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                                                                      Exhibit 99

               Neoware Systems Completes Private Equity Financing


KING OF PRUSSIA, Pa., July 11, 2003 -- Neoware Systems, Inc. (Nasdaq:NWRE), the leading supplier of software, services, and thin client appliances, announced today that it has completed its recently announced private equity financing.

Neoware sold 1.5 million shares at a per share price of $17.50, which represents a premium of 10% to the Company's average closing price over the preceding 15-day period. As a result of this transaction, the Company received net proceeds of nearly $25 million.

The offer and sale of the securities being sold by Neoware in the private placement have not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and may not be offered or sold absent registration, unless an exemption from applicable registration requirements is available. However, the Company has agreed to file a registration statement for the resale of the shares of common stock. This press release does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities.

About Neoware

Neoware provides software, services, and solutions to enable Appliance Computing, a proven Internet-based computing architecture targeted at business customers that is designed to be simpler and easier than traditional PC-based computing. Neoware's software and management tools power and manage a new generation of smart computing appliances that utilize the benefits of open, industry-standard technologies to create new alternatives to personal computers used in business and a wide variety of proprietary business devices.

Neoware's products are designed to run local applications for specific vertical markets, plus allow access across a network to multi-user Windows servers, Linux servers, mainframes, minicomputers, and the Internet. Computing appliances that run and are managed by Neoware's software offer the cost benefits of industry-standard hardware and software, easier installation, and have lower up-front, maintenance, and administrative costs than proprietary or PC-based alternatives.

More information about Neoware can be found on the Web at,
http://www.neoware.com or via email at invest@neoware.com. Neoware is based in King of Prussia, Pa.

Neoware is a registered trademark of Neoware Systems, Inc. All other names products and services are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective holders.









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This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the
Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including statements regarding our strong balance sheet and cash position. These forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those predicted in such forward-looking statements
include timing and receipt of future orders, our timely development and customers' acceptance of our products, pricing pressures, rapid technological changes in the industry, growth of the Appliance Computing market, increased competition, our ability to attract and retain qualified personnel, adverse changes in customer order patterns, our ability to identify and successfully consummate and integrate future acquisitions, adverse changes in general
economic conditions in the U.S. and internationally, risks associated with foreign operations and political and economic uncertainties associated with current world events. These and other risks are detailed from time to time in Neoware's periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, but not limited to, its reports on Form 10-K for the year ended June 30, 2002 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2003.

CONTACT:

            Neoware Systems, Inc.
            Keith Schneck
            (610) 277-8300
            invest@neoware.com

            Cameron Associates
            Keith McGrath
            (212) 245-8000 x 203
            kevin@cameronassoc.com