General Enterprise Ventures, Inc. (CIK 894556)
Form 10-Q
period 2013-06-30
filed 2023-03-30

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

GENERAL ENTERPRISE VENTURES, INC.

QUARTERLY REPORT ON FORM 10-Q

FOR THE QUARTER ENDED JUNE 30, 2013

2

PART 1 - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements

GENERAL ENTERPRISE VENTURES, INC.

CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS

(Unaudited)

	June 30,	December 31,
	2013	2012

Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$–	$–
Total assets	$–	$–

Liabilities and Stockholders' Deficit
Current Liabilities
Accounts payable	$2,115,138	$2,115,138
Accrued expenses	12,796,187	11,058,427
Payable to related entities	931,726	931,726
Current portion of financing agreement	6,777,027	6,777,027
Current portion of long term obligations	4,049,236	4,049,236
Current portion of acquisition notes payable	564,534	564,534
Total current liabilities	27,233,848	25,496,088
Long term obligations, net of current portion	3,783,919	3,783,919
Acquisition notes payable, net of current portion	8,171,674	8,171,674
Total liabilities	39,189,441	37,451,681

Stockholders' Deficit
Common stock, par value $0.001, 1,000,000,000 shares authorized, 22,945,388 and 22,945,388 shares issued and outstanding of shares as of June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012, respectively	22,958	22,958
Additional paid in capital	56,426,831	56,426,831
Accumulated deficit	(95,639,230)	(93,901,470)
Total stockholders’ deficit	(39,189,441)	(37,451,681)
Total liabilities and stockholders' deficit	$–	$–

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited financial statements

3

GENERAL ENTERPRISE VENTURES, INC.

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(Unaudited)

	Three Months	Three Months	Six	Six
	Ended	Ended	Months Ended	Months Ended
	June 30,	June 30,	June 30,	June 30,
	2013	2012	2013	2012
Other income (expenses)
Interest and financing costs	(868,880)	(868,880)	(1,737,760)	(1,737,760)
Total other income (expenses), net	(868,880)	(868,880)	(1,737,760)	(1,737,760)
Income (loss) before provision for income tax	(868,880)	(868,880)	(1,737,760)	(1,737,760)
Provision for income taxes	–	–	–	–
Net income(loss)	$(868,880)	$(868,880)	$(1,737,760)	$(1,737,760)

Basic and diluted loss per share consolidated	$(0.04)	$(0.04)	$(0.08)	$(0.08)

Weighted average number of shares outstanding	22,945,388	22,945,388	22,945,388	22,945,388

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited financial statements

4

GENERAL ENTERPRISE VENTURES, INC.

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS DEFICIT

(Unaudited)

			Additional		Total
	Common Stock		Paid-in	Accumulated	Stockholders'
	Shares	Value	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance, December 31, 2011	22,945,388	$22,958	$56,426,831	$(90,425,950)	$(33,976,161)

Net loss	–	–	–	(1,737,760)	(1,737,760)

Balance, June 30, 2012	22,945,388	$22,958	$56,426,831	$(92,163,710)	$(35,713,921)

			Additional		Total
	Common Stock		Paid-in	Accumulated	Stockholders'
	Shares	Value	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance, December 31, 2012	22,945,388	$22,958	$56,426,831	$(93,901,470)	$(37,451,681)

Net loss	–	–	–	(1,737,760)	(1,737,760)

Balance, June 30, 2013	22,945,388	$22,958	$56,426,831	$(95,639,230)	$(39,189,441)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited financial statements

5

GENERAL ENTERPRISE VENTURES, INC.

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)

	Six	Six
	Months Ended	Months Ended
	June 30,	June 30,
	2013	2012
Cash Flows From Operating Activities
Net income (loss)	$(1,737,760)	$(1,737,760)
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Changes in assets and liabilities
Accrued expenses and other liabilities	1,737,760	1,737,760
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities	–	–

Net (decrease) increase in cash and cash equivalents	–	–
Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period	–	–
Cash and cash equivalents, end of period	$–	$–

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

GOING CONCERN

The accompanying consolidated financial statements have been prepared assuming the Company will continue as a going concern. The Company utilized cash in operations of $-0- for the six months ended June 30, 2013 and as of June 30, 2013 the Company had a working capital deficiency of $27,233,848 and had a stockholders’ deficit of $95,639,230. These matters raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

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

During the period 2008 through 2009, the Company entered into a series of financings with CVC California, LLC (“CVC”). The amounts due under these financings at June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012 are as follows:

	June 30,	December 31,
	2013	2012
	(Unaudited)

Secured Notes from CVC California	$6,777,027	$6,777,027
Valuation Discount	–	–
	$6,777,027	$6,777,027

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

11

(ii) an Amended and Restated  Secured Non-convertible Revolving Credit Note in the principal amount of up to $1.7 million (the “Revolving Note”). The principal amount of the Revolving Note bears interest at the rate of 10% per annum and is payable on demand (or, in the absence of demand, on August 31, 2011, or sooner by reason of an Event of Default or other mandatory prepayment event. The balance of the note outstanding at June 30, 2010 and December 31, 2009 was $1,177,027 and $1,700,000, respectively.

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

(iii) a Term Note (“Term Note ”) in the principal amount of $5.6 million. The principal amount of the Term Note bears interest at the rate of 8% per annum and is payable as follows: on the first day of each calendar month commencing October 1, 2009 through and including August 1, 2010, accrued Interest on the outstanding principal shall be due and payable.  Thereafter, principal and interest is payable in thirty-six (36) consecutive equal monthly installments of principal and interest of $174,321.50 each, with the first installment due and payable on September 1, 2010, and with subsequent installments due and payable on the first day of each calendar month thereafter through and including August 1, 2013.  There is no pre-payment penalty in the event of a pre-payment. The balance of the Term Note outstanding at , June 30, 2010 was $5,600,000.

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

13

$2,178,000 CLW Note Five-- Payment of the outstanding principal of the CLW Note Five is due and payable in 41 installments commencing on July 1, 2010 and continuing on the first day of each calendar month through November 1, 2013. Installments are payable in the following amounts (subject to the other terms of this Note): (A) the amount of principal and accrued interest payable in the first forty Installments shall be equal Installments of principal and interest, calculated on the basis of a 30-year amortization of this Note, provided that the first Installment shall also include all interest accrued during the first seven months from the date of this Note; Four and (B) the final, “balloon”, Installment shall be in the amount of all then-outstanding principal, interest and other amounts then outstanding. Note Four is convertible into 10% of the common stock of Company on a fully diluted basis until Company achieves the Capital Restructuring Goal. The balance at June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012 was $2,178,000 and $ 2,178,000, respectively.

	June 30,	December 31,
	2013	2012

Total debt	$8,736,208	$8,736,208
Current portion	(564,534)	(564,534)
Long Term portion	$8,171,674	$8,171,674

6.	LONG TERM OBLIGATIONS

Long term obligations consist of the following at June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012:

	June 30,	December 31,
	2013	2012

(a) Notes Payable, National Bank of California	$3,970,545	$3,970,545
(b) Notes Payable, Island Acquisition	1,250,000	1,250,000
(c) Notes Payable, Investors	521,251	521,251
(d) Note payable, Wiker Trust	270,986	270,986
(e) Note payable, Agua de Oro 2	29,900	29,900
(f) Equipment Note payable, OMNI Bank	14,531	14,531
(g) Note payable, Individual	26,400	26,400
(h) Subordinated notes payable	1,800,000	1,800,000
Total Notes Payable	7,883,613	7,883,613
Less Note discount	50,458	50,458
Less current portion	4,049,236	4,049,236
Notes payable, net of current portion	$3,783,919	$3,783,919

14

(a)	Notes payable to National Bank of California consists of the following at June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012:

	June 30,	December 31,
	2013	2012

(i) Notes Payable, National Bank of California 1	$1,769,257	$1,769,257
(ii) Notes Payable, National Bank of California 2	1,685,997	1,685,997
(iii) Notes Payable, National Bank of California 3	46,331	46,331
(iv) Notes Payable, National Bank of California 4	132,939	132,939
(v) Notes Payable, National Bank of California 5	336,021	336,021
Total	$3,970,545	$3,970,545

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

10.	INCOME TAXES

The Company's net deferred tax assets consisted of the following at June 30, 2013 and December 31, 2012:

	June 30, 2013	December 31, 2012
(Unaudited)

Deferred tax asset, net operating loss	$–	$–
Less valuation allowance	–	–
Net deferred tax asset	$–	$–

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

Reconciliation of the effective income tax rate to the United States statutory income tax rate for the six months ended June 30, 2013 is as follows:

	June 30,
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