Exhibit 99.1

MANAGEMENT PROXY CIRCULAR

2009 ANNUAL SHAREHOLDERS’ MEETING

June 18, 2009 AT 10:00 A.M.

Your Participation is Important – Please Take a Minute to Vote.
Voting Instructions on Pages 2 and 3.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

SOLICITATION OF PROXIES	1
APPOINTMENT AND REVOCATION OF PROXIES	1
VOTING BY REGISTERED SHAREHOLDERS	2
Voting by Proxy	2
Voting by Attending the Meeting in Person	2
VOTING BY NON-REGISTERED SHAREHOLDERS	2
Voting by Providing Instructions to the Intermediary	2
Voting by Attending the Meeting in Person	3
EXERCISE OF DISCRETION BY PROXIES	3
RECORD DATE AND SHAREHOLDERS ENTITLED TO VOTE	3
HOW A VOTE IS PASSED	4
VOTING SECURITIES AND PRINCIPAL HOLDERS THEREOF	4
BUSINESS OF THE MEETING	5
Presentation of Financial Statements	5
Appointment of Auditor	5
Election of Directors	5
THE NOMINATED DIRECTORS	5
REPORT ON CORPORATE GOVERNANCE	8
Board of Directors	9
Audit Committee	11
Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee	12
Compensation Committee	12
COMPENSATION OF DIRECTORS	13
Directors Fees	13
Outstanding Share-Based Awards and Option-Based Awards Table	15
Incentive Plan Awards Table	16
EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION	17
Summary Compensation Table	18
Outstanding Option-Based Awards Table	22
Incentive Plan Awards Table	22
EMPLOYMENT ARRANGEMENTS	23
RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENTS	23
INDEBTEDNESS OF DIRECTORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS	23
Aggregate Indebtedness	23
Indebtedness under Securities Purchase and Other Programs	23
COMPENSATION DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS	24

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Management Proxy Circular
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Executive Compensation Program	24
Base Salary	25
Annual Incentive Compensation	25
Long-term Incentive Compensation	25
Compensation of President and Chief Executive Officer	26
EQUITY COMPENSATION PLANS	26
Share Incentive Plan	26
Deferred Share Unit Plan	30
EXECUTIVE BENEFIT PLAN	30
EQUITY COMPENSATION PLAN INFORMATION	31
SHAREHOLDER RETURN PERFORMANCE GRAPH	31
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AVAILABLE	32
INTEREST OF INFORMED PERSONS IN MATERIAL TRANSACTIONS	32
GENERAL INFORMATION	33

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Management Proxy Circular
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April 30, 2009

Dear Shareholder:

You are invited to attend our Annual Shareholders’ Meeting which will be held at:

TSX Gallery
130 King Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1J2

on Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time).

The items of business to be acted upon are included in the Notice of the 2009 Annual Meeting of Shareholders and accompanying Management Proxy Circular.  Following the custom of past annual meetings, we will also review our business operations and will be answering your questions following the formal part of the meeting.

Your participation in Dundee Corporation’s business is important.  We have made it easy for you to vote by telephone, Internet, mail, facsimile or by coming to the meeting in person.

Please consult the attached Management Proxy Circular which contains all of the information you need about the meeting and how to exercise your right to vote.  Your vote does count.

Sincerely yours,

Harold P. (Sonny) Gordon	Ned Goodman
Chairman	President and Chief Executive Officer

The Management Proxy Circular, our 2008 financial statements, annual report, annual information form, quarterly financial information and other information regarding Dundee Corporation can be found on www.sedar.com.

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Management Proxy Circular
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28TH FLOOR
DUNDEE PLACE
1 ADELAIDE STREET EAST
TORONTO, ONTARIO
M5C 2V9

NOTICE OF 2009 ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual meeting (the “Meeting”) of the shareholders of DUNDEE CORPORATION (the “Company”) will be held at the TSX Gallery, 130 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario, M5X 1J2 on Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time), for the following purposes:

1.	to receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended December 31, 2008, together with the auditor’s report thereon;

2.	to elect the directors of the Company for the ensuing year;

3.	to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and to authorize the directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the auditor; and

4.	to transact such other business as may properly come before the Meeting or any adjournments thereof.

DATED at Toronto, Ontario as of the 30th day of April, 2009.

By Order of the Board

Joanne Ferstman
Executive Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer and
Corporate Secretary

We ask that you promptly sign, date and return the enclosed proxy in the enclosed return envelope if it is not your intention to be present at the Meeting.  All instruments appointing proxies to be used at the Meeting, or at any adjournments thereof, must be deposited with Computershare Investor Services Inc. at 100 University Avenue, 9th Floor, Toronto, Ontario, M5J 2Y1, via facsimile at (416) 263-9524 or 1-866-249-7775 or by telephone or Internet at www.investorvote.com as provided in the Circular prior to 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on June 16, 2009.  See “Appointment and Revocation of Proxies” on page 1 and “Voting by Registered Shareholders” and “Voting by Non-Registered Shareholders” on page 2 for voting instructions.  Instruments appointing proxies not so deposited may not be voted at the Meeting or any adjournments thereof.

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Management Proxy Circular
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MANAGEMENT PROXY CIRCULAR

GENERAL PROXY INFORMATION

SOLICITATION OF PROXIES

This management proxy circular (the “Circular”) is furnished in connection with the solicitation of proxies by the management and directors of Dundee Corporation (the “Company”) to be used at the annual meeting of the shareholders of the Company (the “Meeting”) to be held at the TSX Gallery, 130 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario, M5X 1J2 on Thursday, June 18, 2009 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) and at any adjournments thereof.

The Company will bear the cost of soliciting proxies.  Proxies may be solicited by mail and the directors, officers or employees of the Company may solicit proxies personally, by telephone or by facsimile.  None of these individuals will receive extra compensation for such efforts.  The Company will reimburse banks, brokerage firms and other custodians, nominees and fiduciaries for reasonable expenses incurred in sending proxy material to beneficial owners of class A subordinate voting shares (“Subordinate Voting Shares”) and class B common shares (“Common Shares”) of the Company (the Subordinate Voting Shares and the Common Shares are, hereinafter, collectively referred to as the “Shares”) and obtaining proxies therefrom.

No person is authorized to give any information or to make any representation other than those contained in this Circular and, if given or made, such information or representation should not be relied upon as having been authorized by the Company.  The delivery of this Circular shall not, under any circumstances, create an implication that there has not been any change in the information set forth herein since the date of this Circular.

APPOINTMENT AND REVOCATION OF PROXIES

THE PERSONS NAMED IN THE FORM OF PROXY ACCOMPANYING THIS CIRCULAR ARE DIRECTORS AND/OR EXECUTIVE OFFICERS OF THE COMPANY.  A SHAREHOLDER HAS THE RIGHT TO APPOINT A PERSON OR COMPANY (WHO NEED NOT BE A SHAREHOLDER), OTHER THAN THE PERSONS SPECIFIED IN SUCH FORM OF PROXY, TO ATTEND AND ACT FOR AND ON BEHALF OF SUCH SHAREHOLDER AT THE MEETING AND AT ANY ADJOURNMENTS THEREOF.  SUCH RIGHT MAY BE EXERCISED BY EITHER STRIKING OUT THE NAMES OF THE PERSONS SPECIFIED IN THE FORM OF PROXY AND INSERTING THE NAME OF THE PERSON TO BE APPOINTED IN THE BLANK SPACE PROVIDED IN THE FORM OF PROXY, OR BY COMPLETING ANOTHER PROPER FORM OF PROXY AND, IN EITHER CASE, DELIVERING THE COMPLETED AND EXECUTED FORM OF PROXY TO COMPUTERSHARE INVESTOR SERVICES INC. IN TIME FOR USE AT THE MEETING IN THE MANNER SPECIFIED IN THE NOTICE OF THE MEETING WHICH ACCOMPANIES THIS CIRCULAR.  A shareholder cannot appoint a person to vote his or her Shares other than the persons whose printed names appear on the form of proxy if the shareholder decides to vote by telephone.  It is important to ensure that any other person that is appointed is attending the Meeting and is aware that his or her appointment has been made to vote the Shares of the shareholder.  Proxyholders should, at the Meeting, present themselves to a representative of Computershare Investor Services Inc. (“Computershare”).

Any shareholder of the Company who executes and returns a form of proxy may revoke it at any time prior to use by: (i) depositing an instrument in writing or transmitting an instrument by telephone or electronic means executed in writing or by electronic signature by such shareholder or such shareholder’s attorney authorized in writing or, if the shareholder is a company, by an officer or attorney thereof properly authorized, either at the registered office of the Company or with Computershare at any time up to and including the last business day preceding the Meeting or any adjournments thereof; (ii) depositing such instrument in writing with the Chairman of the Meeting on the day of, and prior to the start of, the Meeting

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Management Proxy Circular

or any adjournments thereof; or (iii) in any other manner permitted by law.  See also “Voting by Non-Registered Shareholders” with respect to the revocation of a form of proxy by a non-registered shareholder of the Company.

VOTING BY REGISTERED SHAREHOLDERS

Voting by Proxy

Registered shareholders can vote their Shares by proxy in the following four (4) ways:

·
by telephone by calling the separate telephone number set out in the form of proxy included with this Circular for holders of Subordinate Voting Shares and for holders of Common Shares from a touch-tone phone and following the instructions set out on the proxy form (the required access codes being the control number, holder account number and access number found at the bottom of the enclosed proxy form);

·
on the Internet at www.investorvote.com by following the instructions set out on the proxy form (the required access codes being the control number, holder account number and access number found at the bottom of the enclosed proxy form);

·	by mail by completing, dating and signing the enclosed proxy form and returning same to Computershare in the envelope provided; or

·	by facsimile by completing, dating and signing the enclosed proxy form and forwarding same by fax to Computershare at (416) 263-9524 or 1-866-249-7775.

Proxies must be received by Computershare no later than 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 or, in the case of any adjournment of the Meeting, not less than 48 hours, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays excepted, prior to the time of the adjournment of the Meeting.

Voting by Attending the Meeting in Person

Registered shareholders who wish to vote their Shares in person at the Meeting should not complete or return their proxy form and should present themselves to a representative of Computershare at the Meeting.

VOTING BY NON-REGISTERED SHAREHOLDERS

Non-registered shareholders are shareholders who hold Shares in the name of an intermediary (such as a securities broker, trust company or other financial institution).

Voting by Providing Instructions to the Intermediary

Non-registered shareholders should follow the directions of their intermediaries with respect to the procedures to be followed for voting their Shares.  These procedures generally allow voting in the following four (4) ways:

·	by telephone at 1-800-474-7493 by following the instructions set out on the proxy form (the required access code being the control number found on the enclosed voting form);

·	on the Internet at www.proxyvote.com by following the instructions set out on the proxy form (the required access code being the control number found on the enclosed voting form);

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Management Proxy Circular

·	by mail in accordance with the instructions found on the enclosed proxy form; or

·	by facsimile in accordance with the instructions found on the enclosed proxy form.

Non-registered shareholders must not use the facsimile number or mailing address of Computershare provided in this Circular as these are reserved for registered shareholders and should instead use the information provided by the intermediary.  If a non-registered shareholder of the Company who has voted his or her Shares by following the directions of the intermediary wishes to revoke his or her vote, such shareholder must contact his or her intermediary to determine the procedure to be followed.

Proxies must be received by no later than 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 or, in the case of any adjournment of the Meeting, not less than 48 hours, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays excepted, prior to the time of the adjournment of the Meeting.

Voting by Attending the Meeting in Person

The Company does not have access to the names and shareholdings of its non-registered shareholders.  Therefore, if a non-registered shareholder of the Company wishes to attend the Meeting and vote in person at the Meeting, he or she should insert his or her own name in the space provided on the voting form or request for voting instructions to be sent to the non-registered shareholder by the intermediary and then follow the signing and return instructions provided by the intermediary to appoint himself or herself as a proxyholder.  As the non-registered shareholder will be attending the Meeting in person, he or she should not otherwise complete the voting form or request for voting instructions sent by the intermediary.  Non-registered shareholders who instruct their intermediary to appoint themselves as proxyholders should, at the Meeting, present themselves to a representative of Computershare.

EXERCISE OF DISCRETION BY PROXIES

All properly executed forms of proxy, not previously revoked, will be voted or withheld from voting on any ballot taken at the Meeting in accordance with the instructions of the shareholders contained therein.  FORMS OF PROXY CONTAINING NO INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING THE MATTERS SPECIFIED THEREIN WILL BE VOTED IN FAVOUR OF SUCH MATTERS.  IN THE EVENT, NOT PRESENTLY ANTICIPATED, THAT ANY OTHER MATTER IS PROPERLY BROUGHT BEFORE THE MEETING OR ANY ADJOURNMENTS THEREOF AND IS SUBMITTED TO A VOTE, THE FORM OF PROXY MAY BE VOTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE JUDGMENT OF THE PERSONS NAMED THEREIN.  THE FORM OF PROXY ALSO CONFERS DISCRETIONARY AUTHORITY IN RESPECT OF AMENDMENTS TO, OR VARIATIONS IN, ALL MATTERS WHICH MAY PROPERLY COME BEFORE THE MEETING OR ANY ADJOURNMENTS THEREOF.

RECORD DATE AND SHAREHOLDERS ENTITLED TO VOTE

The directors of the Company (the “Board of Directors” or “Board”) have fixed April 30, 2009 as the record date for the determination of shareholders of the Company entitled to receive notice of the Meeting.  Only shareholders of the Company of record at the close of business on such record date will be entitled to vote at the Meeting, and at all adjournments thereof, except to the extent that a shareholder has transferred any Shares after the record date and the transferee of those Shares: (i) produces properly endorsed share certificates; or (ii) otherwise establishes that such transferee owns the Shares and requests not later than ten (10) days before the Meeting that the name of such transferee be included in the list of shareholders of the Company entitled to vote at the Meeting, in which case the transferee is entitled to vote at the Meeting and at all adjournments thereof.

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Management Proxy Circular

HOW A VOTE IS PASSED

All matters that are scheduled to be voted upon at the Meeting are ordinary resolutions.  Ordinary resolutions are passed by simple majority, meaning that if more than half the votes that are cast are in favour, then the resolution passes.

VOTING SECURITIES AND PRINCIPAL HOLDERS THEREOF

As of April 30, 2009, there were issued and outstanding 71,130,674 Subordinate Voting Shares and 3,119,788 Common Shares.  Each Subordinate Voting Share has the right to one (1) vote and each Common Share has the right to 100 votes on each matter to be voted on at the Meeting.  The Common Shares represent an aggregate of 81.4% of the outstanding votes and the Subordinate Voting Shares represent an aggregate of 18.6% of the outstanding votes.

Ned Goodman, the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, owns in aggregate, directly and indirectly, 3,056,583 Common Shares, which includes 500,805 Common Shares under options, and 3,667,553 Subordinate Voting Shares, which includes 1,155,000 Subordinate Voting Shares under options.  These holdings represent 98% of the Common Shares and 5.1% of the Subordinate Voting Shares and collectively an 80.5% voting interest assuming the exercise of such options.

Harbour Advisors, a business unit of CI Investments Inc. reported that as of February 27, 2009, it held an aggregate of 12,024,400 Subordinate Voting Shares representing 16.9% of the class and a 3.1% voting interest.

Other than as set out above, to the knowledge of the directors and executive officers of the Company, no person beneficially owns, directly or indirectly, or exercises control or direction over, voting securities of the Company carrying more than 10% of the voting rights attached to any class of outstanding voting securities of the Company.

The share provisions of the Company provide “coat-tail” protection to the holders of Subordinate Voting Shares.  In the event an offer to purchase Common Shares is made which must, by reason of applicable securities legislation or the requirements of a stock exchange on which the Common Shares are listed, be made to all or substantially all of the holders of Common Shares, each Subordinate Voting Share will be convertible at the option of the holder into one Common Share at any time from the day the offer is made until: (a) in the case of an offer other than an offer made through the facilities of a stock exchange, the latest time for deposit of Common Shares under the offer; and (b) in the case of an offer made through the facilities of a stock exchange on which the Common Shares are listed, 12:30 p.m., Toronto time, on the business day immediately preceding the last date upon which holders of Common Shares may accept the offer.  The right of conversion into Common Shares will not come into effect if an identical offer in terms of price per share, percentage of shares to be taken up and other essential terms is made to purchase Subordinate Voting Shares concurrently with the offer to purchase Common Shares.  All Subordinate Voting Shares so converted into Common Shares will be automatically reconverted into Subordinate Voting Shares immediately after the Common Shares are taken up and purchased under the offer or immediately after the Subordinate Voting Shares are released to the holder thereof.

Subordinate Voting Shares will be automatically converted into Common Shares in the case of an exempt take-over bid for Common Shares which is made: (i) at a price per Common Share exceeding 115% of the trading price of the Subordinate Voting Shares; and (ii) by an offeror (other than certain exempt persons) that acquires voting shares which have attached thereto 50% or more of the votes attached to all of the outstanding voting shares of the Company.

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Management Proxy Circular

BUSINESS OF THE MEETING

Presentation of Financial Statements

The audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended December 31, 2008 and the auditor’s report thereon will be placed before the Meeting.

Appointment of Auditor

The Board of Directors of the Company recommend, on the advice of the Audit Committee, that PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (“PWC”) be appointed as auditor of the Company at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board.  PWC was initially appointed as the auditor of the Company on June 20, 2007.  Information with respect to audit and non-audit fees paid to the Company’s auditor is contained under the heading “External Auditor Service Fees” in the annual information form of the Company dated March 31, 2009 for the financial year ended December 31, 2008 (the “2008 AIF”) which can be found on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

The persons named in the form of proxy which accompanies this Circular intend to vote FOR the appointment of PWC as the auditor of the Company to hold office until its successor is appointed and authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the auditor, unless the shareholder of the Company has specified in the form of proxy that the Shares represented by such form of proxy are to be withheld from voting in respect thereof.

Election of Directors

In accordance with the by-laws of the Company, on May 12, 2008, the Board fixed the number of directors to be elected to the Board at ten (10).  See “The Nominated Directors” for more information.

The persons named in the form of proxy which accompanies this Circular intend to vote FOR the election of the ten (10) nominees listed below as directors of the Company unless the shareholder of the Company has specified in the form of proxy that the Shares represented by such form of proxy are to be withheld from voting in respect thereof.

Management of the Company does not contemplate that any of the nominees will be unable to serve as a director of the Company, but if that should occur for any reason prior to the Meeting or any adjournments thereof, the persons named in the enclosed form of proxy have the right to vote for another nominee in their discretion.  Each director elected will hold office until the next annual meeting of the shareholders of the Company unless his or her office is earlier vacated or until his or her successor is elected or appointed in accordance with the by-laws of the Company.

THE NOMINATED DIRECTORS

The following table provides the name of each current director nominated by management of the Company for election as a director of the Company, their place of residence, all positions and offices with the Company now held by such person, each such person’s principal occupation, the year in which the person first became director of the Company and the number of voting or other securities of the Company which are beneficially owned by each such person, directly or indirectly, or over which each such person exercises control or direction as of April 30, 2009:

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Management Proxy Circular

Director – 2008 Meeting Participation	Director Since	Committees 2008	Holdings(1)
Normand Beauchamp(2)
Quebec, Canada
Director of the Company and President of Capital NDSL Inc., an investment company.
Also a director of Astral Media Inc. and BTB Real Estate Investment Trust.
Mr. Beauchamp participated in 9 of the 10 Board meetings held and 7 of the 9 respective committee meetings held.
	1991	Audit Compensation	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	30,000 30,000 30,800
Jonathan C. Goodman
Ontario, Canada
Director of the Company and President and Chief Executive Officer of Dundee Precious Metals Inc.
Prior to 2004, Mr. Goodman was also President and Chief Executive Officer of Dundee Resources Limited, an investment company.
Also a director of Breakwater Resources Ltd., Cogitore Resources Inc. and Eurogas Corporation.
Mr. Goodman participated in 9 of the 10 Board meetings held.
	1996	N/A	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	824,304 150,000 27,522
Ned Goodman, CFA(3)
Ontario and Quebec, Canada
Director and President and Chief Executive Officer, Dundee Corporation and Chairman of the board of directors of DundeeWealth Inc.
Also Chancellor of Brock University, Chairman Emeritus of the Canadian Council of Christians and Jews and a Governor of Junior Achievement of Canada, a director of Breakwater Resources Ltd., Dundee Precious Metals Inc., Eurogas Corporation, Eurogas International Inc., Corona Corporation, and Chairman of the board of trustees of Dundee REIT.
Mr. Goodman participated in 10 of the 10 Board meetings held.
	1991	N/A	Subordinate Voting Common Options: Subordinate Voting Common Deferred Share Units	2,512,553 2,555,778 1,155,000 500,805 253,927
Harold P. Gordon, Q.C.(4)
Sunny Isles, Florida, U.S.A.
Chairman, Dundee Corporation
Also a director of SFK Pulp Fund, Dorel Industries Inc., Pethealth Inc., and Transcontinental Inc. and the Chairman and a director of the Sauvé Scholars Foundation.
Mr. Gordon participated in 10 of the 10 Board meetings held and 4 of the 4 respective committee meetings held.
	2000	Compensation,Chairman Corporate Governance and Nominating	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	38,769 225,000 232,808

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Management Proxy Circular

Ellis Jacob
Ontario, Canada
Director of the Company and Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of Cineplex Entertainment Corporation. Mr. Jacob was appointed to the Board on June 20, 2008.
Also a director of Huskey Injection Moulding Systems Ltd., Baycrest Foundation, Baycrest Centre for Geriatrics, the Motion Picture Theatre Associations of Canada, National Association of Theatre Owners and Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF), and member of the Board of Governors Mount Sinai Hospital.  Also is a former director of Alliance Atlantis Communications Inc. and Motion Picture Distribution Inc.
Mr. Jacob participated in 4 of the 5 Board meetings held and 3 of the 4 respective committee meetings held since joining the Board in June 2008.
	2008	Audit	Deferred Share Units	9,785
Dr. Frederick H. Lowy
Quebec, Canada
Director of the Company and Consultant
Also a director of the Montreal Jewish General Hospital, Canadian Centre for Architecture and the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, President Emeritus of Concordia University and has served as Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Toronto.  Also is a former director of the Montreal Board of Trade, Neurochem Inc., Centraide (The United Way) and the National Ballet of Canada as well as a past trustee of several Toronto hospitals and the Ontario Cancer Institute.
Dr. Lowy participated in 9 of the 10 board meetings held and in 2 of the 2 respective committee meetings held.
	1999	Corporate Governance and Nominating, Chairman	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	4,500 60,000 33,888
Garth A. C. MacRae
Ontario, Canada
Director of the Company and director and Chairman of Breakwater Resources Ltd., director of Dundee Precious Metals Inc., DundeeWealth Inc., Eurogas Corporation, GeneNews Limited, Torque Energy Inc. and Uranium Participation Corporation and a member of the Board of Governors of Goodman & Company, Investment Counsel Ltd.
Mr. MacRae participated in 9 of the 10 board meetings held and in 6 of the 7 respective committee meetings held.
	1991	Audit	Subordinate Voting Common Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	514,758 873 150,000 43,905

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Management Proxy Circular

Robert McLeish, CFA
Ontario, Canada
Director of the Company and lead director of DundeeWealth Inc. and Consultant with over 35 years of experience in the investment business.
Has been a member of various committees of the TSX, including the Conflicts of Interest Committee and is currently also a director of Airboss of America Corp., Welton Energy Corporation, and a number of private corporations and former director of the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation.
Mr. McLeish participated in 10 of the 10 board meetings held and 7 of the 7 respective committee meetings held.
	2002	Audit	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	9,000 135,000 26,795
K. Barry Sparks
Ontario, Canada
Director of the Company and President of Torvan Capital Group, a corporate advisory and management company.
Also President and a director of Cencotech Inc.
Mr. Sparks participated in 10 of the 10 Board meetings held and 7 of the 7 respective committee meetings held.
	1993	Audit, Chairman	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	46,000 30,000 10,846
Harry R. Steele(5)
Nova Scotia, Canada
Director of the Company and Chairman of Newfoundland Capital Corporation Limited, a publicly-traded company which operates over 76 radio licences across Canada.
Mr. Steele participated in 10 of the 10 Board meetings held and 4 of the 4 respective committee meetings held.
	1991	Compensation Corporate Governance and Nominating	Subordinate Voting Options: Subordinate Voting Deferred Share Units	90,000 60,000 33,642

(1)
Information with respect to the class and number of securities beneficially owned, directly or indirectly, or over which control or direction is exercised, not being within the knowledge of the Company, has been provided to the Company by the respective director nominees.

(2)	Mr. Beauchamp became a director of CINAR Corporation, after CINAR Corporation became the subject of a cease trade order.

(3)	See “Voting Securities and Principal Holders Thereof”.

(4)
Mr. Gordon was a director of Great Northern Paper, Inc. until June 3, 2002, approximately seven (7) months before such Company filed for an arrangement under Chapter 11 of the U.S. Bankruptcy Code on January 9, 2003, followed by liquidation on May 22, 2003 pursuant to Chapter 7 of such Code.

(5)	Mr. Steele was a director of Canada 3000 Inc. between May 16, 2000 and November 10, 2001, a company that sought protection under the Companies Creditors Arrangement Act (Canada) on November 11, 2001.

REPORT ON CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

The Company and the Board of Directors recognize the importance of corporate governance to the effective management of the Company and to its shareholders.  The Company’s approach to corporate governance is designed with a view to ensuring that the business of the Company is effectively managed and that the Board functions independently of management.  Set out below is the Company’s overview of

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Management Proxy Circular

its corporate governance practices, as assessed in the context of National Instrument 58-101 – Disclosure of Corporate Governance Practices (“NI 58-101”) and National Policy 58-201 Corporate Governance Guidelines (“NP 58-201”).  This overview has been prepared by the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee of the Board and has been approved by the Board.

Board of Directors

The Board is responsible for oversight of the business and affairs of the Company, including the Company’s strategic planning and direction, identifying the principal risks of the Company’s business and ensuring the implementation of systems to manage risk, succession planning and creating a culture of integrity throughout the organization.  The Board discharges its responsibilities directly and through the committees of the Board – the Audit Committee, the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee and the Compensation Committee.  Each Committee of the Board operates under a formal charter or mandate which is reviewed, and if necessary, updated on an annual basis.  In fulfilling its responsibilities, the Board delegates day-to-day authority to management of the Company, while reserving the ability to review management decisions and exercise final judgment on any matter.  While the Board has not adopted a formal board mandate, management of the Company reviews with the Board on a periodic basis its strategic plan and delivers to the Board ongoing reports on the status of the business and operations of the Company.  In addition, in accordance with applicable legal requirements and historical practice, all matters of a material nature are presented by management to the Board for approval.

Corporate Strategy

The Board believes that management is responsible for the development of the Company’s long-term strategy, while the role of the Board is to review, question, validate and propose changes to the strategies, with a view to arriving at approved strategies to be implemented.  The Board reviews the Company’s long-term strategy on an ongoing basis.

Composition of the Board

The Board of Directors is currently comprised of ten (10) directors. The Board is of the view that the size of the Board of ten (10) directors allows for a diversity of experience and knowledge and is the appropriate size to foster and promote effective decision making and oversight of the Company.  The Board is comprised of a majority of unrelated directors.  The Board has not established fixed term limits for directors as it is of the view that such a policy would have the effect of forcing directors to resign from the Board who have developed, over a period of service, increased insight into the Company and its business and who therefore can be expected to provide an increasing contribution to the Board.

Director Independence

Of the ten (10) directors nominated for election, the Board has determined that eight (8) are independent as that term is defined in NI 58-101 including Mr. Gordon, the Chairman of the Board.  NI 58-101 defines an “independent director” as a director who has no direct or indirect material relationship with the Company.  A “material relationship” is defined as a relationship which could, in the view of the Board, be reasonably expected to interfere with the exercise of such member’s independent judgment, and certain relationships are deemed to be material.

The Board has determined that Mr. Ned Goodman is not independent by virtue of his position as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, and Chairman of DundeeWealth Inc. and that Mr. Jonathan C. Goodman is not independent because he is the son of Mr. Ned Goodman, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The Board has established procedures to enable it to function independently of management and to facilitate open and candid discussion among the independent directors.  The Board holds in camera independent director meetings following scheduled board meetings.  In addition to the above-noted

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Management Proxy Circular

independence measures, all committees of the Board are comprised entirely of independent directors and independent directors engage in informal discussions outside of regularly scheduled board meetings.

Succession Planning

The Board regards management succession as an ongoing activity to be reviewed by the Board, with input from management, as appropriate.  This planning process includes, on a continuous basis, the Chief Executive Officer’s recommendation of a successor in the event of an unexpected incapacitation of the Chief Executive Officer.

Role of the Non-Executive Chairman of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer

While the Board has not adopted a written position description for the Chairman of the Board or for the Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) of the Company, the roles of each are well established.  The responsibilities of Mr. Gordon, the Chairman of the Board, include the efficient organization and operation of the Board.  The Chairman of the Board is also responsible for ensuring effective communication between the Board and management and that the Board effectively carries out its mandate.

The corporate objectives for which the CEO is responsible are determined by strategic and financial plans initiated by the CEO, and developed with input from senior management and the Board.  The Compensation Committee, when reviewing the compensation of the CEO, makes an overall assessment of the performance by the CEO of such objectives and in directing the Company in the execution of its strategic plan and corporate objectives.  The Board annually reviews and evaluates the Company’s strategic plan and corporate objectives.

Disclosure Policy

The Board has approved a disclosure policy (the “Disclosure Policy”) that is designed to formalize the Company’s policies and procedures relating to the dissemination of material information.  The Disclosure Policy designates certain employees as authorized spokespersons of the Company and establishes disclosure guidelines for determining whether information is material and how it is to be disclosed.  The Disclosure Policy also includes procedures designed to avoid selective disclosure and to ensure that timely and accurate information is provided by the consolidated subsidiaries of the Company to senior management of the Company for inclusion in the Company’s statutory disclosure documents.  Disclosed information is released through mailings to shareholders, newswire services, the general media and the Company’s website.  The Board and, as applicable, the Audit Committee, approve the statutory disclosure documents prior to their distribution to shareholders.

Director Attendance

Board members are expected to attend all board meetings and meetings of committees on which they serve.  Each current director’s attendance record during the 2008 financial year is disclosed under the heading “The Nominated Directors” beginning on page 5 above.

Compensation of Directors

The composition and responsibilities of the Compensation Committee, which determines directors’ compensation are described more fully below.  Further details on director compensation can be found under “Business of the Meeting – Compensation of Directors” on page 13 of this Circular.

Orientation and Continuing Education

The Company has a practice with respect to the orientation and education of its directors.  Directors are provided with a directors’ information guide updated on a periodic basis which contains information about the Company and its affiliates, the Company’s recent regulatory filings such as its annual information form

Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

and proxy material, the regulatory environment applicable to the Company and its subsidiaries, the reporting requirements of the directors of the Company, information with respect to the committees of the Board and the written mandates of each such committee and certain policies and procedures of the Board.  The Company may hold Board retreats which assist with the orientation of new Board members, as necessary, and provide Board members with an opportunity to interact with, and gain exposure to, the executive management team.  At such retreats, an in-depth review of the Company, new industry developments and strategies are discussed.  The Company also makes available to its directors, at its expense, certain third-party professional development courses to further enhance the education of the Company’s directors.  In the event that a new director is elected or appointed to the Board, he or she will be given the opportunity to meet with senior management and other directors of the Company in order to become familiar with the business and activities of the Company and his or her responsibilities as a director of the Company.

Ethical Business Conduct

Although the Board has not adopted a written code of business conduct and ethics for the Board, the Board has adopted policies, in addition to the relevant provisions of the Business Corporations Act (Ontario) (the “OBCA”) applicable to directors of the Board, to promote a culture of ethical business conduct.  In accordance with the OBCA, directors are required to disclose all actual or potential conflicts of interest and refrain from voting on matters where the director has a conflict of interest.  Also, directors are required to recuse themselves from any discussion or decision on any matter in which the director is precluded from voting as a result of a conflict of interest.

The Company permits the Board, any committee thereof and any individual director to engage independent external advisors at the expense of the Company when necessary.

Audit Committee

Members: Normand Beauchamp, Ellis Jacob, Garth A. C. MacRae, Robert McLeish and K. Barry Sparks (Chairman)

The Audit Committee is comprised of five (5) independent directors and is mandated to assist the Board in fulfilling applicable public company obligations respecting audit committees and its oversight responsibilities with respect to financial reporting.  Each of the members of the Audit Committee are financially literate within the meaning of Multilateral Instrument 52-110 – Audit Committees (“MI 52-110”).  An individual is financially literate if he or she has the ability to read and understand a set of financial statements that present a breadth and level of complexity of accounting issues that are generally comparable to the breadth and complexity of the issues that can reasonably be expected to be raised by the Company’s financial statements.  The Audit Committee is responsible for overseeing, among other matters, the work of the Company’s external auditor, the integrity of the Company’s financial statements and financial reporting process, the qualifications and independence of the external auditor and the work of the Company’s financial management and external auditor in these areas.  The Audit Committee reviews and recommends to the Board for approval, the Company’s annual and interim consolidated financial statements and related management’s discussion and analysis, selected disclosure documents including, information pertaining to the audit committee contained in the Company’s annual information form and any other financial statements required by regulatory authorities, before they are released to the public or filed with the appropriate regulators.  The Audit Committee reviews its charter at least annually and recommends changes to the Board with respect to its charter, as necessary.

Through the Audit Committee, the directors also monitor the principal financial risks and the implementation of the Company’s risk management systems.  Such principal risks and the implementation of systems to manage these risks are disclosed in the Company’s annual information form and in management’s discussion and analysis for the year ended December 31, 2008 (“MD&A”).  In addition, in accordance with MI 52-110, the Audit Committee ensures that there are procedures in place for the receipt, retention and treatment of complaints received by the Company regarding accounting, internal accounting controls or auditing matters and the confidential, anonymous submission by

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Management Proxy Circular

employees of concerns regarding questionable accounting or auditing matters.  In this regard, the Company has established a Whistleblower Policy outlining such confidential reporting process.

For additional information about the Audit Committee see the section “Audit Committee” beginning on page 37 of the 2008 AIF.  The 2008 AIF is available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee

Members: Harold P. Gordon, Frederick H. Lowy (Chairman) and Harry R. Steele

The Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee (the “Governance Committee”) is comprised of three (3) members, each of whom is an independent director.  The Governance Committee is responsible for developing the Company’s approach to corporate governance issues and is charged with enhancing the Company’s governance through an ongoing assessment of the Company’s approach to corporate governance.  The Governance Committee also coordinates an annual evaluation of the Board, identifies individuals qualified to become Board members and recommends such individuals to the Board for nomination for election to the Board in consultation with the Chairman and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The mandate of the Governance Committee includes reviewing the size and overall composition of the Board with a view to assisting the Board in determining whether it is appropriate to undertake a program to increase or decrease the number of directors of the Company, reviewing proposed new nominees to the Board and reviewing and assessing, on a periodic basis, the performance and contribution of the directors of the Company.  Typically, directors complete self-evaluation, corporate governance evaluation and assessment of board performance evaluation forms in this regard.

In respect of 2008, the Governance Committee conducted a survey of the directors with respect to their views on the effectiveness of the Board and each committee of the Board and its Chairman and, at the request of the Audit Committee, provided similar evaluation forms to members of the Audit Committee, which assessments were completed in respect of fiscal 2008.  The results of these assessments are used by the Board and its committees to evaluate past performance and identify areas for continued improvement.

The Governance Committee also conducts an annual review of its mandate and of the mandate or charter of each other Committee of the Board and recommends changes to the Board with respect to such mandates, as necessary.

Compensation Committee

Members: Normand Beauchamp, Harold P. Gordon (Chairman), Harry R. Steele

The Compensation Committee is currently comprised of three (3) members, all of whom are independent directors.  The Compensation Committee is charged with overseeing the administration of the Company’s equity compensation plans, discharging the Board’s responsibilities relating to the compensation of certain of the Company’s executives, reviewing and making recommendations on director compensation, and preparing the Company’s report on executive compensation as required by securities laws.

As part of its oversight of the implementation of the Company’s compensation plans, the Compensation Committee will review and make recommendations to the Board with respect to the adoption or amendment of incentive compensation and equity compensation plans for the Company.  The Compensation Committee also approves the compensation for certain senior executives and makes recommendations to the Board respecting approval of the CEO’s compensation package.  In setting compensation, the Compensation Committee considers all factors it deems relevant, including individual performance, the Company’s performance and relative shareholder return, the value of similar incentive awards to those with similar responsibilities at comparable companies and the awards given by the

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Management Proxy Circular

Company in prior years.  In addition, the Compensation Committee reviews the adequacy of the compensation of directors of the Company, including the Chairman of each of the committees of the Board, to ensure that their compensation adequately reflects the responsibilities and risks involved in being an effective director of the Company.

The Compensation Committee conducts an annual review of its mandate, and recommends changes to the Board with respect to such mandate, as necessary.

COMPENSATION OF DIRECTORS

Directors Fees

The Company pays directors’ fees of $45,000 per annum plus $1,500 per meeting of the Board or a committee thereof attended by each of its directors.  In addition, the Chairman of the Company is entitled to an annual retainer of $350,000 in respect of the financial year ended December 31, 2008, all of which he elected to receive in deferred share units (the “Units”) under the deferred share unit plan of the Company (the “DSU Plan”) and an annual travel allowance of $12,000.  Under the Share Purchase Plan of the Company, the Chairman of the Company is entitled to contribute up to 10% of his annual retainer to the Share Purchase Plan annually, and such amount is matched by the Company.  During the year ended December 31, 2008, the Chairman received an aggregate of 4,032 Subordinate Voting Shares of the Company resulting from the matching contribution made by the Company under the Share Purchase Plan.  The Chairman of the Governance Committee (the “Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee”) receives an additional $10,000 per annum and the Chairman of the Compensation Committee of the Board (the “Compensation Committee”) receives an additional $15,000 per annum.  The Chairman of the audit committee (the “Audit Committee”) receives an additional $35,000 per annum and all audit committee members receive an additional $5,000 per annum.  All directors of the Company are reimbursed for their expenses and travel incurred in connection with attending directors’ meetings.  All of the directors are eligible to participate in certain components of the Share Incentive Plan and have the option of receiving their fees in Units of the DSU Plan or Subordinate Voting Shares of the Company.  The directors’ fees are reviewed periodically and may be changed from time to time.

As of the date hereof, six (6) of the current directors have chosen to receive 100% of their directors’ fees in Units under the DSU Plan, three (3) directors have chosen to receive 25% of their directors’ fees in Units under the DSU Plan, and one (1) director has elected to take 100% of such fees in cash.

The following table details all compensation provided to the directors for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2008:

Name(1)	Fees Earned(2)	Share-Based Awards	Option-Based Awards	Non-Equity Incentive Plan Compensation	All Other Compensation		Total
(a)	(b)	(c)	(d)	(e)	(f)		(g)
Normand Beauchamp	$67,802	-	-	-	-		$67,802
Jonathan C. Goodman	$53,802	-	-	-	-		$53,802
Harold P. Gordon	$421,604	-	-	-	$47,000	(3)	$468,604
Ellis Jacob	$36,736	-	-	-	-		$36,736
Frederick H. Lowy	$64,453	-	-	-	-		$64,453

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Management Proxy Circular

Name(1)	Fees Earned(2)	Share-Based Awards	Option-Based Awards	Non-Equity Incentive Plan Compensation	All Other Compensation	Total
(a)	(b)	(c)	(d)	(e)	(f)	(g)
Garth A. C. MacRae	$66,302	-	-	-	-	$66,302
Robert McLeish	$69,302	-	-	-	-	$69,302
K. Barry Sparks	$104,302	-	-	-	-	$104,302
Harry R. Steele	$59,802	-	-	-	-	$59,802

(1)
Mr. Ned Goodman is both the President and CEO of the Company and a director of the Company.  The amounts payable to Mr. Goodman for his services as a director are included in the Summary Compensation Table.

(2)	A breakdown of the aggregate fees paid to each director is detailed below.

(3)	Mr. Gordon received in respect of 2008 a $12,000 travel allowance and a $35,000 matching contribution under the Company’s Share Purchase Plan.

Other than directors’ fees paid to Mr. Ned Goodman which are included in the Summary Compensation Table on page 18 below, the following table sets out the breakdown of directors’ fees paid by the Company during 2008 to each individual who is currently a director of the Company:

Name	Annual Board Retainer	Board and Committee, Chairman and/or Retainer Fees(4)	Audit Committee Member Fee	Board and Committee Meeting Fees	Total Fees Paid	Portion of Fees Taken in Cash and/ or Units
Normand Beauchamp(1)	$40,302	N/A	$5,000	$22,500	$67,802	See Note 1
Jonathan C. Goodman	$40,302	N/A	N/A	$13,500	$53,802	100% Units
Harold P. Gordon(2)	$40,302	$360,302	N/A	$21,000	$421,604	100% Units (5)
Ellis Jacob(3)	$23,736	N/A	$2,500	$10,500	$36,736	100% Units
Dr. Frederick H. Lowy	$40,302	$7,651	N/A	$16,500	$64,453	100% Units
Garth A. C. MacRae	$40,302	N/A	$5,000	$21,000	$66,302	100% Cash
Robert McLeish	$40,302	N/A	$5,000	$24,000	$69,302	75% Units
K. Barry Sparks	$40,302	$35,000	$5,000	$24,000	$104,302	50% Units
Harry R. Steele	$40,302	N/A	N/A	$19,500	$59,802	100% Units

(1)	Until September 30, 2008, all Directors fees were paid to Mr. Beauchamp in cash. As of October 1, 2008, Mr. Beauchamp elected to receive 100% of the Directors fees in Units.

(2)	Excludes the $12,000 travel allowance and the $35,000 matching contribution to the Company’s share purchase plan on behalf of Mr. Gordon.

(3)	Mr. Jacob became a director effective June 20, 2008.

(4)
Effective June 20, 2008, the annual retainer fee for directors increased from $35,000 to $45,000, the retainer fee to the Chairman of the Compensation Committee increased from $5,000 to $15,000, and the retainer fee to the Chairman of the Governance Committee increased from $5,000 to $10,000.

(5)	Except $35,000 contributed to the Company’s Share Purchase Plan.

Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

During the financial year ended December 31, 2008, the Company paid an aggregate of $999,407 in directors’ fees to the directors of the Company, not including the Chairman’s travel allowance and the Share Purchase Plan matching amount.  During the financial year ended December 31, 2008, the Company did not grant any Options to independent directors of the Company.

Outstanding Share-Based Awards and Option-Based Awards Table

The following table provides a summary, award by award, of all unexercised option awards held as at December 31, 2008 by each of the Directors of the Company:

	Option-Based Awards
Name and Award Date(s)	Number of Securities Underlying Unexercised Options	Option Exercise Price	Option Expiration Date	Value of Unexercised in-the- Money Options(1)
Normand Beauchamp
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Jonathan C. Goodman
Mar 15, 1999	180,000	$4.83	Mar 13, 2009	$219,600
May 4, 2000	120,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$138,000
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Harold P. Gordon
Aug 29, 2000	105,000	$5.41	Aug 28, 2010	$66,465
Apr 7, 2004	120,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Ellis Jacob	-	-	-	-
Dr. Frederick H. Lowy
May 4, 2000	30,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$34,500
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Garth A. C. MacRae
Mar 15, 1999	180,000	$4.83	Mar 13, 2009	$219,600
May 4, 2000	120,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$138,000
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Robert McLeish
Apr 3, 2002	105,000	$5.13	Apr 2, 2012	$96,600
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
K. Barry Sparks
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Harry R. Steele
May 4, 2000	30,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$34,500
Apr 7, 2004	30,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0

(1)
The Value of the options is based on the difference between the market value of the shares underlying the options at the end of the most recently completed financial year, and the exercise price of the option.

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Management Proxy Circular

Incentive Plan Awards Table

The following table summarizes for each of the Directors the aggregate value of the vested options that would have been realized if the options under the Company’s Share Incentive Plan had been exercised on the day that they vested during the financial year ended December 31, 2008.  The table also shows all non-equity incentive plan compensation earned in 2008.

Name	Option-Based Awards – Value Vested During the Year(1)	Non-Equity Incentive Plan Compensation – Value Earned During the Year
Normand Beauchamp	$24,600	-
Jonathan C. Goodman	$24,600	-
Harold P. Gordon	$98,400	$35,000	(2)
Ellis Jacob	-	-
Dr. Frederick H. Lowy	$24,600	-
Garth A. C. MacRae	$24,600	-
Robert McLeish	$24,600	-
K. Barry Sparks	$24,600	-
Harry R. Steele	$24,600	-

(1)	The Value is determined by calculating the difference between the market price of the underlying shares and the exercise price of the options on the vesting date.
(2)	Represents the matching amount contributed to the Company’s Share Purchase Plan on behalf of Mr. Gordon.

Share Ownership Guidelines

In order to better align director interests with the long-term interests of the Company and shareholders, a share ownership policy has been adopted for members of the Board.  Directors are required to hold Subordinate Voting Shares of the Company with an aggregate acquisition cost or market value equal to at least three (3) times the director’s annual board fee.  If a director has elected to receive all or part of his or her board fees in Units under the DSU Plan, Units awarded to such director shall be counted toward meeting the equity ownership requirement.  New members of the Board are required to comply with the equity ownership requirement within three (3) years of becoming a member of the Board.  As at April 30, 2009, all of the current directors were above the target ownership level, except Mr. Jacob who became a Director on June 20, 2008 and has until June 21, 2011 to reach the target ownership level.

Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION

The following table (presented in accordance with NI 51-102) sets forth all annual and long-term compensation for services in all capacities to the Company and its subsidiaries for the financial year ended December 31, 2008 in respect of each of the individuals who were, at December 31, 2008, the Chief Executive Officer, the Chief Financial Officer and the other three (3) most highly compensated executive officers of the Company and those individuals for whom disclosure would have been provided but for the fact that the individuals were not serving as officers of the Company at December 31, 2008 (collectively, the “Named Executive Officers”).  As of April 30, 2009, the Company owned an approximate 49.1% equity interest (assuming conversion of its first preference shares, series X) and control or direction over shares with an approximate 62.3% voting interest in DundeeWealth Inc. (“DundeeWealth”), in each case on a non-diluted basis, a 75.3% equity interest in Dundee Realty Company (“Dundee Realty”) and a 100% equity interest in Dundee Resources Limited (“Dundee Resources”).  Certain of the Named Executive Officers also provide services to DundeeWealth, Dundee Realty and/or Dundee Resources.  The following disclosure includes, as required, compensation paid to certain of the Named Executive Officers by DundeeWealth, Dundee Realty and/or Dundee Resources and other affiliates where indicated.  For details with respect to all of the compensation paid to such Named Executive Officers in respect of services provided to DundeeWealth, please see the Circular dated April 30, 2009 of DundeeWealth for the annual meeting of shareholders to be held on June 4, 2009 (the “DundeeWealth Circular”).

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Management Proxy Circular

Summary Compensation Table

Name and Principal Position	Salary Allocated to (1)		Share-Based Awards Allocated to(2)(3)		Option-Based Awards Allocated to		Non-Equity Annual Incentive Plans		All Other Compensation		Total Compensation
	Company	Subsidiaries	Company	Subsidiaries	Company	Subsidiaries	Company(4)	Subsidiaries(5)	Company(6)	Subsidiaries(7)
Ned Goodman President and CEO, Dundee Corporation and Chairman, Dundee-Wealth Inc.	$600,000	$100,000	-	-	-	-	$545,000	$45,000	$71,945	$262,375	$1,624,320
Joanne Ferstman Executive Vice President, CFO, and Corporate Secretary, Dundee Corporation and Vice Chair, CFO and Head of Capital Markets, Dundee-Wealth Inc.	$250,000	$250,000	-	$133,333	-	-	$625,000	$291,667	$21,218	$15,145	$1,586,363
David Goodman President and CEO, Dundee-Wealth Inc.	-	$650,000	-	$3,889,917	-	-	-	$1,026,667	-	$52,854	$5,619,438

Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

Name and Principal Position	Salary Allocated to (1)		Share-Based Awards Allocated to(2)(3)		Option-Based Awards Allocated to		Non-Equity Annual Incentive Plans		All Other Compensation		Total Compensation
	Company	Subsidiaries	Company	Subsidiaries	Company	Subsidiaries	Company(4)	Subsidiaries(5)	Company(6)	Subsidiaries(7)
Michael Cooper President and CEO, Dundee Realty Corporation	-	$600,000	-	-	-	-	$250,000	-	-	$9,866	$859,866
Murray John President and CEO, Dundee Resources Limited	-	$300,000	-	-	-	-	$250,000	$30,000	-	$12,463	$592,463

Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

(1)
Represents base salary paid to each NEO in respect of the year ended December 31, 2008.  For Mr. Ned Goodman, the amount disclosed under Subsidiaries is in respect of services provided to Dundee Realty.  For Mr. David Goodman and Ms. Ferstman, the salary allocated to Subsidiaries is in respect of services provided to DundeeWealth.  For Mr. John, the amount disclosed is in respect of services provided to Dundee Resources.  For Mr. Cooper, the amount disclosed is in respect of services provided to Dundee Realty.

(2)
The aggregate value disclosed in this column is based upon the grant date fair value of the award and is determined by multiplying the number of shares or units awarded by the grant date fair value of the shares or units, as applicable, on the date of the award.

(3)
(a)  For Mr. David Goodman, includes the aggregate value of a discretionary share-based award to the NEO under the DundeeWealth Share Incentive Plan plus the value of 94,570 Units awarded to the NEO under the DundeeWealth Deferred Share Unit Plan.  The aggregate value of the common shares to be issued from DundeeWealth treasury is calculated based upon the grant date fair value of the DundeeWealth common shares which has been determined by multiplying the number of shares awarded by the closing price of the DundeeWealth common shares on the TSX on the effective date of the award.  For Mr. Goodman, represents the grant date fair value of 250,000 bonus shares awarded to Mr. Goodman by DundeeWealth as a discretionary bonus effective September 5, 2008.  The closing price of the DundeeWealth common shares on September 5, 2008 was $13.91.  100,000 of such bonus shares vested to Mr. Goodman on January 1, 2009 and following approval of the compensation committee of DundeeWealth, was paid to Mr. Goodman in cash.  The remaining 150,000 shares will be released to Mr. Goodman in equal instalments on January 1, 2010, 2011 and 2012, respectively, provided that certain share performance targets are met on each vesting date.  The common share performance targets require an increase of the closing price of the DundeeWealth common shares by 10.2%, 15.8% and 21.6% over the price of the shares on the effective date of the award, being $14.35 in order for such shares to vest.  As at December 31, 2008, the closing price of the DundeeWealth common shares was $5.88.  In the event that such targets are not met on the applicable vesting dates, such shares may vest if the performance conditions are met or if prescribed cumulative share performance targets are met at a later date.  In the event that neither the share performance targets, nor the cumulative performance targets are met by September 5, 2018, the unvested bonus shares will be forfeited.

(b)  For Ms. Ferstman, represents the value of 26,088 units awarded to the NEO under the DundeeWealth Deferred Share Unit Plan.  The value of each unit is based upon the value of the DundeeWealth common shares determined in accordance with such plan on the date of approval of the award by the Compensation Committee.

(4)
(a)  For Mr. Ned Goodman, the amounts reported for the Company includes the matching contributions on behalf of the NEO to the share purchase plans of the Company and DundeeWealth, and the annual bonus awarded to Mr. Goodman by the Company in respect of fiscal 2008.  Mr. Goodman refused to accept the full amount of the bonus approved by the Compensation Committee for 2008 and the Board approved a donation by the Company of the forgone amount of $1,000,000 to a charitable organization.

(b)  For Ms. Ferstman, the amount reported for the Company includes the matching contributions of the Company on behalf of the NEO to the Company’s Share Purchase Plan and an annual bonus of $600,000 paid to Ms. Ferstman in respect of fiscal 2008.

(c) For Mr. John, the amount reported represents the annual bonus paid to the NEO in respect of the fiscal 2008.

(d) For Mr. Cooper, the amount reported represents the annual bonus paid to the NEO in respect of fiscal 2008.

(5)
(a)  For Mr. David Goodman and Ms. Ferstman, the amount reported under Subsidiaries represents the matching contribution by DundeeWealth on behalf of the NEO to the share purchase plan of DundeeWealth, plus the annual bonus paid to the NEO by DundeeWealth, but excluding one-third of the annual bonus which has been awarded in units under the DundeeWealth Deferred Share Unit Plan.

(b) For Mr. John, the amount reported is the matching contribution paid on behalf of the NEO to the share purchase plan of DundeeWealth.

(6)
(a)  The amount disclosed for Mr. Ned Goodman includes an aggregate of $55,302 in directors fees paid to Mr. Goodman by the Company plus a $10,000 contribution made by the Company to a group registered retirement savings plan in which employees of DundeeWealth and certain of its affiliates are eligible to participate.

(b)  The amount disclosed for Ms. Ferstman includes a contribution made by the Company to a group registered retirement savings plan in which employees of DundeeWealth and certain of its affiliates are eligible to participate.

(7)
(a)  The amount disclosed for Mr. Ned Goodman includes an aggregate of $55,330 in directors fees paid to Mr. Goodman by DundeeWealth, a $200,000 fee for serving as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of DundeeWealth plus $7,045 in directors fees paid to Mr. Goodman by Eurogas International Inc.  Mr. Goodman elected to take 100% of the DundeeWealth directors fees in units under the DundeeWealth Deferred Share Unit Plan.

(b)  The amount disclosed for Ms. Ferstman includes the contribution made by DundeeWealth to a registered retirement savings plan specified by the NEO pursuant to a group retirement savings plan in which employees of the DundeeWealth and certain of its affiliates are eligible to participate.

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Management Proxy Circular

(c)  The aggregate amount disclosed for Mr. David Goodman includes an aggregate of $23,846 in directors fees paid to Mr. Goodman by DundeeWealth plus the contribution made to a group retirement savings plan in which employees of DundeeWealth and certain of its affiliates are eligible to participate.

(d)  The aggregate amount disclosed for Mr. John includes the contribution paid to a group registered retirement savings plan in which employees of DundeeWealth and certain of its affiliates are eligible to participate.

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Management Proxy Circular

Outstanding Option-Based Awards Table

The following table provides a summary, award by award, of all unexercised option awards made by the Company to the NEO and held as at December 31, 2008 by each of the Named Executive Officers:

	Option-Based Awards
Name and Award Date(s)	Number of Securities Underlying Unexercised Options	Option Exercise Price	Option Expiration Date	Value of Unexercised in-the- Money Options(2)
(a)	(b)	(c)	(d)	(e)
Ned Goodman
Mar 15, 1999	240,000	$4.83	Mar 13, 2009	$292,800
May 4, 2000	255,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$293,250
Apr 7, 2004	900,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Joanne Ferstman
May 4, 2000	150,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$172,500
Nov 22, 2001	120,000	$4.38	Nov 21, 2011	$200,400
Apr 7, 2004	150,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
David Goodman
Mar 15, 1999	180,000	$4.83	Mar 13, 2009	$219,600
May 4, 2000	90,000	$4.90	May 3, 2010	$103,500
Apr 7, 2004	75,000	$9.17	Oct 6, 2009	$0
Michael Cooper
-	-	-	-	-
Murray John
-	-	-	-	-

(1)	Excludes awards under share-based compensation plans of DundeeWealth. For details of such awards, see the DundeeWealth Circular.

(2)	This amount is based on the difference between the market value of the shares underlying the options at the end of the most recently completed financial year, and the exercise price of the option.

Incentive Plan Awards Table

The following table sets forth information regarding the vesting of option-based awards to the Named Executive Officers in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2008:

Name	Option-Based Awards – Value Vested During the Year
(a)	(b)
Ned Goodman	$738,000
Joanne Ferstman	$123,000
David Goodman	$61,500
Michael Cooper	-
Murray John	-

(1)	This value was determined by calculating the difference between the market price of the underlying shares and the exercise price of the options on the vesting date.

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Management Proxy Circular

EMPLOYMENT ARRANGEMENTS

In connection with the restructuring of Dundee Realty in 2006, Mr. Cooper was granted options to purchase additional shares of Dundee Realty.  The options have vested or will vest in equal annual instalments in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012, provided that Mr. Cooper remains an employee of Dundee Realty on such dates.  Mr. Cooper exercised his vested options and acquired 17 shares of Dundee Realty in 2008 at an exercise price of $1,783,000.

Through Ravensden Asset Management Inc. (“Ravensden”), Mr. John is entitled to receive an annual bonus equal to a portion of the performance fee, if any, earned by Ravensden under its subadvisory agreement with Goodman & Company, Investment Counsel Ltd.  No performance fees were earned in respect of the year ended December 31, 2008.

RETIREMENT ARRANGEMENTS

The Compensation Committee and the Board has approved the establishment of a special retirement plan (the “Dundee Corporation Supplementary Executive Retirement Plan”) for Mr. Ned Goodman.  The Dundee Corporation Supplementary Executive Retirement Plan has not been finalized by the Compensation Committee.  The pension is intended to supplement the maximum pension prescribed by the Income Tax Act (Canada) if, as and when applicable.  The expected annual retirement benefits for Mr. Goodman is $300,000.  Obligations in respect of such arrangements are unfunded and may be allocated to the Company and/or a subsidiary of the Company.  Mr. MacRae, formerly the Vice Chairman of the Company and currently a director of the Company, retired as Vice Chairman on March 22, 2004.  Mr. MacRae receives from the Company an annual retirement allowance of $100,000.

INDEBTEDNESS OF DIRECTORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Aggregate Indebtedness

The following table sets out the aggregate indebtedness of all current and former executive officers, directors and employees of the Company and its subsidiaries as of April 30, 2009 to: (i) the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (ii) another entity if the indebtedness is the subject of a guarantee, support agreement, letter of credit or other similar arrangement or understanding provided by the Company or any of its subsidiaries:

Aggregate Indebtedness
Purpose	To the Company or its Subsidiaries	To Another Entity
Share purchases(1)	$28,729,252	0
Other(2)	$28,741,683	0

(1)
Includes the aggregate loan amount outstanding under the Share Loan Plan of DundeeWealth as of April 30, 2009.  See the “Equity Compensation Plans – Share Loan Plan” in the DundeeWealth Circular for additional information.

(2)	Includes advances to financial advisors in connection with the transfer of assets under administration to DundeeWealth or its affiliates.

Indebtedness under Securities Purchase and Other Programs

The following table sets forth details of the aggregate indebtedness in the amount of $173,653 outstanding to the Company and its subsidiaries by each person who was, at April 30, 2009 or at any time during the financial year ended December 31, 2008, a director, executive officer, or proposed nominee for election as a director of the Company and each associate of any such director, executive officer or proposed nominee, during the year ended December 31, 2008 and as at April 30, 2009:

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Name and Principal Position(1)	Involvement of Company or Subsidiary	Largest Amount Outstanding During 2008	Amount Outstanding as at May 1, 2009	Financially Assisted Securities Purchases During 2008	Security for Indebtedness	Amount Forgiven During 2008
Securities Purchase Programs
Joanne Ferstman	Loan from the Company	$103,503(3) $70,150(3)	$103,503 $70,150	- -	11,406(2) 15,000(2)	- -

(1)	The principal positions of Ms. Ferstman are set forth in the “Summary Compensation Table” above.

(2)
Shares pledged as security for the indebtedness are Subordinate Voting Shares.  As additional security for the $103,503 loan to Ms. Ferstman, Ms. Ferstman has also pledged 5,704 common shares of DundeeWealth.

(3)
In connection with these loans, the Company and Ms. Ferstman have entered into a promissory note and a share pledge agreement dated December 9, 1999 in respect of the $103,503 loan and March 31, 2000 in respect of the $70,150 loan.  Each of the loans is non-interest bearing until default, at which time the entire principal amount becomes due and payable and bears interest at a rate equal to the prime rate of interest charged by a Canadian chartered bank.  The loans must be repaid within five (5) business days after December 9, 2009 in respect of the $103,503 loan and March 31, 2010 in respect of the $70,150 loan, provided that earlier repayment may be required upon the resignation or termination of the employment of Ms. Ferstman with the Company.  The Company may extend the repayment dates.  Ms. Ferstman used the proceeds of her loans to purchase the number of Subordinate Voting Shares set forth above and has pledged such Subordinate Voting Shares as security.  Ms. Ferstman is permitted to dispose of securities pledged as security for the loans in certain circumstances and upon the repayment of all or a portion of the loans.  If, after default or in certain other circumstances, the after-tax sale proceeds of the pledged securities are insufficient to permit full repayment of the loans, the Company is required to pay to Ms. Ferstman an amount equal, on an after-tax basis, to the unpaid balance of the loans and Ms. Ferstman is required to repay that balance.  Ms. Ferstman is entitled to set off any amount owing to the Company against any amounts which she may be owed by the Company.  The sole recourse of the Company in respect of each of the loans is to the securities pledged as security for the loans.

COMPENSATION DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS

Executive Compensation Program

The executive compensation program is designed to encourage, compensate and reward employees on the basis of individual and corporate performance, both in the short and long-term.  Compensation for the Named Executive Officers, as well as for other executive officers, consists of a combination of base salary, annual incentive compensation and long-term incentive compensation.  These components are reviewed in more detail below.  Together, these components of the executive compensation program form a comprehensive strategy for achieving the following objectives with respect to the Company’s executive officers, including the Named Executive Officers: (i) to attract and retain highly qualified management; (ii) to motivate performance by linking incentive compensation to the achievement of business objectives, financial performance and individual performance; (iii) to link the interests of senior management and executives with those of the shareholders of the Company; and (iv) to encourage retention of key senior executives for the succession of management of the Company.

In reviewing and approving the compensation of the Chief Executive Officer and certain other senior executive officers of the Company in respect of the financial year ended December 31, 2008 the Compensation Committee: (i) received and reviewed recommendations from the Chief Executive Officer of the Company; (ii) reviewed the corporate achievements of the Company and its major subsidiary, DundeeWealth, including certain strategic transactions involving the Company or DundeeWealth undertaken during the financial year ended December 31, 2008; (iii) reviewed the individual contribution by the President and Chief Executive Officer and such other senior executive officers; (iv) reviewed compensation practices of other public companies in the wealth management business including financial planning companies, investment management companies and insurance companies and other relevant businesses; (v) reviewed certain compensation reports or corporate governance reports commenting on executive compensation; and (vi) discussed executive compensation with the Chairman of the Compensation Committee of the board of directors of DundeeWealth due to the fact that three (3) of the

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other Named Executive Officers also provide services to DundeeWealth and its subsidiaries.  The compensation of the Named Executive Officers in respect of 2008 was comprised of base salary, cash, annual incentive compensation and long-term incentive compensation.

Base Salary

The Compensation Committee determines the base salaries and annual incentive compensation of the executive officers of the Company taking into consideration the recommendation of the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, the position and responsibilities of the executive officers, the past, current and potential contribution to the success of the Company by the executive officers and competitive industry pay practices for comparable positions at similar companies within similar industries and of a comparable size, thereby enabling the Company to compete for and retain executives critical to the Company’s long-term success.

Annual Incentive Compensation

Incentive compensation is directly tied to corporate and individual performance.  The President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company presents recommendations to the Compensation Committee with respect to the eligible executive officers (other than the President and Chief Executive Officer).  The Compensation Committee approves the annual incentive cash compensation for executive officers of the Company and recommends the amounts to the directors of the Company for approval thereof.

Long-term Incentive Compensation

Share ownership opportunities, provided through the Share Incentive Plan, align the interests of executive officers with the longer term interests of the shareholders of the Company.  Each of the components of the Share Incentive Plan being the Share Purchase Plan, the Share Option Plan and the Share Bonus Plan, is designed to give individuals an interest in preserving and maximizing shareholder value in the long-term, to enable the Company to attract and retain individuals with experience and ability and to reward individuals for current performance and expected future performance.  Executive officers are eligible to participate in the Share Incentive Plan on the same basis as all other employees of the Company.  See “Share Incentive Plan” for a description of the Share Incentive Plan and each of its components.

The Compensation Committee reviews annually the eligibility and participation criteria in connection with the Share Purchase Plan and the recommendations of management of the Company.  The Compensation Committee approves annually whether the Share Purchase Plan is renewed and, if so, the terms of such renewal.

In determining the number of Subordinate Voting Shares subject to options granted under the Share Option Plan, the Compensation Committee gives consideration to, among other things, the individual’s former, current and potential contribution to the success of the Company, the relative position of the individual, the years of service of the individual and the exercise price and the aggregate number of options that would be held by the individual after the grant under consideration is made.  The exercise price of options that have been granted has been set at 100% of the market value of the Subordinate Voting Shares when the options are granted.  Although previously options have been granted with a term of ten (10) years and vested over a period of 33.3% of the term of the options, commencing in 2003, the Company and the Compensation Committee determined that future options granted pursuant to the Share Incentive Plan will become exercisable as to 20% of the Subordinate Voting Shares subject to such options on each of the first, second, third, fourth and fifth anniversaries of the date of the grant and have a term of five (5) years and six (6) months.

No options or bonus shares were granted to the senior executive officers of the Company and the Named Executive Officers pursuant to the Share Option Plan and the Bonus Shares Plan in 2008.  See “Outstanding Option-Based Awards Table” for details with respect to outstanding options and “Executive

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Compensation - Summary Compensation Table” for information on option and bonus share grants to the Named Executive Officers in respect of fiscal 2008.

Compensation of President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Ned Goodman, the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, is the principal shareholder of the Company.  See “Voting Securities and Principal Holders Thereof”.  The components of the total compensation of Mr. Goodman and the manner in which they are reviewed and evaluated by the Compensation Committee are similar to those for other executive officers of the Company and are discussed above.  Mr. Goodman receives a base salary and annual incentive compensation, if any, based on the performance of the Company and individual performance.  Mr. Goodman is also the Chairman of the Board of Directors of DundeeWealth, a subsidiary of the Company.  The review of Mr. Goodman’s performance includes an evaluation of strategy, management, development and financial performance of the Company.

Mr. Ned Goodman’s total base salary for the financial year ended December 31, 2008 was $700,000 of which $600,000 was paid by the Company and $100,000 was paid by Dundee Realty, a subsidiary of the Company.  Mr. Goodman also received $200,000 as Chairman of DundeeWealth.

The cash annual incentive compensation for the financial year ended December 31, 2008 paid to Mr. Ned Goodman by the Company was $500,000.  Up to 100% of such bonus may, at Mr. Goodman’s election, be paid in Units under the Company’s DSU Plan.  Mr. Goodman refused to accept the full amount of the bonus approved by the Compensation Committee for 2008 and the Board approved a donation by the Company of the foregone amount of $1,000,000 to a charitable organization.

EQUITY COMPENSATION PLANS

Share Incentive Plan

The Share Incentive Plan of the Company is designed to advance the interests of the Company by encouraging employees, officers and directors of the Company and affiliates thereof, which may be designated from time to time in accordance with the share incentive plan, to hold equity in the Company through the acquisition of Subordinate Voting Shares.  The Share Incentive Plan consists of a share purchase component, a share bonus component and a share option component which are described in greater detail below.

Awards under the Share Incentive Plan are not assignable or transferable other than pursuant to a will or by the laws of descent and distribution unless otherwise approved by the directors of the Company, except for the assignability in certain circumstances of options awarded pursuant to such share options component.  See “Share Incentive Plan – Share Option Component” below.

At the annual meeting of Shareholders of the Company held on June 20, 2007, Shareholders approved an amendment to the Company’s Share Incentive Plan and the Deferred Share Unit Plan.  As a result of the amendment, the Share Incentive Plan was amended to clarify that the board of directors of the Company may approve, and shareholder approval is not required for amendments to the Share Incentive Plan, except for any amendment or modification that: (i) increases the number of shares reserved for issuance under the Share Incentive Plan (except for the purpose of maintaining award value in connection with a stock split, consolidation, share dividend, recapitalization, change of control, or similar event); (ii) reduces the exercise price of an award to the benefit of an insider (except for the purpose of maintaining award value in connection with a stock split, consolidation, share dividend, recapitalization, change of control, or similar event); or (iii) extends the exercise term of an award beyond the original expiry date of such award.

The aggregate maximum number of Subordinate Voting Shares available under the Share Incentive Plan is 15,480,000 (subject to the aggregate maximum number of Subordinate Voting Shares available under

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each plan) which represents 21.76% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares as of April 30, 2009.  The number of Subordinate Voting Shares remaining available under each plan is discussed below.

The Share Incentive Plan provides that the number of shares issuable to insiders of the Company, at any time under all security based compensation arrangements of the Company, shall not exceed 10% of the total number of shares then issued and outstanding, and the number of shares issued to insiders, within any one year period, under all security based compensation arrangements of the Company, shall not exceed 10% of the total number of shares then issued and outstanding.

Share Purchase Component

The share purchase component comprising part of the Share Incentive Plan (the “Share Purchase Plan”) permits eligible participants, who are designated from time to time and elect to participate in the Share Purchase Plan, to contribute to the Share Purchase Plan up to the amount established from time to time in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan, which amount may not exceed 10% of the basic annual remuneration of the participant or such other maximum amount to be determined in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan.  The Company may match up to the full amount of each participant’s contribution to the Share Purchase Plan.  Under the Share Purchase Plan: (i) Subordinate Voting Shares may be issued to each participant from treasury having a value equal to the aggregate amount contributed to the Share Purchase Plan by the participant and the Company in respect of such participant (the “Treasury Alternative”); or (ii) Subordinate Voting Shares may be issued to each participant from treasury having a value equal to the amount contributed to the Share Purchase Plan by the participant and Subordinate Voting Shares may be purchased on the open market having a value equal to the amount contributed to the Share Purchase Plan by the Company in respect of such participant instead of issuing Subordinate Voting Shares from treasury (the “Market Alternative”).  In 2008, the Board approved the purchase in the open market of Subordinate Voting Shares to satisfy both the participant’s and the Company’s contributions under the Share Purchase Plan.

If there is a take-over bid or issuer bid (within the meaning of the Securities Act (Ontario)), other than an exempt take-over bid or exempt issuer bid for the purposes of the Securities Act (Ontario), made for outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares, or if the Subordinate Voting Shares become convertible into Common Shares as a result of a take-over bid being made for the Common Shares, the directors of the Company may permit the issue and/or delivery to participants of Subordinate Voting Shares under the Share Purchase Plan in order to permit Subordinate Voting Shares or Common Shares to be tendered to such take-over bid or issuer bid.

Subject to any employment agreement, in the event of a participant ceasing to be employed by the Company and its designated affiliates due to retirement, long-term disability or death, the participant shall automatically cease to be entitled to participate in the Share Purchase Plan.  Delivery of the Subordinate Voting Shares shall not be accelerated and shall occur on the date the Subordinate Voting Shares would otherwise have been delivered.

Subject to any employment agreement, in the event of a participant ceasing to be employed by the Company and its designated affiliates for any reason other than retirement, long-term disability or death, the participant shall automatically cease to be entitled to participate in the Share Purchase Plan and any cash portion of the participant’s contribution shall be paid to the participant and any cash portion of the Company’s contribution shall be forfeited.  Under the Treasury Alternative and subject to the discretion of the directors of the Company to release Subordinate Voting Shares to the participant, in respect of the Subordinate Voting Shares then held in safekeeping for the participant, the participant will receive an amount equal to the lesser of the participant’s contribution and an amount equal to the Participant’s pro rated share of the loss on the Subordinate Voting Shares.  Under the Market Alternative and subject to the discretion of the directors of the Company to make any other determination with respect to the release of the subject Subordinate Voting Shares, in respect of the Subordinate Voting Shares purchased by the trust with the Company’s contribution up to the end of the fiscal quarter immediately prior to the date of termination, such Subordinate Voting Shares shall be delivered to the participant on the date on which

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Management Proxy Circular

they otherwise would have been delivered. The participant shall also forfeit the Company’s contribution and any Subordinate Voting Shares purchased with such contribution after the end of such fiscal quarter.

An aggregate maximum of 1,980,000 Subordinate Voting Shares may be issued under the Share Purchase Plan.  During the year ended December 31, 2008, 19,245 Subordinate Voting Shares were issued by the Company.  As of April 30, 2009, an aggregate of 1,099,157 Subordinate Voting Shares have been issued (representing 1.55% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares) and an aggregate of 880,843 Subordinate Voting Shares remain available for issuance from treasury (representing 1.24% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares) under the Share Purchase Plan.

Share Option Component

Under the share option component comprising part of the Share Incentive Plan (the “Share Option Plan”), options (“Options”) to purchase Subordinate Voting Shares may be granted to eligible participants (collectively, “Optionees”) designated under the Share Incentive Plan.  Optionees to whom Options will be granted, the number of Options to be granted and the exercise price of each Option will be determined in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan.  The exercise price per Common Share may not be less than the closing price of the Subordinate Voting Shares on the Toronto Stock Exchange (the “TSX”) or on such other stock exchange or over-the-counter market on which the Subordinate Voting Shares are then listed or quoted, as the case may be, on the last trading day immediately preceding the day the Option is granted or, if the Subordinate Voting Shares are not then listed or quoted on a stock exchange or over-the-counter market, as otherwise determined in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan.  Each Option, unless terminated pursuant to the Share Option Plan, will expire on a date to be determined in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan at the time the Option is granted, which date may not exceed ten (10) years from the date of the grant of the Option.  If the directors of the Company do not otherwise determine the Option Period for an Option, the Option Period shall be ten (10) years commencing on the date of grant of the Option.  Each Option will be exercisable over such period as determined at the time of issue; provided that, if no vesting period is determined at the time of issue, the Option will be exercisable as follows: as to one-third, after one (1) year from the grant of such Option; as to an additional one-third, after two (2) years from the grant of such Option; and as to the remaining one-third, after three (3) years from the grant of such Option.

If there is a take-over bid or issuer bid (within the meaning of the Securities Act (Ontario)), other than an exempt take-over bid or exempt issuer bid for the purposes of the Securities Act (Ontario), made for outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares, or if the Subordinate Voting Shares become convertible into Common Shares as a result of a take-over bid being made for the Common Shares, all Options outstanding may be permitted by the directors of the Company, in accordance with the Share Option Plan, to become immediately exercisable in order to permit Subordinate Voting Shares issuable under such Options, or the Common Shares into which they are exercisable, as the case may be, to be tendered to such take-over bid or issuer bid.  If, pursuant to a take-over bid and any compulsory acquisition, an offeror acquires 100% of the Subordinate Voting Shares, or the Subordinate Voting Shares become convertible into Common Shares as a result of a take-over bid being made for the Common Shares and an offeror acquires 100% of the Common Shares, and, in either case, the consideration under the take-over bid includes equity securities of the offeror, the directors of the Company may send a notice to all Optionees requiring them to surrender their Options within ten (10) days of the mailing of such notice provided that: (i) the offeror delivers with such notice an irrevocable and unconditional offer to grant replacement options to purchase such equity securities; (ii) the directors of the Company have determined, in good faith, that such replacement options have substantially the same economic value as the Options being surrendered; and (iii) the surrender of Options and the granting of replacement options can be effected on a tax free roll-over basis under the Income Tax Act (Canada).

The Share Option Plan also provides for share appreciation rights.  An Optionee may, rather than exercise any Option which such Optionee is then entitled to exercise under the Share Option Plan, terminate such Option, in whole or in part, and, in lieu of receiving the Subordinate Voting Shares to which the terminated Option relates: (a) receive that number of Subordinate Voting Shares (disregarding

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fractions) which, when multiplied by the fair value of the Subordinate Voting Shares (which shall be the weighted average price of the Subordinate Voting Shares on the TSX for the five (5) trading days immediately preceding the date of termination of such Option or, if the Subordinate Voting Shares are not then listed or quoted on a stock exchange or over-the-counter market, as otherwise determined in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan) to which the terminated Option relates, has a total value equal to the product of the number of such Subordinate Voting Shares multiplied by the difference between the fair value and the exercise price of the terminated Option, less any amount required to be withheld on account of income taxes; or (b) with the consent of the Company, receive cash equal to the product of the number of Subordinate Voting Shares to which the Option so terminated relates multiplied by the difference between the fair value of the Subordinate Voting Shares to which the terminated Option relates and the exercise price of the terminated Option, less any amount required to be withheld on account of income taxes.

Subject to approval by the directors of the Company, and, if required, regulatory approval, an Optionee may assign Options to: (i) the spouse of the Optionee; (ii) any minor children of the Optionee; (iii) any minor grandchildren of the Optionee; (iv) a company controlled by the Optionee where the only shareholders of such company are the spouse, minor children or minor grandchildren of the Optionee; (v) a family trust, where the Optionee is the trustee of such trust and the beneficiaries of such trust do not include anyone other than the spouse, minor children or minor grandchildren of the Optionee, provided that no consideration shall be paid in connection with the assignment and that the Options shall be deemed, for purposes of the limitations set out in the Share Option Plan relating to the ownership of Options by insiders, to be held by the Optionee for as long as such Options are outstanding.

Subject to any employment agreement, in the event of retirement, long-term disability or death of an Optionee, any vested Options held by the Optionee shall become immediately exercisable and shall be exercisable by the Optionee, or the person or persons to whom the rights pass by the will of the Optionee or the laws of descent and distribution, for a period of time that is the earlier of: (i) twelve (12) months after the date of retirement, long-term disability or death; and (ii) the expiry of the period during which the Options are exercisable.  All unvested Options terminate immediately on the date of termination of employment.

Subject to any employment agreement, in the event of an Optionee ceasing to be employed by or provide services to the Company and its designated affiliates for any reason other than retirement, long-term disability or death or termination for “cause” or in the event of a participant ceasing to be a director of the Company and its designated affiliates, the Optionee may only exercise vested Options for the period that is the earlier of: (i) 60 days following such event; and (ii) the expiry of the period during which the Options are exercisable.  All unvested Options terminate immediately on the date of termination of employment.

The total number of Subordinate Voting Shares under Options cannot exceed 12,000,000 Subordinate Voting Shares.  As of April 30, 2009, 4,742,415 Subordinate Voting Shares have been issued on the exercise of Options, Options to purchase an aggregate of 2,619,612 Subordinate Voting Shares were outstanding (representing 3.68% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares) and an aggregate of 4,637,973 Subordinate Voting Shares remained available for the grant of Options (representing 6.52% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares) under the Share Option Plan.

Share Bonus Component

The share bonus component comprising part of the Share Incentive Plan (the “Share Bonus Plan”) permits Subordinate Voting Shares to be issued as a discretionary bonus to eligible participants who are designated under the Share Incentive Plan from time to time on terms established in accordance with the Share Incentive Plan.

The Company did not issue any Subordinate Voting Shares under the Share Bonus Plan during the year ended December 31, 2008.  As of April 30, 2009 a maximum of 1,500,000 Subordinate Voting Shares may be issued, an aggregate of 216,000 Subordinate Voting Shares have been issued (representing

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Management Proxy Circular

0.3% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares) and an aggregate of 1,284,000 Subordinate Voting Shares remain available for issue from treasury (representing 1.81% of the Company’s outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares) under the Share Bonus Plan.

Deferred Share Unit Plan

The purpose of the DSU Plan is to significantly strengthen the link between the interests of eligible directors, officers and employees of the Company and affiliates thereof (the “Participants”) and the interests of the shareholders of the Company by providing Participants with long-term incentive tied to the long-term performance of the Subordinate Voting Shares.  The DSU Plan will be administered by the Compensation Committee.  Under the DSU Plan, a Participant may be granted, on an annual or more frequent basis, the Units in such number and effective as of such date as the Compensation Committee shall specify and based on certain criteria determined by the Compensation Committee including services performed or to be performed by the Participant.  In addition, the Compensation Committee may, in its sole discretion, impose certain conditions on the grant of Units which would have to be met for the Participant to be entitled to receive payment in respect of the Units granted.  The Units are credited to an account maintained for the Participant by the Company or its affiliates, as specified by the Compensation Committee, and are subject to adjustment for dividends and anti-dilution events including the subdivision, consolidation or reclassification of the outstanding Subordinate Voting Shares.

A Participant is only entitled to payment in respect of the Units granted to him or her when the Participant ceases to be employed by the Company or an affiliate thereof for any reason and the Participant is not a director of the Company or an affiliate thereof.  Upon termination, the Participant (or the legal representative of such Participant’s estate) may irrevocably elect the date as of which the value of his or her Units shall be determined and paid (the “Entitlement Date”) based on certain criteria set out in the Plan.  The value of the Units in respect of a Participant at the Entitlement Date (the “Redemption Value”) will be the product of: (i) the number of Units credited to the Participant’s account; and (ii) the market value of a Subordinate Voting Share on the TSX as at the Entitlement Date.  The Redemption Value shall, as specified by the Compensation Committee in its sole discretion, after deduction of any applicable taxes and other required source deductions, be satisfied and paid to the Participant (or the legal representative of such Participant’s estate) in its entirety or as a combination of: (i) a conversion into and issuance from treasury of Subordinate Voting Shares; (ii) a cash payment; or (iii) Subordinate Voting Shares acquired in the open market.

The maximum number of Subordinate Voting Shares that may be issued from treasury is 1,500,000.  For the year ended December 31, 2008, 348,329 Units were granted under the DSU Plan.  As of April 30, 2009, 11,379 Subordinate Voting Shares have been issued on the exercise of Units, an aggregate of 742,321 Units were outstanding and an aggregate of 746,300 Subordinate Voting Shares remained available for the grant of Units under the DSU Plan.

The DSU Plan provides that the number of shares issuable to insiders of the Company, at any time under all security based compensation arrangements of the Company, shall not exceed 10% of the total number of shares then issued and outstanding, and the number of shares issued to insiders, within any one (1) year period, under all security based compensation arrangements of the Company, shall not exceed 10% of the total number of shares then issued and outstanding.

EXECUTIVE BENEFIT PLAN

The Company has an Executive Benefit Plan in which certain executive officers are eligible to participate.  The Executive Benefit Plan is funded by the Company and uses contributions made by the Company to purchase previously issued Shares.  The Executive Benefit Plan is administered by the Compensation Committee, which determines the timing and terms of any awards granted to participants under the Executive Benefit Plan.  An option to purchase 500,805 Common Shares at a price of $10.50 until June 9, 2009 was granted to Mr. Ned Goodman pursuant to the Executive Benefit Plan.

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Management Proxy Circular

EQUITY COMPENSATION PLAN INFORMATION

The following table sets forth details of the securities authorized for issuance under the Company’s equity compensation plans as at December 31, 2008.

Plan Category	Number of Securities to be Issued upon Exercise of Outstanding Options, Warrants and Rights(1) (a)	Weighted-Average Exercise Price of Outstanding Options, Warrants and Rights (b)	Number of Securities Remaining Available for Future Issuance under Equity Compensation Plans (Excluding Securities Reflected in Column (a)) (c)
Equity Compensation Plans Approved by Securityholders
Share Incentive Plan
Share Purchase Component	0	N/A	892,429
Share Bonus Component	0	N/A	1,284,000
Share Option Component	3,559,644	$6.63	3,937,941
DSU Plan	715,959	N/A	772,662
Total	4,275,603	N/A	6,887,032
Equity Compensation Plans Not Approved by Securityholders
Total	N/A	N/A	N/A

(1)
See “Share Incentive Plan” for information relating to securities authorized for issuance under the Company’s equity compensation plans as of April 30, 2009.  In addition, Dundee Corporation has issued an option to purchase 500,805 Common Shares at $10.50 pursuant to the Executive Benefit Plan.  See “Executive Benefit Plan” above.

SHAREHOLDER RETURN PERFORMANCE GRAPH

The following graph compares the yearly percentage change in the cumulative total shareholder return on the Subordinate Voting Shares (“SUB VTG”), for the last five (5) financial years, with the cumulative total return of the S&P/TSX Composite Index (“S&P/TSX”), assuming an investment of $100 on December 31, 2003 and assuming dividend reinvestment and excluding trading commissions and taxes.
Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

As discussed above under “Compensation Discussion and Analysis”, the Company approaches executive compensation on an overall basis, with different elements of compensation being used to address different expectations of executive performance.  Base salary, as a fixed component, does not correlate directly to the market price of the Subordinate Voting Shares but rather reflects factors such as expertise, ability, skill, experience and the role the executive plays in the overall structure of the Company.  As such, the fixed components of compensation have remained relatively stable over the measurement period and have not fluctuated with changes in the market value of the Subordinate Voting Shares.  Annual variable cash compensation and annual incentive awards vary year-to-year based on corporate and individual performance factors, which may include consideration of the market value of the Subordinate Voting Shares, but is not necessarily directly linked to the change in the market value of the Subordinate Voting Shares.

The Company has not paid dividends on the Subordinate Voting Shares since 1991.  However, taking into account the 3 for 1 stock split in 2007, the Company has since 1994 purchased for cancellation an aggregate of 35,612,407 Subordinate Voting Shares and Common Shares at an average price of $5.11 per Share.

The Common Shares were delisted from the TSX on January 31, 2000.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AVAILABLE

A copy of the following documents will be made available, without charge in the case of a security holder of the Company, upon request to the Secretary of the Company: the 2008 AIF, together with one copy of any document, or the pertinent pages of any document, incorporated by reference therein and the Company’s most recently filed comparative annual audited consolidated financial statements, together with the accompanying report of the auditor, and any interim unaudited consolidated financial statements of the Company that have been filed for any period after December 31, 2008, in each case, together with the management’s discussion and analysis (“2008 MD&A”) of the Company related thereto. Financial information is provided in the Company’s comparative annual audited consolidated financial statements and MD&A for the year ended December 31, 2008.  The 2008 MD&A, the 2008 AIF and additional information relating to the Company is available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

INTEREST OF INFORMED PERSONS IN MATERIAL TRANSACTIONS

Except as set out above or otherwise disclosed in the 2008 AIF under the heading “Relationship Between the Company and Certain Related Parties”, which disclosure is incorporated by reference herein, there has been no transaction since January 1, 2008 or a proposed transaction which has materially affected or would materially affect the Company or any of its subsidiaries in respect of which any director or executive officer of the Company, any director or executive officer of any of its subsidiaries, any proposed nominee for director of the Company, any person or company who beneficially owns, directly or indirectly, or who exercises control or direction over, voting securities of the Company carrying more than 10% of the voting rights attached to all outstanding voting securities of the Company, any director or executive officer of such a person or company, or any associate or affiliate of any of the foregoing had a direct or indirect material interest.

Dundee Corporation
Management Proxy Circular

GENERAL INFORMATION

The information contained in this Circular is given as of April 30, 2009, except as otherwise indicated.  The contents of this Circular and the sending thereof to the shareholders of the Company have been approved by the directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Joanne Ferstman
Executive Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer and
Corporate Secretary
April 30, 2009

Dundee Corporation	Management Proxy Circular