Exhibit 99

For Immediate Release                  Contact:  Rick DeLisi
February 8, 2002              Director, Corp. Communications
Page 1 of 1                                   (703) 650-6019

 Atlantic Coast Airlines Holdings, Inc. President to Present
     at Deutsche Banc Alex. Brown Global Transportation
                         Conference

Dulles, VA, (February 8, 2002) - Atlantic Coast Airlines Holdings, Inc. (ACA) (Nasdaq/NM: ACAI) President Tom Moore will make a presentation to investors and financial analysts during the Deutsche Banc Alex. Brown Global Transportation Conference being held in Naples, FL. The ACA presentation is scheduled to take place Wednesday, February 13, 2002 at approximately 11:20am Eastern.

A  live  audio-only  webcast  of  the  conference  is  being
presented by the sponsors. It will be accessible through the
following web address:

www.db.com/conferences

A  recording of the ACA presentation will also be  available
at  that  same  address for at least 30 days  following  the
conference.

The slides that will accompany the ACA presentation will  be
available  as  a  PowerPoint file  in  the  "For  Investors"
section of the Atlantic Coast corporate website:

www.atlanticcoast.com

ACA operates as United Express in the Eastern and Midwestern United States, and as Delta Connection in the Eastern U.S. and Canada. The company has a fleet of 122 aircraft-including 91 regional jets-and offers approximately 760 daily departures, serving 63 destinations.

Atlantic Coast employs over 4,000 aviation professionals. The common stock of Atlantic Coast Airlines Holdings, Inc. is traded on the Nasdaq National Market under the symbol ACAI. For more information about Atlantic Coast, visit our website at www.atlanticcoast.com.