EXHIBIT 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Investor Relations Contact: David Humphrey

Title: Vice President — Investor Relations

Phone: 479-785-6200

Email: dhumphrey@arcb.com

ArcBest CorporationSM Declares a $0.03/Share Quarterly Dividend

(Fort Smith, Arkansas, July 24, 2014) — The Board of Directors of ArcBest CorporationSM (Nasdaq: ARCB) has declared a quarterly cash dividend of three cents ($0.03) per share to holders of record of its Common Stock, $0.01 par value, on August 7, 2014, payable on August 21, 2014.

ABOUT ARCBEST

ArcBest CorporationSM (Nasdaq: ARCB) solves complex logistics and transportation challenges. Our companies and brands — ABF FreightSM, ABF LogisticsSM, Panther Premium LogisticsSM, FleetNet AmericaÒ, U-PackÒ and ArcBest Technologies — apply the skill and the will with every shipment and supply chain solution, household move or vehicle repair. ArcBest finds a way.

For more information, visit arcb.com, abf.com, pantherpremium.com, fleetnetamerica.com and upack.com. ArcBest CorporationSM. The Skill & The WillSM.

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