PRESS RELEASE


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                   Contact:
August 29, 2005                                                   Todd A. Gipple
                                                        Executive Vice President
                                                         Chief Financial Officer
                                                                  (309) 743-7745


                               QCR Holdings, Inc.
       Announces Acquisition of a Majority Interest in M2 Lease Funds LLC

QCR Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq SmallCap/QCRH) announced today that Quad City Bank and Trust Company, a wholly-owned bank subsidiary of the Company, completed its acquisition of 80% of the membership units of M2 Lease Funds LLC. In the transaction, which was previously announced by the Company on August 15, 2005, Quad City Bank and Trust Company purchased the units from John Engelbrecht, the President and Chief Executive Officer of M2, for a purchase price of $5.0 million, which is subject to possible post-closing adjustments. Mr. Engelbrecht owns the remaining 20% of M2's membership units.

M2, based in the Milwaukee, Wisconsin area, is engaged in the business of leasing machinery and equipment to commercial and industrial businesses under direct financing lease contracts. As of July 31, 2005, M2 had total assets of approximately $32.4 million.

QCR Holdings, Inc., headquartered in Moline, Illinois, is a multi-bank holding company, which serves the Quad City, Cedar Rapids, and Rockford communities via its wholly owned subsidiary banks. Quad City Bank and Trust Company, which is based in Bettendorf, Iowa and commenced operations in 1994, Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust Company, which is based in Cedar Rapids, Iowa and commenced operations in 2001, and Rockford Bank and Trust Company, which is based in Rockford, Illinois and commenced operations in 2005, provide full-service commercial and consumer banking and trust and asset management services. The Company also engages in credit card processing through its wholly owned subsidiary, Quad City Bancard, Inc., based in Moline, Illinois.

Special Note Concerning Forward-Looking Statements. This document contains, and future oral and written statements of the Company and its management may contain, forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 with respect to the financial condition, results of operations, plans, objectives, future performance and business of the Company. Forward-looking statements, which may be based upon beliefs, expectations and assumptions of the Company's management and on information currently available to management, are generally identifiable by the use of words such as "believe," "expect," "anticipate," "predict," "suggest," "appear," "plan," "intend," "estimate," "may," "will," "would," "could," "should" or other similar expressions. Additionally, all statements in this document, including forward-looking statements, speak only as of the date they are made, and the Company undertakes no obligation to update any statement in light of new information or future events.

A number of factors, many of which are beyond the ability of the Company to control or predict, could cause actual results to differ materially from those in its forward-looking statements. These factors include, among others, the following: (i) the strength of the local and national economy; (ii) the economic impact of any future terrorist threats and attacks, and the response of the United Sates to any such threats and attacks; (iii) changes in state and federal laws, regulations and governmental policies concerning the Company's general business; (iv) changes in interest rates and prepayment rates of the Company's assets; (v) increased competition in the financial services sector and the inability to attract new customers; (vi) changes in technology and the ability to develop and maintain secure and reliable electronic systems; (vii) the loss of key executives or employees; (viii) changes in consumer spending; (ix) unexpected results of our strategy to establish denovo banks in new markets; (x) unexpected outcomes of existing or new litigation involving the Company; and
(xi) changes in accounting policies and practices. These risks and uncertainties should be considered in evaluating forward-looking statements and undue reliance should not be placed on such statements. Additional information concerning the Company and its business, including additional factors that could materially affect the Company's financial results, is included in the Company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.


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