EXHIBIT 99.1


POINT BLANK
SOLUTIONS, INC.
LOGO APPEARS HERE


                                           NEWS FROM POINT BLANK SOLUTIONS, INC.
                                    2102 SW 2nd Street o Pompano Beach, FL 33069
                                 Tel: 954-630-0900 o www.pointblanksolutions.com



                         Company Contact:     Media Relations/Investor Relations
                                              Glenn Wiener
                                              212-786-6013 / ir@PBSInc.com

            POINT BLANK COMMENTS ON ANNOUNCEMENT FROM STEEL PARTNERS

POMPANO BEACH, FL, FEBRUARY 8, 2008 - Point Blank Solutions, Inc. (the "Company") (OTC Pink Sheets: PBSO.PK), received notice today from Steel Partners that it intends to nominate five directors for election to the Company's Board of Directors at the Company's 2008 Annual Meeting of Stockholders.

Larry Ellis, the Company's President and Chief Executive Officer said, "The Board of Directors and management team of the Company are committed to acting in the best interests of the Company, our customers and all of our stockholders, and we are working diligently to maximize stockholder value." He continued "We have a strong, well-qualified and independent Board. Our Board's Nominating and Governance Committee will review the nominations and make a recommendation to our stockholders in due course."

ABOUT POINT BLANK SOLUTIONS, INC.

Point Blank Solutions, Inc. is a leader in the design and production of technologically advanced body armor systems for the U.S. Military, Government and law enforcement agencies, as well as select international markets. The Company is also recognized as the largest producer of soft body armor in the U.S. With state-of-the-art manufacturing and laboratory testing facilities, strategic technology and marketing alliances, and an ongoing commitment to drive innovation, the Company believes that it can deliver the most advanced body armor solutions, quicker and better than anyone in the industry.

The Company maintains facilities in Deerfield Beach, FL, Oakland Park, FL, Pompano Beach, FL, Jacksboro, TN and Washington, DC. To learn more about Point Blank Solutions, Inc. visit our website at www.PointBlankSolutionsInc.com.

IMPORTANT ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

In connection with the 2008 Annual Meeting of Stockholders, the Company will file a proxy statement and other documents regarding the 2008 Annual Meeting with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and will mail the definitive proxy statement and a proxy card to each stockholder entitled to vote at the 2008 Annual Meeting. STOCKHOLDERS ARE URGED TO READ THE PROXY STATEMENT AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION. The proxy statement and other documents relating to the 2008 Annual Meeting (when they are available) can be obtained free of charge from the SEC's website at http://www.sec.gov. These documents (when they are available) can also be obtained free of charge from the Company at the Company's website at www.pointblanksolutionsinc.com under the "Investor Relations" tab, upon written request to Corporate Secretary, Point Blank Solutions, Inc, 2102 S.W. 2nd St., Pompano Beach, Florida 33069, or by calling the Investor Relations department at (212) 786-6013.

The Company and its directors and executive officers may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies in connection with the 2008 Annual Meeting. Information regarding the interests of the directors and executive officers of the Company in the solicitation will be more specifically set forth in the definitive proxy statement that will be filed by the Company with the SEC and which will be available free of charge from the SEC and the Company, as indicated above. Information about the directors and executive officers of the Company may be found in its Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2006, filed with the SEC on October 1, 2007.


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SAFE HARBOR STATEMENT UNDER THE PRIVATE SECURITIES LITIGATION REFORM ACT OF
1995: THE STATEMENTS WHICH ARE NOT HISTORICAL FACTS CONTAINED IN THIS PRESS RELEASE ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, WHICH ARE BASED LARGELY ON THE COMPANY'S EXPECTATIONS AND ARE SUBJECT TO VARIOUS BUSINESS RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES, CERTAIN OF WHICH ARE BEYOND THE COMPANY'S CONTROL. WORDS SUCH AS "EXPECTS," "ANTICIPATES," "TARGETS," "GOALS," "PROJECTS," "INTENDS," "PLANS," "BELIEVES," "SEEKS," "ESTIMATES," VARIATIONS OF SUCH WORDS, AND SIMILAR EXPRESSIONS ARE INTENDED TO IDENTIFY SUCH FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS ARE ONLY PREDICTIONS THAT SPEAK AS OF THE DATE HEREOF AND ARE SUBJECT TO RISKS, UNCERTAINTIES AND ASSUMPTIONS THAT ARE DIFFICULT TO PREDICT. THEREFORE, ACTUAL RESULTS MAY DIFFER MATERIALLY AND ADVERSELY FROM THOSE EXPRESSED IN ANY FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. FACTORS THAT MIGHT CAUSE OR CONTRIBUTE TO SUCH DIFFERENCES INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, (1) CHANGES IN THE COMPANY'S INTERNAL CONTROL STRUCTURE OVER FINANCIAL REPORTING, (2) DE-LISTING FROM THE AMERICAN STOCK EXCHANGE, (3) UNCERTAINTY OF FUTURE FINANCIAL RESULTS, (4) ADDITIONAL FINANCING REQUIREMENTS, (5) DEVELOPMENT OF NEW PRODUCTS,
(6) GOVERNMENT APPROVAL PROCESSES, INCLUDING APPROVAL OF THE SETTLEMENT BY THE COURT, (7) THE IMPACT OF COMPETITIVE PRODUCTS OR PRICING, (8) TECHNOLOGICAL CHANGES, (9) THE EFFECT OF POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC CONDITIONS, (10) THE OUTCOME AND IMPACT OF LITIGATION TO WHICH THE COMPANY IS A PARTY AND THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION AND OTHER INVESTIGATIONS REGARDING THE COMPANY, (11) TURNOVER IN THE COMPANY'S SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND (12) OTHER UNCERTAINTIES DETAILED IN THE COMPANY'S FILINGS WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THOSE UNCERTAINTIES AND RISKS DISCUSSED IN DETAIL IN PART II ITEM 1A. "RISK FACTORS," IN THE COMPANY'S QUARTERLY REPORT ON FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2007. THE COMPANY UNDERTAKES NO OBLIGATION TO REVISE OR UPDATE PUBLICLY ANY FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS TO REFLECT ANY CHANGE IN THE EXPECTATIONS OF OUR MANAGEMENT WITH REGARD THERETO OR ANY CHANGE IN EVENTS, CONDITIONS, OR CIRCUMSTANCES ON WHICH ANY SUCH STATEMENTS ARE BASED.

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