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Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 30, 2003

CONTACT:	Kevin M. Tomlinson Chief Executive Officer (303) 320-8800	Patrick W. Hurley Chief Financial Officer (303) 320-8800

SPORT-HALEY, INC. REPORTS SEC ENFORCEMENT ACTION

        Denver, Colorado—September 30, 2003—Sport-Haley, Inc. (NASDAQ NMS—SPOR) (the "Company") today reported that on September 26, 2003, the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (the "Commission") filed suit in the United States District Court for the District of Colorado against the Company, its Chairman and former Chief Executive Officer, Robert G. Tomlinson, and its former controller, Steve S. Auger (the "Defendants").

        The suit seeks an injunction against future violations and other relief, including disgorgement, civil penalties and an order barring either Mr. Tomlinson or Mr. Auger from serving as a director or officer of any publicly held company. The suit alleges that the Defendants misrepresented inventories, period costs and losses on the sale of headwear equipment in annual and/or quarterly financial statements for the Company's fiscal years 2000, 1999 and 1998. The complaint alleges that the Company violated §17(a) of the Securities Act of 1933 (the "Securities Act"), §10(b), §13(b)(2) and §15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (the "Exchange Act") and various other rules promulgated thereunder. The complaint further alleges that Mr. Tomlinson and Mr. Auger violated §17(a) of the Securities Act, §10(b) and §13(b)(5) of the Exchange Act and Rules 10b-5 and 13b-2 thereunder. Finally, the suit alleges that Mr. Tomlinson and Mr. Auger aided and abetted the Company's violations of §13(b)(2) and §15(d) of the Exchange Act and various rules promulgated thereunder. The Commission's suit (the "Complaint") primarily relates to errors in the Company's previously issued financial statements that the Company previously reported when it voluntarily restated its financial statements for fiscal years 1999 and 1998 and subsequently corrected material financial information for the quarterly periods of fiscal years 2000, 1999 and 1998.

        As of September 30, 2003, none of the Defendants have been served with the Complaint, and thus have not been required to answer the allegations of the Complaint. The Defendants intend to vigorously defend the Commission's allegations, which the Defendants believe are without merit. Based upon the information that is currently available, management cannot reasonably estimate the amount of future costs that the Company will incur defending the Commission's allegations. However, if the suit were determined in favor of the Commission and against the Defendants, the possible monetary penalties and other relief that the Company might be required to pay could negatively impact the Company's financial position and the results of its operations.

        Sport-Haley, Inc. designs, purchases, contracts for the manufacture of, and markets quality men's and women's fashion golf apparel and outerwear under the HALEY® label and premium men's apparel under the Ben Hogan® label. HALEY® fashion golf apparel, known for its innovative design, quality fabrics, generous fit and classic style is marketed in the premium and mid-priced markets through a network of independent sales representatives and distributors to golf professional shops, country clubs and resorts across the United States and internationally. HALEY® apparel is also marketed to corporate, college and other markets. Ben Hogan® apparel is marketed to elite golf professional shops, upscale resorts and exclusive department stores within the United States. Sport-Haley is currently designing and developing lines of good quality men's and women's golf apparel

under the Top-Flite® label that will be marketed primarily in the lower-price markets, through a network of independent sales representatives and distributors, to golf professional shops and specialty retail stores throughout the United States and internationally. Sport-Haley anticipates introducing the initial lines of Top-Flite® during the second half of its fiscal year ending June 30, 2004.

        "Safe Harbor" Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: When used in this release, the words "may," "will," "expect," "anticipate," "continue," "estimate," "project," "intend," "believe," and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 regarding events, conditions and financial trends including, without limitation, business conditions and growth in the fashion golf apparel market and the general economy, competitive factors, and price pressures in the high-end golf apparel market; general economic conditions resulting from threats or acts of war or terrorism; risks associated with an increasing percentage of sales relating to licensed apparel; inventory risks due to shifts in market demand and/or price erosion of purchased apparel, raw fabric and trim; cost controls; changes in product mix; loss or reduced manufacturing capacity of significant suppliers; loss or delay of shipments of finished goods from foreign suppliers; and, other risks or uncertainties detailed in Securities and Exchange Commission filings made by Sport-Haley, Inc. Such statements are based on management's current expectations and are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions. Should one or more of these risks or uncertainties materialize, or should underlying assumptions prove incorrect, the actual plan of operations, business strategies, operating results and financial position of Sport-Haley, Inc. could differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, such forward-looking statements.

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SPORT-HALEY, INC. REPORTS SEC ENFORCEMENT ACTION