Exhibit 99.2

232 Strawbridge Drive, Moorestown, NJ 08057. 856.291.9700. Destinationmaternitycorp.com

DESTINATION MATERNITY REPORTS INDUCEMENT GRANT UNDER

NASDAQ LISTING RULE 5635(c)(4)

Moorestown, NJ, August 1, 2016 – Destination Maternity Corporation (NASDAQ: DEST), the world’s leading maternity apparel retailer, announced that today it granted inducement equity awards with respect to 104,393 shares of its common stock to David Stern, who today joined the Company as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer.

The inducement awards are 15,569 shares of time-vested restricted stock, a time-vested non-qualified stock option with respect to 73,255 shares, and 15,569 performance-based restricted stock units. The stock option is a non-qualified stock option and has an exercise price of $5.62 per share, which was the closing stock price of the Company’s common stock on the NASDAQ Global Select Market on the business day immediately preceding the grant date. The restricted stock and stock option awards will both vest in equal installments over four years, based on Mr. Stern’s continued service to the Company, and are subject to accelerated vesting upon a change in control of the Company.

The performance-based restricted stock unit (“PRSU”) award will vest and be earned by Mr. Stern based on the Company’s achievement of certain earnings targets over the three year period ending at the conclusion of the 2018 fiscal year and subject to Mr. Stern’s continued service to the Company beyond the close of the Company’s 2018 fiscal year, consistent with the PRSU awards granted to other named executive officers early this year, as described in the Company’s Form 8-K filed on April 12, 2016.

These equity awards were granted as inducement material to Mr. Stern’s entering into employment with Destination Maternity in accordance with NASDAQ Listing Rule 5635(c)(4).

About Destination Maternity

Destination Maternity Corporation is the world’s largest designer and retailer of maternity apparel. As of April 30, 2016 Destination Maternity operates 1,487 retail locations in the United States, Canada, Puerto Rico and, most recently, England, including 530 stores, predominantly under the trade names Motherhood Maternity®, A Pea in the Pod® and Destination Maternity®, and 957 leased department locations. The Company also sells merchandise on the web primarily through its brand-specific websites, motherhood.com and apeainthepod.com, as well as through its destinationmaternity.com website. Destination Maternity has international store franchise and product supply relationships in the Middle East, South Korea, Mexico, Israel and India. As of April 30, 2016 Destination Maternity has 203 international franchised locations, including 23 standalone stores operated under one of the Company’s nameplates and 180 shop-in-shop locations. Destination Maternity also distributes its Oh Baby by Motherhood® collection through a licensed arrangement at Kohl’s® stores throughout the United States and on Kohls.com.

232 Strawbridge Drive, Moorestown, NJ 08057. 856.291.9700. Destinationmaternitycorp.com

Forward-Looking Statements

The Company cautions that any forward-looking statements (as such term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995) contained in this press release or made from time to time by management of the Company, including those regarding management changes and various business initiatives, involve risks and uncertainties, and are subject to change based on various important factors. The following factors, among others, in some cases have affected and in the future could affect the Company’s financial performance and actual results and could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied in any such forward-looking statements: the continuation of the economic recovery of the retail industry in general and of apparel purchases in particular, our ability to successfully manage our various business initiatives, our ability to successfully pursue, complete and manage any acquisitions and related matters, adverse effects on the market price of our common stock and on our operating results because of a failure to complete any proposed acquisition, failure to realize any benefits of any proposed acquisition, the success of our international business and its expansion, our ability to successfully manage and retain our leased department and licensed relationships and marketing partnerships, future sales trends in our existing retail locations and through the Internet, unusual weather patterns, changes in consumer spending patterns, raw material price increases, overall economic conditions and other factors affecting consumer confidence, demographics and other macroeconomic factors that may impact the level of spending for apparel, expense savings initiatives, our ability to anticipate and respond to fashion trends and consumer preferences, unanticipated fluctuations in our operating results, the impact of competition and fluctuations in the price, availability and quality of raw materials and contracted products, availability of suitable store locations, continued availability of capital and financing, our ability to hire and develop senior management and sales associates, our ability to develop and source merchandise, our ability to receive production from foreign sources on a timely basis, potential stock repurchases, our ability to continue our regular quarterly cash dividend, the trading liquidity of our common stock, changes in market interest rates, our ability to successfully manage and accomplish our planned relocations of our headquarters and distribution operations with minimal disruption to our overall operations, war or acts of terrorism and other factors set forth in the Company’s periodic filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), or in materials incorporated therein by reference. Although it is believed that the expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are reasonable, no assurance can be given that such expectations will prove to have been correct and persons reading this announcement are therefore cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements which speak only as at the date of this announcement. The Company assumes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement (whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise), except as required by applicable law.

CONTACT:	CONTACT:
Allison Malkin
Melissa Calandruccio
ICR, Inc.
DestinationMaternityIR@icrinc.com
203-682-8225