited Partnership
in consideration for Class A LP Units.

4.3  OTHER INVESTMENTS

     To the extent that any monies or other property received by the Trust or
the Trustees are not to be immediately used by the Trustees in the manner set
out in Section 4.2 or for the purpose of making distributions under Article 5
hereof, the Trustees are hereby authorized and, where prudent to do so, shall
invest such monies in: (a) short-term debt obligations of or guaranteed by the
Government of Canada or a province of Canada; (b) short term commercial paper
obligations of a corporation whose short term commercial paper is rated R-1 or
higher by Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited or A-1 or higher by Standard &
Poor's Ratings Services; (c) short-term interest-bearing accounts and short-term
certificates of deposit issued or guaranteed by one of the six largest (in terms
of total assets) Canadian chartered banks; (d) money market mutual funds; or (e)
any combination thereof.

                                    ARTICLE 5
                                  DISTRIBUTIONS

5.1  COMPUTATION OF DISTRIBUTABLE CASH FLOW OF THE TRUST

     (a)  The "CASH FLOW OF THE TRUST", for or in respect of any Distribution
          Period, shall be determined pursuant to the following provisions:

          (i)  the following amounts shall be included in the calculation:

               (A)  all amounts which are received by the Trust for and in
                    respect of the Distribution Period, including distributions
                    on the LP Units, interest, dividends, proceeds from the
                    disposition of securities, returns of capital and repayments
                    of indebtedness; and

               (B)  all amounts received by the Trust in any prior Distribution
                    Period to the extent not previously distributed;

          (ii) the following amounts shall be deducted in the calculation:

               (A)  all costs and expenses of the Trust which, in the opinion of
                    the Trustees, may reasonably be considered to have accrued
                    and become owing in respect of, or which relate to, such
                    Distribution Period or a prior Distribution Period if not
                    accrued or deducted in determining the Cash Flow of the
                    Trust in such prior period;

               (B)  all amounts which relate to the redemption of Trust Units or
                    Notes and which have been paid or become payable in cash by
                    the Trust in such Distribution Period;

               (C)  all interest and principal payments made by the Trust on the
                    Notes in such Distribution Period; and

               (D)  any amount that the Trustees may reasonably consider to be
                    necessary to provide for the payment of any costs that have
                    been or are reasonably expected to be incurred by the Trust,
                    including any tax liabilities of the Trust, and for
                    reasonable reserves;

          (iii) the net proceeds of any issuance of Trust Units or other
               securities, including debt securities, of the Trust and any
               associated expenses shall not be included in the calculations of
               Cash Flow of the Trust in respect of any Distribution Period.

     (b)  The "DISTRIBUTABLE CASH FLOW" for, or in respect of, a Distribution
          Period shall be the Cash Flow of the Trust for such Distribution
          Period less any amount which the Trustees may reasonably consider to
          be necessary to provide for the payment of any costs which have been
          or will be incurred in the activities and operations of the Trust and
          to provide for the payments of any tax liability of the Trust (but
          excluding such amounts previously deducted in subsection 5.1(a)(ii)).

5.2  COMPUTATION OF INCOME AND NET REALIZED CAPITAL GAINS

     (a)  The "INCOME OF THE TRUST" for any taxation year of the Trust shall be
          the net income for the year determined pursuant to the provisions of
          the Tax Act (other than subsection 104(6) of the Tax Act) having
          regard to the provisions thereof which relate to the calculation of
          taxable income of a trust, and taking into account such adjustments
          thereto as are determined by the Trustees in respect of dividends,
          received or deemed to be received from taxable Canadian corporations,
          amounts paid or payable by the Trust to Unitholders and such other
          amounts as may be determined in the
          discretion of the Trustees; provided, however that capital gains and
          capital losses shall be excluded from the computation of net income.

     (b)  The "NET REALIZED CAPITAL GAINS" of the Trust for any taxation year of
          the Trust shall be determined as the amount, if any, by which the
          aggregate of the capital gains of the Trust calculated in accordance
          with the provisions of the Tax Act, in the year exceeds the aggregate
          of (i) the aggregate of the capital losses of the Trust, calculated in
          accordance with the provisions of the Tax Act, in the year, (ii) any
          capital gains which are realized by the Trust as a result of a
          redemption of Trust Units pursuant to Article 6 or as a result of a
          redemption of Notes pursuant to the Note Indenture; and (iii) any
          amount determined by the Trustees in respect of any net capital losses
          realized in prior taxation years which the Trust is permitted by the
          Tax Act to deduct in computing the taxable income of the Trust for the
          year, provided that, at the discretion of the Trustees, the Net
          Realized Capital Gains of the Trust for a year may be calculated
          without subtracting the full amount of the net capital losses of the
          Trust carried forward from previous years. For greater certainty, if
          the Net Realized Capital Gains of the Trust for a taxation year is
          determined, without regard to this sentence, to be a negative amount,
          it shall be deemed to be nil.

5.3  DISTRIBUTIONS OF DISTRIBUTABLE CASH FLOW

     The Trustees shall, on or before each Distribution Record Date, declare
payable as of such Distribution Record Date to the Unitholders on such
Distribution Record Date, all of the Distributable Cash Flow for the
Distribution Period which includes such Distribution Record Date. The
proportionate share of each Trust Unit of the amount of such Distributable Cash
Flow shall be determined by dividing such amount by the number of issued and
outstanding Trust Units on such Distribution Record Date. Each Unitholder's
share of such Distributable Cash Flow shall be an amount equal to the
proportionate share of each Trust Unit of such Distributable Cash Flow
multiplied by the number of Trust Units owned of record by each such Unitholder
on such Distribution Record Date. Subject to Section 5.7, Distributable Cash
Flow which has been declared to be payable to Unitholders in respect of a
Distribution Period shall be paid in cash on the Distribution Payment Date in
respect of such Distribution Period.

5.4  OTHER DISTRIBUTIONS

     (a)  In addition to the distributions which are made payable to Unitholders
          pursuant to Section 5.3, the Trustees may declare to be payable and
          make other distributions to Unitholders, from time to time, out of
          Income of the Trust, Net Realized Capital Gains, the capital of the
          Trust or otherwise, in any year, in such amount or amounts, and on
          such dates as the Trustees may determine to persons who are
          Unitholders at the record date for such distribution.

     (b)  Having regard to the present intention of the Trustees to allocate,
          distribute and make payable to Unitholders all of the Income of the
          Trust, Net Realized Capital Gains and any other applicable amounts so
          that the Trust will not have any liability for tax under Part I of the
          Tax Act in any taxation year, the following amounts shall, without any
          further actions on the part of the Trustees, be due and payable on
          December 31 in each such year to Unitholders of record on December 31
          of such year:

          (i)  an amount equal to the amount, if any, by which the Income of the
               Trust for such year exceeds the aggregate of the portions, if
               any, of each distribution paid or payable by the Trust pursuant
               to Section 5.3 and Subsections 5.4(a) and (d) which have been
               determined by the Trustees, pursuant to Section 5.5, to have been
               payable by the Trust out of Income of the Trust for such year;
               and

          (ii) an amount equal to the amount, if any, by which the Net Realized
               Capital Gains of the Trust for such year exceeds the aggregate of
               the portions, if any, of each distribution paid or payable by the
               Trust pursuant to Section 5.3 and Subsections 5.4(b) and (d)
               which have been determined by the Trustees, pursuant to Section
               5.5, to have been payable by the Trust out of Net Realized
               Capital Gains for such year.

     (c)  The proportionate share of each Trust Unit of the amount of any
          distribution made pursuant to either or both of Subsections 5.4(a) and
          (b) shall be determined by dividing such amount by the number of
          issued and outstanding Trust Units on the applicable record date in
          respect of a distribution pursuant to subsection 5.4(a) and on
          December 31 in respect of a distribution pursuant to subsection
          5.4(b). Each Unitholder's share of the amount of any such distribution
          shall be an amount equal to the proportionate share of each Trust Unit
          of such amount multiplied by the number of Trust Units owned of record
          by each such Unitholder on such applicable record date or December 31
          in the year of such distribution, as the case may be. Subject to
          Section 5.7, amounts which have been declared to be payable to
          Unitholders pursuant to either subsection 5.4(a) or (b) shall be paid
          in cash on the Distribution Payment Date which immediately follows the
          applicable record date in respect of a distribution pursuant to
          Subsection 5.4(a) and, in respect of a distribution pursuant to
          Subsection 5.4(b) such amount shall be payable on December 31 and
          shall be paid forthwith, and in no event later than January 30 of the
          following year, subject to Section 5.6.

     (d)  In addition to the distributions which are made payable to
          Unitholders, the Trustees may designate any income or capital gain
          realized by the Trust in a year as a result of the redemption of Trust
          Units pursuant to Article 6 and Notes pursuant to the Note Indenture
          to the redeeming Unitholder or Unitholders in accordance with this
          Article 5 and, more specifically, such income or capital gain may be
          treated as having been paid in the year by the Trust to the redeeming
          Unitholder or Unitholders out of the Income of the Trust or Net
          Realized Capital Gains of the Trust, as applicable.

5.5  CHARACTER OF DISTRIBUTIONS AND DESIGNATIONS

     In accordance with and to the extent permitted by the Tax Act and analogous
provisions of any applicable provincial legislation, the Trustees in each year
shall make designations and elections in respect of the amounts payable to
Unitholders for such amounts that the Trustees consider to be reasonable in the
circumstances, including designations relating to taxable dividends received or
deemed to be received by the Trust in the year on shares of taxable Canadian
corporations, net capital gains realized by the Trust in the year and foreign
source income of and foreign taxes paid by the Trust for the year, as well as
designations under subsections 104(13.1) and/or (13.2) of the Tax Act that
income be taxed to the Trust, rather than to the Unitholders. Distributions
payable to Unitholders pursuant to this Article 5 shall be deemed to be
distributions of Income of the Trust, Net Realized Capital Gains, trust capital
or other items in such amounts as the Trustees shall, in their absolute
discretion, determine. For greater certainty, it is hereby declared that any
distribution of Net Realized Capital Gains shall include the non-taxable portion
of the capital gains of the Trust which are encompassed in such distribution.

5.6  ENFORCEABILITY OF RIGHT TO RECEIVE DISTRIBUTIONS

     For greater certainty, it is hereby declared that, subject to Section
2.7(e) and notwithstanding any other provision of this Article 5, each
Unitholder shall have the legal right to enforce payment on the applicable
Distribution Payment Date or December 31, as the case may be, of any amount
payable to such Unitholder upon any distribution which is declared or made
payable to such Unitholder pursuant to this Article as of the date on which such
amount becomes payable.

5.7  METHOD OF PAYMENT OF DISTRIBUTIONS

     (a)  Where the Trustees determine that the Trust does not have available
          cash in an amount sufficient to make payment of the full amount of any
          distribution which has been declared to be payable pursuant to this
          Article 5 on the due date for such payment or if any cash distribution
          should be contrary to any Subordination Agreement, the payment may, at
          the option of the Trustees, include the pro rata issuance of
          additional Trust Units, or fractions of Trust Units, if necessary,
          having a value equal to the difference between the amount of such
          distribution and the amount of cash which has been determined by the
          Trustees to be available for the payment of such distribution subject
          to all necessary regulatory approvals.

     (b)  The value of each Trust Unit which is issued pursuant to subsection
          5.7(a) shall be the Redemption Price (as defined in Section 6.4) of
          the Trust Units on the applicable Distribution Record Date in respect
          of a distribution pursuant to Section 5.3, on the applicable
          Distribution Record Date in respect of a distribution under subsection
          5.4(a) or December 31 in respect of a distribution under subsection
          5.4(b), provided that if the particular date is not a Business Day
          then the Redemption Price (as defined in Section 6.4) shall be
          determined on the last Business Day which precedes such particular
          date.

5.8  WITHHOLDING TAXES

     (a)  The Trustees may deduct or withhold from distributions payable to any
          Unitholder all amounts required by law to be deducted or withheld from
          such distributions, whether such distributions are made in the form of
          cash or additional Units or otherwise. In the event of a distribution
          in the form of additional Units, the Trustees may sell Units of such
          Unitholder to pay such withholding taxes and all of the Trustees'
          reasonable expenses with regard thereto and the Trustees shall have
          the power of attorney of such Unitholder to do so. Any such sale shall
          be made on such terms as the Trustees determine and upon that sale,
          the affected Unitholder shall cease to be the holder of such Units. If
          the Limited Partnership or the Trust is obligated to deduct and
          withhold and pay any amount to any governmental agency or body from
          any payment or distribution because of a Unitholder's status or for
          any other reason which is specifically attributable to a Unitholder
          (including, without limitation, United States federal withholding
          taxes with respect to non-United States persons), then the Trust shall
          reduce distributions which would otherwise be made to such Unitholder
          in an amount equal to the amount so required to be deducted and
          withheld and paid.

     (b)  Any Unitholder that is not a U.S. Unitholder and that is or becomes a
          "10-percent shareholder" of the Limited Partnership within the meaning
          of Section 871(h)(3)(B) or Section 881(c)(3)(B) of the Code, and any
          Unitholder that is a bank or a controlled foreign corporation
          described in Section 881(c)(3) of the Code, shall forthwith give
          notice thereof to the Trustees in accordance with Subsection 16.1(b).
          Each holder of a Unit, by its acceptance of Units, agrees that it
          shall indemnify and hold harmless the Trust and the Limited
          Partnership for any amount required to be deducted and withheld as
          provided in Subsection 5.8(a) and that such Unitholder is entitled to
          subsequent distributions from the Trust only to the extent that such
          distributions are, in the sole opinion of the Trustees, in excess of
          amounts sufficient to discharge the required withholding.

5.9  TAX ACT DEFINITIONS

     Unless otherwise specified, or the context otherwise requires, any term in
this Article 5 which is defined in the Tax Act shall have for the purposes of
this Article 5 the meaning that it has in the Tax Act.

5.10 PAYMENTS OF CASH

     Any payment of cash by the Trust to a Unitholder pursuant to this Article 5
or any other provision of this Declaration of Trust will be conclusively deemed
to have been made upon mailing of a cheque in a postage pre-paid envelope,
addressed to the Unitholder at the Unitholder's address appearing in the Trust's
register, unless such cheque is dishonoured upon presentment. Upon such payment,
the Trust will be discharged from all liability to the Unitholder in respect of
such payment; provided, however, that if such cheque is lost or destroyed then,
upon the presentation of evidence satisfactory to the Trustees of such loss or
destruction, together with such indemnity as the Trustees may reasonably
require, the Trust will issue a replacement cheque to the Unitholder.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Trust may, in lieu of forwarding or causing
to be forwarded a cheque to a Unitholder pursuant to this Article 5, enter into
an agreement with a Unitholder or with the Person for whom such Unitholder is
acting as nominee providing for the payment to such Unitholder of the amounts to
which such Unitholder is entitled, from time to time, hereunder by electronic
funds transfer or by any other method at a place or places other than the place
or places specified herein as the place or places for such payment. Any payment
made hereunder or in connection with this Declaration of Trust that is made
pursuant to any such agreement will, notwithstanding any other provision of this
Declaration of Trust, be valid and binding on the Trust and the relevant
Unitholder.

5.11 UNCLAIMED DISTRIBUTIONS

     In the event that the Trustees hold any distributable amount that is
unclaimed or that cannot be paid for any reason, the Trustees will be under no
obligation to invest or reinvest the same, but will only be obliged to hold the
same in a current interest-bearing account pending payment with interest earned
(and less applicable taxes) to the person or persons entitled thereto. The
Trustees will, as and when required by law, and may at any time prior to such
required time, pay all or part of such distributable amount so held to the
appropriate government official or agency, whose receipt shall be a good and
sufficient discharge and release of the Trustees.

                                    ARTICLE 6
                            REDEMPTION OF TRUST UNITS

6.1  RIGHT OF REDEMPTION

     (a)  Each Unitholder shall be entitled to require the Trust to redeem at
          any time or from time to time at the demand of such Unitholder all or
          any part of the Trust Units registered in the name of such Unitholder
          at the prices determined and payable in accordance with the conditions
          in this Declaration of Trust.

     (b)  The Trust shall have the right, at its option, to redeem at any time
          or from time to time all or any part of the Trust Units as the
          Trustees determine in their sole discretion the prices determined and
          payable in accordance with the provisions herein provided.

6.2  EXERCISE OF REDEMPTION RIGHT BY UNITHOLDER

     (a)  To exercise a Unitholder's right to require redemption under this
          Article 6, a duly completed and properly executed redemption notice,
          in a form approved by the Trustees, requiring the Trust to redeem the
          number of Trust Units specified therein to be so redeemed, shall be
          sent to the Trust (at its head office) or as the Trustees may
          otherwise direct. No form or manner of completion or execution shall
          be sufficient unless the same is in all respects satisfactory to the
          Trustees and is accompanied by any further evidence that the Trustees
          may reasonably require with respect to the identity, capacity or
          authority of the person giving such notice.

     (b)  Upon receipt by the Trust of the notice to redeem Trust Units, the
          Unitholder shall thereafter cease to have any rights with respect to
          the Trust Units tendered for redemption (other than to receive the
          redemption payment therefor unless the redemption payment is not made
          as provided for herein) including the right to receive any
          distributions thereon which are declared payable to the Unitholders of
          record on a date which is subsequent to the day of receipt by the
          Trust of such notice. Trust Units shall be considered to be tendered
          for redemption on the date that the Trustees have, to their
          satisfaction, received the notice and other required documents or
          evidence as aforesaid (the "REDEMPTION DATE").

6.3  EXERCISE OF REDEMPTION RIGHT BY THE TRUST

     (a)  Notice of redemption of Trust Units by the Trust shall be given to
          Unitholders called for redemption at least 10 days prior to the
          Redemption Date at the last address of such Unitholder on the register
          of the Trust in accordance with Section 16.1 hereof. Such notice shall
          be irrevocable and shall specify the number of Trust Units called for
          redemption, the redemption date, the Redemption Price and the places
          of payment.

     (b)  The Redemption Price will be payable upon presentation and surrender
          of the Trust Units called for redemption at the registered office of
          the Trust or at any other places specified in the notice of
          redemption.

     (c)  Upon notice to redeem Trust Units being provided in accordance with
          the procedures prescribed herein, the holder of Trust Units shall
          thereafter cease to have any rights with respect to the Trust

          Units to be redeemed (other than to receive the redemption payment
          therefor unless the redemption payment is not made as provided for
          herein) including the right to receive any distributions thereon which
          are declared payable to the Unitholders of record on a date which is
          subsequent to the day of such notice. Trust Units shall be considered
          to be redeemed on the date that the Trust has, to its satisfaction,
          delivered the notice and other required documents or evidence as
          aforesaid.

6.4  REDEMPTION

     (a)  Upon receipt by the Trust of the notice to redeem Trust Units in
          accordance with Section 6.2, or upon receipt by a Unitholder of the
          notice to redeem in accordance with Section 6.3, the Unitholder
          tendering or receiving such notice shall be entitled to receive a
          price per Trust Unit (hereinafter called the "REDEMPTION PRICE") equal
          to:

                                 (A x B) - (C+D)
                                 ---------------
                                        E

          where:

          A =  the cash redemption price per Fund Unit calculated pursuant to
               the Fund Declaration of Trust as of the close of business on the
               date the Units were so tendered for redemption by a holder of
               Units;

          B =  the aggregate number of Fund Units outstanding as of the close of
               business on the date the Units were so tendered for redemption by
               a holder of Units;

          C =  the aggregate unpaid principal amount and accrued interest
               thereon of the Series 1 Notes and any indebtedness of the Trust
               held by or owed to the Fund and the fair market value of any
               other assets or investments held by the Fund (other than Trust
               Units, Notes or any other indebtedness of the Trust held by or
               owed to the Fund) as of the close of business on the date the
               Units were so tendered for redemption by a holder of Units s;

          D =  the aggregate unpaid liabilities of the Fund (prior to the
               redemption of the Units for such date) as of the close of
               business on the date the Units were so tendered for redemption by
               a holder of Units; and

          E =  the aggregate number of Trust Units outstanding held by the Fund
               as of the close of business on the date the Units were so
               tendered for redemption by a holder of Units.

     If the Trustees designate as payable to a redeeming Unitholder any capital
     gain and/or income realized by the Trust as a result of the redemption of
     Trust Units, as contemplated by Section 5.4(d), such amount shall be paid
     at the same time as payment of the Redemption Price and the Redemption
     Price shall be reduced by the amount so designated as payable so that the
     total of the amounts paid in satisfaction of such amount payable and the
     Redemption Price shall equal the Redemption Price before such reduction.

     (b)  The aggregate Redemption Price payable by the Trust in respect of any
          Trust Unit tendered for redemption by the holder thereof during any
          month will be satisfied, at the option of the Trustees in their sole
          discretion:

          (i)  in immediately available funds by cheque;

          (ii) by the issuance to or to the order of the holder whose Trust
               Units are to be redeemed of such aggregate amount of such Series
               2 Notes as is equal to the aggregate Redemption

               Price payable to such holder rounded down to the nearest $1, with
               the balance of any such aggregate Redemption Price not paid in
               Series 2 Notes to be paid in immediately available funds by
               cheque; or

          (iii) by any combination of funds and Series 2 Notes as the Trustees
               shall determine in their sole discretion, in each such case,
               payable or issuable on the last day of the calendar month
               following the calendar month in which the Trust Units were so
               tendered for redemption.

          A holder of Trust Units whose Trust Units are tendered for redemption
          may elect, at any time prior to the payment of the Redemption Price,
          to receive Series 2 Notes pursuant to (ii) above in the place of all
          or part of the funds otherwise payable, the principal amount of such
          Series 2 Notes payable to be equal to the funds otherwise payable,
          rounded down to the nearest $1, with the balance to be paid in
          immediately available funds by cheque.

     (c)  Payments by the Trust of the Redemption Price are conclusively deemed
          to have been made upon the mailing of the cheque representing any
          funds payable or any Series 2 Notes issuable by registered mail in a
          postage prepaid envelope addressed to the redeeming Unitholder and/or
          any party having a security interest in respect of the Trust Units so
          redeemed. Upon such payment, the Trust shall be discharged from all
          liability to the redeeming Unitholder and any party having a security
          interest in respect of the Trust Units so redeemed. Upon such
          payments, the Trust will be discharged from all liability to the
          former Unitholder and any party having a security interest in respect
          of the redeemed Trust Units; provided that:

          (i)  if the cheque representing the cash portion of the Redemption
               Price is lost or destroyed then, upon the presentation of
               evidence satisfactory to the Trustees of such loss or
               destruction, together with such indemnity as the Trustees may
               reasonably require, the Trust will issue a replacement cheque to
               the former Unitholder; and

          (ii) if the Series 2 Notes transferred to the former Unitholder are
               lost or destroyed in the mail then, upon the presentation of
               evidence satisfactory to the Trustees of such loss or
               destruction, together with such indemnity as the Trustees may
               reasonably require, the Trust will issue replacement Series 2
               Notes to the former Unitholder.

          No Series 2 Notes in a principal amount less than $1 will be
          distributed and where the number of Series 2 Notes to be received by
          the former Unitholder includes a fraction or a principal amount less
          than a multiple of $1, such number will be rounded to the next lowest
          multiple of $1.

6.5  CANCELLATION OF ALL REDEEMED TRUST UNITS

     All Trust Units which are redeemed under this Article 6 shall be cancelled
and such Trust Units shall no longer be outstanding and shall not be reissued.

                                    ARTICLE 7
                                    TRUSTEES

7.1  NUMBER OF TRUSTEES

     The Trustees shall consist of a minimum of three and no more than 20
Trustees with the number of Trustees from time to time within such range being
fixed by resolution of the Trustees. Until otherwise so determined by
resolution, the number of Trustees following completion of the Arrangement shall
be four. In addition, the Trustees will not be disqualified from being Trustees
of the Trust under the conditions set forth for trustees in the Fund Declaration
of Trust. Notwithstanding the foregoing, until otherwise so determined by
resolution, until the completion of the Arrangement the number of Trustees may
be one or more.

7.2  CALLING AND NOTICE OF MEETINGS

     Meetings of the Trustees shall be called and held at such time and at such
place in Canada as the Trustees, the Chairperson of the Trustees or any two
Trustees may determine, and any one Trustee or officer of the Trust may give
notice of meetings when directed or authorized by such persons. Notice of each
meeting of the Trustees shall be given to each Trustee not less than 48 hours
before the time when the meeting is to be held, provided that if a quorum of
Trustees is present, the Trustees may without notice hold a meeting immediately
following an annual meeting of Trust Unitholders. A Trustee may waive this
notice and the presence of such Trustee at such a meeting will be deemed to be a
waiver of this notice requirement except where such Trustee attends a meeting
for the express purpose of objecting to the transaction of any business on the
ground that the meeting has not has been lawfully called or convened. Notice of
a meeting of the Trustees may be given verbally, in writing or by telephone, fax
or other means of communication. A notice of a meeting of Trustees need not
specify the purpose of or the business to be transacted at the meeting.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Trustees may by resolution from time to time
fix a day or days in any month or months for regular meetings of the Trustees at
a place and hour to be named, in which case, provided that a copy of such
resolution is sent to each Trustee forthwith after being passed and forthwith
after each Trustee's appointment, no other notice shall be required for any such
regular meeting.

7.3  PLACE OF MEETINGS

     Meetings of the Trustees shall only be held at any place in Canada. A
Trustee who attends a meeting of Trustees, in person or by telephone, is deemed
to have consented to the location of the meeting except when the Trustee attends
the meeting for the express purpose of objecting to the transaction of any
business on the grounds that the meeting is not lawfully held.

7.4  MEETINGS BY TELEPHONE

     A Trustee may participate in a meeting of the Trustees or of a committee of
the Trustees by means of telephone or other communication facilities that permit
all persons participating in the meeting to hear each other. A Trustee
participating in such a meeting in such manner shall be considered present at
the meeting and at the place of the meeting.

7.5  QUORUM

     The quorum for the transaction of business at any meeting of the Trustees
shall consist of a majority of the number of Trustees then holding office and,
notwithstanding any vacancy among the number of Trustees, a quorum of Trustees
may exercise all of the powers of the Trustees; provided that a majority of the
Trustees comprising such quorum shall be Canadian Residents.

7.6  CHAIRPERSON

     The Chairperson of the Trustees shall be chosen by the Trustees from
amongst themselves. The chairperson of any meeting of the Trustees shall be the
Trustee present at the meeting who holds the office of Chairperson of the
Trustees or if such person is not present, the Trustees present shall choose one
of their number to be chairperson. The chairperson shall not be a Non-Resident.

7.7  ACTION BY THE TRUSTEES

     At all meetings of the Trustees every question shall be decided by a
majority of the votes cast on the question. In the case of equality of votes,
the chairperson of the meeting shall not be entitled to a second or casting
vote. The powers of the Trustees may be exercised by resolution passed at a
meeting at which a quorum is present or by resolution in writing signed by all
Trustees who would be entitled to vote on that resolution at a meeting of the
Trustees. Resolutions in writing may be signed in counterparts, including by
facsimile, each of which shall be deemed to be an original and all originals
together shall be deemed to be one and the same instrument.

7.8  ADJOURNED MEETING

     Any meeting of the Trustees may be adjourned from time to time by the
chairperson of the meeting with the consent of the Trustees present at the
meeting to a fixed time and place. Further notice of the adjourned meeting need
not be given. The adjourned meeting shall be duly constituted if a quorum is
present and if it is held in accordance with the terms of the adjournment. If
there is not a quorum present at the adjourned meeting, the original meeting
shall be deemed to have terminated upon its adjournment.

7.9  REMUNERATION AND EXPENSES

     The Trustees shall not be paid any remuneration for their services as
Trustees. Nothing herein contained shall preclude any Trustee from serving the
Trust in any other capacity and receiving remuneration therefor.

7.10 OFFICERS

     The Trustees from time to time may appoint one or more officers of the
Trust, including a Chairperson of the Trustees, and, without prejudice to rights
under any employment contract, may remove any officer of the Trust. The powers
and duties of each officer of the Trust, including such powers to bind the
Trust, shall be those determined from time to time by the Trustees and, in the
absence of such determination, shall be those usually applicable to the office
held. One person may hold two or more offices. Any officer of the Trust may, but
need not, be a Trustee. Officers of the Trust shall be appointed and discharged
and their remuneration determined by the Trustees. A majority of the officers of
the Trust shall be Canadian Residents.

                                    ARTICLE 8
              APPOINTMENT, RESIGNATION AND REMOVAL OF THE TRUSTEES

8.1  QUALIFICATION OF TRUSTEES

     The following persons are disqualified from being a Trustee of the Trust:

     (a)  anyone who is less than eighteen years of age;

     (b)  anyone who is of unsound mind and has been so found by a court of
          competent jurisdiction in Canada or elsewhere;

     (c)  a person who is not an individual; and

     (d)  a person who has the status of bankrupt.

8.2  APPOINTMENT OF TRUSTEES

     The Trustees set out in the party of the first part of this Declaration of
Trust are the initial Trustees of the Trust and their term of office shall,
subject to Sections 8.3 and 8.5, expire (subject to further appointment) at the
close of the first annual meeting of Unitholders. Except as otherwise provided
herein, and without limiting the foregoing, Trustees shall be appointed
(including the reappointment of incumbent Trustees) at each annual meeting of
Unitholders and may be appointed at a special meeting of Unitholders, in each
case to hold office, subject to Section 8.6, for a term expiring at the close of
the next annual meeting of Unitholders following such an appointment. Any such
appointment shall be made either by a resolution approved by a majority of the
votes cast at a meeting of Unitholders or shall be made by resolution in writing
in the manner set out in Section 12.10. Notwithstanding the foregoing:

     (a)  if no Trustees are appointed at the annual meeting of Unitholders held
          immediately before the term of office of the existing Trustees
          expires, such existing Trustees shall continue to hold the office of
          Trustees under this Declaration of Trust until successors have been
          appointed or they cease to hold office;

     (b)  prior to or upon completion of the Arrangement, the Trustees shall
          appoint additional Trustees for a term to expire (subject to further
          appointment) at the close of the next annual meeting of Unitholders;

     (c)  the Trustees may, between annual meetings of the Unitholders, appoint
          one or more additional Trustees for a term to expire (subject to
          further appointment) at the close of the next annual meeting of
          Unitholders, but the number of additional Trustees so appointed shall
          not at any time exceed one-third of the number of Trustees who held
          office at the expiration of the immediately preceding annual meeting
          of Unitholders; and

     (d)  a majority of the Trustees holding office at any time shall be
          Canadian Residents.

8.3  CONSENT TO ACT

     (a)  A person who is appointed a Trustee hereunder, other than the Trustees
          whose consent to act is given by their signatures hereto, shall not
          become a Trustee until the person has, either before or after such
          appointment, executed and delivered to the Trust a consent
          substantially as follows:

          "To: CII Trust (the "TRUST")

          And to: The Trustees thereof

          The undersigned hereby consents to act as a Trustee of the Trust and
          hereby agrees, upon the later of the date of this consent and the date
          of the undersigned's appointment as a Trustee of the Trust, to thereby
          become a party, as a Trustee, to the Declaration of Trust dated as of
          March 21, 2006, as amended from time to time, constituting the Trust
          and to be bound by the obligations and liabilities of a Trustee
          thereunder.

          I am a resident of
                             ---------------------------------------------------

          Dated:
                 ---------------------------------------------------------------


          ----------------------------------------------------------------------
          [SIGNATURE]

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------
          [PRINT NAME]"

     (b)  Upon the later of a person being appointed a Trustee hereunder and
          executing and delivering to the Trust a consent substantially as set
          forth in subsection 8.3(a), such person shall become a Trustee and
          shall be deemed to be a party (as a Trustee) to this Declaration of
          Trust.

8.4  FAILURE TO ELECT MINIMUM NUMBER OF TRUSTEES

     If at a meeting of Unitholders, the Unitholders fail to elect the minimum
number of Trustees required by this Declaration of Trust by reason of the
disqualification or death of any nominee, the Trustees elected at the meeting
may, subject to Section 7.5, exercise all of the powers of the Trustees if the
number of Trustees so elected constitutes a quorum.

8.5  CEASING TO HOLD OFFICE

     A Trustee ceases to hold office when:

     (a)  he or she dies or resigns;

     (b)  he or she is removed in accordance with Section 8.6; or

     (c)  he or she ceases to be duly qualified to act as a Trustee as provided
          under Section 8.1;

     A resignation of a Trustee becomes effective 15 Business Days from the time
a written resignation is sent to the Trust, or at the time specified in the
resignation, whichever is later, or such earlier date as the resignation is
accepted by the remaining Trustees, provided that if, upon the resignation
becoming effective, the number of remaining Trustees would be less than the
number necessary to constitute a quorum for a meeting of Trustees, the
resignation shall not be effective until the resigning Trustee's successor
becomes a Trustee pursuant to Section 8.3(b).

     Upon a Trustee ceasing to hold office as such hereunder, such Trustee shall
cease to be a party (as a Trustee) to this Declaration of Trust; provided,
however, that such Trustee shall continue to be entitled to be paid any amounts
owing by the Trust to the Trustee and to the benefits of the indemnity provided
in Section 9.9. Upon the resignation or removal of any Trustee, or upon a
Trustee otherwise ceasing to be a Trustee, the Trustee shall cease to have the
rights, privileges and powers of a Trustee hereunder, shall execute and deliver
such documents as the remaining Trustees shall require for the conveyance of any
Trust property held in that Trustee's name, shall account to the remaining
Trustees as they may require for all property which that Trustee holds as
Trustee, shall resign from all representative or other positions held by such
Trustee on behalf of the Trust, including as a director or officer of any person
in which the Trust owns any securities (directly or indirectly) and shall
thereupon be discharged as Trustee. Upon the incapacity or death of any Trustee,
his or her legal representative shall execute and deliver on his or her behalf
such documents as the remaining Trustees may require as provided in this Section
8.5. In the event that a Trustee or his or her legal representatives, as
applicable, are unable or unwilling to execute and deliver such required
documents, each of the remaining Trustees is hereby appointed as the attorney of
such Trustee for the purposes of executing and delivering such required
documents. This power of attorney granted to each of the remaining Trustees is
not intended to be a continuing power of attorney within the meaning of the
Substitute Decisions Act, 1992 (Ontario), exercisable during a Trustee's
incapacity to manage property, or any similar power of attorney under equivalent
legislation in any of the provinces or territories of Canada (a "CPOA"). The
execution of this power of attorney will not terminate any CPOA granted by the
Trustee previously and will not be terminated by the execution by the Trustee in
the future of a CPOA, and the Trustee hereby agrees not to take any action in
future which results in the termination of this power of attorney.

     If a Trustee ceases to hold office for any reason, and such cessation
results in the board of Trustees not having a majority of Trustees who are
Canadian Residents, the Trustees will, as soon as possible, fill the vacancy in
accordance with Section 8.7 in order that a majority of Trustees shall be
Canadian Residents and if necessary, one or more Trustees who are Non-Residents,
to be determined by the Trustees, at any time shall resign (temporarily or
otherwise) so that a majority of Trustees shall be Canadian Residents.

8.6  REMOVAL OF TRUSTEES

     The Unitholders may remove any Trustee or Trustees from office by
resolution approved by a majority of the votes cast at a meeting of Unitholders
called for that purpose. A vacancy created by such removal of a Trustee may be
filled at the meeting of Unitholders at which the Trustee is removed or, if not
so filled, may be filled as set forth in Section 8.7.

8.7  FILLING VACANCIES

     Subject to subsection 8.2(c), a vacancy among the Trustees may be filled by
votes of the number of Trustees required to constitute a quorum, except a
vacancy resulting from a failure to elect at a meeting of Unitholders the number
of Trustees fixed by or pursuant to this Declaration of Trust (other than a
vacancy addressed in Section 8.4). If there is not a quorum of Trustees, or if
there has been a failure to elect at a meeting of Trust Unitholders the number
of Trustees required by or pursuant to this Declaration of Trust, the Trustees
then in office shall forthwith call a special meeting of Trust Unitholders to
fill the vacancy and, if they fail to call a meeting or if there are no Trustees
then in office, the meeting may be called by any Trust Unitholder. A Trustee
appointed to fill a vacancy holds office, subject to Section 8.5, until the
close of the next annual meeting of the Trust Unitholders. The rights of the
Trustees to control and exclusively administer the Trust and to have the title
to the Trust Assets drawn up in their names or in the name of any other
successor and all other rights of the Trustees at law shall vest automatically
in any person who may hereafter become a Trustee upon such person's due
appointment and qualification without any further act and such person shall
thereupon have all the rights, privileges, powers,
authorities, obligations and immunities of a Trustee hereunder whether or not
conveyancing documents have been executed and delivered pursuant to Section 8.5
or otherwise.

8.8  VALIDITY OF ACTS

     Any act of a Trustee is valid notwithstanding any irregularity in the
appointment of the Trustees or any one of them or a defect in the qualifications
of the Trustees or any one of them.

                                    ARTICLE 9
                             CONCERNING THE TRUSTEES

9.1  POWERS OF THE TRUSTEES

     Subject to the terms and conditions of this Declaration of Trust, the
Exchange Agreement and the Note Indenture, the Trustees may exercise from time
to time in respect of the Trust Assets and the investments and affairs of the
Trust any and all rights, powers and privileges that could be exercised by the
legal and beneficial owner thereof. Subject to the specific limitations
contained in this Declaration of Trust, the Exchange Agreement and the Note
Indenture, the Trustees shall have, without further or other action or consent,
and free from any power or control on the part of the Unitholders, full,
absolute and exclusive power, control and authority over the Trust Assets and
over the affairs of the Trust to the same extent as if the Trustees were the
sole and absolute beneficial owners of the Trust Assets in their own right, to
do all such acts and things as in their sole judgment and discretion are
necessary or incidental to, or desirable for, carrying out the trust created
hereunder. In construing the provisions of this Declaration of Trust,
presumption shall be in favour of the powers and authority granted to the
Trustees. The enumeration of any specific power or authority herein (including
pursuant to Section 9.2) shall not be construed as limiting the general powers
or authority or any other specified power or authority conferred herein on the
Trustees. To the maximum extent permitted by law, the Trustees shall, in
carrying out investment activities, not be in any way restricted by the
provisions of the laws of any jurisdiction limiting or purporting to limit
investments which may be made by trustees. Without limiting the generality of
the foregoing, but subject to Sections 4.1, 9.4 and any other express
limitations contained in this Declaration of Trust, the Trustees may make any
investments without being required to adhere to all of or any particular portion
of the investment criteria or diversification requirements set forth in the
Trustee Act (Ontario), as amended from time to time and to delegate management
and authority to discretionary managers of investment funds as the Trustees in
their discretion determine appropriate.

9.2  SPECIFIC POWERS AND AUTHORITIES

     Subject only to the express limitations contained in this Declaration of
Trust and the Exchange Agreement, and in addition to any other powers and
authorities conferred by this Declaration of Trust or which the Trustees may
have by virtue of any present or future statute or rule of law, the Trustees,
without any action or consent by the Unitholders, shall have and may exercise at
any time and from time to time the following powers and authorities which may or
may not be exercised by the Trustees in such manner and upon such terms and
conditions as they may from time to time determine proper:

     (a)  to supervise the activities and manage the investments and affairs of
          the Trust;

     (b)  to maintain records and provide reports to Unitholders;

     (c)  to collect, sue for and receive all sums of money or other property or
          items that are believed to be due to the Trust;

     (d)  to open, operate and close accounts and other similar credit, deposit
          and banking arrangements and to negotiate and sign banking and
          financing contracts and agreements;

     (e)  to determine conclusively the allocation to capital, income or other
          appropriate accounts of all receipts, expenses and disbursements;

     (f)  to determine conclusively the value of any or all of the Trust Assets
          from time to time and, in determining such value, to consider such
          information and advice as the Trustees in their sole judgment, may
          deem material and reliable;

     (g)  to effect payment of distributions to the Unitholders as provided in
          Article 5;

     (h)  to invest funds of the Trust as provided in Article 4;

     (i)  to enter into the Note Indenture and issue, redeem, make payments in
          respect of and otherwise deal with the Notes in the manner provided
          for in the Note Indenture;

     (j)  to possess and exercise all the rights, powers and privileges
          pertaining to the ownership of the Trust Assets, including the LP
          Units, to the same extent that an individual might, unless otherwise
          limited herein, and, without limiting the generality of the foregoing,
          to vote or give any consent, request or notice, or waive any notice,
          either in person or by proxy or power of attorney, with or without
          power of substitution, to one or more persons, which proxies and
          powers of attorney may be for meetings or actions generally or for any
          particular meeting or action and may include the exercise of
          discretionary power;

     (k)  where reasonably required, to engage or employ on behalf of the Trust
          any persons as agents, representatives, administrators, employees or
          independent contractors (including investment advisors, registrars,
          underwriters, accountants, lawyers, appraisers, brokers or otherwise)
          in one or more capacities;

     (l)  except as prohibited by law and subject at all times to the general
          control and supervision of the Trustees as provided herein, to
          delegate any of the powers and duties of the Trustees to any one or
          more agents, representatives, administrators, officers, employees,
          independent contractors or other persons without liability to the
          Trustees, except as provided in this Declaration of Trust;

     (m)  to engage in, intervene in, prosecute, join, defend, compromise,
          abandon or adjust, by arbitration or otherwise, any actions, suits,
          disputes, claims, demands or other litigation or proceedings,
          regulatory or judicial, relating to the Trust, the Trust Assets or the
          Trust's affairs, to enter into agreements therefor, whether or not any
          suit or proceeding is commenced or claim asserted and, in advance of
          any controversy, to enter into agreements regarding the arbitration,
          adjudication or settlement thereof;

     (n)  to arrange for insurance contracts and policies insuring the Trust and
          the members of the Cinram Group and the Trust Assets, and/or any or
          all of the Trustees and the trustees or directors of any member of the
          Cinram Group or the Unitholders, including against any and all claims
          and liabilities of any nature asserted by any person arising by reason
          of any action alleged to have been taken or omitted by the Trust or by
          the Trustees, the trustees or directors of any member of the Cinram
          Group or Unitholders;

     (o)  to cause legal title to any of the Trust Assets to be held by and/or
          in the name of one or more Trustees, except as prohibited by law, by
          and/or in the name of the Trust or any other custodian or person, on
          such terms, in such manner, and with such powers in such person as the
          Trustees may determine and with or without disclosure that the Trust
          or the Trustee is interested therein; provided, however, that should
          legal title to any of the Trust Assets be held by and/or in the name
          of any person or persons other than a Trustee or the Trust, the
          Trustees shall require such person or persons to execute a trust
          agreement acknowledging that legal title to such assets is held in
          trust for the benefit of the Trust;

     (p)  to issue Trust Units or other rights, warrants or options convertible
          into or exchangeable for Trust Units, for such consideration as the
          Trustees may deem appropriate in their sole discretion, such issuance
          to be subject to the terms and conditions of this Declaration of
          Trust;

     (q)  to enter into and perform the obligations of the Trust and exercise
          the rights of the Trust under the Arrangement Agreement, the Exchange
          Agreement, the Administration Agreement and any Subordination
          Agreement and such other agreements contemplated pursuant to the
          Arrangement or are ancillary thereto, and to do all such acts and
          things and execute all such agreements and instruments as are
          necessary to complete the Arrangement;

     (r)  in addition to the mandatory indemnification provided for in Section
          9.9, to the extent permitted by law to indemnify, or enter into
          agreements with respect to the indemnification of, any person with
          whom the Trust has dealings including the Trustees, Underwriters,
          trustees under the Note Indenture, Transfer Agent, or any escrow
          agent, to such extent as the Trustees shall determine;

     (s)  with the approval or confirmation of Unitholders, to enact and from
          time to time (or amend or repeal) by-laws consistent with this
          Declaration of Trust containing provisions relating to the Trust, the
          Trust Assets and the conduct of the affairs of the Trust;

     (t)  to repurchase or redeem securities issued by the Trust, including
          Trust Units and Notes, for cancellation in accordance with the
          provisions of this Declaration of Trust, the Note Indenture and
          applicable law;

     (u)  to pay all taxes or assessments, of whatever kind or nature, whether
          within or outside Canada, imposed upon or against the Trustees in
          connection with the Trust Assets, undertaking or income of the Trust,
          or imposed upon or against the Trust Assets, undertaking or income of
          the Trust, or any part thereof and to settle or compromise disputed
          tax liabilities and for the foregoing purposes to make such returns,
          take such deductions, and make such designations, elections and
          determinations in respect of Income of the Trust or Net Realized
          Capital Gains distributed to Unitholders in the year and any other
          matter as shall be permitted under the Tax Act (provided that to the
          extent necessary the Trustees will seek the advice of Counsel or the
          Auditor), and do all such other acts and things as may be deemed by
          the Trustees in their sole discretion to be necessary, desirable or
          convenient;

     (v)  to use their best efforts to ensure that the Trust qualifies at all
          times as a "unit trust" for purposes of the Tax Act;

     (w)  to do all such acts and things as are necessary to ensure that the
          Fund qualifies at all times as a "mutual fund trust" for purposes of
          the Tax Act;

     (x)  to establish places of business of the Trust;

     (y)  to exercise and enforce any and all rights of foreclosure, to bid on
          property on sale or foreclosure, to take a conveyance in lieu of
          foreclosure with or without paying a consideration thereof and in
          connection therewith to revive the obligation on the covenants secured
          by such security and to exercise and enforce in any action, suit or
          proceeding at law or in equity any rights or remedies with respect to
          any such security or guarantee;

     (z)  to obtain security, including encumbrances on assets, to secure the
          full payment of monies owed to the Trust and the performance of all
          obligations in favour of the Trust, and to exercise all of the rights
          of the Trust, and to perform all of the obligations of the Trust,
          under such security;

     (aa) to borrow money or incur any other form of indebtedness for the
          purpose of carrying out the purposes of the Trust or for other
          expenses incurred in connection with the Trust and for such purposes
          may draw, make, execute and issue promissory notes and other
          negotiable and non-negotiable instruments or securities and evidences
          of indebtedness, secure the payment of sums so borrowed or
          indebtedness incurred and mortgage, pledge, assign or grant a security
          interest in any money owing to the Trust or engage in any other means
          of financing the Trust;

     (bb) to satisfy the obligations, liabilities and indebtedness of the Trust;

     (cc) guaranteeing (as guarantor, surety or co-principal obligor) the
          payment of any indebtedness, liability or obligation of any member of
          the Cinram Group and mortgaging, pledging, charging, granting a
          security interest in or otherwise encumbering all or any part of the
          Trust Assets, including in connection with any financing arrangement
          requiring a restriction on distributions in the event of a default
          thereunder; and

     (dd) to do all such other acts and things as are incidental to the
          foregoing and to exercise all powers which are necessary or useful to
          carry on the purpose and activities of the Trust, to promote any of
          the purposes for which the Trust is formed and to carry out the
          provisions of this Declaration of Trust whether or not specifically
          mentioned.

     The Trustees shall, except as may be prohibited by law, have the right to
delegate authority for the above-referenced matters to a manager or
administrator if the Trustees determine in their sole discretion that such
delegation is desirable to effect the administration of the duties of the
Trustees under this Declaration of Trust. The Trustees may also delegate to
officers of the Trust or to members of the Cinram Group certain powers for
management of the day-to-day affairs of the Trust, provided such delegation is
not inconsistent with this Declaration of Trust.

9.3  LP UNITS HELD BY THE TRUST

     Subject to the provisions hereof, the LP Units held from time to time by
the Trustees as part of the Trust Assets may be voted by the Trustees at any and
all meetings of limited partners of the Limited Partnership at which the holders
of such LP Units are entitled to vote. The Trustees shall, where applicable,
vote such LP Units as directed and substantially determined by the vote of the
holders of the Fund Units and Special Voting Units of the Fund.

9.4  RESTRICTIONS ON TRUSTEE'S POWERS

     (a)  Notwithstanding Section 9.3, the Trustees may not, without approval by
          Ordinary Resolution (i) take any action upon any matter which, under
          applicable law (including policies of the Canadian securities
          commissions) or applicable stock exchange rules, would require
          approval by ordinary resolution of the holders of Trust Units had the
          Trust been a reporting issuer (or the equivalent) in the jurisdictions
          in which the Fund is a reporting issuer (or the equivalent) and had
          the Trust Units been listed for trading on the stock exchanges where
          the Units are listed for trading; and (ii) subject to certain
          exceptions, appoint or change the auditors of the Trust.

     (b)  Notwithstanding Section 9.3, the Trustees may not, without approval by
          Special Resolution, (i) take any action upon any matter which, under
          applicable law (including policies of the Canadian securities
          commissions) or applicable stock exchange rules, would require
          approval by special resolution or super-majority (as defined or
          described therein) of the holders of Trust Units had the Trust been a
          reporting issuer (or the equivalent) in the jurisdictions in which the
          Fund is a reporting issuer (or the equivalent) and had the Trust Units
          been listed for trading on the stock exchanges where the Fund Units
          are listed for trading; (ii) amend the Trust Declaration of Trust
          except as provided herein; (iii) amend the Note Indenture other than
          in contemplation of a further issuance of Notes; (iv) sell, lease or
          exchange all or substantially all of the property of the Trust other
          than in the ordinary course of business or in connection with an
          internal reorganization; (v) authorize the termination, liquidation or
          winding-up of the Trust, other than at the end of the term of the
          Trust; or (vi) authorize the combination, merger or similar
          transaction of the Trust with any other person, except in conjunction
          with an internal reorganization.

     (c)  The Trustees shall vote the LP Units only in the manner provided for
          herein or permitted under the Limited Partnership Agreement on the
          conditions contained therein.

9.5  BANKING

     The banking activities of the Trust, or any part thereof, including, but
without restricting the generality of the foregoing, the operation of the
Trust's accounts; the making, signing, drawing, accepting, endorsing,
negotiation,
lodging, depositing or transferring of any cheques, promissory notes, drafts,
acceptances, bills of exchange and orders for the payment of money; the giving
of receipts for orders relating to any Trust Assets; the execution of any
agreement relating to any Trust Assets; the execution of any agreement relating
to any such banking activities and defining the rights and powers of the parties
thereto; and the authorizing of any officer of such banker to do any act or
thing on the Trust's behalf to facilitate such banking activities, shall be
transacted with such bank, trust company, or other firm or corporation carrying
on a banking business as the Trustees may designate, appoint or authorize from
time to time and shall be transacted on the Trust's behalf by one or more
officers of the Trust or of a member of the Cinram Group as the Trustees may
designate, appoint or authorize from time to time.

9.6  STANDARD OF CARE AND DUTIES

     The Trustees shall act honestly and in good faith with a view to the best
interests of the Unitholders and, in connection therewith, shall exercise the
degree of care, diligence and skill that a reasonably prudent person would
exercise in comparable circumstances. The Trustees shall not be liable in
carrying out their duties under this Declaration of Trust except in cases where
the Trustees fail to act honestly and in good faith with a view to the best
interests of the Trust Unitholders or to exercise the degree of care, diligence
and skill that a reasonably prudent person would exercise in comparable
circumstances. The duties and standard of care of the Trustees provided as
aforesaid are intended to be similar to, and not to be any greater than, those
imposed on a director of a corporation governed by the CBCA. Unless otherwise
required by law, the Trustees shall not be required to give bond surety or
security in any jurisdiction for the performance of any duties or obligations
hereunder. The Trustees shall not be required to devote their entire time to the
investments or business or affairs of the Trust.

9.7  FEES AND EXPENSES

     As part of the expenses of the Trust, the Trustees may pay or cause to be
paid out of the Trust Assets, reasonable fees, costs and expenses incurred in
connection with the administration and management of the Trust, including fees
of auditors, accountants, lawyers, appraisers and other agents, consultants and
professional advisors employed by or on behalf of the Trust, and the cost of
reporting or giving notices to Unitholders. All costs, charges and expenses
properly incurred by the Trustees on behalf of the Trust will be payable out of
the Trust Assets.

9.8  LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY OF TRUSTEES

     (a)  Subject to Section 9.6, none of the Trustees or the officers or any
          agent of the Trust shall be liable to the Trust, any Unitholder or any
          former Unitholder (in each case whether registered or beneficial) for:

          (i)  any action taken in good faith in reliance on any documents that
               are, prima facie, properly executed;

          (ii) any depreciation of, or loss to, the Trust incurred by reason of
               the sale of any security;

          (iii) the loss or disposition of monies or securities; or

          (iv) any other action or failure to act including the failure to
               compel in any way any former or acting Trustee to redress any
               breach of trust or any failure by the Trust to perform
               obligations or pay monies owed to the Trust, except for a breach
               of the standard of care, diligence and skill as set out in
               Section 9.6 or a breach of Section 9.4.

          If the Trustees have retained an appropriate expert or advisor with
          respect to any matter connected with their duties under this
          Declaration of Trust, the Trustees may act or refuse to act based on
          the advice of such expert or advisor and, notwithstanding any
          provision of this Declaration of Trust, including the standard of
          care, diligence and skill set out in Section 9.6, the Trustees shall
          not be liable for any action or refusal to act based on the advice of
          any such expert or advisor which it is reasonable to conclude is
          within the expertise of such expert or advisor to give.

     (b)  Subject to Section 9.6, none of the Trustees nor any officer or agent
          of the Trust shall be subject to any liability whatsoever, in tort,
          contract or otherwise, in connection with the Trust Assets or the
          affairs of the Trust, including in respect of any loss or diminution
          in value of any Trust Assets, to the Trust or to the Unitholders or to
          any other person for anything done or permitted to be done by the
          Trustees. The Trustees shall not be subject to any personal liability
          for any debts, liabilities, obligations, claims, demands, judgments,
          costs, charges or expenses against or with respect to the Trust
          arising out of anything done or permitted or omitted to be done in
          respect of the execution of the duties of the office of Trustees for
          or in respect to the affairs of the Trust. Other than the Trust
          Assets, no property or assets of the Trustees, owned in their personal
          capacity or otherwise, shall be subject to any levy, execution or
          other enforcement procedure with regard to any obligations under this
          Declaration of Trust or under any other related agreements. No
          recourse may be had or taken, directly or indirectly, against the
          Trustees in their personal capacity nor against any incorporator
          shareholder, director, officer, employee or agent of the Trustees or
          any successor of the Trustees. The Trust shall be solely liable
          therefor and resort shall be had solely to the Trust Assets for
          payment or performance thereof.

9.9  INDEMNIFICATION OF TRUSTEES

     Each Trustee, each former Trustee, each officer of the Trust and each
former officer of the Trust shall be entitled to be and shall be indemnified and
reimbursed out of the Trust Assets in respect of any and all taxes, penalties or
interest in respect of unpaid taxes or other governmental charges imposed upon
the Trustee or officer in consequence of its performance of its duties hereunder
and in respect of any and all costs, charges and expenses, including amounts
paid to settle an action or satisfy a judgment, reasonably incurred in respect
of any civil, criminal or administrative action or proceeding to which the
Trustee, former Trustee, officer or former officer is made a party or against
whom any such claim, action or proceeding is commenced or proposed by reason of
being or having been a Trustee or officer of the Trust or, at the request of the
Trust, a trustee, director or officer of any member of the Cinram Group;
provided that a Trustee, former Trustee, officer or former officer shall not be
indemnified out of the Trust Assets in respect of unpaid taxes or other
governmental charges, in respect of such costs, charges and expenses that arise
out of or as a result or in the course of his or her failure to act honestly and
in good faith with a view to the best interests of the Unitholders or, in the
case of a criminal or administrative action or proceeding that is enforced by a
monetary penalty, where the Trustee did not have reasonable grounds for
believing his or her conduct was lawful. A Trustee, former Trustee, officer or
former officer shall not be entitled to satisfy any right of indemnity or
reimbursement granted herein, or otherwise existing under law, except out of the
Trust Assets, and no Unitholder or other Trustee or officer shall be personally
liable to any person with respect to any claim for such indemnity or
reimbursement as aforesaid.

9.10 CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS OF TRUST

     In respect of any obligations or liabilities being incurred by the Trust or
the Trustees on behalf of the Trust, the Trustees and the Trust shall make all
reasonable efforts to include as a specific term of such obligations or
liabilities a contractual provision to the effect that neither the Unitholders
nor the Trustees shall have any personal liability or obligations in respect
thereof. The omission of such statement from any such document or instrument
shall not render the Trustees or the Unitholders liable to any person, nor shall
the Trustees or the Unitholders be liable for such omission nor shall it
invalidate such document or instrument. If, notwithstanding this provision, the
Trustees or any Unitholder shall be held liable to any person by reason of the
omission of such statement from any such agreement, undertaking or obligation
such Trustee or Unitholder shall be entitled to indemnity and reimbursement out
of the Trust Assets to the full extent of such liability.

9.11 CONFLICTS OF INTEREST

     (a)  A Trustee or an officer of the Trust who is a party to, or is a
          director or officer of or has a material interest in any person who is
          a party to, a material contract or transaction or proposed material
          contract or transaction with the Trust shall disclose in writing to
          the Trust the nature and extent of such interest and shall not vote on
          any resolution to approve the contract, unless the contract is one
          relating primarily to remuneration as a Trustee or officer, or one for
          indemnity or insurance and, for greater certainty, a Trustee complying
          with this Section 9.11 shall not be subject to any liability to the
          Trust or the Trust Unitholders with respect to such material contract
          or proposed material contract as aforesaid.

     (b)  The disclosure required in Section 9.11(a) must be made:

          (i)  at the meeting of Trustees at which the proposed material
               contract or transaction is first considered;

          (ii) if the Trustee or officer was not then materially interested in
               the proposed material contract or transaction, at the first such
               meeting after he or she becomes so materially interested;

          (iii) if the Trustee or officer becomes materially interested after a
               material contract or transaction is entered into, at the first
               meeting of Trustees after he or she becomes so materially
               interested; or

          (iv) if a person who is materially interested in a material contract
               or transaction with the Trust becomes a Trustee or officer, at
               the first such meeting of Trustees after he or she assumes that
               capacity.

     (c)  Notwithstanding Section 9.11(b), where this Section 9.11 applies to
          any person in respect of a material contract or transaction or
          proposed material contract or transaction that, in the ordinary course
          of business of the Trust, would not require approval by the Trustees
          or Unitholders, such person must disclose in writing to the Trustees,
          or request to have entered in the minutes of meetings of the Trustees,
          the nature and extent of his or her interest forthwith after that
          person becomes aware of the material contract or transaction or
          proposed material contract or transaction.

     (d)  For the purposes hereof, a general notice to the Trustees by a Trustee
          or an officer of the Trust disclosing that he or she is a director or
          officer or an individual acting in a similar capacity of, or has a
          material interest in, any person and is to be regarded as interested
          in any material contract made or any material transaction entered into
          with that person is a sufficient disclosure of interest in relation to
          any contract so made or transaction entered into.

     (e)  Where any Trustee or officer of the Trust fails to disclose his or her
          interest in a material contract or transaction in accordance with the
          provisions hereof, the Trustees or any Unitholder, in addition to
          exercising any other rights or remedies in connection with such
          failure exercisable at law or in equity, may apply to a court for an
          order setting aside the material contract or transaction and directing
          that such Trustee or officer account to the Trust for any profit or
          gain realized.

     (f)  Notwithstanding Section 9.11(e) hereof, a Trustee or officer of the
          Trust, acting honestly and in good faith, is not accountable to the
          Trust or to the Unitholders for any profit or gain realized from such
          material contract or transaction, and such material contract or
          transaction will not be void or voidable and may not be set aside, if:

          (i)  the material contract or transaction was reasonable and fair to
               the Trust at the time it was approved or entered into;

          (ii) the material contract or transaction is confirmed or approved at
               a meeting of Trustees duly called for that purpose; and

          (iii) the nature and extent of the Trustee's or officer's interest in
               such contract or transaction is disclosed in reasonable detail in
               the notice calling the meeting of the Trustees.

     (g)  Any Trustee may act as the trustee and/ or administrator of any
          compensation plan (including any equity related compensation plan) for
          directors, officers, employees or other persons related to the Trust,
          the Fund or the Cinram Group, and it will not be a conflict of
          interest under this Declaration of Trust for the Trustee to so act.

     (h)  Subject to subsection 9.11(a), each Trustee, in his or her personal
          capacity or any other capacity, may buy, sell, lend upon and deal in
          securities of the Trust and generally may contract and enter
          into any transactions with the Trust without being liable to account
          for any profit made thereby and such contract or transaction shall be
          neither void nor voidable.

9.12 CONDITIONS PRECEDENT

     The obligation of the Trustees to commence or continue any act, action,
suit or proceeding or to represent the Trust in any action, suit or proceeding
shall be conditional upon sufficient funds being available to the Trustees from
the Trust Assets to commence or continue such act, action, suit or proceeding or
to represent the Trust in any action, suit or proceeding and an indemnity
reasonably satisfactory to the Trustees to protect and hold harmless the
Trustees against the costs, charges and expenses and liabilities to be incurred
therein and any loss and damage it may suffer by reason thereof. None of the
provisions contained in this Declaration of Trust shall require the Trustees to
expend or risk their own funds or otherwise incur financial liability in the
performance of their duties or in the exercise of any of their rights or powers
unless they are given an indemnity and funding satisfactory to the Trustees,
acting reasonably.

9.13 RELIANCE UPON TRUSTEES AND OFFICERS

     Any person dealing with the Trust in respect of any matters pertaining to
the Trust Assets and any right, title or interest therein or to the Trust or to
securities of the Trust shall be entitled to rely on a certificate, statutory
declaration or resolution executed or certified by the Trustees or any officer
of the Trust appointed by the Trustees as to the capacity, power and authority
of the Trustees or any other person to act for and on behalf and in the name of
the Trust. No person dealing with the Trustees or officers of the Trust shall be
bound to see the application of any funds or property passing into the hands or
control of the Trustees or officers of the Trust. The receipt of the Trustees or
officers of the Trust for monies or other consideration shall be binding upon
the Trust.

                                   ARTICLE 10
                             COMMITTEES OF TRUSTEES

10.1 DELEGATION

     Except as prohibited by law, the Trustees may appoint from their number one
or more committees of Trustees and may delegate to any such committee of
Trustees such authority as the Trustees may in their sole discretion deem
necessary or desirable to effect the administration of the duties of the
Trustees under this Declaration of Trust, without regard to whether such
authority is normally granted or delegated by Trustees; provided that a majority
of Trustees comprising any such committee shall be Canadian Residents.

10.2 PROCEDURE

     Unless otherwise determined by the Trustees, a quorum for meetings of any
committee shall be a majority of its members (provided that a majority of the
Trustees comprising such quorum shall not be Non-Residents). Each committee
shall have the power to appoint its Chairperson and the rules for calling,
holding, conducting and adjourning meetings of the committee shall be the same
as those governing the Trustees. Each member of a committee shall serve during
the pleasure of the Trustees and, in any event, only so long as he or she shall
be a Trustee. The Trustees may fill vacancies in a committee by appointment from
among their members. Provided that a quorum is maintained, the committee may
continue to exercise its powers notwithstanding any vacancy among its members.

                                   ARTICLE 11
                                    AMENDMENT

11.1 AMENDMENT

     The provisions of this Declaration of Trust, except where specifically
provided otherwise, may only be amended by the Trustees with the consent of the
Unitholders by Special Resolution; provided that the provisions of this
Declaration of Trust may be amended by the Trustees at any time and from time to
time without the consent, approval or ratification of the Unitholders or any
other person:


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<PAGE>

     (a)  prior to the Effective Date; and

     (b)  at any time and from time to time for the purpose of:

          (i)  ensuring continuing compliance with applicable laws (including
               the Tax Act), regulations, requirements or policies of any
               governmental authority having jurisdiction over the Trustees or
               the Trust;

          (ii) making amendments which, in the opinion of the Trustees, provide
               additional protection or added benefits for Unitholders;

          (iii) removing any conflicts or inconsistencies in this Declaration of
               Trust or making minor changes or corrections, including the
               correction or rectification of any ambiguities, defective
               provisions, errors, mistakes or omissions, which are, in the
               opinion of the Trustees, necessary or desirable and not
               prejudicial to the Unitholders;

          (iv) making amendments which, in the opinion of the Trustees, are
               necessary or desirable as a result of changes in taxation laws or
               policies of any governmental authority having jurisdiction over
               the Trustees or the Trust;

          (v)  the purpose of ensuring that the Trust continues to qualify as a
               "unit trust" and that the Fund continues to qualify as a "mutual
               fund trust", in each case, under the Tax Act;

          (vi) for any purpose (except one in respect of which a vote by
               Unitholders is specifically otherwise required) if the Trustees
               are of the opinion that the amendment is not prejudicial to
               Unitholders and is necessary or desirable; or

          (vii) assuring conformity with the management proxy circular issued by
               Cinram in connection with the Meeting,

but, notwithstanding the foregoing, no such amendment shall modify the right to
one vote per Trust Unit or reduce the fractional undivided interest in the Trust
Assets represented by any Trust Unit without the consent of the holder of such
Trust Unit and no amendment shall reduce the percentage of votes required to be
cast at a meeting of the Trust Unitholders for the purpose of this Section 11.1,
without the consent of the holders of all of the Trust Units then outstanding.
In addition, the Trustees may not amend this Declaration of Trust in a manner
that would result in the Trust failing to qualify as a "unit trust" under the
Tax Act or in the Fund failing to qualify as a "mutual fund trust" under the Tax
Act.

11.2 NOTIFICATION OF AMENDMENT

     As soon as shall be practicable after the making of any amendment pursuant
to this Article 11, the Trustees shall furnish written notification of the
substance of such amendment to each Unitholder.

                                   ARTICLE 12
                             MEETINGS OF UNITHOLDERS

12.1 ANNUAL AND SPECIAL MEETINGS OF UNITHOLDERS

     Annual meetings of the Unitholders shall be called, commencing no later
than June 30, 2007 on a day on or before June 30 in each year (or such later
date as the Trustees may determine, subject to any required regulatory
approvals), at a time and at a place in Canada set by the Trustees. The business
transacted at such meetings shall include:

     (a)  the presentation of the audited financial statements of the Trust for
          the immediately preceding fiscal year;


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<PAGE>

     (b)  the appointment of the Trustees for the ensuing year in accordance
          with Article 8;

     (c)  the appointment of Auditors for the ensuing year (and the
          authorization of the Trustees to fix such Auditors' remuneration); and

     (d)  the transaction of such other business as Unitholders may be entitled
          to vote upon as hereinafter provided in this Article 12 or as the
          Trustees may determine.

     Special meetings of the Unitholders may be called at any time by the
Trustees and shall be called by the Trustees upon a written request of
Unitholders holding in the aggregate not less than 5% of the Trust Units then
outstanding, such request specifying in reasonable detail the business proposed
to be transacted at the meeting. The chairperson of any annual or special
meeting shall be the chairperson of the Trustees or any other Trustee specified
by resolution of the Trustees or, in the absence of any Trustee, any person
appointed as chairperson of the meeting by the Unitholders present. The
Trustees, the officers of the Trust, the Auditors and any other person approved
by the Trustees, the chairperson of the meeting or by resolution passed by a
majority of the votes cast by Unitholders represented at the meeting may attend
meetings of the Unitholders.

12.2 NOTICE OF MEETINGS

     Notice of all meetings of Unitholders shall be given by unregistered mail,
postage prepaid, addressed to each Unitholder at his or her last address on the
books of the Trust, mailed at least 21 days and not more than 50 days before the
meeting. Such notice shall specify the time when, and the place where, such
meeting is to be held and shall specify the nature of the business to be
transacted at such meeting in sufficient detail to permit a Unitholder to form a
reasoned judgment thereon, together with the text of any proposed resolution, at
the time of mailing of the notice, proposed to be passed. Any adjourned meeting,
other than a meeting adjourned for lack of a quorum under Section 12.3 may be
held as adjourned without further notice. The accidental omission to give notice
or the non-receipt of such notice by any Unitholder shall not invalidate any
resolution passed at any such meeting. Notwithstanding the foregoing, a meeting
of Unitholders may be held at any time without notice if all the Unitholders are
present or represented thereat or those not so present or represented have
waived notice. Any Unitholder (or a duly appointed proxy of a Unitholder) may
waive any notice required to be given under the provisions of this Section, and
such waiver, whether given before, or after the meeting, shall cure any default
in the giving of such notice to such Unitholder.

12.3 QUORUM

     At any meeting of the Unitholders, subject as hereinafter provided, a
quorum shall consist of two or more individuals present in person either holding
personally or representing as proxies not less in aggregate than 10% of the
votes attached to all outstanding Trust Units. In the event of such quorum not
being present at the appointed place on the date for which the meeting is called
within 30 minutes after the time fixed for the holding of such meeting, the
meeting, if called by request of Unitholders, shall be terminated and, if
otherwise called, shall stand adjourned to such day being not less than 14 days
later and to such place and time as may be appointed by the chairperson of the
meeting. If at such adjourned meeting a quorum as above defined is not present,
the Unitholders present either personally or by proxy shall form a quorum, and
any business may be brought before or dealt with at such an adjourned meeting
which might have been brought before or dealt with at the original meeting in
accordance with the notice calling the same.

12.4 VOTING RIGHTS OF UNITHOLDERS

     Only Unitholders of record shall be entitled to vote and each Trust Unit
shall entitle the holder or holders of that Trust Unit to one vote on a poll
vote at any meeting of Unitholders. Every question submitted to a meeting, other
than a Special Resolution, shall, unless a poll vote is demanded, be decided by
a show of hands vote, on which every person present and entitled to vote shall
be entitled to one vote. At any meeting of Unitholders, any holder of Trust
Units entitled to vote thereat may vote by proxy and a proxyholder need not be a
Unitholder, provided that no proxy shall be voted at any meeting unless it shall
have been received by the Transfer Agent for verification at least 48 hours
prior to the commencement of such meeting. When any Trust Unit is held jointly
by several persons, any one of them may vote at any meeting in person or by
proxy in respect of such Trust Unit, but if more than one of them shall be
present at such meeting in person or by proxy, and such joint owners or their
proxies so present


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<PAGE>

disagree as to any vote to be cast, such vote purporting to be executed by or on
behalf of a Unitholder shall be deemed valid unless challenged at or prior to
its exercise, and the burden of proving invalidity shall rest on the challenger.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Trustees may establish rules for voting at a
meeting of Unitholders to be carried out by means of telephone, electronic or
other communication facility.

12.5 RESOLUTIONS BINDING THE TRUSTEES

     Unitholders shall be entitled to pass resolutions that will bind the Trust
or the Trustees only with respect to the following matters:

     (a)  the election or removal of one or more Trustees (except as provided in
          Article 8);

     (b)  the appointment or removal of Auditors as provided in Section 17.2;

     (c)  the appointment of an inspector as provided in Section 12.9;

     (d)  amendments of this Declaration of Trust as provided in Section 11.1;

     (e)  the termination of the Trust as provided in Section 14.2;

     (f)  the sale of all or substantially all of the Trust Assets;

     (g)  the exercise of certain voting rights attached to the voting
          securities of the Limited Partnership held by the Trust as provided in
          Section 9.4(b);

     (h)  the dissolution or winding-up of the Trust prior to the end of its
          term; and

     (i)  take any action upon any matter which under applicable law (including
          policies of Canadian securities commissions) or applicable stock
          exchange rules would require approval by Trust Unitholders had the
          Trust been a reporting issuer (or the equivalent) in the jurisdictions
          in which the Fund is a reporting issuer (or the equivalent) and had
          the Trust Units been listed for trading on the stock exchanges where
          the Fund Units are listed for trading.

Except with respect to the above matters, no action taken by the Unitholders or
any resolution of the Unitholders at any meeting shall in any way bind the
Trustees. Any action taken or resolution passed in respect of any matter at a
meeting of Unitholders shall be by Special Resolution, unless the contrary is
otherwise expressly provided under any specific provision of this Declaration of
Trust and except for the matters set out in Sections 12.5(a), 12.5(b) and
12.5(e) above which matters may be dealt with by a resolution passed by a
majority of the votes cast by Unitholders represented at the meeting (an
"ORDINARY RESOLUTION") and except for matters set out in Section 12.5(i) above
which may be dealt with by either Special Resolution or Ordinary Resolution
depending upon the applicable law or stock exchange rules.

12.6 MEANING OF "SPECIAL RESOLUTION"

     (a)  The expression "SPECIAL RESOLUTION" when used in this Declaration of
          Trust means a resolution proposed to be passed as a special resolution
          at a meeting of Unitholders (including an adjourned meeting) duly
          convened for that purpose and held in accordance with the provisions
          of this Article at which two or more individuals are present in person
          either holding personally or representing as proxies not less in
          aggregate than 10% of the number of votes attached to Units then
          outstanding, and passed by the affirmative votes of the holders of
          more than 66-2/3% of the Trust Units represented at the meeting and
          voted on a poll upon such resolution.

     (b)  Votes on a Special Resolution shall always be given on a poll and no
          demand for a poll on a Special Resolution shall be necessary.


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<PAGE>

12.7 MEANING OF "OUTSTANDING"

     Every Trust Unit issued, certified and delivered hereunder shall be deemed
to be outstanding until it shall be cancelled or delivered to the Trustees or
Transfer Agent for cancellation provided that:

     (a)  when a new certificate has been issued in substitution for a Trust
          Unit Certificate which has been lost, stolen, mutilated or destroyed,
          only one of such Trust Unit Certificates shall be counted for the
          purposes of determining the number of Trust Units outstanding;

     (b)  for the purpose of any provision of this Declaration of Trust
          entitling holders of outstanding Trust Units to vote, sign consents,
          requisitions or other instruments or take any action under this
          Declaration of Trust, Trust Units owned directly or indirectly,
          legally or equitably, by the Trust or any member of the Cinram Group
          shall be disregarded, except that:

          (i)  for the purpose of determining whether the Trustees shall be
               protected in relying on any such vote, consent, requisition or
               other instrument or action only the Trust Units which the
               Trustees know are so owned shall be so disregarded; and

          (ii) Trust Units so owned which have been pledged in good faith other
               than to the Trust or any member of the Cinram Group shall not be
               so disregarded if the pledgee shall establish to the satisfaction
               of the Trustees the pledgee's right to vote such Trust Units in
               his or her discretion free from the control of the Trust or any
               member of the Cinram Group.

12.8 RECORD DATE FOR VOTING

     For the purpose of determining the Unitholders who are entitled to receive
notice of and to vote or act at any meeting or any adjournment thereof, the
Trustees may fix a date not more than 60 days and not less than 21 days prior to
the date of any meeting of Unitholders as a record date for the determination of
Unitholders entitled to receive notice of and to vote at such meeting or any
adjournment thereof, and any Unitholder who was a Unitholder at the time so
fixed shall be entitled to receive notice of and to vote at such meeting or any
adjournment thereof even though the Unitholder has since that time disposed of
his or her Trust Units, and no Unitholder becoming such after that time shall be
so entitled to receive notice of and to vote at such meeting or any adjournment
thereof. In the event that the Trustees do not fix a record date for any meeting
of Unitholders, the record date for such meeting shall be the date upon which
notice of the meeting is given as provided under Section 12.2.

12.9 APPOINTMENT OF INSPECTOR

     The Trustees shall call a meeting of Unitholders upon the written request
of Unitholders holding in the aggregate not less than 5% of the votes attached
to the Trust Units then outstanding for the purpose of considering the
appointment of an inspector to investigate the performance by the Trustees of
their responsibilities and duties in respect of the Trust. If the Trustees do
not call for a meeting within 21 days after receiving this written request, any
Trust Unitholder who signed the request may call such meeting. An inspector may
be appointed for such purpose, at the expense of the Trust, at such meeting by a
resolution approved by a majority of the votes cast at the meeting. The
inspector shall have such powers not inconsistent herewith as may be conferred
upon him or her at the meeting when he or she is appointed, but in all events
shall not have any powers to act in any capacity as the Trustees hereunder or in
place or instead of the Trustees in any manner hereunder.

12.10 RESOLUTIONS IN WRITING

     Notwithstanding any other provision of this Declaration of Trust, a
resolution in writing executed by Unitholders holding more than 50% of the
outstanding Trust Units entitled to be voted on such resolution, if such
resolution is an Ordinary Resolution, or a resolution in writing circulated to
all Unitholders and executed by Unitholders holding more than 66-2/3% of the
outstanding Trust Units entitled to be voted on such resolution, if such
resolution is a Special Resolution, shall be as valid and binding for all
purposes of this Declaration of Trust as if such Unitholders had exercised at
that time all of the voting rights to which they were then entitled under
Section 12.5 or Section 12.6 in favour of such resolution at a meeting of
Unitholders duly called for that purpose.


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<PAGE>

                                   ARTICLE 13
                CERTIFICATES, REGISTRATION AND TRANSFER OF UNITS

13.1 TRUST UNIT CERTIFICATES

     (a)  Trust Unit Certificates shall, subject to the provisions hereof, be in
          such form as is authorized from time to time by the Trustees.

     (b)  If issued, Trust Unit Certificates are issuable only in fully
          registered form.

     (c)  The definitive form of the Trust Unit Certificates shall:

          (i)  be in the English language;

          (ii) be dated as of the date of issue thereof;

          (iii) contain the CUSIP number (if any) for the Trust Units; and

          (iv) contain such distinguishing letters and numbers as the Trustees
               shall prescribe.

     (d)  In the event that the Trust Unit Certificate is translated into the
          French language and any provision of the Trust Unit Certificates in
          the French language shall be susceptible of an interpretation
          different from the equivalent provision in the English language, the
          interpretation of such provision in the English language shall be
          determinative.

     (e)  Each Trust Unit Certificate shall be signed on behalf of the Trust by
          any one or more Trustee or other authorized signatory. The signature
          of the Trustees required to appear on such certificate may be printed,
          lithographed or otherwise mechanically reproduced thereon and, in such
          event, certificates so signed are as valid as if they had been signed
          manually. Any Trust Unit Certificate which has one manual signature as
          hereinbefore provided shall be valid notwithstanding that one or more
          of the persons whose signature is printed, lithographed or
          mechanically reproduced no longer holds office at the date of issuance
          of such certificate.

13.2 CONTENTS OF TRUST UNIT CERTIFICATES

     (a)  Until otherwise determined by the Trustees, each Trust Unit
          Certificate shall legibly set forth on the face thereof, inter alia,
          the following:

          (i)  the name of the Trust and the words "A trust created under the
               laws of the Province of Ontario by a Declaration of Trust dated
               the 21st day of March, 2006" or words of like effect;

          (ii) the name of the person to whom the Trust Unit Certificate is
               issued as Unitholder;

          (iii) the number, class and, if any, Series of Trust Units represented
               thereby (and whether or not the Trust Units represented thereby
               are fully paid);

          (iv) that the Trust Units represented thereby are transferable;

          (v)  the words "The Trust Units represented by this certificate are
               issued upon the terms and subject to the conditions of the
               Declaration of Trust, which Declaration of Trust is binding upon
               all holders of Trust Units and, by acceptance of this
               certificate, the holder assents to the terms and conditions of
               the Declaration of Trust. A copy of the Declaration of Trust
               pursuant to which this certificate and the Trust Units
               represented thereby are issued may be obtained by a Unitholder on
               demand and without fee from the head office of the Trust" or
               words of like effect; and


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<PAGE>

          (vi) the words "For information as to personal liability of a
               Unitholder, see the reverse side of this certificate" or words of
               like effect.

     (b)  Until otherwise determined by the Trustees, each such certificate
          shall legibly set forth on the face or reverse side thereof, inter
          alia, the following:

          (i)  "The Declaration of Trust provides that no Unitholder shall be
               subject to any personal liability whatsoever, in tort, contract
               or otherwise, to any person in connection with the assets of the
               Trust or the obligations or the affairs of the Trust and all such
               persons shall look solely to the assets of the Trust for
               satisfaction of claims of any nature arising out of or in
               connection therewith and the assets of the Trust only shall be
               subject to levy or execution", or words of like effect; and

          (ii) appropriate forms of notice of exercise of the right of
               redemption and of powers of attorney for transferring Trust
               Units.

The Trust Unit Certificates may be engraved, printed or lithographed, or partly
in one form and partly in another, as the Trustees may determine.

13.3 REGISTER OF UNITHOLDERS

     A register may be kept at the principal stock transfer offices of the
Transfer Agent in Toronto, Ontario which register, if maintained, shall contain
the names and addresses of the holders of the Trust Units, the respective
numbers of Trust Units held by them, the certificate numbers of certificates
representing such Trust Units and a record of all transfers and redemptions
thereof. Only holders of the Trust Units whose certificates are so recorded
shall be entitled to receive distributions or to exercise or enjoy the rights of
Unitholders hereunder. The Trustees shall have the right to treat the Person
registered as a Unitholder on the register of the Transfer Agent or Trust, as
the case may be, as the owner of such Trust Units for all purposes, including
payment of any distribution, giving notice to Unitholders and determining the
right to attend and vote at meetings of Unitholders.

13.4 TRANSFER OF TRUST UNITS

     (a)  Subject to the provisions of this Article 13, the Trust Units shall be
          fully transferable without charge as between persons, but no transfer
          of Trust Units shall be effective as against the Trustees or shall be
          in any way binding upon the Trustees until the transfer has been
          recorded on the register or one of the branch transfer registers
          maintained by the Trustees, the Trust or the Transfer Agent. No
          transfer of a Trust Unit shall be recognized unless such transfer is
          of a whole Trust Unit.

     (b)  Subject to the provisions of this Article 13, Trust Units shall be
          transferable on the register or one of the branch transfer registers
          only by the Unitholders of record thereof or their executors,
          administrators or other legal representatives or by their agents or
          attorneys duly authorized in writing, and only upon delivery to the
          Trust or to the Transfer Agent of the certificate therefor, properly
          endorsed or accompanied by a duly executed instrument of transfer or
          power of attorney and accompanied by all necessary transfer or other
          taxes imposed by law, together with such evidence of the genuineness
          of such endorsement, execution and authorization and other matters
          that may reasonably be required by the Trustees or the Transfer Agent.
          Upon such delivery, the transfer shall be recorded on the register or
          branch transfer registers and a new certificate for the Trust Units
          shall be issued to the transferee and a new certificate for the
          balance of Trust Units not transferred shall be issued to the
          transferor.

     (c)  Any person becoming entitled to any Trust Units as a consequence of
          the death, bankruptcy or mental incompetence of any Unitholder, or
          otherwise by operation of law, shall be recorded as the holder of such
          Trust Units and shall receive a new certificate therefor only upon
          production of evidence satisfactory to the Trustees or the Transfer
          Agent and delivery of the existing certificate to the Trustees or the
          Transfer Agent, but until such record is made the Unitholder of record
          shall


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<PAGE>

          continue to be and be deemed to be the holder of such Trust Units for
          all purposes whether or not the Trustees or the Transfer Agent shall
          have actual or other notice of such death or other event.

     (d)  Trust Unit Certificates representing any number of Trust Units may be
          exchanged without charge for Trust Unit Certificates representing an
          equivalent number of Trust Units in the aggregate. Any exchange of
          Trust Unit Certificates may be made at the offices of the Trust or the
          Transfer Agent where registers are maintained for Trust Unit
          Certificates pursuant to the provisions of this Article 13. Any Trust
          Unit Certificates tendered for exchange shall be surrendered to the
          Trustees or appropriate Transfer Agent and then shall be cancelled.

13.5 TRUST UNITS HELD JOINTLY OR IN A FIDUCIARY CAPACITY

     Except as herein provided, the Trustees may treat two or more persons
holding any Trust Units as joint owners of the entire interest therein unless
their ownership is expressly otherwise recorded on the register of the Trust,
but no entry shall be made in the register or on any certificate that any person
is in any other manner entitled to any future, limited or contingent interest in
any Trust Units; provided, however, that any person recorded as a Unitholder
may, subject to the provisions hereinafter contained, be described in the
register or on any certificate as a fiduciary of any kind and any customary
words may be added to the description of the holder to identify the nature of
such fiduciary relationship, but as set forth in Section 13.6, the same shall
not bind the Trust or the Trustees.

13.6 PERFORMANCE OF TRUST

     The Trustees, the Trust, the Transfer Agent or any other agent of the Trust
shall not be bound to be responsible for or otherwise inquire into or ensure the
performance of any trust, express, implied or constructive, or of any pledge or
equity to which any of the Trust Units or any interest therein are or may be
subject, or to ascertain or enquire whether any transfer of any such Trust Units
or interests therein by any such Unitholder or by his or her personal
representatives is authorized by such trust, pledge, or equity, or to recognize
any person as having any interest therein except for the person recorded as
Unitholder.

13.7 LOST CERTIFICATES

     In the event that any Trust Unit Certificate is lost, stolen, destroyed or
mutilated, the Trustees may authorize the issuance of a new certificate for the
same number of Trust Units in lieu thereof. The Trustees may in their sole
discretion, before the issuance of such new certificate, require the owner of
the lost, stolen, destroyed or mutilated certificate, or the legal
representative of the owner, to make an affidavit or statutory declaration
setting forth such facts as to the loss, theft, destruction or mutilation as the
Trustees may deem necessary, to surrender any mutilated certificate and may
require the applicant to supply to the Trust a "lost certificate bond" or a
similar bond in such reasonable sum as the Trustees or the Transfer Agent may
direct indemnifying the Trust for so doing.

13.8 DEATH OF A UNITHOLDER

     The death of a Unitholder during the continuance of the Trust shall not
terminate the Trust or any of the mutual or respective rights and obligations
created by or arising under this Declaration of Trust nor give such Unitholder's
personal representatives a right to an accounting or to take any action in court
or otherwise against other Unitholders or the Trustees or the Trust Assets, but
shall merely entitle the personal representatives of the deceased Unitholder to
demand and receive, pursuant to the provisions hereof, a new certificate for
Units in place of the certificate held by the deceased Unitholder, if any, and
upon the acceptance thereof such personal representatives shall succeed to all
rights of the deceased Unitholder under this Declaration of Trust.

13.9 UNCLAIMED DISTRIBUTION

     In the event that the Trustees shall hold any distributable amount which is
unclaimed or which cannot be paid for any reason, the Trustees shall be under no
obligation to invest or reinvest the same but shall only be obliged to hold the
same in a current interest bearing account pending payment to the person or
persons entitled thereto. The Trustees shall, as and when required by law, and
may at any time prior to such required time, pay all or part of such
distributable amount so held to the Public Guardian and Trustee of Ontario (or
other appropriate government official or agency) whose receipt shall be a good
discharge and release of the Trustees.


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<PAGE>

                                   ARTICLE 14
                                   TERMINATION

14.1 TERM OF TRUST

     Subject to the other provisions of this Declaration of Trust, the Trust
shall continue for a term ending 21 years after the date of the death of the
last surviving issue of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, alive on March 21,
2006. For the purpose of terminating the Trust by such date, the Trustees shall
commence to wind-up the affairs of the Trust on such date as may be determined
by the Trustees, being not more than two years prior to the end of the term of
the Trust.

14.2 TERMINATION WITH THE APPROVAL OF UNITHOLDERS

     The Unitholders may vote by Special Resolution to terminate the Trust at
any meeting of Unitholders duly called by the Trustees for the purpose of
considering termination of the Trust, following which the Trustees shall
commence to wind up the affairs of the Trust. Such Special Resolution may
contain such directions to the Trustees as the Unitholders determine, including
a direction to distribute the LP Units in specie to holders of Trust Units.

14.3 PROCEDURE UPON TERMINATION

     Forthwith upon being required to commence to wind up the affairs of the
Trust, the Trustees shall give notice thereof to the Unitholders, which notice
shall designate the time or times at which Unitholders may surrender their Units
for cancellation and the date at which the registers of Trust Units shall be
closed.

14.4 POWERS OF THE TRUSTEES UPON TERMINATION

     After the date on which the Trustees are required to commence to wind up
the affairs of the Trust, the Trustees shall undertake no activities except for
the purpose of winding-up the affairs of the Trust as hereinafter provided and,
for this purpose, the Trustees shall continue to be vested with and may exercise
all or any of the powers conferred upon the Trustees under this Declaration of
Trust.

14.5 SALE OF INVESTMENTS

     After the date referred to in Section 14.3, the Trustees shall proceed to
wind up the affairs of the Trust as soon as may be reasonably practicable and
for such purpose shall, subject to any direction to the contrary in respect of a
termination authorized under Section 14.2, sell and convert into money the LP
Units and all other Trust Assets in one transaction or in a series of
transactions at public or private sales and do all other acts appropriate to
liquidate the Trust Assets, and shall in all respects act in accordance with the
directions, if any, of the Unitholders (in respect of a termination authorized
under Section 14.2). If the Trustees are unable to sell all or any of the LP
Units or other Trust Assets by the date set for termination, the Trustees may,
subject to obtaining all necessary regulatory approvals, distribute the
remaining LP Units or other Trust Assets directly to Unitholders in accordance
with their pro rata interests.

14.6 DISTRIBUTION OF PROCEEDS OR ASSETS

     After paying, retiring or discharging or making provision for the payment,
retirement or discharge of all known liabilities and obligations of the Trust
and providing for indemnity against any other outstanding liabilities and
obligations, the Trustees shall, subject to obtaining all necessary regulatory
approvals, distribute the remaining part of the proceeds of the sale of the LP
Units and other Trust Assets together with any cash forming part of the Trust
Assets among the Unitholders in accordance with their pro rata interests.

14.7 FURTHER NOTICE TO UNITHOLDERS

     In the event that less than all of the Unitholders have surrendered their
Trust Units for cancellation within six months after the time specified in the
notice referred to in Section 14.3, the Trustees shall give further notice to
the remaining Unitholders to surrender their Trust Units for cancellation and
if, within one year after the further notice, all the Units shall not have been
surrendered for cancellation, such remaining Trust Units shall be deemed to
be cancelled without prejudice to the rights of the holders of Trust Units
comprising such Trust Units to receive their pro rata share of the remaining
Trust Assets, and the Trustees may either take appropriate steps, or appoint an
agent to take appropriate steps, to contact such Unitholders (deducting all
expenses thereby incurred from the amounts to which such Unitholders are
entitled as aforesaid) or, in the discretion of the Trustees, may pay such
amounts into court.

14.8 RESPONSIBILITY OF THE TRUSTEES AFTER SALE AND CONVERSION

     The Trustees shall be under no obligation to invest the proceeds of any
sale of investments or other assets or cash forming part of the Trust Assets
after the date referred to in Section 14.3 and, after such sale, the sole
obligation of the Trustees under this Declaration of Trust shall be to hold such
proceeds or assets in trust for distribution under Section 14.6.

                                   ARTICLE 15
                             SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURES

15.1 PROVISION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURES FOR CERTAIN PURPOSES

     The Trustees may, without approval of the Unitholders and subject to the
provisions hereof, and they shall, when so directed in accordance with the
provisions hereof, execute and deliver indentures or instruments supplemental
hereto or restatements of such indentures or instruments which thereafter shall
form part hereof, for any one or more or all of the following purposes:

     (a)  modifying or amending any provisions of this Declaration of Trust in
          the circumstances set forth in Section 11.1 where the Trustees may do
          so without the consent, approval or ratification of the Unitholders or
          any other person; and

     (b)  modifying or amending any provisions of this Declaration of Trust
          where the modification or amendment has been approved by Special
          Resolution or, if required, with the consent of the holders of all of
          the Trust Units,

and any such indenture or instrument supplemental to this Declaration of Trust
shall be binding on all parties, including all Unitholders on the later of (i)
the date of execution, and (ii) the effective date of any required approval by
Unitholders, of that indenture or instrument.

                                   ARTICLE 16
                                     GENERAL

16.1 NOTICES

     (a)  Any notice or other document required to be given or sent to
          Unitholders under this Declaration of Trust shall be given or sent
          through ordinary post addressed to each registered holder at his or
          her last address appearing on the register; provided that if there is
          a general discontinuance of postal service due to strike, lockout or
          otherwise, such notice may be given by publication twice in the Report
          on Business section of the National Edition of The Globe and Mail or
          similar section of any other newspaper having national circulation in
          Canada; provided further that if there is no newspaper having national
          circulation, then by publishing twice in the business section of a
          newspaper in each city where the register or a branch register is
          maintained. Any notice so given shall be deemed to have been given on
          the day following that on which the letter or circular was posted or,
          in the case of notice being given by publication, after publishing
          such notice twice in the designated newspaper or newspapers. In
          proving notice was posted, it shall be sufficient to prove that such
          letter or circular was properly addressed, stamped and posted.

     (b)  Any written notice or written communication given to the Trustees
          shall be addressed to the Trustees at the head office of the Trust,
          with a copy to Fogler, Rubinoff LLP, Attention: Norman May (Facsimile:
          416-941-8852) and shall be deemed to have been given on the date of
          delivery or,


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          if mailed, five days from the date of mailing. If any such notice or
          communication shall have been mailed and if regular mail service shall
          be interrupted by strikes or other irregularities, such notice or
          communication shall be deemed to have been received 48 hours after
          12:01 a.m. on the day following the resumption of normal mail service,
          provided that during the period that regular mail service shall be
          interrupted any notice or other communication shall be given by
          personal delivery or by cable, telegram, telex or other means of
          prepaid, transmitted or recorded communication.

16.2 FAILURE TO GIVE NOTICE

     The failure by the Trustees, by accident or omission or otherwise
unintentionally, to give any Unitholder any notice provided for herein shall not
affect the validity, effect or taking effect of any action referred to in such
notice, and the Trustees shall not be liable to any Unitholder for any such
failure.

16.3 JOINT HOLDERS

     Service of a notice or document on any one of several joint holders of
Trust Units shall be deemed effective service on the other joint holders.

16.4 SERVICE OF NOTICE

     Any notice or document sent by post to or left at the address of a
Unitholder pursuant to this Article shall, notwithstanding the death or
bankruptcy of such Unitholder, and whether or not the Trustees have notice of
such death or bankruptcy, be deemed to have been fully served and such service
shall be deemed sufficient service on all persons having an interest in the
Trust Units concerned.

16.5 INFORMATION AVAILABLE TO UNITHOLDERS

     Each Unitholder shall have the right to obtain, on demand and without fee,
from the head office of the Trust a copy of this Declaration of Trust and any
amendments thereto relating to Trust Units held by that Unitholder and shall be
entitled to inspect and, on payment of a reasonable fee therefor and after
delivering to the Trustees a statutory declaration stating the name and address
of the person requiring the Trustees to furnish the list of Unitholders and, if
the person is a body corporate, the address for service thereof, and that the
list will not be used except in connection with (a) an effort to influence the
voting of the holders of Trust Units, (b) an offer to acquire Units, or (c) any
other matter relating to the Trust Units or the affairs of the Trust, obtain a
list of the Unitholders for the aforesaid purposes.

16.6 FISCAL YEAR

     The fiscal year and taxation year of the Trust shall end on December 31 of
each year.

16.7 FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE

     If the financial results of the Trust are not consolidated with those of
the Fund, the Trust will furnish, in accordance with and subject to applicable
securities law (as if the Trust were a reporting issuer under applicable
securities laws), to Unitholders such consolidated financial statements of the
Trust and other reports as are from time to time required by applicable law,
including prescribed forms needed for the completion of Unitholders' tax returns
under the Tax Act or equivalent provincial legislation. Without limiting the
generality of the foregoing, in the event the financial results of the Trust are
not consolidated with those of the Fund, the Trust will send to Unitholders:

     (a)  at least 21 days prior to the date of each annual meeting of
          Unitholders (or such shorter period as may be required by applicable
          law), the annual financial statements of the Trust for the fiscal year
          ended immediately prior to such annual meeting, together with
          comparative financial statements for the preceding fiscal year, if
          any, and the report of the Auditors thereon referred to in Section
          17.4; and

     (b)  within 45 days after the end of each fiscal quarter of the Trust
          (other than the fourth quarter of each year) (or such shorter period
          as may be required by applicable law), unaudited quarterly


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          financial statements of the Trust for such fiscal quarter, together
          with comparative financial statements for the same fiscal quarter in
          the preceding fiscal year, if any.

Such financial statements shall be prepared in accordance with generally
accepted accounting principles in Canada as recommended from time to time in the
Handbook of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants; provided that such
statements and the obligations to deliver such statements may vary from such
principles to the extent required to comply with applicable securities laws or
securities regulatory requirements or to the extent permitted by applicable
securities regulatory authorities.

16.8 UNITHOLDER MEETING INFORMATION

     Prior to each meeting of Unitholders, the Trustees will provide to each
Unitholder, together with the notice of the meeting:

     (a)  a form of proxy which can be used by a Unitholder to appoint a proxy,
          who need not be a Unitholder, to attend and act at the meeting on
          behalf of the Unitholder, in the manner and to the extent authorized
          by the proxy; and

     (b)  all information required by applicable law.

16.9 TAXATION INFORMATION

     On or before March 15 in each year, the Trust will provide to Unitholders
who received distributions from the Trust in the prior calendar year, such
information regarding the Trust required by Canadian law to be submitted to
Unitholders for income tax purposes to enable Unitholders to complete their tax
returns in respect of the prior calendar year.

16.10 POWER OF ATTORNEY

     The Trustees hereby grant to Cinram a power of attorney constituting
Cinram, with full power of substitution, as their true and lawful attorney to
act on behalf of the Trust with full power and authority in their name, place
and stead, and to execute, under seal or otherwise, swear to, acknowledge,
deliver, make or file or record when, as and where required, any instrument,
deed, agreement or document in connection with carrying out the activities of
the Trust in connection with the Initial Loan and the Arrangement including to
execute on the Trust's behalf, the Exchange Agreement, the Arrangement
Agreement, the Note Indenture and the promissory note evidencing the Initial
Loan, and to enter into any amendments to any such agreement, provided such
power of attorney expires at Closing.

16.11 INCOME TAX: OBLIGATION OF THE TRUSTEES

     The Trustees shall satisfy, perform and discharge all obligations and
responsibilities of the Trustees under the Tax Act or any similar provincial
legislation and neither the Trust nor the Trustees shall be accountable or
liable to any Trust Unitholders by reason of any act or acts of the Trustees
consistent with, or which the Trustees believe in good faith to be consistent
with, any such obligations or responsibilities.

16.12 INCOME TAX: DEDUCTIONS

     The Trustees shall determine the tax deductions, allowances and credits to
be claimed, and designations to be made by the Trust in any year, and the
Trustees shall claim such deductions, allowances and credits and make such
designations for the purposes of computing the income of the Trust and the
amount of tax payable, if any, by the Trust pursuant to the provisions of the
Tax Act.

16.13 BINDING EFFECT OF RESOLUTIONS

     Every resolution passed in accordance with the provisions of this
Declaration of Trust at a meeting of Unitholders shall be binding upon all the
Unitholders, whether present at or absent from such meeting, and each and every
Unitholder shall be bound to give effect accordingly to every such resolution.


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<PAGE>

16.14 NO BREACH

     Notwithstanding any other provision of this Declaration of Trust, Trust
Unitholders shall have no power to effect any amendment hereto which would
require the Trustees to take any action or conduct the affairs of the Trust in a
manner which would constitute a breach or default by the Trust or the Trustees
under any agreement binding on or obligation of the Trust or the Trustees.

16.15 EXECUTION OF INSTRUMENTS

     Any Trustee shall have the authority to sign in the name of and on behalf
of the Trust all instruments in writing and any instruments in writing so signed
shall be binding upon the Trust without any further authorization or formality.
For greater certainty, the Trustees may execute any agreements or other
instruments under the name of the Trust. The foregoing shall not limit in any
way the power of the Trustees to delegate to any person or persons the authority
to sign in the name of the Trust on behalf of the Trustees any specific
instrument or any instruments in writing generally.

                                   ARTICLE 17
                                    AUDITORS

17.1 QUALIFICATION OF AUDITORS

     The Auditors shall be an independent recognized firm of chartered
accountants which has an office in Canada.

17.2 APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

     KPMG LLP are appointed as the auditors of the Trust, to hold such office
until the first annual meeting of the Unitholders or until their resignation or
removal in accordance with Section 17.3. The Auditors will be selected at each
succeeding annual meeting of Unitholders. The Auditors will receive such
remuneration as may be approved by the Trustees.

17.3 CHANGE OF AUDITORS

     The Auditors may at any time resign or be removed by the Trustees for good
reason or with the approval of a majority of the votes cast by Unitholders at a
meeting of Unitholders duly called for the purpose and, upon the resignation or
the removal of Auditors as aforesaid, new auditors may be appointed by a
majority of votes cast by Unitholders at a meeting duly called for the purpose
or, in the absence of such meeting, by the Trustees.

17.4 REPORT OF AUDITORS

     In the event the financial results of the Trust are not consolidated with
those of the Fund, the Auditors shall audit the accounts of the Trust at least
once in each year and a report of the Auditors with respect to the annual
financial statements of the Trust shall be provided to each Unitholder with the
annual financial statements referred to in Section 16.7.

                                   ARTICLE 18
                                  MISCELLANEOUS

18.1 COUNTERPARTS

     This Declaration of Trust may be simultaneously executed in several
counterparts, each of which when executed shall be deemed to be an original, and
such counterparts, together, shall constitute but one and the same instrument
which shall be sufficiently evidenced by any such original counterpart.


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<PAGE>

18.2 SEVERABILITY

     If any provision of this Declaration of Trust shall be held invalid or
unenforceable in any jurisdiction, such invalidity or unenforceability shall
attach only to such provision in such jurisdiction and shall not in any manner
affect or render invalid or unenforceable such provision in any other
jurisdiction or any other provision of this Declaration of Trust in any
jurisdiction.

18.3 SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS

     The provisions of this Declaration of Trust shall enure to the benefit of,
and be binding upon, the parties hereto and their respective heirs, executors,
administrators, successors and assigns.

18.4 REFERENCES TO AGREEMENTS

     Any reference herein to any agreement, contract, indenture or obligation
shall refer to such agreement, contract, indenture or obligation as the same may
be amended from time to time.

18.5 IN RESPECT OF THE FUND

     Each of the parties hereto acknowledges the obligations of the Fund under
this Declaration of Trust and that such obligations will not be personally
binding upon any of the trustees of the Fund, any registered or beneficial
holder of units of the Fund or any beneficiary under a plan of which a holder of
such units acts as a trustee or carrier, and that resort will not be had to, nor
will recourse be sought from, any of the foregoing or the private property of
any of the foregoing in respect of any indebtedness, obligation or liability of
the Fund arising hereunder, and recourse for such indebtedness, obligations or
liabilities of the Fund will be limited to, and satisfied only out of, the
assets of the Fund.

18.6 LANGUAGE

     Les parties aux presentes ont exiges que la presente convention ainsi que
tous les documents et avis qui s'y rattachent et/ou qui en decouleront soient
rediges en la langue anglaise. The parties hereto have required that this
Declaration of Trust and all documents and notices resulting herefrom be drawn
up in English.

                     [REST OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]


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<PAGE>

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF each of the parties has caused these presents to be
executed the 21st day of March, 2006.

TRUSTEE:


"Leila Rafi"                            (signed)
-------------------------------------   ----------------------------------------
WITNESS                                 Nadir H. Mohamed


"Leila Rafi"                            (signed)
-------------------------------------   ----------------------------------------
WITNESS                                 Peter G. White


INITIAL UNITHOLDER:

CINRAM INTERNATIONAL INCOME FUND


(signed)
-------------------------------------
Name: Peter G. White
Title: Trustee


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