QUARTERLY INVESTOR UPDATE THIRD Q UARTER F ISCAL YEAR 2025

Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation2 FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS This investor update contains “forward-looking statements” which are made in good faith by Pathward Financial, Inc. (the “Company”) pursuant to the “safe harbor” provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. You can identify forward-looking statements by words such as “may,” “hope,” “will,” “should,” “expect,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “believe,” “estimate,” “predict,” “potential,” “continue,” “could,” “future,” “target,” or the negative of those terms, or other words of similar meaning or similar expressions. You should carefully read statements that contain these words because they discuss our future expectations or state other “forward-looking” information. These forward-looking statements are based on information currently available to us and assumptions about future events, and include statements with respect to the Company’s beliefs, expectations, estimates, and intentions, which are subject to significant risks and uncertainties, and are subject to change based on various factors, some of which are beyond the Company’s control. Such risks, uncertainties and other factors may cause our actual growth, results of operations, financial condition, cash flows, performance and business prospects and opportunities to differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, these forward-looking statements. Such statements address, among others, the following subjects: future operating results including our earnings per diluted share guidance, future effective tax rate, and related performance expectations; progress on key strategic initiatives; expected results of our partnerships; underwriting and monitoring processes; expected nonperforming loan resolutions and net charge-off rates; the performance of our securities portfolio; the impact of card balances related to government stimulus programs; customer retention; loan and other product demand; new products and services; credit quality; the level of net charge-offs and the adequacy of the allowance for credit losses; technology; the Company’s planned restatement of its consolidated financial statements; and the anticipated effects of related changes in the Company’s accounting. The following factors, among others, could cause the Company's financial performance and results of operations to differ materially from the expectations, estimates, and intentions expressed in such forward-looking statements: maintaining our executive management team; expected growth opportunities may not be realized or may take longer to realize than expected; the potential adverse effects of unusual and infrequently occurring events, including the impact on financial markets from geopolitical conflicts such as the military conflicts in Ukraine and the Middle East, weather-related disasters, or public health events, such as pandemics and any governmental or societal responses thereto; our ability to successfully implement measures designed to reduce expenses and increase efficiencies; changes in trade, monetary, and fiscal policies and laws, including actual changes in interest rates and the Fed Funds rate, and changes in international trade policies, tariffs and treaties affecting imports and exports, and their related impacts on macroeconomic conditions, customer behavior, funding costs and loan and securities portfolios; changes in tax laws; trade disputes, barriers to trade or the emergence of trade restrictions; the strength of the United States' economy, and the local economies in which the Company operates; adverse developments in the financial services industry generally such as bank failures, responsive measures to mitigate and manage such developments, related supervisory and regulatory actions and costs, and related impacts on customer behavior; inflation, market, and monetary fluctuations; our liquidity and capital positions, including the sufficiency of our liquidity; the timely and efficient development of, new products and services offered by the Company or its strategic partners, as well as risks (including reputational and litigation) attendant thereto, and the perceived overall value and acceptance of these products and services by users; the ability of the Company’s subsidiary Pathward®, N.A. (“Pathward”) to maintain its Durbin Amendment exemption; the risks of dealing with or utilizing third parties, including, in connection with the Company’s prepaid card and tax refund advance businesses, the risk of reduced volume of refund advance loans as a result of reduced customer demand for or usage of the Company’s strategic partners’ refund advance products; our relationship with and any actions which may be initiated by our regulators, and any related increases in compliance and other costs; changes in financial services laws and regulations, including laws and regulations relating to the tax refund industry; technological changes, including, but not limited to, the protection of our electronic systems and information; the impact of acquisitions and divestitures; litigation risk; the growth of the Company’s business, as well as expenses related thereto; continued maintenance by Pathward of its status as a well-capitalized institution, changes in consumer borrowing, spending and saving habits; losses from fraudulent or illegal activity, technological risks and developments and cyber threats, attacks or events; the success of the Company at maintaining its high quality asset level and managing and collecting assets of borrowers in default should problem assets increase; and the other factors described under the caption “Risk Factors” and in other sections of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the Company's fiscal year ended September 30, 2024 and in other filings made by the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). The foregoing list of factors is not exclusive. We caution you not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements. All subsequent written and oral forward-looking statements attributable to us or any person acting on our behalf are expressly qualified in their entirety by the cautionary statements contained in or referred to in this section.The forward-looking statements included herein speak only as of the date of this investor update. The Company expressly disclaims any intent or obligation to update, revise or clarify any forward-looking statements, whether written or oral, that may be made from time to time by or on behalf of the Company or its subsidiaries, whether as a result of new information, changed circumstances or future events or for any other reason.

TRUSTED PLATFORM THAT ENABLES OUR PARTNERS TO THRIVE 3 Optimized balance sheet with optimized asset mix Technology to facilitate evolution and scalability People and culture are important assets Mature risk and compliance framework Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation

STRATEGY DELIVERING SOLID RESULTS1 ($ IN MILLIONS, EXCEPT PER SHARE DATA) Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation4 Q3 2024 Q3 2025 $122.8 $122.3 0% Net Interest Income Q3 2024 Q3 2025 $125.5 $139.3 +11% Noninterest Expense Q3 2024 Q3 2025 $65.9 $73.4 +11% Noninterest Income Q3 2024 Q3 2025 $44.9 $42.1 -6% Net Income Attributable to Parent $1.78 $1.81 Q3 2024 Q3 2025 +2% Earnings per Diluted Share 1. As previously disclosed, the Company is in the process of amending certain historical financial statements. Accordingly, actual results may differ materially from the preliminary results contained in this presentation. These preliminary results reflect the updated gross basis accounting methodology.

 Decrease in deposits at June 30, 2025 when compared to the prior year period was primarily due to a reduction in noninterest bearing and wholesale deposits.  Average Q3 2025 off-balance sheet custodial deposits held in custody at program banks of $732 million compared to $645 million during the prior year period.  $431 million of off-balance sheet custodial deposits as of June 30, 2025, compared to $353 million as of June 30, 2024.  These off-balance sheet custodial deposits earn recordkeeping servicing fee income, typically reflective of the Effective Fed Funds Rate. DEPOSIT BASE SUPPORTS ASSET GROWTH Q3 2024 Q3 2025 $6,431.5 $6,005.2 -7% DEPOSITS 1 Period ending ($ in millions) Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation5 1 Does not include off-balance sheet custodial deposits

TOTAL LOANS AND LEASES INCREASED FROM Q3 2024  Increase primarily driven by term lending, warehouse finance and asset-based lending.  Growth was partially offset by the sale of insurance premium finance loans during Q1 2025.  Nonperforming loans and leases of 1.49% compared to 0.96% at June 30, 2024. Q3 2024 Q3 2025 $4,615.6 $4,743.3 +3% TOTAL LOANS AND LEASES Period ending ($ in millions) Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation6

STRONG BALANCE SHEET ALLOWS FOR RETURN OF CAPITAL TO SHAREHOLDERS Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation7 $775 $431 $953 $258 $200 $35 1These off balance sheet custodial deposits can be brought back on balance sheet, as needed, as they are immediately callable. ($ in millions) 603,780 1,881,444 Q3 2025 2025 YTD Share RepurchasesLiquidity Sources Off Balance Sheet Custodial Deposits1 Cash and Cash Equivalents Unpledged Investment Securities FHLB Borrowing Capacity Fed Discount Window Funds Unsecured Funding and Other Wholesale Funding Options $2,652

PRELIMINARY FISCAL YEAR GUIDANCE1 Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation8 Fiscal Year 2025 • $7.50- $7.80 EPS • Assumes one rate cut in fiscal Q4 2025 • Effective tax rate of 16% to 20% • Includes expected share repurchases 1 Information on this slide is presented as of July 28, 2025, reflects the Company’s updated financial outlook, certain of the Company’s financial targets, and key assumptions, and will not be updated or affirmed unless and until the Company publicly announces such an update or affirmation. The guidance for fiscal 2025 and 2026, the Company’s financial targets and key economic assumptions contain forward-looking statements and actual results or conditions may differ materially. See the information set forth below the heading "Forward Looking Statements" on slide 2 of this presentation. These ranges are preliminary and pending the outcome of the previously disclosed restatement. The Company’s actual results may differ materially from these preliminary financial guidance ranges. Fiscal Year 2026 • $8.25- $8.75 EPS • Assumes no rate cuts during the year • Effective tax rate of 18% to 22% • Includes expected share repurchases

Q&A Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation9

Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation10 APPENDIX - BALANCE SHEET1 Assets For the quarter ended ($ in thousands) September 30, 2023 December 31, 2023 March 31, 2024 June 30, 2024 September 30, 2024 December 31, 2024 March 31, 2025 June 30, 2025 Cash and cash equivalents $375,580 $671,630 $347,888 $298,926 $158,337 $597,396 $254,249 $258,343 Securities available for sale, at fair value 1,804,228 1,850,581 1,779,458 1,725,460 1,741,221 1,480,090 1,411,520 1,367,340 Securities held to maturity, at amortized cost 36,591 35,440 34,682 34,026 33,092 32,001 31,335 30,273 Federal Reserve Bank and Federal Home Loan Bank Stocks, at cost 28,210 23,694 25,844 24,449 36,014 24,454 24,276 29,451 Loans held for sale 77,779 69,518 25,946 29,380 691,688 72,648 45,767 49,767 Loans and leases 4,369,826 4,429,316 4,412,000 4,615,605 4,075,195 4,562,681 4,464,870 4,743,324 Allowance for credit losses (96,855) (91,041) (111,282) (106,764) (71,765) (74,338) (102,890) (105,995) Accrued interest receivable 23,282 27,080 30,294 31,755 31,385 35,279 37,081 39,996 Premises, furniture, and equipment, net 39,160 38,270 37,266 36,953 39,055 38,263 39,542 39,799 Rental equipment, net 211,750 228,916 215,885 209,544 205,339 206,754 202,194 181,370 Goodwill and intangible assets 330,225 329,241 328,001 327,018 326,094 313,074 311,992 311,193 Other assets 303,625 289,865 290,828 286,677 266,362 314,958 274,642 284,756 Total assets $7,503,401 $7,902,510 $7,416,810 $7,513,029 $7,532,017 $7,603,260 $6,994,578 $7,229,617 1. As previously disclosed, the Company is in the process of amending certain historical financial statements. Accordingly, actual results may differ materially from the preliminary results contained in this presentation. These preliminary results reflect the updated gross basis accounting methodology.

Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation11 APPENDIX - BALANCE SHEET (CONTINUED)1 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity For the quarter ended ($ in thousands) September 30, 2023 December 31, 2023 March 31, 2024 June 30, 2024 September 30, 2024 December 31, 2024 March 31, 2025 June 30, 2025 Deposits $6,589,182 $6,936,055 $6,368,344 $6,431,516 $5,875,085 $6,518,953 $5,819,209 $6,005,246 Short-term borrowings 13,000 - 31,000 - 377,000 - - 115,000 Long-term borrowings 33,873 33,614 33,373 33,329 33,354 33,380 33,405 33,431 Accrued expenses and other liabilities 248,999 228,594 265,016 300,287 424,389 293,598 328,186 258,079 Total liabilities 6,885,054 7,198,263 6,697,733 6,765,132 6,709,828 6,845,931 6,180,800 6,411,756 Preferred stock - - - - - - - - Common stock, $.01 par value 262 260 254 251 248 241 236 230 Common stock, Nonvoting, $.01 par value - - - - - - - - Additional paid-in capital 628,500 629,737 634,415 636,284 638,803 640,422 643,887 646,044 Retained earnings 246,377 268,428 297,579 326,041 337,058 313,221 341,506 337,034 Accumulated other comprehensive loss (255,443) (188,433) (206,570) (207,992) (153,394) (190,917) (166,311) (159,709) Treasury stock, at cost (344) (5,235) (6,181) (6,181) (249) (4,882) (4,882) (4,882) Total equity attributable to parent 619,352 704,757 719,497 748,403 822,466 758,085 814,436 818,717 Noncontrolling interest (1,005) (510) (420) (506) (277) (756) (658) (856) Total stockholders’ equity 618,347 704,247 719,077 747,897 822,189 757,329 813,778 817,861 Total liabilities and stockholders’ equity $7,503,401 $7,902,510 $7,416,810 $7,513,029 $7,532,017 $7,603,260 $6,994,578 $7,229,617 1. As previously disclosed, the Company is in the process of amending certain historical financial statements. Accordingly, actual results may differ materially from the preliminary results contained in this presentation. These preliminary results reflect the updated gross basis accounting methodology.

Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation12 APPENDIX – INCOME STATEMENT1 For the quarter ended ($ in thousands) September 30, 2023 December 31, 2023 March 31, 2024 June 30, 2024 September 30, 2024 December 31, 2024 March 31, 2025 June 30, 2025 Interest and dividend income: Loans and leases, including fees $99,309 $103,854 $113,083 $107,762 $113,885 $113,082 $119,755 $108,766 Mortgage-backed securities 10,225 10,049 9,998 9,748 9,607 8,986 8,580 8,337 Other investments 9,332 10,886 14,013 8,323 7,851 7,522 13,669 6,488 118,866 124,789 137,094 125,833 131,343 129,590 142,004 123,591 Interest expense: Deposits 1,954 3,526 6,685 1,689 1,119 775 4,086 286 FHLB advances and other borrowings 2,754 2,336 1,775 1,394 2,709 2,331 1,640 992 4,708 5,862 8,460 3,083 3,828 3,106 5,726 1,278 Net interest income 114,158 118,927 128,634 122,750 127,515 126,484 136,278 122,313 Provision for credit loss 28,008 7,757 29,744 11,926 8,673 18,661 35,266 9,278 Net interest income after provision for credit loss 86,150 111,170 98,890 110,824 118,842 107,823 101,012 113,035 Noninterest income: Refund transfer product fees 308 422 28,942 9,111 1,703 410 32,663 9,846 Refund advance and other tax fee income (252) 111 43,200 (67) 229 524 48,585 307 Card and deposit fees 31,233 30,750 35,344 33,408 26,441 29,066 30,793 37,342 Rental Income 14,562 13,459 13,720 13,779 13,199 13,708 13,200 12,913 (Loss) on sale of securities - - - - - (15,671) (7,228) - Gain (loss) on divestitures - - - - - 16,404 (1,360) - Secondary market revenue 205 (31) 1,401 1,721 2,829 4,378 15,378 7,144 Gain on sale of other 1,801 2,871 294 2,954 629 987 627 394 Other income 8,194 5,179 6,044 4,968 6,975 7,572 5,866 5,496 Total noninterest income $56,051 $52,761 $128,945 $65,874 $52,005 $57,378 $138,524 $73,442 1. As previously disclosed, the Company is in the process of amending certain historical financial statements. Accordingly, actual results may differ materially from the preliminary results contained in this presentation. These preliminary results reflect the updated gross basis accounting methodology.

Pathward Financial, Inc. (Nasdaq: CASH) | Quarterly Investor Presentation13 APPENDIX – INCOME STATEMENT (CONTINUED)1 For the quarter ended ($ in thousands) September 30, 2023 December 31, 2023 March 31, 2024 June 30, 2024 September 30, 2024 December 31, 2024 March 31, 2025 June 30, 2025 Noninterest expense: Compensation and benefits $46,352 $46,652 $54,073 $48,449 $52,298 $49,292 $51,905 $48,558 Refund transfer product expense 28 192 7,366 2,136 168 108 8,475 2,818 Refund advance expense (6) 30 1,846 47 20 34 1,265 (74) Card processing 29,549 34,584 35,163 34,314 33,877 33,314 36,238 36,198 Occupancy and equipment expense 9,274 8,848 9,293 9,070 9,376 9,706 10,307 10,633 Operating lease equipment depreciation 10,846 10,423 10,424 10,465 10,445 11,426 11,780 11,569 Legal and consulting 7,633 4,892 6,141 5,410 8,414 5,225 5,878 11,094 Intangible amortization 1,110 984 1,240 983 924 812 1,082 799 Impairment expense - - 2,013 999 - - 1,514 1,076 Other expense 16,451 14,472 13,182 13,641 17,836 17,879 19,733 16,651 Total noninterest expense 121,237 121,077 140,741 125,514 133,358 127,796 148,177 139,322 Income before income tax expense 20,964 42,854 87,094 51,184 37,489 37,405 91,359 47,155 Income tax expense (benefit) (4,821) 7,697 16,926 6,103 3,382 6,231 16,209 4,813 Net income before noncontrolling interest 25,785 35,157 70,168 45,081 34,107 31,174 75,150 42,342 Net income attributable to noncontrolling interest 507 257 249 212 575 199 237 214 Net income attributable to parent $25,278 $34,900 $69,919 $44,869 $33,532 $30,975 $74,913 $42,128 1. As previously disclosed, the Company is in the process of amending certain historical financial statements. Accordingly, actual results may differ materially from the preliminary results contained in this presentation. These preliminary results reflect the updated gross basis accounting methodology.