April 5, 2012

 Certain statements herein about our expectations of future events or results constitute forward-looking
 statements for purposes of the safe harbor provisions of The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.
 You can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as, “may,” “should,” “expects, “ “plans,”
 “anticipates,” “believes,” “estimates,” “predicts,” “potential,” “continue,” or the negative of these terms or
 other comparable terminology. Such forward-looking statements are based on currently available competitive,
 financial and economic data and management’s views and assumptions regarding future events. Such forward-
 looking statements are inherently uncertain, and investors must recognize that actual results may differ from
 those expressed or implied in the forward-looking statements. In addition, certain factors could affect the
 outcome of the matters described herein. This presentation may contain forward-looking statements that
 involve risks and uncertainties including, but not limited to, changes in customer demand and response to
 products and services offered by AZZ, including demand by the electrical power generation markets, electrical
 transmission and distribution markets, the industrial markets, and the hot dip galvanizing markets; prices and
 raw material cost, including zinc and natural gas which are used in the hot dip galvanizing process; changes in
 the economic conditions of the various markets that AZZ serves, foreign and domestic, customer request
 delays of shipments, acquisition opportunities, currency exchange rates, adequacy of financing, and availability
 of experienced management employees to implement AZZ’s growth strategy. AZZ has provided additional
 information regarding risks associated with the business in AZZ’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal
 year ended February 28, 2011 and other filings with the SEC, available for viewing on AZZ’s website at
 www.azz.com and on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov.
 You are urged to consider these factors carefully in evaluating the forward-looking statements herein and are
 cautioned not to place undue reliance on such forward-looking statements, which are qualified in their entirety
 by this cautionary statement. These statements are based on information as of the date hereof and AZZ
 assumes no obligation to update any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information,
 future events, or otherwise.
Forward Looking Statement

 AZZ is a specialty electrical equipment manufacturer
 serving the global markets of power generation,
 transmission, distribution and industrial as well as a
 leading provider of hot dip galvanizing services to the
 North American steel fabrication market.
Company Overview

Total Company
Sales By Segment
57%
60%
43%
40%
Actual
FY2011
$381
(in millions)
Actual
FY2012
$469
(in millions)
Projected
FY2013
$475 to $510
(in millions)
Galvanizing
Electrical and Industrial

Actual
FY2011
$381
(in millions)
Actual
FY2012
$469
(in millions)
Projected
FY2013
$475 to $510
(in millions)

Electrical and Industrial Products

Electrical and Industrial Products
Actual
FY2011
$163
(in millions)
Actual
FY2012
$189
(in millions)
Projected
FY2013
$195 to $205
(in millions)

8
Power Generation
8

Power Transmission

Power Distribution

Industrial / Commercial

Backlog
($ In Millions)

Backlog
($ In Millions)
	Fiscal 2011	1st Qtr 2012	2nd Qtr 2012	3rd Qtr 2012	4th Qtr 2012	Fiscal 2012
Beginning Backlog	$109.9	$108.4	$114.7	$123.2	$132.1	$108.4
Bookings	$379.1	$120.7	$123.1	$125.4	$130.1	$499.3
Shipments	$380.6	$114.4	$114.6	$116.5	$123.6	$469.1
Ending Backlog	$108.4	$114.7	$123.2	$132.1	$138.6	$138.6
Book to Ship Ratio	100%	106%	107%	108%	105%	106%

Galvanizing Services

Application: “After-fabrication”
steel corrosion protection

Galvanizing Services
Actual
FY2012
$280
(in millions)
Projected
FY2013
$280 to $305
(in millions)

Consolidated Net Sales
($ In Millions)
$475 to
$510

Earnings Per Share
(Fully Diluted)
$3.25 to
$3.55

Operating Margins

Projected

Projected Debt
Projected Debt to Equity Ratio
Projected Cash
Fiscal Year

Return On Assets

Investment Summary
• Strong Historical Performance
 • FY12 is the 25th consecutive year of profitability
 • 5 Yr CAGR - Revenues 13%, Net Income 14%, EPS 12%
 • Significant Operating Margins (above industry averages)

• Key Growth Drivers
 • Domestic & international demand for electrical power and energy
 • U.S. infrastructure investment

• Niche products and value added services with strong market share position

• Strong Management Team

• Successful acquisition track record and opportunities for further expansion and
 growth

• Strong balance sheet and cash flows
• Cash Dividend