September 2008

 Except for the statements of historical fact, this presentation may contain
 forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties some of which
 are detailed from time to time in documents filed by the Company with the
 SEC. Those risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: changes in
 demand, prices and raw material costs, including zinc and natural gas which
 are used in the hot dip galvanizing process; changes in the economic
 conditions of the various markets the Company serves, foreign and domestic,
 customer requested delays of shipments, acquisition opportunities, adequacy
 of financing, and availability of experienced management employees to
 implement the Company’s growth strategy; and customer demand and
 response to products and services offered by the Company. The Company can
 give no assurance that such forward-looking statements will prove to be
 correct. We undertake no obligation to affirm, publicly update or revise any
 forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future
 events or otherwise.
Forward Looking Statement

 AZZ is a specialty electrical equipment
 manufacturer serving the global markets of power
 generation, transmission, distribution and
 industrial as well as a leading provider of hot dip
 galvanizing services to the steel fabrication
 market nationwide.
Company Overview

Total Company
Sales By Segment
42%
44%
58%
56%
FY2007
$260.3
(in millions)
FY2008
$320.2
(in millions)
Projected
FY2009
$420 to $430
(in millions)
45%
55%
Galvanizing
Electrical and Industrial

Total Company
Sales By Market Segment
FY2007
$260.3
(in millions)
FY2008
$320.2
(in millions)
Projected
FY2009
$420 to $430
(in millions)

Industrial Utilization
Federal Reserve Statistical Release

Electrical and Industrial Products

Electrical and Industrial Products
FY2007
$150.3
(in millions)
FY2008
$179.1
(in millions)
Projected
FY2009
$230 to $235
(in millions)

Power Generation

Power Transmission

Power Distribution

Industrial / Commercial

Backlog
($ In Millions)

	Fiscal 2007	Fiscal 2008	1st Qtr 2009	2nd Qtr 2009
Beginning Backlog	$73.8	$120.7	$134.9	$141.8
Bookings	$307.2	$334.4	$106.8	$139.0
Acquired Backlog	-	-	-	$13.2
Shipments	$260.3	$320.2	$99.9	$103.2
Ending Backlog	$120.7	$134.9	$141.8	$190.8
Book to Ship Ratio	118%	104%	107%	135%
Backlog
($ In Millions)

Galvanizing Services

Application: “After-fabrication”
steel corrosion protection
Locations: 20 facilities in 11 states

Galvanizing Services

Consolidated Net Sales
($ In Millions)
$420
to $430

Consolidated Net Sales
First Six Months FY09
($ In Millions)

Earnings Per Share
(Fully Diluted)

Earnings Per Share
First Six Months FY09
(Fully Diluted)

Operating Margins

Operating Margins
First Six Months FY09
Electrical and Industrial
Products

Cash Provided By Operations/
EBITDA/Free Cash Flow
($ In Millions)
Projected

Total Bank Debt/ Long Term Debt to Equity
($ In Millions)
Projected Debt
Projected Debt to Equity Ratio
Fiscal Year

Capital Expenditures/Depreciation
($ In Millions)
$11.5

Return On Assets