Riviera Holdings Corporation
                          2901 Las Vegas Boulevard South
                                Las Vegas, NV 89109
                        Investor Relations: (800) 362-1460
                                TRADED: AMEX - RIV
                                www.theriviera.com


FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:
AT THE COMPANY:                            INVESTOR RELATIONS CONTACT:
Mark Lefever, Treasurer and CFO            Betsy Truax, Skorpus Consulting
(702) 794-9527 Voice                       (208) 241-3704 Voice
(702) 794-9442 Fax                         (208) 232-5317 Fax
Email:  mlefever@theriviera.com            Email:   betsytruax_hartman@msn.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:


         RIVIERA HOLDINGS FOURTH QUARTER 2006 CONFERENCE CALL SET FOR MARCH 2

LAS VEGAS, NV - February 8, 2007 - In conjunction with the release of Riviera Holdings Corporation's (AMEX: RIV) fourth quarter financial results, the Company will hold a conference call on Friday, March 2, 2007 at 2 p.m. EST.

What:    Riviera Holdings Fourth Quarter 2006 Financial Results

When:    Friday, March 2, 2007, 2 p.m. EST/ 11 a.m. PST

Where:   http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=37944 or www.theriviera.com
         -----------------------------------------------
How:     Live and rebroadcast over the Internet - simply log onto the web at one
         of the above addresses or dial the toll-free number below

Live call via telephone:   888-889-5345

Replay information:  877-519-4471, code 8426065
Contact information: Betsy Truax 208-241-3704 or betsytruax_hartman@msn.com

About Riviera Holdings:
Riviera Holdings Corporation owns and operates the Riviera Hotel and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip and the Riviera Black Hawk Casino in Black Hawk, Colorado. Riviera is traded on the American Stock Exchange under the symbol RIV.


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