Exhibit 99.1

	FOR:	Jarden Corporation

	CONTACT:	Martin E. Franklin
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer
914-967-9400

Investor Relations:
Erica Pettit
Press: Evan Goetz/Melissa Merrill
Financial Dynamics
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE		212-850-5600

JARDEN CORPORATION ANNOUNCES PROPOSED BOND OFFERING

Rye, New York – February 12, 2007 – Jarden Corporation (NYSE: JAH) today announced that it intends to offer, subject to market and other conditions, $100 million aggregate principal amount of its 7 1/2% Senior Subordinated Notes due 2017. The offering is being made pursuant to Jarden’s effective shelf registration statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on February 2, 2007.

Jarden intends to use the net proceeds of the offering for general corporate purposes, which may include the repayment of debt, the funding of capital expenditures and potential acquisitions.

This press release does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy the notes, nor shall there be any sale of the notes in any state or jurisdiction in which such an offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

Lehman Brothers Inc. will act as sole book-running manager. When available, a prospectus supplement relating to this proposed offering may be obtained from: Lehman Brothers Inc., 745 Seventh Avenue, High Yield Capital Markets, 4th Floor, New York, NY 10019.

Jarden Corporation is a leading provider of niche consumer products used in and around the home. Jarden operates in three primary business segments through a number of well recognized brands, including: Branded Consumables: Ball®, Bee®, Bicycle®, Crawford®, Diamond®, First Alert®, Forster®, Hoyle®, Kerr®, Lehigh®, Leslie-Locke®, Loew-Cornell® and Pine Mountain®; Consumer Solutions: Bionaire®, Crock-Pot®, FoodSaver®, Harmony®, Health o meter®, Holmes®, Mr. Coffee®, Oster®, Patton®, Rival®, Seal-a-Meal®, Sunbeam®, VillaWare® and White Mountain™; and Outdoor Solutions: Campingaz® and Coleman®. Headquartered in Rye, N.Y., Jarden has over 20,000 employees worldwide. For more information, please visit www.jarden.com.

Note: This news release contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the federal securities laws and is intended to qualify for the Safe Harbor from liability established by the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including statements regarding the outlook for Jarden’s markets and the demand for its products, estimated sales, segment earnings, earnings per share, cash flows from

operations, future revenues and margin requirement and expansion, the success of new product introductions, growth in costs and expenses and the impact of acquisitions, divestitures, restructurings, securities offerings and other unusual items, including Jarden’s ability to integrate and obtain the anticipated results and synergies from its acquisitions. These projections and statements are based on management’s estimates and assumptions with respect to future events and financial performance and are believed to be reasonable, though are inherently uncertain and difficult to predict. Actual results could differ materially from those projected as a result of certain factors. A discussion of factors that could cause results to vary is included in the Company’s periodic and other reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.