April 2009

2
 Except for the statements of historical fact, this release may contain forward-looking
 statements that involve risks and uncertainties some of which are detailed from time to
 time in documents filed by the company with the SEC. Those risks and uncertainties
 include, but are not limited to: changes in customer demand and response to products
 and services offered by the company, including demand by the electrical power
 generation markets, electrical transmission and distribution markets, the industrial
 markets, and the hot dip galvanizing markets; prices and raw material costs, including
 zinc and natural gas which are used in the hot dip galvanizing process and steel,
 aluminum and copper which are used in the electrical and industrial segment; changes
 in the economic conditions of the various markets the company serves, foreign and
 domestic, customer requested delays of shipments, acquisition opportunities, adequacy
 of financing, currency fluctuations, and availability of experienced management
 employees to implement the company's growth strategy. The company can give no
 assurance that such forward-looking statements will prove to be correct. We undertake
 no obligation to affirm, publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements,
 whether as a result of information, future events or otherwise.
Forward Looking Statement

3
 AZZ is a specialty electrical equipment
 manufacturer serving the global markets of power
 generation, transmission, distribution and
 industrial as well as a leading provider of hot dip
 galvanizing services to the steel fabrication
 market nationwide.
Company Overview

Total Company
Sales By Segment
44%
45%
56%
55%
Actual
FY2008
$320.2
(in millions)
Actual
FY2009
$412.4
(in millions)
Projected
FY2010
$395 to $415
(in millions)
38%
62%
Galvanizing
Electrical and Industrial
4

Total Company
Sales By Market Segment
Actual
FY2008
$320.2
(in millions)
Actual
FY2009
$412.4
(in millions)
Projected
FY2010
$395 to $415
(in millions)
5

Electrical and Industrial Products
6

Electrical and Industrial Products
Projected
2010
$245 to $255
(in millions)
7

Power Generation
8

Power Transmission
9

Power Distribution
10

Industrial / Commercial
11

12
Backlog
($ In Millions)

13
Backlog
($ In Millions)
	Fiscal 2008	1st Qtr 2009	2nd Qtr 2009	3rd Qtr 2009	4th Qtr 2009	Fiscal 2009
Beginning Backlog	$120.7	$134.9	$155.0	$190.8	$195.3	$134.9
Bookings	$334.4	$106.8	$139.0	$113.3	$79.9	$452.3
Shipments	$320.2	$99.9	$103.2	$108.8	$100.3	$412.4
Ending Backlog	$134.9	$141.8	$190.8	$195.3	$174.8	$174.8
Book to Ship Ratio	104%	107%	135%	104%	80%	106%

Galvanizing Services

Application: “After-fabrication”
steel corrosion protection
Locations: 20 facilities in 11 states
15

16
Galvanizing Services
Actual
FY2009
Projected
FY2010

18
Consolidated Net Sales
($ In Millions)
$412.4
$395
to $415

19
Earnings Per Share
(Fully Diluted)
$3.43
$2.75 to
$2.95

20
Operating Margins

21
Cash Provided By Operations/
EBITDA/Free Cash Flow
($ In Millions)
Projected

22
Total Bank Debt/ Long Term Debt to Equity
($ In Millions)
Projected Debt
Projected Debt to Equity Ratio
Projected Cash
Fiscal Year

23
Capital Expenditures/Depreciation
($ In Millions)
$14.6

24
Return On Assets

25
Investment Summary
• Strong Historical Performance
 › FY09 was 22nd consecutive year of profitability
 ›  Yr CAGR - Revenues 25%, Net Income 58%, EPS 54%
 › Strong backlog
• Key Growth Drivers
 ›Domestic & international demand for electrical power and
 energy
 ›U.S. infrastructure investment
• Niche products and value added services with
 strong market share position
• Strong Management Team
• Successful acquisition track record and
 opportunities for further expansion and growth
• Strong balance sheet and cash flows