Exhibit 99.1

REPROS TO APPEAL NASDAQ DELISTING NOTICE

THE WOODLANDS, Texas – November 9, 2009 – On November 6, 2009, Repros Therapeutics Inc. (NasdaqGM:RPRX) received notification from NASDAQ that it has not regained compliance with NASDAQ Listing Rules 5450(b)(2)(A) or 5450(b)(3)(A) and, unless the Company appeals NASDAQ’s decision, its securities will be delisted from the NASDAQ Global Market.  Repros intends to appeal NASDAQ’s determination to delist its securities or, alternatively, to request to have its securities moved to the NASDAQ Capital Market.  There can be no assurance that either of these strategies will be successful.

About Repros Therapeutics Inc.

Repros Therapeutics focuses on the development of oral small molecule drugs for major unmet medical needs that treat male and female reproductive disorders.

Any statements that are not historical facts contained in this release are forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties, including Repros' ability to successfully defend itself against the class action complaints, maintain its listing on the NASDAQ Global Market or qualify for moving its listing to the NASDAQ Capital Market, raise needed additional capital in the immediate future in order for it to continue its operations on acceptable terms or at all, Repros’ ability to have success in the clinical development of its technologies, the occurrence, timing and outcome of any meetings with the FDA, whether clinical trials of Proellex may be resumed, whether any safe and effective dose for Proellex can be determined, whether a clear clinical path for Androxal can be determined and such other risks which are identified in the Company's most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and in any subsequent quarterly reports on Form 10-Q. These documents are available on request from Repros Therapeutics or at www.sec.gov. Repros disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

For more information, please visit the Company's website at http://www.reprosrx.com.

Contact:	Repros Therapeutics Inc.
Joseph Podolski (281) 719-3447
Chief Executive Officer