EXHIBIT 99.7


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                       SWAP COUNTERPARTY RIGHTS AGREEMENT



                                      AMONG

                      MERRILL LYNCH CAPITAL SERVICES, INC.,
                              AS SWAP COUNTERPARTY


                   CAPITAL AUTO RECEIVABLES ASSET TRUST 2002-2
                                    AS ISSUER


                     GENERAL MOTORS ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION,
                    AS SERVICER, CUSTODIAN, AND ADMINISTRATOR



                         CAPITAL AUTO RECEIVABLES, INC.,
                                    AS SELLER

                         BANK ONE, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION,
                              AS INDENTURE TRUSTEE

                                       AND

                      DEUTSCHE BANK TRUST COMPANY DELAWARE,
                                AS OWNER TRUSTEE





                           DATED AS OF APRIL 25, 2002



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<TABLE>
                                Table of Contents

ARTICLE I Definitions.............................................................................................1

   Section 1.01          Definition...............................................................................1

ARTICLE II LIMITATIONS ON ISSUER'S CONSOLIDATION, MERGER OR SALE OF ASSETS........................................1

   Section 2.01          Consolidation or Merger; Sale or Disposition of Assets or Property.......................1

ARTICLE III AMENDMENTS TO TRANSACTION DOCUMENTS...................................................................2

   Section 3.01          Amendments to the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement.....................................2
   Section 3.02          Amendments to Trust Agreement............................................................2
   Section 3.03          Amendments to Administration Agreement...................................................2
   Section 3.04          Amendments to Custodian Agreement........................................................2
   Section 3.05          Supplemental Indentures Without Consent of Primary Swap Counterparty.....................3

ARTICLE IV DELIVERY OF NOTICES AND REPORTS........................................................................3

   Section 4.01          Notices of Replacement of Indenture Trustee..............................................3
   Section 4.02          Notices of Events of Default, Enforcement and Termination................................3
   Section 4.03          Notices of Amendment of the Custodian Agreement..........................................4
   Section 4.04          Notices of Amendment of the Administration Agreement.....................................4
   Section 4.05          Notices of Supplemental Indentures.......................................................5
   Section 4.06          Notices of Amendment of the Trust Agreement..............................................5
   Section 4.07          Notices of Amendment of the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement...........................5
   Section 4.08          Notices of Release of Property...........................................................5
   Section 4.09          Notices of Release of Collateral.........................................................5
   Section 4.10          Notices of Removal of Administrator......................................................5
   Section 4.11          Notices of Assignment of the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement..........................6
   Section 4.12          Notices Generally........................................................................6
   Section 4.13          Delivery of Reports......................................................................6

ARTICLE V MISCELLANEOUS...........................................................................................7

   Section 5.01          Notices..................................................................................7
   Section 5.02          Governing Law............................................................................7
   Section 5.03          Binding Effect...........................................................................7

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<TABLE>

   Section 5.04          Replacement of the Swap Counterparty.....................................................7
   Section 5.05          Severability of Provisions...............................................................7
   Section 5.06          Assignment.  This Agreement may not be assigned by the Primary Swap Counterparty without
                         the prior written consent of each of the Trust, the Indenture Trustee, the Owner Trustee,
                         GMAC, and CARI, except as provided in Section 5.04 hereof................................8
   Section 5.07          Amendments...............................................................................8
   Section 5.08          Headings.................................................................................8
   Section 5.09          Counterparts.............................................................................8
   Section 5.10          Limitation of Liability..................................................................8
   Section 5.11          Termination..............................................................................8


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     THIS SWAP COUNTERPARTY  RIGHTS AGREEMENT,  dated as of April 25, 2002 (this
"Agreement"),  is  among  MERRILL  LYNCH  CAPITAL  SERVICES,  INC.,  a  Delaware
corporation,  as Swap  Counterparty (the "Primary Swap  Counterparty"),  CAPITAL
AUTO RECEIVABLES  ASSET TRUST 2002-2, a Delaware  business trust (the "Trust" or
the "Issuer"), GENERAL MOTORS ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION, a Delaware corporation, as
Servicer, Custodian, and Administrator ("GMAC"), CAPITAL AUTO RECEIVABLES, INC.,
a Delaware corporation,  as Seller ("CARI"),  BANK ONE, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION,  a
national  banking  association,  not in its  individual  capacity  but solely as
Indenture  Trustee (the  "Indenture  Trustee"),  and DEUTSCHE BANK TRUST COMPANY
DELAWARE,  a Delaware banking  corporation,  not in its individual  capacity but
solely as Owner Trustee (the "Owner Trustee").

     WHEREAS,  as of the date  hereof,  the Trust has entered  into the Interest
Rate Swap with the Primary Swap Counterparty;

     WHEREAS,  the parties intend in this Agreement to enumerate  certain rights
of the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     NOW,  THEREFORE,  in consideration of the premises and the mutual covenants
herein contained, the parties hereto agree as follows:

                                   ARTICLE I
                                   Definitions

     Section 1.01 Definition.  Capitalized  terms used and not otherwise defined
in this Agreement are defined in and shall have the respective meanings assigned
them in Part I of Appendix A to the Trust Sale and Servicing  Agreement dated as
of the date hereof, among GMAC, as Servicer,  CARI, as Seller, and the Trust, as
Issuer,  as it may be amended,  supplemented  or modified from time to time (the
"Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement"), and all references herein to Articles and
Sections are to Articles or Sections of other Basic Documents  unless  otherwise
specified.  The rules of construction  set forth in Part II of Appendix A to the
Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement shall be applicable to this Agreement.

                                   ARTICLE II
         LIMITATIONS ON ISSUER'S CONSOLIDATION, MERGER OR SALE OF ASSETS

     Section 2.01  Consolidation  or Merger;  Sale or  Disposition  of Assets or
Property.

     (a) The  Issuer  shall  not  consolidate  or merge  with or into any  other
Person,  unless the Issuer  shall have  delivered  to the  Indenture  Trustee an
Officer's  Certificate and an Opinion of Counsel  addressed to the Issuer,  each
stating that such  consolidation  or merger and related  supplemental  indenture
shall have no material adverse tax consequence to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     (b) Except as otherwise  expressly  permitted by the Indenture or the other
Basic  Documents,  the Issuer  shall not sell,  convey,  exchange,  transfer  or
otherwise  dispose of any of its properties or assets,  including those included
in the Trust Estate,  to any Person,  unless the Issuer shall have  delivered to
the  Indenture  Trustee  an  Officer's  Certificate  and an  Opinion  of Counsel
addressed  to the Issuer,  each stating  that such sale,  conveyance,  exchange,
transfer  or  disposition  and  related  supplemental  indenture  shall  have no
material adverse tax consequence to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

                                  ARTICLE III
                       AMENDMENTS TO TRANSACTION DOCUMENTS

     Section 3.01  Amendments  to the Trust Sale and  Servicing  Agreement.  The
Trust  Sale and  Servicing  Agreement  may be  amended  from time to time by the
Seller,  the Servicer and the Owner  Trustee in the manner  specified by Section
9.01(b) of the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement;  provided,  however,  that no
such  amendment  shall be made unless  either (A) the Primary Swap  Counterparty
consents in writing to such amendment or (B) the amendment will, as evidenced by
a Materiality  Opinion,  have no material adverse effect on the interests of the
Primary Swap Counterparty.

     Section 3.02 Amendments to Trust Agreement. The Owner Trustee shall furnish
notice to the Primary Swap Counterparty and to each of the Rating Agencies prior
to obtaining  consent to any proposed  amendment  under Section 8.2 of the Trust
Agreement;  provided, however, that no amendment shall be made unless either (A)
the Primary Swap  Counterparty  consents in writing to such amendment or (B) the
amendment will, as evidenced by a Materiality Opinion,  have no material adverse
effect on the interests of the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     Section 3.03 Amendments to  Administration  Agreement.  The  Administration
Agreement  may be  amended  from  time to time  pursuant  to  Section  13 of the
Administration Agreement;  provided, however, that no amendment will be effected
pursuant to Section 13 of the  Administration  Agreement  unless  either (A) the
Primary  Swap  Counterparty  consents in writing to such  amendment  or (B) such
amendment will, as evidenced by a Materiality Opinion,  have no material adverse
effect on the interests of the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     Section 3.04 Amendments to Custodian Agreement. The Custodian Agreement may
be  amended  pursuant  to  Section 8 thereof;  provided,  however,  that no such
amendment shall be made unless either (A) the Primary Swap Counterparty consents
in writing to such  amendment  or (B) such  amendment  will,  as  evidenced by a
Materiality  Opinion,  have no material  adverse  effect on the interests of the
Primary Swap Counterparty.

     Section  3.05  Supplemental  Indentures  Without  Consent of  Primary  Swap
Counterparty.  No  supplemental  indenture  shall be entered into under  Section
9.1(b) or 9.2 of the Indenture  unless either (A) the Primary Swap  Counterparty
consents in writing to such amendment or (B) such  supplemental  indenture will,
as evidenced by a Materiality  Opinion,  have no material  adverse effect on the
interests of the Primary Swap Counterparty.

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                                   ARTICLE IV
                         DELIVERY OF NOTICES AND REPORTS

     Section 4.01 Notices of Replacement of Indenture Trustee.

     (a) The Indenture  Trustee shall provide the Primary Swap Counterparty with
a copy of any  notice of its  intent to resign  delivered  pursuant  to  Section
6.8(a) of the Indenture.

     (b) A  successor  Indenture  Trustee  shall  deliver  to the  Primary  Swap
Counterparty a copy of any acceptance under Section 6.8(c) of the Indenture.

     Section 4.02 Notices of Events of Default, Enforcement and Termination.

     (a) The Paying Agent shall give the Primary Swap Counterparty notice of any
default  by the  Issuer  (or any other  obligor  upon the Notes) of which it has
actual  knowledge in the making of any payment  required to be made with respect
to the Notes.

     (b) The Issuer shall deliver to the Primary Swap Counterparty a copy of any
notice it shall deliver  pursuant to Section  3.7(d) of the Indenture in respect
of the  occurrence  of a Servicer  Default  under the Trust  Sale and  Servicing
Agreement.

     (c) The Issuer  shall give the Primary  Swap  Counterparty  prompt  written
notice of each Event of Default under the Indenture, each Servicer Default, each
default  on the part of the Seller of its  obligations  under the Trust Sale and
Servicing  Agreement  and each  default  on the part of GMAC of its  obligations
under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     (d) The Issuer shall deliver to the Primary Swap Counterparty,  within five
Business Days after  learning of the occurrence  thereof,  a copy of the written
notice  in the  form of an  Officer's  Certificate  delivered  to the  Indenture
Trustee,  of any event  which  with the  giving of notice  and the lapse of time
would become an Event of Default  under  Section  5.1(d) of the  Indenture,  its
status and what  action the Issuer is taking or  proposes  to take with  respect
thereto.

     (e) If an Event  of  Default  should  occur  and be  continuing  under  the
Indenture,  and the Indenture Trustee or the requisite percentage of the Holders
of the Notes declare all of the notes  immediately  due and payable  pursuant to
Section  5.2(a) of the Indenture,  then the Indenture  Trustee shall give prompt
written notice thereof to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     (f)  The  Indenture  Trustee  shall  promptly  give  to  the  Primary  Swap
Counterparty  written  notice of any  waiver  pursuant  to  Section  5.12 of the
Indenture.

     (g) The  Indenture  Trustee  shall  promptly  provide to the  Primary  Swap
Counterparty  written  notice  of each  request  for  action  that  is made  and
direction  received  pursuant to Section 5.16 of the Indenture,  with respect to
the exercise of the Indenture  Trustee's powers to compel performance or enforce
the obligations of the parties under the Basic Documents.


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     (h) The Indenture  Trustee shall mail to the Primary Swap  Counterparty any
notice of Default which the Indenture  Trustee mails to Noteholders  pursuant to
Section 6.5 of the Indenture.

     (i) The Servicer  shall deliver to the Primary Swap  Counterparty  promptly
after  having  obtained  knowledge  thereof,  but in no event  later  than  five
Business Days  thereafter,  written  notice in an officer's  certificate  of any
event which with the giving of notice or lapse of time, or both,  would become a
Servicer Default under Section 7.01 of the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement.

     (j) Notice of any  termination  of the Trust shall be given by the Servicer
to the Primary Swap  Counterparty as soon as practicable  after the Servicer has
received notice thereof.

     Section 4.03 Notices of Amendment of the Custodian Agreement. The Custodian
shall furnish prior notice to the Primary Swap  Counterparty of any amendment to
the Custodian Agreement pursuant to Section 8 thereof.

     Section  4.04 Notices of Amendment  of the  Administration  Agreement.  The
Administrator shall furnish prior notice to the Primary Swap Counterparty of any
proposed  amendment to the  Administration  Agreement  pursuant to Section 13(b)
thereof.

     Section 4.05 Notices of  Supplemental  Indentures.  The  Indenture  Trustee
shall  furnish  prior  notice to the Primary Swap  Counterparty  of any proposed
indentures supplemental to the Indenture under Sections 9.1 and 9.2 thereof.

     Section 4.06 Notices of Amendment of the Trust  Agreement.  Promptly  after
the execution of an amendment to, or consent  under,  the Trust  Agreement,  the
Owner  Trustee  shall  furnish  written  notification  of the  substance of such
amendment or consent to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     Section  4.07  Notices  of  Amendment  of  the  Trust  Sale  and  Servicing
Agreement.  Promptly  after the execution of an amendment to, or consent  under,
the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement,  the Owner Trustee shall furnish written
notification  of the substance of such  amendment or consent to the Primary Swap
Counterparty.

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     Section 4.08 Notices of Release of Property.  The  Indenture  Trustee shall
provide copies to the Primary Swap Counterparty of all of the documents received
by it pursuant to Section 8.4(b) of the Indenture.

     Section 4.09 Notices of Release of Collateral.  The Indenture Trustee shall
provide copies to the Primary Swap  Counterparty of any document  received by it
pursuant  to  Section  2.9 of the  Indenture  with  respect  to the  release  of
Collateral.

     Section 4.10 Notices of Removal of Administrator.

     (a) Subject to Section 10(e) of the  Administration  Agreement,  the Issuer
may remove the  Administrator  without  cause  pursuant to Section  10(c) of the
Administration  Agreement by providing  the  Administrator  and the Primary Swap
Counterparty with at least 60 days' prior written notice.

     (b) The Issuer shall provide to the Primary Swap Counterparty a copy of any
written  notice from the Issuer to the  Administrator  effecting  the  immediate
removal of the  Administrator  pursuant to Section  10(d) of the  Administration
Agreement.

     Section  4.11  Notices  of  Assignment  of the  Trust  Sale  and  Servicing
Agreement.  The Seller shall provide to the Primary Swap Counterparty  notice of
any  assignment  of the Trust Sale and  Servicing  Agreement  made  pursuant  to
Section 9.06 thereof.

     Section 4.12 Notices  Generally.  The Issuer  shall  promptly  transmit any
notice received by it from the Noteholders to the Primary Swap Counterparty. The
Indenture  Trustee shall likewise  promptly  transmit any notice  received by it
from the Noteholders to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     Section 4.13 Delivery of Reports.

     (a) A copy of any report  delivered by the  Indenture  Trustee  pursuant to
Section  7.4(a)  of  the  Indenture  shall,  at  the  time  of  its  mailing  to
Noteholders, be sent by the Indenture Trustee to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     (b) The Servicer shall cause the firm  delivering the  Accountants'  Report
pursuant  to  Section  4.02(a)  of the Trust Sale and  Servicing  Agreement,  to
deliver a copy thereof to the Primary Swap Counterparty.

     (c) The Issuer shall deliver to the Primary Swap Counterparty a copy of the
Annual Statement of Compliance required by Section 3.9 of the Indenture.

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     (d) On each  Determination  Date, the Servicer shall deliver to the Primary
Swap Counterparty a copy of the Servicer's  Accounting  required by Section 3.10
of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

     (e) The Servicer shall deliver to the Primary Swap  Counterparty,  promptly
after the execution  and delivery of the Trust Sale and Servicing  Agreement and
of each amendment thereto, an Opinion of Counsel as required in Section 9.02 (i)
thereof.

                                   ARTICLE V
                                  MISCELLANEOUS

     Section 5.01 Notices.  All demands upon, notices to and communications with
the Primary  Swap  Counterparty  required  hereunder  shall be  delivered in the
manner  specified for notices in the Interest  Rate Swap,  and all other demands
upon, notices to and communications upon or to the other parties hereto shall be
delivered as specified in Appendix B of the Trust Sale and Servicing Agreement.

     Section  5.02  Governing  Law.  THIS  AGREEMENT  SHALL BE GOVERNED  BY, AND
CONSTRUED  IN  ACCORDANCE  WITH,  THE  LAWS OF THE  STATE  OF NEW  YORK  WITHOUT
REFERENCE TO ITS CONFLICT OF LAW  PROVISIONS,  AND THE  OBLIGATIONS,  RIGHTS AND
REMEDIES OF THE PARTIES  HEREUNDER  SHALL BE DETERMINED IN ACCORDANCE  WITH SUCH
LAWS.

     Section 5.03 Binding Effect. This Agreement shall be binding upon and shall
inure  to the  benefit  of  all  of the  parties  hereto  and  their  respective
successors and assigns, including the Issuer.

     Section 5.04  Replacement of the Swap  Counterparty.  In the event that the
Primary Swap Counterparty  resigns,  is removed or otherwise replaced as Primary
Swap Counterparty  pursuant to the terms of the Interest Rate Swap, the Triparty
Agreement or the  Contingent  Interest  Rate Swap,  its assignee or successor in
interest thereunder shall automatically  succeed to the interests of the Primary
Swap Counterparty under this Agreement.

     Section  5.05  Severability  of  Provisions.  If  any  one or  more  of the
covenants,  agreements,  provisions or terms of this Agreement  shall be for any
reason whatsoever held invalid, then such covenants,  agreements,  provisions or
terms  shall be  deemed  severable  from the  remaining  covenants,  agreements,
provisions or terms of this Agreement and shall in no way affect the validity or
enforceability of the other provisions of this Agreement.

     Section 5.06 Assignment.  This Agreement may not be assigned by the Primary
Swap  Counterparty  without the prior written consent of each of the Trust,  the
Indenture  Trustee,  the Owner Trustee,  GMAC,  and CARI,  except as provided in
Section 5.04 hereof.

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     Section 5.07  Amendments.  No change or amendment to this Agreement will be
effective unless in writing and signed by all of the parties to this Agreement.

     Section 5.08 Headings.  The headings of the various Sections herein are for
convenience  of reference only and shall not define or limit any of the terms or
provisions hereof.

     Section 5.09 Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed by the parties in
separate counterparts,  each of which when so executed and delivered shall be an
original but all such  counterparts  shall  together  constitute but one and the
same instrument.

     Section 5.10 Limitation of Liability. It is expressly understood and agreed
by the parties  hereto that (a) this  Agreement is executed and delivered by the
Owner Trustee,  not in its  individual,  capacity but solely as owner trustee of
the Issuer, in the exercise of the powers and authority  conferred and vested in
it under the Trust Agreement, (b) each of the representations,  undertakings and
agreements  herein  made on the part of the Issuer is made and  intended  not as
personal  representations,  undertakings and agreements by the Owner Trustee but
is made and intended for the purpose of binding only the Issuer and (c) under no
circumstances  shall the Owner Trustee be  personally  liable for the payment of
any  indebtedness  or  expenses  of the  Issuer or be liable  for the  breach or
failure  of  any  obligation,  representation,  warranty  or  covenant  made  or
undertaken by the Issuer under this Agreement or the other Basic Documents.  For
all purposes of this Agreement,  in the performance of any duties or obligations
of the  Issuer or the  Owner  Trustee  hereunder,  the  Owner  Trustee  shall be
entitled to the benefits of the terms and provisions of the Trust Agreement.

     Section 5.11  Termination.  This Agreement  shall terminate with respect to
the Interest Rate Swap upon termination of such Interest Rate Swap.

                                     * * * *


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<PAGE>

     IN WITNESS  WHEREOF,  the parties  hereto have  caused  this  Primary  Swap
Counterparty Rights Agreement to be duly executed by their respective  officers,
thereunto duly authorized, all as of the day and year first above written.

                    CAPITAL AUTO RECEIVABLES ASSET TRUST 2002-2


                    By: DEUTSCHE BANK TRUST COMPANY DELAWARE, not in its
                        individual capacity but solely as Owner Trustee


                    By:
                        ---------------------------------------------------
                        Name:
                        Title:



                    DEUTSCHE BANK TRUST COMPANY DELAWARE, not in its individual
                    capacity but solely as Owner Trustee


                    By:
                        ---------------------------------------------------
                        Name:
                        Title:



                    MERRILL LYNCH CAPITAL SERVICES, INC.


                    By:
                        ---------------------------------------------------
                        Name:
                        Title:



                    BANK ONE, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, not in
                    its individually capacity, but solely as Indenture Trustee


                    By:
                        ---------------------------------------------------
                        Name:
                        Title:

                    GENERAL MOTORS ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION


                    By:
                        ---------------------------------------------------
                        Name:
                        Title:



                    CAPITAL AUTO RECEIVABLES, INC.


                    By:
                        ---------------------------------------------------
                        Name:
                        Title:

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