Exhibit 99.1

NEWS FROM POINT BLANK SOLUTIONS, INC. 2102 SW 2nd Street • Pompano Beach, FL 33069 Tel: 954-630-0900 • www.pointblanksolutionsinc.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Company Contact:	Media Relations/Investor Relations
Glenn Wiener
212-786-6013 / ir@PBSInc.com

POINT BLANK SOLUTIONS RESPONDS TO STEEL PARTNERS FILING

Pompano Beach, FL, May 27, 2008 – Point Blank Solutions, Inc. (OTC Pink Sheets: PBSO.PK), a leader in the field of protective body armor, today responded to the letter sent by Steel Partners II, L.P. dated May 21, 2008, which was filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

May 27, 2008

Steel Partners II, L.P.

Attention: Warren G. Lichtenstein

590 Madison Avenue

32nd Floor

New York, NY 10022

Dear Mr. Lichtenstein,

As we announced on April 8, 2008, the Company has embarked on a process to explore all strategic alternatives to enhance shareholder value, including a possible sale of the Company. This decision was made by our Board of Directors following considerable deliberation and after meeting with many of our shareholders, including you. We continue to aggressively pursue this process, which is led by our financial advisors, Wachovia Securities.

All parties participating in the process have signed Non-Disclosure Agreements and have entered into Standstills. This is a well defined process fully consistent with industry norms, and we continue to welcome Steel Partners participation on the same terms as all others.

Our Board of Directors and management team take our fiduciary responsibilities very seriously and continue to act in the best interests of all shareholders. Government delays in large military solicitations have impacted the industry at large and this is not specific to Point Blank. The Company remains confident that as contracts are awarded and as the expected benefits of our LifeStone Materials weaving joint venture are realized, our competitive and financial positions will improve, resulting in higher value for our stakeholders.

It remains our goal to maximize shareholder value. You have stated that this is your goal as well and we hope you will participate with us in this process.

Sincerely,

/s/ Larry R. Ellis
Larry R. Ellis,
President and Chief Executive Officer

ABOUT POINT BLANK SOLUTIONS, INC.

Point Blank Solutions, Inc. is a leader in the design and production of technologically advanced body armor systems for the U.S. Military, Government and law enforcement agencies, as well as select international markets. The Company is also recognized as the largest producer of soft body armor in the U.S. With state-of-the-art manufacturing and laboratory testing facilities, strategic technology and marketing alliances, and an ongoing commitment to drive innovation, the Company believes that it can deliver the most advanced body armor solutions, quicker and better than anyone in the industry.

The Company maintains facilities in Deerfield Beach, FL, Oakland Park, FL, Pompano Beach, FL, Jacksboro, TN and Washington, DC. To learn more about Point Blank Solutions, Inc. visit our website at www.PointBlankSolutionsInc.com.

IMPORTANT ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

In connection with the 2008 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, the Company has filed a proxy statement and other documents regarding the 2008 Annual Meeting with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and will file and mail additional proxy materials and a proxy card to each stockholder entitled to vote at the 2008 Annual Meeting. STOCKHOLDERS ARE URGED TO READ THE PROXY STATEMENT AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION. The proxy statement and other documents relating to the 2008 Annual Meeting (when they are available) can be obtained free of charge from the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov. These documents (when they are available) can also be obtained free of charge from the Company at the Company’s website at www.pointblanksolutionsinc.com under the “Investor Relations” tab, upon written request to Corporate Secretary, Point Blank Solutions, Inc, 2102 S.W. 2nd St., Pompano Beach, Florida 33069, or by calling the Investor Relations department at (212) 786-6013.

The Company and its directors and executive officers are deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies in connection with the 2008 Annual Meeting. Information regarding the interests of the directors and executive officers of the Company in the solicitation may be found in the definitive proxy statement filed by the Company with the SEC on March 24, 2008, and will be found in the additional proxy materials to be filed with the SEC, available free of charge from the SEC and the Company, as indicated above. Information about the directors and executive officers of the Company may be found in its Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2007, filed with the SEC on March 17, 2008.

SAFE HARBOR STATEMENT

SAFE HARBOR STATEMENT UNDER THE PRIVATE SECURITIES LITIGATION REFORM ACT OF 1995: THE STATEMENTS WHICH ARE NOT HISTORICAL FACTS CONTAINED IN THIS PRESS RELEASE ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, WHICH ARE BASED LARGELY ON THE COMPANY’S EXPECTATIONS AND ARE SUBJECT TO VARIOUS BUSINESS RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES, CERTAIN OF WHICH ARE BEYOND THE COMPANY’S CONTROL. WORDS SUCH AS “EXPECTS,” “ANTICIPATES,” “TARGETS,” “GOALS,” “PROJECTS,” “INTENDS,” “PLANS,” “BELIEVES,” “SEEKS,” “ESTIMATES,” VARIATIONS OF SUCH WORDS, AND SIMILAR EXPRESSIONS ARE INTENDED TO IDENTIFY SUCH FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS ARE ONLY PREDICTIONS THAT SPEAK AS OF THE DATE HEREOF AND ARE SUBJECT TO RISKS, UNCERTAINTIES AND ASSUMPTIONS THAT ARE DIFFICULT TO PREDICT. THEREFORE, ACTUAL RESULTS MAY DIFFER MATERIALLY AND ADVERSELY FROM THOSE EXPRESSED IN ANY FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. FACTORS THAT MIGHT CAUSE OR CONTRIBUTE TO SUCH DIFFERENCES INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, (1) CHANGES IN THE COMPANY’S INTERNAL CONTROL STRUCTURE OVER FINANCIAL REPORTING, (2) UNCERTAINTY OF FUTURE FINANCIAL RESULTS, (3) ADDITIONAL FINANCING REQUIREMENTS, (4) DEVELOPMENT OF NEW PRODUCTS, (5) GOVERNMENT APPROVAL AND CONTRACTING PROCESSES, (6) THE IMPACT OF COMPETITIVE PRODUCTS OR PRICING, (7) TECHNOLOGICAL CHANGES, (8) THE EFFECT OF POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC CONDITIONS, (9) THE OUTCOME AND IMPACT OF LITIGATION TO WHICH THE COMPANY IS A PARTY AND THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION AND OTHER INVESTIGATIONS REGARDING THE COMPANY, (10) TURNOVER IN THE COMPANY’S SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND (11) OTHER UNCERTAINTIES DETAILED IN THE COMPANY’S FILINGS WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THOSE UNCERTAINTIES AND RISKS DISCUSSED IN DETAIL IN “RISK FACTORS,” IN THE COMPANY’S PERIODIC REPORTS ON FORMS 10-K AND 10-Q. THE COMPANY UNDERTAKES NO OBLIGATION TO REVISE OR UPDATE PUBLICLY ANY FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS TO REFLECT ANY CHANGE IN THE EXPECTATIONS OF OUR MANAGEMENT WITH REGARD THERETO OR ANY CHANGE IN EVENTS, CONDITIONS, OR CIRCUMSTANCES ON WHICH ANY SUCH STATEMENTS ARE BASED.

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