Exhibit 99.1

AMARIN LISTS ON AIM AND IEX

London, United Kingdom, July 11, 2006 -- Amarin Corporation plc (NASDAQ: AMRN), the London-based neuroscience company, today announces that it has successfully listed on the AIM Market of the London Stock Exchange and the IEX Market of the Irish Stock Exchange. Amarin will retain its primary listing on NASDAQ. Amarin did not seek any additional capital as part of the listing process as it is already well-funded with $33 million of cash as at 31 March 2006.

It is anticipated that admission to AIM and IEX will enhance Amarin’s profile amongst commercial and financial audiences in Europe. Looking forward, it will also enable a wider pool of European investors to trade Amarin shares on an open market whether on NASDAQ, AIM or IEX.

Davy is acting as Nominated Advisor (Nomad), IEX Adviser and Broker to Amarin in relation to the Admission.

Rick Stewart, Chief Executive Officer of Amarin, commented: “We are delighted that our shares are now listed on AIM and IEX as well as NASDAQ. Listing in London and Dublin enhances our European visibility and provides greater flexibility to our existing and future European and international investors”.

About Amarin
Amarin is a neuroscience company focused on the research, development and commercialisation of novel drugs for the treatment of central nervous system disorders.  Amarin has a late-stage drug development pipeline.  Miraxion, Amarin’s lead development compound, is in Phase III development for Huntington’s disease, Phase II development for depressive disorders and preclinical development for Parkinson’s disease.

Miraxion for Huntington’s disease is being developed under a Special Protocol Assessment agreed with the US Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”), has been granted Fast Track designation by the FDA and has received Orphan Drug designation in the US and Europe. Miraxion’s development pipeline also includes the recently acquired global rights to a novel oral formulation of apomorphine for treating patients with advanced Parkinson’s disease.

Amarin has approximately 81 million shares in issue and its closing price on NASDAQ on July 7, 2006 was $2.40. Amarin’s ticker symbols are ‘AMRN’ for NASDAQ and AIM and ‘H2E’ for IEX.

Contacts:
Amarin Corporation plc	+44 (0) 207 907 2442
Rick Stewart	Chief Executive Officer
Alan Cooke	Chief Financial Officer
investor.relations@amarincorp.com

Davy
Ivan Murphy	+353 (0) 1 6796363
Fergal Meegan

Investors:
Lippert/Heilshorn & Associates, Inc.	+1 212 838 3777
Kim Golodetz
Anne Marie Fields

Media:
Powerscourt	+44 (0) 207 236 5615
Rory Godson
Victoria Brough

For press releases and other corporate information, visit our website at http://www.amarincorp.com. Information on our website is not part of this press release.

Disclosure Notice:

The information contained in this document is as of 10 July, 2006. Amarin assumes no obligation to update any forward-looking statements contained in this document as a result of new information or future events or developments. This document contains forward-looking statements about Amarin's financial condition, results of operations, business prospects and products in research that involve substantial risks and uncertainties. You can identify these statements by the fact that they use words such as "will", "anticipate", "estimate", "project", ”forecast”, "intend", "plan", "believe" and other words and terms of similar meaning in connection with any discussion of future operating or financial performance or events. Among the factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those described or projected herein are the following: the success of Amarin's research and development activities, including the phase III trials with Miraxion in Huntington’s disease and the development of our novel oral formulation of apomorphine, as an alternative to the currently available injectable formulation of apomorphine; decisions by regulatory authorities regarding whether and when to approve Amarin's drug applications, as well as their decisions regarding labelling and other matters that could affect the commercial potential of Amarin's products; the speed with which regulatory authorizations, pricing approvals and product launches may be achieved; the success with which developed products may be commercialized; competitive developments affecting Amarin's products under development; the effect of possible domestic and foreign legislation or regulatory action affecting, among other things, pharmaceutical pricing and reimbursement, including under Medicaid and Medicare in the United States, and involuntary approval of prescription medicines for over-the-counter use; Amarin's ability to protect its patents and other intellectual property; claims and concerns that may arise regarding the safety or efficacy of Amarin's product candidates; governmental laws and regulations affecting Amarin's operations, including those affecting taxation; Amarin's ability to maintain sufficient cash and other liquid resources to meet its operating requirements; general changes in U.K. and US generally accepted accounting principles; growth in costs and expenses; and the impact of acquisitions, divestitures and other unusual items, including Amarin's ability to integrate its acquisition of Amarin Neuroscience Limited. A further list and description of these risks, uncertainties and other matters can be found in Amarin's Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2005, and in its Reports of Foreign Issuer on Form 6-K furnished to the SEC.