Exhibit 99.1

Equity LifeStyle Properties

Our Story • One of the nation’s largest real estate networks with 392 properties containing 146,732 sites in 32 states and British Columbia • Unique business model Own the land Low maintenance costs/customer turnover costs Lease developed sites • High-quality real estate locations More than 80 properties with lake, river or ocean frontage     More than 100 properties within 10 miles of coastal United States Property locations are strongly correlated with population migration Property locations in retirement and vacation destinations • Stable, predictable financial performance and fundamentals Balance sheet flexibility • In business for more than 40 years 1

Property Locations 4 3 2 WA ME ND MN 4 MT 3 OR VT WI NY WY 4 MI NH ID 4 CA SD 2 2 3 MA NV 3 RI 7 NE IA 5 PA 6 6 6 IN OH UT CO IL 6 NJ 9 2 2 16 WV DE 4 7 KS AZ MO KY VA 11 NM NC 4 TN 6 26 OK AR 6 SC MS TX AL GA LA FL 8 6 18 11 37 16 4 14 9 10 2

Steady, Predictable Revenue Streams Property Operating Revenue Buckets(1) Property/Site    composition Transient 5.8% • home 204 manufactured/resort communities Seasonal 4.1%     72,700 sites Annual Right to Use • 188 RV resorts 6.7%     74,000 sites     Annuals 27,300 Annual RV     Seasonal 11,600 15.4%     Transient 11,000     Membership sites 24,100 Annual MH 68.0%    Note: (1) Property operating revenue buckets reflect estimated 2017 property operating revenues, derivable from                our guidance included in Exhibit 99.1 to the Form 8-K filed with the SEC on April 18, 2017 (“ELS Reports                First Quarter Results”). All Annual Revenue = 90.1% 3

Our Lifestyle Options • Customers own the units they place on our sites     Manufactured homes Resort cottages (park models) Recreational vehicles • We offer a lifestyle and a variety of product options to meet our customers’ needs • We seek to create long-term relationships with our customers RV Site Manufactured Home RV Resort Cottage 4

Favorable Customer Demographics • The population of people age 55 and older is expected to grow 24% from 2017 to 2032 • Roughly 10,000 Baby Boomers will turn 65 every day through 2030 U.S. Population Over Age 55 (in millions) 120 100 80 New Residents 60 MH Average age: 59 years RV Average age: 55 years 40 20 0 2017 2022 2027 2032 Note: Sources: US Census 2014, Acxiom 2014, Pew Research Center 2010. 5

Track Record    Item    IPO Year—1993 2017 Properties41392 Sites12,312146,732 States1632 Net Income Per Share$0.35$2.19 FFO Per Share (1)$0.47$3.55 Normalized FFO Per Share (1)$0.47$3.56 Common Stock Price (2)$6.44$80.91 Enterprise Value (3)$296 million$9.7 billion Dividend Paid Cumulative (4)-$21.46 Cumulative Total Return (5)-3,473% S&P 500 Total Return (5)-771%    Note: (1) See pages 12 and 13 for the reconciliation and definition of FFO and Normalized FFO. The 1993 amount was    determined from amounts presented in the 1996 Form 10-K. The 2017 amounts are the midpoint of an estimate range.    See our guidance included in Exhibit 99.1 to the Form 8-K filed with the SEC on April 18, 2017. (2) The 1993 stock price is adjusted for stock splits; the 2017 price is the closing price as of April 28, 2017. (3) The 2017 enterprise value is as of April 30, 2017. See page 9. (4) Source: SNL Financial. Includes dividends paid from IPO date of February 25,1993 through April 30, 2017 and adjusted for stock splits. (5) Source: SNL Financial from IPO through April 30, 2017 (calculation assumes common dividend reinvestment).    10-Year Total Return Performance 350 Equity Lifestyle Proper1es, Inc. - -- 10 Years Total Return (%) 300 250 200 150 100 50 0 - --50 - --100 4/30/07     4/30/08     4/30/09     4/30/10     4/30/11     4/30/12     4/30/13     4/30/14     4/30/15     4/30/16     ELS (+278%) S&P 500 (+100%) SNL US REIT Equity (+70%) Total Return Performance Since IPO 4,000 Equity Lifestyle Proper1es, Inc. Total Return (%) Since IPO 3,500 3,000 2,500 2,000 1,500 1,000 500 0 - --500 range. 2/25/93 2/25/95 2/25/97 2/25/99 2/25/01 2/25/03 2/25/05 2/25/07 2/25/09 2/25/11 2/25/13 2/25/15 2/25/17 ELS (+3,473%) S&P 500 (+771%) SNL US REIT Equity (+1,081%) Notes: Source: SNL Financial . (1) Total return calculation assumes dividend reinvestment. (2) SNL US REIT Equity; Includes all publicly traded (NYSE, NYSE Amex, NASDAQ,    OTC BB, Pink Sheets) Equity REITs in SNL’s coverage universe. (3) Stock price date from IPO as of April 30, 2017.    6

Consistent Same Store NOI Growth and Outperformance ELS positive has same maintained store quarters NOI growth since in all at least Q3 1998.    3Q 98 1Q 99 3Q 99 1Q 00 3Q 00 1Q 01 3Q 01 1Q 02 3Q 02 1Q 03 3Q 03 1Q 04 3Q 04 1Q 05 3Q 05 1Q 06 3Q 06 1Q 07 3Q 07 1Q 08 3Q 08 1Q 09 3Q 09 1Q 10 3Q 10 1Q 11 3Q 11 1Q 12 3Q 12 1Q 13 3Q 13 1Q 14 3Q 14 1Q 15 3Q 15 1Q 16 3Q 16 1Q 17    Note: (1) Source for Same Store NOI data: Citi Investment Research, May 2017. Earliest quarter collected by Citi is third quarter of 1998. “REIT Industry” includes an index of REITs across a variety of asset classes,                including regional malls, shopping centers, multifamily, student housing, manufactured homes, self storage, office, industrial, mixed office and specialty. 7

Dividend • 2017—$1.95/share(1)     15% increase 7% FFO growth • Historical growth (2)     5 year CAGR     ELS 18% (3)     REIT Average 7% • Tax treatment of dividend(4) ELS 89% Ordinary Income     11% Return of Capital    Dividend per Share     $2.50     $0.88 $1.95 $2.00     g $1.50     $1.00     $0.50     $0.00     2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017     Note: (1) On November 8, 2016, our Board approved setting the annual dividend rate for 2017 at $1.95 per common share. (2) Compound average growth rate through 2016. (3) Source: SNL Financial; Includes all publicly traded U.S. Equity REITs in SNL’s coverage universe that declared regular dividends during the period January 1, 2011 through December 31, 2016. (4) Tax treatment of dividend in 2016. 8

Capital Structure As of April 30, 2017 (in millions) • Total enterprise value is $9.7 billion • Debt to enterprise value is 21.3% • $400 million available line of credit OPU’s $480.5, 4.9% Term Loan $200.0, 2.1% Preferred $136.1, 1.4% Common(1) Mortgage Debt $72.3% 7,026.4 $19.3% 1,874.0 Note: (1) Stock price as of April 28, 2017.    Loan Maturity as of March 31, 2017 $350,000 $300,000 thousands) $250,000 (in    Debt $200,000 $150,000 $100,000 Outstanding $50,000 $0                ‘21    ‘22    ‘23    ‘25    ‘28     ‘31    ‘34    ‘36                ‘38    ‘39     ‘40    ‘41 ‘17    ‘18    ‘19    ‘20 Year Fully Amortizing Secured Secured Unsecured 9

Performance Update • 199 Manufactured Home Communities(1) • 187 RV Resorts(1) (2) of 04/30/2017 Core occupancy of 94% as Core resort base rental income     Core occupancy has grown 30 consecutive    growth for the month ended    quarters through 03/31/2017    04/30/2017 is 8.2%(3) Core community base rental income growth Core rental income growth rate    for the month ended 04/30/2017 is 4.7%(3) from annuals for the month                ended 04/30/2017 is 5.2%(3) Note: (1) Excludes joint venture properties. (2) Core Portfolio is defined as properties acquired prior to December 31, 2015. The Core Portfolio may change from time-to-time depending on acquisitions, dispositions and significant transactions or unique situations. (3) Compared to the month ended April 30, 2016. 10

Safe Harbor Statement Under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: the The heading forward-looking “Risk Factors” statements in our contained 2016 Annual in this Report presentation on Form are 10-K subject and our to certain Quarterly economic Report on risks From and 10-Q uncertainties for the quarter described ended under March    31, 2017. looking See Form statements 8-K filed April that become 18, 2017 untrue for the because full text of of our subsequent forward-looking events. statements. All projections We are assume based no on obligation 2017 budgets, to update reforecasts or supplement and pro forward- forma expectations on recent investments. Non-GAAP Financial Measures Net Income to FFO and Normalized FFO Reconciliation (in millions)        2012 20132014201520162017 (1) Net income available for common stockholders$54.8$106.9$118.7$130.1$164.0$190.7 Income allocated to common OP units5.19.710.511.113.913.0 Right-to-use contract revenue and commissions deferred, net3.53.32.92.72.93.4 Depreciation on real estate assets and other100.0102.7101.2104.0108.0111.2 Depreciation on rental homes6.16.510.910.710.710.6 Depreciation on discontinued operations-1.5---- Amortization of in-place leases45.11.94.02.43.42.0 Gain on real estate(4.6)(41.5)(1.5)--- FFO available for common stock and OP unit holders210.0191.0246.7261.0302.9330.9 Change in fair value of contingent consideration asset(0.5)1.4(0.1)--- Transaction costs0.22.01.61.11.20.1 Loss from early extinguishment of debt0.537.95.116.9-- Litigation settlement, net----2.4- Normalized FFO available for common stock and OP unit holders$210.2$232.3$253.3$279.0$306.5$331.0    Note: (1) The 2017 amounts are the midpoint of an estimate range. See our guidance included in Exhibit 99.1 to the Form 8-K filed with the SEC on April 18, 2017. 11

Non-GAAP Financial Measures paragraphs This document below. contains We believe certain investors non-GAAP should measures review used Funds by management from Operations that (“FFO”), we believe and are Normalized helpful in understanding Funds from Operations our business, (“Normalized as further FFO”), discussed along in with the GAAP Our definitions net income and and calculations cash flow of from these operating non-GAAP activities, financial investing and operating activities measures and financing and other activities, terms when may evaluating differ from an the equity definitions REIT’s and operating methodologies performance. used by activities other REITs in accordance and, accordingly, with GAAP, may nor not do be they comparable. represent These cash non-GAAP available to financial pay distributions and operating and should measures not do be not considered represent as cash an alternative generated to from net operating income, determined GAAP, as a measure in accordance of our with liquidity, GAAP, nor as is an it indicative indication of of funds our financial available performance, to fund our cash or to needs, cash flow including from our operating ability to activities, make cash determined distributions. in accordance with from FUNDS sales FROM of properties, OPERATIONS plus real (FFO) estate . We related define depreciation FFO as net and income, amortization, computed impairments, in accordance if any, with and GAAP, after adjustments excluding gains for unconsolidated and actual or estimated partnerships losses and joint with ventures. our interpretation Adjustments of standards for unconsolidated established partnerships by the National and Association joint ventures of are Real calculated Estate Investment to reflect FFO Trusts on (“NAREIT”), the same basis. which We may compute not be comparable FFO in accordance to FFO we reported do. We by receive other REITs up-front that non-refundable do not define the payments term in accordance from the entry with of the right-to-use current NAREIT contracts. definition In accordance or that interpret with GAAP, the current the upfront NAREIT non-refundable definition differently payments than of and non-refundable related commissions right-to-use are deferred payments, and we amortized believe that over it the is appropriate estimated customer to adjust for life. the Although impact the of the NAREIT deferral definition activity of in FFO our calculation does not address of FFO. the treatment NORMALIZED expense items: a) FUNDS the financial FROM impact OPERATIONS of contingent (NORMALIZED consideration; FFO) b) .gains We define and losses Normalized from early FFO debt as FFO extinguishment, excluding the following including non-operating prepayment penalties income and and Normalized defeasance FFO costs; presented c) property herein acquisition is not necessarily and other transaction comparable costs to Normalized related to FFO mergers presented and acquisitions; by other real and estate d) other companies miscellaneous due to non-comparable the fact that not all items. real estate companies use the same methodology for computing this amount. the We effect believe of that depreciation, FFO and Normalized amortization, FFO impairments, are helpful to if any, investors and actual as supplemental or estimated measures gains or losses of the performance from sales of real an estate, equity all REIT. of which We believe are based that by on excluding historical costs among and other which equity may REITs. be of We limited further relevance believe in that evaluating Normalized current FFO performance, provides useful FFO information can facilitate to comparisons investors, analysts of operating and our performance management between because periods it allows and having them to to compare account our for differences operating performance not related to to our the operations. operating performance For example, of we other believe real that estate excluding companies the early and extinguishment between periods of debt, on a consistent property acquisition basis without and operating other transaction performance costs in related future to periods mergers because and acquisitions these costs from do Normalized not affect the FFO future allows operations investors, of analysts the properties. and our In management some cases, to we assess provide the information sustainability about of identified non-cash components of FFO and Normalized FFO because it allows investors, analysts and our management to assess the impact of those items. 12

Equity LifeStyle Properties Two North Riverside Plaza, Chicago, Illinois 60606 800.247.5279 | EquityLifeStyleProperties.com 6/17