EXHIBIT 99.1

[DHB LOGO GOES HERE]

NEWS FROM DHB INDUSTRIES INC.
2102 SW 2nd Street  Pompano Beach, FL  33069
Tel: 954-630-0900   www.dhbindustries.com



                            COMPANY CONTACT:  Media Relations/Investor Relations
                                              Glenn Wiener
                                              212-786-6013
                                              pr@dhbt.com or ir@dhbt.com


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE


                    DHB INDUSTRIES ANNOUNCES NEW $35 MILLION
                  CREDIT FACILITY WITH LASALLE BUSINESS CREDIT

POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA, APRIL 5, 2007 - DHB Industries Inc. (OTC Pink Sheets:
DHBT.PK), a leader in the field of protective body armor, announced today that the Company and its subsidiaries Point Blank Body Armor Inc., Protective Apparel Corporation of America and NDL Products, Inc. have entered into a Loan Agreement with LaSalle Business Credit.

The Loan Agreement provides a three-year $35 million secured revolving credit facility available to the Company's subsidiaries. In addition, the Company disclosed that as of April 3, 2007, the amount outstanding under the Loan
Agreement was approximately $5 million. Amounts outstanding fluctuate daily based on shipments and collections.

Larry Ellis, President and CEO of DHB Industries commented, "We are pleased to have closed on this new credit facility with LaSalle. Over the past year, our financial position has significantly improved and we continue to gain efficiencies in our operating processes and capital structure. With the added stability from this facility and cash generated from operations, we have the platform to drive business strategies and improve on our market leading position. We will continue to explore avenues that enhance shareholder value."

ABOUT DHB INDUSTRIES
DHB Industries Inc.'s highly recognized subsidiaries, Point Blank Body Armor, Inc. (www.pointblankarmor.com) and Protective Apparel Corporation of America
(PACA) (www.pacabodyarmor.com) are in the protective body armor industry and are focused on the design, manufacture, and distribution of bullet resistant and protective body armor for military, law enforcement, and corrections in the U.S. and worldwide. Company subsidiary NDL Products, Inc. (www.ndlproducts.com) produces and markets a comprehensive line of athletic supports and braces which are merchandised through national superstore chains, as well as through private label distributors.

The Company maintains facilities in Deerfield Beach, FL, Oakland Park, FL, Pompano Beach, FL, Jacksboro, TN and Washington, DC. To learn more about DHB Industries Inc. visit the website at (www.dhbindustries.com).

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SAFE HARBOR  STATEMENT  UNDER THE PRIVATE  SECURITIES  LITIGATION  REFORM ACT OF
1995: THE STATEMENTS WHICH ARE NOT HISTORICAL FACTS CONTAINED IN THIS PRESS RELEASE ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS, WHICH ARE BASED LARGELY ON THE COMPANY'S EXPECTATIONS AND ARE SUBJECT TO VARIOUS BUSINESS RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES,
CERTAIN OF WHICH ARE BEYOND THE COMPANY'S CONTROL. WORDS SUCH AS "EXPECTS," "ANTICIPATES," "TARGETS," "GOALS," "PROJECTS," "INTENDS," "PLANS," "BELIEVES," "SEEKS," "ESTIMATES," VARIATIONS OF SUCH WORDS, AND SIMILAR EXPRESSIONS ARE INTENDED TO IDENTIFY SUCH FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS ARE ONLY PREDICTIONS THAT SPEAK AS OF THE DATE HEREOF AND ARE SUBJECT
TO  RISKS,   UNCERTAINTIES  AND  ASSUMPTIONS  THAT  ARE  DIFFICULT  TO  PREDICT.
THEREFORE, ACTUAL RESULTS MAY DIFFER MATERIALLY AND ADVERSELY FROM THOSE EXPRESSED IN ANY FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. FACTORS THAT MIGHT CAUSE OR CONTRIBUTE TO SUCH DIFFERENCES INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, (1) THE COMPANY'S LACK OF AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND ITS ABILITY TO FILE ITS PERIODIC REPORTS WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ON A TIMELY BASIS,
(2) IMPROVEMENT IN THE COMPANY'S INTERNAL CONTROL STRUCTURE OVER FINANCIAL REPORTING, (3) DE-LISTING FROM THE AMERICAN STOCK EXCHANGE, (4) UNCERTAINTY OF FUTURE FINANCIAL RESULTS, (5) ADDITIONAL FINANCING REQUIREMENTS, (6) DEVELOPMENT OF NEW PRODUCTS, (7) GOVERNMENT APPROVAL PROCESSES, INCLUDING APPROVAL OF THE SETTLEMENT BY THE COURT, (8) THE IMPACT OF COMPETITIVE PRODUCTS OR PRICING, (9) TECHNOLOGICAL CHANGES, (10) THE EFFECT OF POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC CONDITIONS,
(11) THE OUTCOME AND IMPACT OF LITIGATION TO WHICH THE COMPANY IS A PARTY AND THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION AND OTHER INVESTIGATIONS REGARDING THE COMPANY, AND (12) OTHER UNCERTAINTIES DETAILED IN THE COMPANY'S FILINGS WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION. YOU ARE CAUTIONED NOT TO PLACE UNDUE RELIANCE ON THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS THAT SPEAK ONLY AS OF THE DATE HEREOF. THE COMPANY UNDERTAKES NO OBLIGATION TO REVISE OR UPDATE PUBLICLY ANY FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS TO REFLECT ANY CHANGE IN THE EXPECTATIONS OF OUR MANAGEMENT WITH REGARD THERETO OR ANY CHANGE IN EVENTS, CONDITIONS, OR CIRCUMSTANCES ON WHICH ANY SUCH STATEMENTS ARE BASED.


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