1 Wells Fargo Securities 2010 Healthcare Conference Exhibit 99.1

Statements made in this presentation that are not historical facts are "forward-looking" statements (as defined in the Private Securities
Litigation Reform Act of 1995) that involve risks and uncertainties and are subject to change at any time. These forward-looking statements
may include, but are not limited to, statements containing words such as "anticipate," "believe," "plan," "estimate,” "expect,” "hope,” "intend,”
"may” and similar expressions. Forward-looking statements in this presentation also include all statements regarding expected financial
position, results of operations, cash flows, liquidity, financing plans, business strategy, growth opportunities, plans and objectives of
management for future operations and the timing and impact of the proposed restructuring transactions. Factors that could cause actual
results to differ are identified in the public filings made by the company with the Securities and Exchange Commission and include our
ability to consummate the proposed  spin-off; our ability to consummate the equity and debt financings necessary, in connection with the
proposed spin-off, to repay Sun’s existing indebtedness on terms acceptable to Sun or at all; changes in Medicare and Medicaid
reimbursements; our ability to maintain the occupancy rates and payor mix at our healthcare centers; potential liability for losses not
covered by, or in excess of, our insurance; the effects of government regulations and investigations; the significant amount of our
indebtedness, covenants in our debt agreements that may restrict our activities and our ability to make acquisitions, incur more
indebtedness and refinance indebtedness on favorable terms; the impact of the current economic downturn on our business and our ability
to collect our receivables; increasing labor costs and the shortage of qualified healthcare personnel; and our ability to receive increases in
reimbursement rates from government payors to cover increased costs. More information on factors that could affect our business and
financial results are included in our public filings made with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including our Annual Report on
Forms 10-K and Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, copies of which are available on Sun’s web site, www.sunh.com.
The forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that are, in some cases, beyond our
control.  We caution that any forward-looking statements made by us are not guarantees of future performance.  We disclaim any obligation
to update any such factors or to announce publicly the results of any revisions to any of the forward-looking statements to reflect future
events or developments.
References to “Sun” refer to Sun Healthcare Group, Inc. and its subsidiaries

References are made in this presentation to EBITDA, EBITDA margin, EBITDAR, EBITDAR margin and FFO, which are non-GAAP
financial measures. These non-GAAP financial measures are reconciled to the corresponding GAAP financial measures in the
Appendices included at the end of this presentation.
EBITDA is defined as net income before loss (gain) on discontinued operations, interest expense (net of interest income), income tax
expense (benefit) and depreciation and amortization.  EBITDA margin is EBITDA as a percentage of revenue.  EBITDAR is EBITDA
before center rent expense and EBITDAR margin is EBITDAR as a percentage of revenue.  Sun believes that the presentation of
EBITDA, EBITDA margin and EBITDAR provides useful information regarding Sun’s operational performance because they enhance the
overall understanding of the financial performance and prospects for the future of Sun’s core business activities, provides consistency in
Sun’s financial reporting and provides a basis for the comparison of results of core business operations between current, past and future
periods. These measures are also some of the primary indicators Sun uses for planning and forecasting in future periods, including
trending and analyzing the core operating performance of its business from period to period without the effect of GAAP expenses,
revenues and gains that are unrelated to day-to-day performance.
FFO is defined in accordance with the definition used by the National Association of Real Estate Investments Trusts and is defined as
net income, excluding gains (or losses) from sales of property, plus depreciation and amortization, and after adjustments for
unconsolidated partnerships and joint ventures. FFO is useful to investors in comparing operating and financial results between periods.
This is especially true because FFO excludes real estate depreciation and amortization, and real estate values fluctuate based on
market conditions rather than depreciate ratably on a straight-line basis over time.  In addition, a presentation of FFO also provides a
more meaningful measure of operating results of other real estate investment trusts.

In connection with the restructuring transaction described in this presentation, SHG Services, Inc. (“Operating Company”) has filed with
the SEC a Registration Statement on Form S-1 and Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc. has filed with the SEC a Registration Statement on
Form S-4, each containing an identical proxy statement/prospectus. The definitive proxy statement/prospectus will be mailed to Sun
stockholders.  In addition, Sun has filed a shelf registration statement on Form S-3 (including a prospectus) relating to shares of common
stock of Sun with the SEC, and such registration statement has been declared effective.  This presentation does not constitute an offer
to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy shares of Sun common stock, nor shall there be any offer, solicitation or sale of these securities
in any state or jurisdiction in which such an offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful.  The offering of shares of Sun common stock
may be made only by means of a prospectus relating to the proposed offering.
Before making any voting or investment decision, Sun stockholders and investors are urged to read the proxy
statement/prospectus, the prospectus in the registration statement on Form S-3, and other documents filed with the SEC
carefully and in their entirety when they become available because they will contain important about the proposed
transactions. Stockholders will be able to obtain these documents free of charge at the SEC’s web site at
www.sec.gov.
In addition,
investors and stockholders of Sun may obtain free copies of the documents filed with the SEC by contacting Sun’s investor relations
department at (505) 468-2341 (TDD users, please call (505) 468-4458) or by sending a written request to Investor Relations, Sun
Healthcare Group, Inc. 101 Sun Avenue N.E., Albuquerque, N.M. 87109.
Sun and its directors and executive officers and other members of its management and employees may be deemed to be participants in
the solicitation of proxies from the stockholders of Sun in connection with the transactions described in this release.  Information about
the directors and executive officers of Sun and their ownership of shares of Sun common stock are set forth in the Annual Report on
Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2009 filed with the SEC on March 5, 2010 and in the definitive proxy statement relating to
Sun’s 2010 Annual Meeting of Stockholders filed with the SEC on April 30, 2010.  These documents can be obtained free of charge from
the sources indicated above.  Additional information regarding the interests of these participants will also be included in the definitive
proxy statement/prospectus when it becomes available.

5 Recent Developments / Restructuring Transactions

On 05/24/10 Sun Healthcare announced plans to separate into two separate
publicly traded companies
Will own Sun’s operating
subsidiaries
Will continue to service
all of its 205 centers
Will manage and grow
ancillary services
Will own Sun’s current real
estate portfolio
Will lease property to the
Operating Company
Will grow and diversify through
acquisitions and new tenant
relationships
Operations
Operating
Company
REIT
Spin Off
Surviving
Entity
Leases
Real Estate
Sun Healthcare Group
Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc. Sun Healthcare Group, Inc.
Unlocks Value of Sun’s Real Estate Assets
Creates Two Companies Well Positioned To Execute Growth Strategies

REIT Focused on Diverse Expansion in the Health Care Sector
Establishes Industry Focused REIT Well Positioned to Build a Broad-based
Healthcare Real Estate Portfolio
Healthcare has proven to be a stable asset class vs. other property types
Healthcare REITs have meaningfully outperformed the overall REIT universe and broader
market
Significant Growth Opportunities within the Sector
Large and growing opportunity in current and other healthcare real estate asset classes
Diversify asset base (e.g., ALFs, ILFs, Hospitals, MOBs)
Size provides opportunity to pursue attractive tuck-in acquisitions
Leverage industry operator relationships
Experienced Management Team
Rick Matros, CEO and Chairman Designate
Harold Andrews, CFO Designate

.
.
.
1
4
3
3
1
2
6
5
1
15
2
3
10
15
2
8
2
5
1
1
3
8
Key Portfolio Metrics
Number of Facilities 93
Beds:
Licensed
Available
9,934
9,586
States 21
3/31/10PF EBITDARM
Margin
$35.8M
19.4%
Property Type:
Skilled Nursing
AL / IL
Mental Health
82 (88.2%)
9 (9.7%)
2 (2.1%)
SNF Skilled Mix 3/31/10 19.6%
Occupancy 3/31/10 89.4%
Facilities w/Specialty Units:
RRS Units
Solana Units
30
10
Geographically diversified portfolio of skilled nursing and senior housing assets

9 Historical Portfolio Occupancy Historical Portfolio SNF Skilled Mix Favorable Operating Trends in the Underlying Portfolio * Pro Forma for Harborside acquisition in 2007

Master lease on all 93 facilities
10-15 year term, with 5 year renewal options
Renewal options at existing rates
Lesser of CPI or 2.5% escalators
1.6x lease coverage
No purchase options
Visibility of tenant – public entity
Strong structural protections to the REIT with positive operating flexibility to the
operating company

11
Trend in Certified Nursing Facilities, Beds and Residents US Seniors Population Trends (70+ years old)
(1)
Implied Demand Growth of 35,000 per year … While certified beds and patient occupancy rates remains relatively
stable, the number of skilled nursing facilities Continues to decline,
signifying that demand for SNFs will exceed supply
(figures in 000s)
… is Substantially Greater than New Supply
Senior Housing Construction Starts in Top 31 Metros (Units)
(2)
Source: American Health Care Association (AHCA).
(1) Source: US Census Bureau.
(2) Source: Q1’10 NIC Map Data Construction Monitor for the top 31 metro markets.
Sabra will be opportunistic in its investing strategy, but initially will be focused on
skilled nursing and senior housing opportunity

6.5x
15.0x
Source: CapitalIQ as of 5/16/10
Long Term Care Index: EXE, SKH, ENSG, KND, SUNH, Manor Care, Genesis
HC REIT Index:  VTR, NHP, HR, HCP, HCN, LTC, SNH, OHI
Forward FFO Multiple and Forward EBITDAR Multiple – 2003-2010 YTD
5.0x
6.0x
7.0x
8.0x
9.0x
10.0x
11.0x
12.0x
13.0x
14.0x
15.0x
16.0x
17.0x
18.0x
Jan-03 Mar-04 Jun-05 Sep-06 Nov-07 Feb-09 May-10
HC REIT Index Forward FFO Multiple LTC Index Forward EBITDAR Multiple

May 24
July – September
October – November
December
January 1, 2011
Announce Transaction
Equity Offering (Proceeds Used to Reduce Debt)
Refinance Debt at New Sun and Sabra
Separation
Elect REIT Status

SunBridge (Skilled Nursing)
205 inpatient facilities
19,700 patients/residents
SunDance (Rehab)
460+ contracts/330 non-affiliated
Contract services, rehab agency,
management services
CareerStaff (Staffing)
More than 50% of business is in
hospital settings (also serves SNFs,
schools, prisons)
More than 50% of billings are for
therapist (also provide nursing and
pharmacy services)
SolAmor (Hospice)
Targeted growth business
LTM revenues increased 93% in the
year-over-year LTM 3/31/10 period
3/31/10 LTM Net Revenue
Total:  $ 1.9 billion
Medicaid
25.0%
35.0%
40.0%
Private Pay
and Other
Skilled Mix
CareerStaff
Inpatient
% of 3/31/10 LTM Net Revenue
By Business Unit
5.2%
89.1%
5.7%
SunDance

Focused Organization Positioned for Optimal Operating Execution
High Quality Portfolio and Premium Assets
Geographically diversified with strong operating metrics
Proven track record of public company performance
Ability to manage higher acuity patients and drive better margins
Attractive Financial Position
Strong balance sheet and consistent cash flow
Provides flexibility to access the capital markets in the future
Experienced Management Team
Bill Mathies, CEO and Chairman Designate
No Changes in the rest of the management team

Significant Growth Opportunities within the Sector
Well positioned to pursue acquisition opportunities and leverage existing infrastructure in
targeted growth segments
Organic Growth Activity Focused on Continued Development of Rehab Recovery
Suites® (RRS)
Currently 66 centers with RRS units totaling 1632 beds
Accretive Acquisition  Activity Focused on:
Hospice Business
–
Synergistic to inpatient business
–
Looking for small tuck-ins or large regional players located near our centers
Skilled Nursing Centers
–
Mid year 2011, post reimbursement change/stabilized environment
–
Individual and regional targets
–
Complement our 25 state footprints individual/regional multi targets

Medicare
Implementation of Resource Utilization Group (RUG) system to RUG-IV
13 new RUG categories focused on medically complex
RUGS-IV and elimination of lookback and concurrent effective
10/1/10
Medicaid
Guidance assumes flat rates – 2010 over 2009
States continue to have budgetary issues that may effect rates

18 Transaction Pro Forma Transaction Pro Forma

New Sun Healthcare Group, Inc. Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc.
Pro Forma
(Dollars in millions)
(1) Adjusted for one-time expenses related to net restructuring costs and net loss on sale of assets.
(2) Calculated in accordance with NAREIT’s definition of FFO except that there are no adjustments for gains (or losses) from sales of property
or adjustments for unconsolidated partnerships and joint ventures.
2009 Q1 ‘10
Revenue $1,881.8 $473.3
EBITDAR
(1)
243.8 61.4
EBITDA
(1)
98.7 24.8
Net Income 36.7 8.8
2009 Q1‘10
Revenue $71.9 $18.0
EBITDA 69.5 17.4
Net Income 25.5 6.4
FFO
46.4 11.6
(2)

(1) The actual amount of the New Sun and/or New Sabra indebtedness may be less than the amount shown above if cash collections from
operation s between March 31, 2010 and the date of the Separation are received in accordance with Sun's projections.

21 NON GAAP RECONCILIATION

As Reported Reconciliation Section
As Reported Reconciliation Section

(Dollars in millions) For the Three For the Three
Months Ended Months Ended
March 31, 2010 March 31, 2009
Revenue 473.3 $                       468.1 $
Income from continuing operations 10.5                           11.6
Add:
Income tax expense 7.3                             8.1
D&A 12.4                           10.7
Interest 12.0                           12.7
EBITDA 42.2 $                         43.1 $
    Margin - EBITDA 8.9% 9.2%
Center rent expense 18.6                           18.4
EBITDAR 60.8 $                         61.5 $
   Margin - EBITDAR 12.8% 13.1%
Sun Healthcare Group, Inc. Reconciliation to
Reported EBITDA and EBITDAR

Pro Forma Reconciliation Section
Pro Forma Reconciliation Section

(Dollars in millions) Proforma Proforma
For the Twelve For the Three
Months Ended Months Ended
December 31, 2009 March 31, 2010
Revenue 1,881.8 $                    473.3 $
Net income from continuing operations 36.7                           8.8
Add:
Income tax expense 25.5                           6.1
D&A 24.6                           7.2
Interest 10.7                           2.7
Restructuring costs and net loss on sale of assets 1.3                             -
EBITDA 98.7 $                         24.8 $
    Margin - EBITDA 5.2% 5.2%
Center rent expense 145.0                          36.5
EBITDAR 243.8 $                       61.4 $
   Margin - EBITDAR 13.0% 13.0%
Sun Healthcare Group, Inc. Reconciliation to
Pro Forma EBITDA and EBITDAR

Pro Forma Reconciliation Section
Pro Forma Reconciliation Section

(Dollars in millions) Proforma Proforma
For the Twelve For the Three
Months Ended Months Ended
December 31, 2009 March 31, 2010
Revenue 71.9 $                       18.0 $
Net income 25.5                         6.4
Add:  D&A 20.9                         5.2
FFO 46.4 $                       11.6 $
Add:  Interest 23.1                         5.8
EBITDA 69.5 $                       17.4 $
Sabra Health Care REIT, Inc. Reconciliation to
Pro Forma FFO and EBITDA