Exhibit 99.1 Chart Industries 2019 Investor Day November 14, 2019Exhibit 99.1 Chart Industries 2019 Investor Day November 14, 2019

Forward-Looking Statements Certain statements made in this presentation are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements include statements concerning the Company’s business plans, including statements regarding completed acquisitions, cost synergies and efficiency savings, objectives, future orders, revenues, margins, earnings or performance, liquidity and cash flow, capital expenditures, business trends, governmental initiatives, including executive orders and other information that is not historical in nature. Forward-looking statements may be identified by terminology such as may, will, should, could, expects, anticipates, believes, projects, forecasts, “outlook,” “guidance,” continue, or the negative of such terms or comparable terminology. Forward-looking statements contained in this presentation or in other statements made by the Company are made based on management's expectations and beliefs concerning future events impacting the Company and are subject to uncertainties and factors relating to the Company's operations and business environment, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond the Company's control, that could cause the Company's actual results todiffer materially from those matters expressed or implied by forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause the Company’s actual results to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements include: the Company’s ability to successful integrate recent acquisitions, and achieve the anticipated revenue, earnings, accretion and other benefits from these acquisitions; and the other factors discussed in Item 1A (Risk Factors) in the Company’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC, which should be reviewed carefully. The Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward- looking statement. This presentation contains non-GAAP financial information. Chart is a leading diversified global manufacturer of highly engineered equipment servicing multiple market applications in Energy and Industrial Gas. The majority of Chart's products are used throughout the liquid gas supply chain for purification, liquefaction, distribution, storage and end-use applications, a large portion of which are energy-related. Chart has domestic operations located across the United States and an international presence in Asia, Australia, Europe and the Americas. For more information, visit: http://www.chartindustries.com. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 2Forward-Looking Statements Certain statements made in this presentation are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements include statements concerning the Company’s business plans, including statements regarding completed acquisitions, cost synergies and efficiency savings, objectives, future orders, revenues, margins, earnings or performance, liquidity and cash flow, capital expenditures, business trends, governmental initiatives, including executive orders and other information that is not historical in nature. Forward-looking statements may be identified by terminology such as may, will, should, could, expects, anticipates, believes, projects, forecasts, “outlook,” “guidance,” continue, or the negative of such terms or comparable terminology. Forward-looking statements contained in this presentation or in other statements made by the Company are made based on management's expectations and beliefs concerning future events impacting the Company and are subject to uncertainties and factors relating to the Company's operations and business environment, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond the Company's control, that could cause the Company's actual results todiffer materially from those matters expressed or implied by forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause the Company’s actual results to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements include: the Company’s ability to successful integrate recent acquisitions, and achieve the anticipated revenue, earnings, accretion and other benefits from these acquisitions; and the other factors discussed in Item 1A (Risk Factors) in the Company’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC, which should be reviewed carefully. The Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward- looking statement. This presentation contains non-GAAP financial information. Chart is a leading diversified global manufacturer of highly engineered equipment servicing multiple market applications in Energy and Industrial Gas. The majority of Chart's products are used throughout the liquid gas supply chain for purification, liquefaction, distribution, storage and end-use applications, a large portion of which are energy-related. Chart has domestic operations located across the United States and an international presence in Asia, Australia, Europe and the Americas. For more information, visit: http://www.chartindustries.com. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 2

Today’s Agenda 10:00am 12:00pm Presentation Lunch Our Team 12:45pm Safety Training Our Company 1:00pm Facility Tour Our Future 2:00pm Return to Charmant Q&A All times Central time zone. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 3Today’s Agenda 10:00am 12:00pm Presentation Lunch Our Team 12:45pm Safety Training Our Company 1:00pm Facility Tour Our Future 2:00pm Return to Charmant Q&A All times Central time zone. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 3

Safety Case Study: Box Cutter Usage Corrective Actions Taken Overview of the situation On May 10th, 2019, a fan shop employee was using a box cutter to cut • Use of box cutters in this area has been eliminated. Replaced the carboard cylinder containing bondo material. In this process, operation with a material dispenser. employee was cutting towards himself, and the box cutter sliced • Stand-down for proper cutting technique was conducted in every through the cylinder. The forward momentum of the box cutter caused department plant wide. employee to puncture left forearm. Preventive Actions Taken • Assessed Box cutter usage plant wide. Identified 19 total areas. • All box cutters are being replaced with a safer version either auto retracting or concealed version. Safe Material Cutting Dispenser Tools Safety Customer Orientation Strong Work Ethic Have Fun 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 4 4 Key ThemesSafety Case Study: Box Cutter Usage Corrective Actions Taken Overview of the situation On May 10th, 2019, a fan shop employee was using a box cutter to cut • Use of box cutters in this area has been eliminated. Replaced the carboard cylinder containing bondo material. In this process, operation with a material dispenser. employee was cutting towards himself, and the box cutter sliced • Stand-down for proper cutting technique was conducted in every through the cylinder. The forward momentum of the box cutter caused department plant wide. employee to puncture left forearm. Preventive Actions Taken • Assessed Box cutter usage plant wide. Identified 19 total areas. • All box cutters are being replaced with a safer version either auto retracting or concealed version. Safe Material Cutting Dispenser Tools Safety Customer Orientation Strong Work Ethic Have Fun 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 4 4 Key Themes

Our Team 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 5Our Team 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 5

Our Leadership Team Jill Evanko CEO Since 2017 Segment Presidents Functional Hans Lonsain Grady Walker Joe Belling Brad Aaron Bridges Gerry Vinci Herb John Bishop Scott Merkle D&S East D&S West E&C Cryogenics Babineaux Commercial CHRO Hotchkiss COO CAO E&C FinFans General Counsel Since 2005 Since 2017 Since 1999 Since 2010 Since 2005 Since 2010 Since 2016 Since 2019 Since 2019 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 6Our Leadership Team Jill Evanko CEO Since 2017 Segment Presidents Functional Hans Lonsain Grady Walker Joe Belling Brad Aaron Bridges Gerry Vinci Herb John Bishop Scott Merkle D&S East D&S West E&C Cryogenics Babineaux Commercial CHRO Hotchkiss COO CAO E&C FinFans General Counsel Since 2005 Since 2017 Since 1999 Since 2010 Since 2005 Since 2010 Since 2016 Since 2019 Since 2019 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 6

Our Company 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 7Our Company 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 7

Our Transformation Since June 2018 2H 2018 2019 Commercial Global Commercial Team 2 LTAs 3 MOUs 2 IG LTAs Investment Ornago LNG Vehicle Tanks Acquisition La Crosse BAHX Divestiture Acquisition Internal Hyderabad Chart Business Re-segment Businesses 80/20 Initiatives Strategic Sourcing Footprint Consolidation Engineering Services 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 8Our Transformation Since June 2018 2H 2018 2019 Commercial Global Commercial Team 2 LTAs 3 MOUs 2 IG LTAs Investment Ornago LNG Vehicle Tanks Acquisition La Crosse BAHX Divestiture Acquisition Internal Hyderabad Chart Business Re-segment Businesses 80/20 Initiatives Strategic Sourcing Footprint Consolidation Engineering Services 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 8

Leading Supplier of Mission Critical Equipment Distribution & Storage Energy & Chemical East West Cryogenics FinFans • Bulk and packaged gas cryogenic solutions • Bulk and packaged gas cryogenic solutions • Brazed Aluminum Heat Exchangers (BAHX) • Air Cooled Heat Exchangers (ACHX) for storage, distribution, vaporization, and for the storage, distribution, vaporization, and Cold Boxes and High Efficiency Flow Fans for application of industrial gases (N , O , Ar and application of industrial gases (N , O , multiple applications 2 2 2 2 • Integrated systems and aftermarket and CO ) Ar and CO ) 2 2 services for gas processing, LNG, refining • Systems and aftermarket services for the • Cryogenic solutions for storage, distribution, • Cryobiological products for storage of and petrochemical, power and general for the energy, power, and general industrial regasification, and use of LNG biological materials for medical, pharma, industrial applications end markets research, veterinary and other markets • Integrated systems for custom, application- • Leader in technological advancements • Leader in technological advancements focused cryogenic storage solutions • Cryogenic solutions for the storage, and system engineering and system engineering distribution, regasification, and use of LNG Global Commercial Team 2019 Revenue* $295 $460 $210 $524 Gross Margin** 24% 33% 18% 31% *in millions, 2019 revenue guidance midpoint, Includes $149M of 1H2019 AXC revenue. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 9 **Adjusted Q3 2019 Gross MarginLeading Supplier of Mission Critical Equipment Distribution & Storage Energy & Chemical East West Cryogenics FinFans • Bulk and packaged gas cryogenic solutions • Bulk and packaged gas cryogenic solutions • Brazed Aluminum Heat Exchangers (BAHX) • Air Cooled Heat Exchangers (ACHX) for storage, distribution, vaporization, and for the storage, distribution, vaporization, and Cold Boxes and High Efficiency Flow Fans for application of industrial gases (N , O , Ar and application of industrial gases (N , O , multiple applications 2 2 2 2 • Integrated systems and aftermarket and CO ) Ar and CO ) 2 2 services for gas processing, LNG, refining • Systems and aftermarket services for the • Cryogenic solutions for storage, distribution, • Cryobiological products for storage of and petrochemical, power and general for the energy, power, and general industrial regasification, and use of LNG biological materials for medical, pharma, industrial applications end markets research, veterinary and other markets • Integrated systems for custom, application- • Leader in technological advancements • Leader in technological advancements focused cryogenic storage solutions • Cryogenic solutions for the storage, and system engineering and system engineering distribution, regasification, and use of LNG Global Commercial Team 2019 Revenue* $295 $460 $210 $524 Gross Margin** 24% 33% 18% 31% *in millions, 2019 revenue guidance midpoint, Includes $149M of 1H2019 AXC revenue. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 9 **Adjusted Q3 2019 Gross Margin

Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas and Energy D&S E&C Biomedical Exploration, Treatment Processing / Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l ACHXl Orca Microbulkl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl N2 Dosing l Cold Boxesl Trailersl Standard Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Trainingl GeN2 l BAHXl Rail Carsl Specialty Bulkl Process l CO2 Beverage Optimization_ l Engineered Tanksl ISO Containersl VJ Pipel Packaged Gas l Shop Repair/Refurb Cylinders l VJ Pipel Stainless Steel l Stainless Freezers Shippersl Dewars & Filling l AirSep On-Site Genl Military LOX Storage Systems l Aluminum Shippers l Engineered Systems* l Lifescience Storage l AI Storage l ACHX l ACHX (Oil Refining l ACHX (Oil Refining l Trailersl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Setupl IPSMR & Licensing (Oil & Gas Offshore) & PetroChem) & PetroChem) l Rail Carsl Standard Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Trainingl On-Vehicle Tanks l NRUsl Cold Boxes l ISO Containersl ACHX (Power)l Process l Tender Cars l BAHXl BAHX Optimization* l Fansl Fueling Stations l Engineered Tanks l VJ Pipe l O2 Stationary Conc.l Stainless Shippersl Stainless Freezersl Mil. Medical Conc. l O2 Portable Conc.l Aluminum Shippersl LOX Cylindersl O2 Therapy l LOX Portablesl Lifescience Storage l Aluminum Storage 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 10 Biomedical Energy Industrial GasBroadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas and Energy D&S E&C Biomedical Exploration, Treatment Processing / Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l ACHXl Orca Microbulkl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl N2 Dosing l Cold Boxesl Trailersl Standard Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Trainingl GeN2 l BAHXl Rail Carsl Specialty Bulkl Process l CO2 Beverage Optimization_ l Engineered Tanksl ISO Containersl VJ Pipel Packaged Gas l Shop Repair/Refurb Cylinders l VJ Pipel Stainless Steel l Stainless Freezers Shippersl Dewars & Filling l AirSep On-Site Genl Military LOX Storage Systems l Aluminum Shippers l Engineered Systems* l Lifescience Storage l AI Storage l ACHX l ACHX (Oil Refining l ACHX (Oil Refining l Trailersl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Setupl IPSMR & Licensing (Oil & Gas Offshore) & PetroChem) & PetroChem) l Rail Carsl Standard Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Trainingl On-Vehicle Tanks l NRUsl Cold Boxes l ISO Containersl ACHX (Power)l Process l Tender Cars l BAHXl BAHX Optimization* l Fansl Fueling Stations l Engineered Tanks l VJ Pipe l O2 Stationary Conc.l Stainless Shippersl Stainless Freezersl Mil. Medical Conc. l O2 Portable Conc.l Aluminum Shippersl LOX Cylindersl O2 Therapy l LOX Portablesl Lifescience Storage l Aluminum Storage 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 10 Biomedical Energy Industrial Gas

Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas and Energy D&S E&C Exploration, Treatment Processing/ Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l ACHXl Orca Microbulkl Engineered Tanks*l Ambient Vaporizers*l Installation & Startupl N2 Dosing l Cold Boxesl Trailers*l Standard Bulk*l Powered Vaporizers*l Support & Trainingl GeN2 l BAHXl Rail Carsl Specialty Bulk*l Process l CO2 Beverage Optimization* l Breech Lock HX*l ISO Containersl VJ Pipe*l Packaged Gas l Shop Repair/Refurb* Cylinders* l Engineered Tanksl Stainless Steel l Stainless Freezers* Shippers*l Dewars & Filling l VJ Pipel Liquid Helium Systems* l Aluminum Shippers* Products* l Engineered l Valves* Systems* l Lifescience Storage* l AI Storage* l ACHX l ACHX (Oil Refining l ACHX (Oil Refining l Trailersl Engineered Tanks*l Ambient Vaporizers*l Installation & Setupl IPSMR & Licensing (Oil & Gas Offshore) & PetroChem)** & PetroChem)** l Rail Carsl Standard Bulk*l Powered Vaporizers*l Support & Trainingl On-Vehicle Tanks* l ACHX Upstreaml NRUsl Cold Boxes l ISO Containersl Valves*l ACHX (Power)l Process l Tender Cars Gathering & Comp** l BAHXl BAHX Optimization* l Fansl Fueling Stations l Shell & Tube HX* l Shell & Tube HX*l Shell & Tube HX* l ACHX Midstream l Reactors & Processing & Pressure Vessels* Transportation** l Engineered Tanks l VJ Pipe l Valves* *Acquisition of VRV **Acquisition of AXC 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 11 Energy Industrial GasBroadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas and Energy D&S E&C Exploration, Treatment Processing/ Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l ACHXl Orca Microbulkl Engineered Tanks*l Ambient Vaporizers*l Installation & Startupl N2 Dosing l Cold Boxesl Trailers*l Standard Bulk*l Powered Vaporizers*l Support & Trainingl GeN2 l BAHXl Rail Carsl Specialty Bulk*l Process l CO2 Beverage Optimization* l Breech Lock HX*l ISO Containersl VJ Pipe*l Packaged Gas l Shop Repair/Refurb* Cylinders* l Engineered Tanksl Stainless Steel l Stainless Freezers* Shippers*l Dewars & Filling l VJ Pipel Liquid Helium Systems* l Aluminum Shippers* Products* l Engineered l Valves* Systems* l Lifescience Storage* l AI Storage* l ACHX l ACHX (Oil Refining l ACHX (Oil Refining l Trailersl Engineered Tanks*l Ambient Vaporizers*l Installation & Setupl IPSMR & Licensing (Oil & Gas Offshore) & PetroChem)** & PetroChem)** l Rail Carsl Standard Bulk*l Powered Vaporizers*l Support & Trainingl On-Vehicle Tanks* l ACHX Upstreaml NRUsl Cold Boxes l ISO Containersl Valves*l ACHX (Power)l Process l Tender Cars Gathering & Comp** l BAHXl BAHX Optimization* l Fansl Fueling Stations l Shell & Tube HX* l Shell & Tube HX*l Shell & Tube HX* l ACHX Midstream l Reactors & Processing & Pressure Vessels* Transportation** l Engineered Tanks l VJ Pipe l Valves* *Acquisition of VRV **Acquisition of AXC 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 11 Energy Industrial Gas

E&C Cryogenics Product Portfolio Brazed Aluminum Specialty Pressure & Heat Cold Boxes Nitrogen Rejection Units (NRU) Heat Exchanger Transfer Equipment Integrated Energy Systems (with E&C FinFans) FEMA Valve Portfolio Lifecycle / Aftermarket 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 12E&C Cryogenics Product Portfolio Brazed Aluminum Specialty Pressure & Heat Cold Boxes Nitrogen Rejection Units (NRU) Heat Exchanger Transfer Equipment Integrated Energy Systems (with E&C FinFans) FEMA Valve Portfolio Lifecycle / Aftermarket 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 12

E&C FinFans Product Portfolio Air Cooled Heat Exchangers High Efficiency Fans Lifecycle / Aftermarket Vertical Horizontal Computational Fluid Dynamics Superior Design & Engineering 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 13E&C FinFans Product Portfolio Air Cooled Heat Exchangers High Efficiency Fans Lifecycle / Aftermarket Vertical Horizontal Computational Fluid Dynamics Superior Design & Engineering 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 13

D&S West Product Portfolio Trailers ISO Containers Bulk Tanks Vaporizers Perma-Cyl (Micro Bulk) Dosers CryoBiological Fueling Stations HLNG Orca Lifecycle / Aftermarket LNG by Rail 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 14D&S West Product Portfolio Trailers ISO Containers Bulk Tanks Vaporizers Perma-Cyl (Micro Bulk) Dosers CryoBiological Fueling Stations HLNG Orca Lifecycle / Aftermarket LNG by Rail 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 14

D&S East Product Portfolio Trailers ISO Containers Bulk Tanks Vaporizers Perma-Cyl (Micro Bulk) Marine Applications Fueling Stations Flow Meters Orca Lifecycle / Aftermarket 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 15D&S East Product Portfolio Trailers ISO Containers Bulk Tanks Vaporizers Perma-Cyl (Micro Bulk) Marine Applications Fueling Stations Flow Meters Orca Lifecycle / Aftermarket 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 15

Acquisitions Complete Global Diversification Strategy September 2017 November 2018 July 2019 1. Establish ACHX Content 2. Build Global Footprint 3. Complete the Portfolio • Strong ACHX position in • Complementary European • Upstream / Midstream ACHX downstream / footprint complement to Hudson petrochemical / LNG • India and SE Asia markets • Limited customer overlap • Fans adds end market diversification • Highly synergistic • Highly synergistic (revenue / cost out) (cost out) • Strategic competitor • Strategic competitor 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 16Acquisitions Complete Global Diversification Strategy September 2017 November 2018 July 2019 1. Establish ACHX Content 2. Build Global Footprint 3. Complete the Portfolio • Strong ACHX position in • Complementary European • Upstream / Midstream ACHX downstream / footprint complement to Hudson petrochemical / LNG • India and SE Asia markets • Limited customer overlap • Fans adds end market diversification • Highly synergistic • Highly synergistic (revenue / cost out) (cost out) • Strategic competitor • Strategic competitor 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 16

Industry Leading Brands E&C FinFans D&S East D&S West E&C Cryogenics 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 17 Legacy Acquired (Pre-Sept. 2017)Industry Leading Brands E&C FinFans D&S East D&S West E&C Cryogenics 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 17 Legacy Acquired (Pre-Sept. 2017)

We Serve 2,000 + Globally Diversified Customers 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 18We Serve 2,000 + Globally Diversified Customers 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 18

Our Future 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 19Our Future 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 19

Our Focused Strategy Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 20Our Focused Strategy Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 20

Market Trends Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 21Market Trends Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 21

Macro Trends Driving Our Business Sustainability Energy Transition Population Growth • 7 million people / year die • Nearly 1 billion people live • Water scarcity impacts 40% of from air pollution without electricity the world’s population • Reducing annual CO • Global power demand to • Over 33% of the world’s food 2 emissions from 33 to 18 billion increase 40% by 2035 and is wasted tons 85% by 2050, led by Asia • US is 4% of global population, but #1 waste producer 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 22Macro Trends Driving Our Business Sustainability Energy Transition Population Growth • 7 million people / year die • Nearly 1 billion people live • Water scarcity impacts 40% of from air pollution without electricity the world’s population • Reducing annual CO • Global power demand to • Over 33% of the world’s food 2 emissions from 33 to 18 billion increase 40% by 2035 and is wasted tons 85% by 2050, led by Asia • US is 4% of global population, but #1 waste producer 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 22

Macro Trends Driving Our Business Energy Transition Population Growth Sustainability Regulatory Drivers • Paris Agreement • LNG by Rail • IMO 2020 • Subsidies / economic drivers • Emissions Standards • Shift to “Gas economy” (i.e. India) 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 23Macro Trends Driving Our Business Energy Transition Population Growth Sustainability Regulatory Drivers • Paris Agreement • LNG by Rail • IMO 2020 • Subsidies / economic drivers • Emissions Standards • Shift to “Gas economy” (i.e. India) 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 23

Gas-to-Power What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play • Large scale solutions for gas-to-power Strong policy push to replace coal / diesel Gas generation growth continues through 2035 projects with gas / renewables as stable baseload and dispatchable capacity provider • LNG storage, regassification, vaporizers SE Asia power demand growing by 2/3 through 2040 – local gas supply not enough • Turnkey small scale solutions for Solar and wind will gain share in power generation ~230 MTPA remote power New Regas Capacity, 2019-2023 Planned Announced • Peak-shaving and utility scale • Solutions for surplus LNG which ASIA ME EUR SAM AF OCE CARIB FSU LNG complements solar and wind power generation improve project returns (truck bays, • Naturally intermittent sources which require backup trailers, marine bunkering) Increasing power needed in remote (and undersupplied) areas Demand for turnkey power solutions: • Regassification • Remote LNG stations • Virtual pipelines Source: IEA, McKinsey Energy Insights, GlobalData, 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 24 Shell 2019 LNG Outlook.Gas-to-Power What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play • Large scale solutions for gas-to-power Strong policy push to replace coal / diesel Gas generation growth continues through 2035 projects with gas / renewables as stable baseload and dispatchable capacity provider • LNG storage, regassification, vaporizers SE Asia power demand growing by 2/3 through 2040 – local gas supply not enough • Turnkey small scale solutions for Solar and wind will gain share in power generation ~230 MTPA remote power New Regas Capacity, 2019-2023 Planned Announced • Peak-shaving and utility scale • Solutions for surplus LNG which ASIA ME EUR SAM AF OCE CARIB FSU LNG complements solar and wind power generation improve project returns (truck bays, • Naturally intermittent sources which require backup trailers, marine bunkering) Increasing power needed in remote (and undersupplied) areas Demand for turnkey power solutions: • Regassification • Remote LNG stations • Virtual pipelines Source: IEA, McKinsey Energy Insights, GlobalData, 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 24 Shell 2019 LNG Outlook.

Marine What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Growing LNG-Powered Fleet (~10% of total) • Ship fuel systems including Global Fleet: 4,600 1% Hydrogen 10% In Operation On Order LNG Ready permanent tanks and LPG/Methanol LNG/LNG Ready 8% ISO containers Battery Scrubber • Fully-engineered marine bunkering 81% Wind and Solar solutions, both temporary (truck supply) and permanent (liquefaction) • Multiple manufacturing locations throughout Europe and Asia to 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 service growing demand Demand for Infrastructure Biofuels Ammonia (1) LNG Marine Bunkering $10B By 2023 Source: DNV GL, SEA/LNG, and Mordor Intelligence 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 25 (1) In 2018 the Global Bunker Fuel Market was $150B. 96 34 118 53 143 80 170 35 112 170 79 123 170 148 139 170 173 141 170 178 141 170 181 141 170 183 141Marine What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Growing LNG-Powered Fleet (~10% of total) • Ship fuel systems including Global Fleet: 4,600 1% Hydrogen 10% In Operation On Order LNG Ready permanent tanks and LPG/Methanol LNG/LNG Ready 8% ISO containers Battery Scrubber • Fully-engineered marine bunkering 81% Wind and Solar solutions, both temporary (truck supply) and permanent (liquefaction) • Multiple manufacturing locations throughout Europe and Asia to 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 service growing demand Demand for Infrastructure Biofuels Ammonia (1) LNG Marine Bunkering $10B By 2023 Source: DNV GL, SEA/LNG, and Mordor Intelligence 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 25 (1) In 2018 the Global Bunker Fuel Market was $150B. 96 34 118 53 143 80 170 35 112 170 79 123 170 148 139 170 173 141 170 178 141 170 181 141 170 183 141

Over-the-Road What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Significance to Chart LNG Trucks (EUR) LNG Stations (EUR) • LNG vehicle tanks – LTAs with Continued LNG and Hydrogen transportation and multiple truck manufacturers 6,500 229 infrastructure network development in countries such as India and Japan 5,500 • Fueling infrastructure including 155 4,000 fueling stations and LNG truck 100 trailers 1,532 50 • Global service and repair Biofuels Electric footprint to service customers 2016 2017 2018 Current 2016 2017 2018 Current Note: Shell/NGVA estimate 280,000 LNG trucks by 2030. NGVA estimates 2,000 LNG stations by 2030. Hydrogen LNG/CNG Algae Source: NGVA Europe and Shell 2019 LNG Outlook 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 26Over-the-Road What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Significance to Chart LNG Trucks (EUR) LNG Stations (EUR) • LNG vehicle tanks – LTAs with Continued LNG and Hydrogen transportation and multiple truck manufacturers 6,500 229 infrastructure network development in countries such as India and Japan 5,500 • Fueling infrastructure including 155 4,000 fueling stations and LNG truck 100 trailers 1,532 50 • Global service and repair Biofuels Electric footprint to service customers 2016 2017 2018 Current 2016 2017 2018 Current Note: Shell/NGVA estimate 280,000 LNG trucks by 2030. NGVA estimates 2,000 LNG stations by 2030. Hydrogen LNG/CNG Algae Source: NGVA Europe and Shell 2019 LNG Outlook 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 26

Rail What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Hydrogen Trains • LNG and hydrogen fuel tenders and Florida East Coast Rail ISO tanks Select Florida and • Chart is the most accomplished Alaska RR using LNG supplier of cryogenic / LNG tank Alaska Railroad solutions and LNG fuel tenders Chart Innovations in LNG by Rail Broader US LNG by Rail ISO Container Style • Trump issued executive order in April 2019 LNG Fuel Tender • Debate continues regarding benefits vs. potential safety concerns Tank Car Style LNG Fuel Tender International LNG by Rail • Europe, Russia and Canada have been using LNG by rail for years Cryogenic Tank Car: Europe • China National Offshore Oil Corporation piloting LNG by rail (ISO tank solution) Source: Mordor Intelligence 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 27Rail What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Hydrogen Trains • LNG and hydrogen fuel tenders and Florida East Coast Rail ISO tanks Select Florida and • Chart is the most accomplished Alaska RR using LNG supplier of cryogenic / LNG tank Alaska Railroad solutions and LNG fuel tenders Chart Innovations in LNG by Rail Broader US LNG by Rail ISO Container Style • Trump issued executive order in April 2019 LNG Fuel Tender • Debate continues regarding benefits vs. potential safety concerns Tank Car Style LNG Fuel Tender International LNG by Rail • Europe, Russia and Canada have been using LNG by rail for years Cryogenic Tank Car: Europe • China National Offshore Oil Corporation piloting LNG by rail (ISO tank solution) Source: Mordor Intelligence 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 27

Treatment for Clean Water What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Growing populations pressuring existing water Middle East and Asia, facing water scarcity, • Engineering and manufacturing of treatment systems turning to desalination turnkey cryogenic liquid oxygen • 34 billion gallons of wastewater daily in US storage systems •CO systems needed for pH balancing 2 (1) • % Municipal and industrial wastewater treated • Engineering and manufacturing of § High income countries 70% turnkey systems to store and re- § Middle income countries 30% gasify liquid CO 2 § Low income countries 10% • FEED studies and full system More stringent regulatory issues, increasing engineering for cryogenic treatment environmental concerns solutions Ozone for Disinfection • Bulk storage tanks and vaporizers Liquid oxygen being used to generate oxygen / ozone for disinfection (Chart pictured) Liquid oxygen system (Duchense, UT) Carbonic Acid (CO ) for pH Balancing 2 Water treatment plant utilizing CO to 2 adjust the pH levels of water after disinfection process (Chart pictured) System to store / regasify CO (GA) 2 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 28 (1) Source: United Nations Water Development Report 2017.Treatment for Clean Water What we are seeing today What’s coming tomorrow Where we play Growing populations pressuring existing water Middle East and Asia, facing water scarcity, • Engineering and manufacturing of treatment systems turning to desalination turnkey cryogenic liquid oxygen • 34 billion gallons of wastewater daily in US storage systems •CO systems needed for pH balancing 2 (1) • % Municipal and industrial wastewater treated • Engineering and manufacturing of § High income countries 70% turnkey systems to store and re- § Middle income countries 30% gasify liquid CO 2 § Low income countries 10% • FEED studies and full system More stringent regulatory issues, increasing engineering for cryogenic treatment environmental concerns solutions Ozone for Disinfection • Bulk storage tanks and vaporizers Liquid oxygen being used to generate oxygen / ozone for disinfection (Chart pictured) Liquid oxygen system (Duchense, UT) Carbonic Acid (CO ) for pH Balancing 2 Water treatment plant utilizing CO to 2 adjust the pH levels of water after disinfection process (Chart pictured) System to store / regasify CO (GA) 2 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 28 (1) Source: United Nations Water Development Report 2017.

Market Trends Complement Our Integrated Offering Gas-to-Power Marine Over-the-Road Rail Clean Water D&S East D&S West E&C Cryogenics E&C FinFans These 5 examples illustrate the opportunity for Chart’s integrated offering… but there are many more! 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 29Market Trends Complement Our Integrated Offering Gas-to-Power Marine Over-the-Road Rail Clean Water D&S East D&S West E&C Cryogenics E&C FinFans These 5 examples illustrate the opportunity for Chart’s integrated offering… but there are many more! 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 29

Broadest Product Offering Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 30Broadest Product Offering Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 30

Global Infrastructure Liquefaction Marine Transportation Fueling Power Liquefaction can use Transportation, LNG by truck uses Chart’s Fueling stations for LNG, LNG is used for power Chart’s IPSMR® consumption, and HLNG cryogenic cylinder CNG and bio-gas vehicles generation using Chart’s technology, BAHX and bunkering of LNG by tanks; our trailers serve using Chart’s cryogenic cryogenic storage tanks, ACHX in large scale or marine vessels using transportation needs storage tanks, vacuum Vacuum insulated pipe, ssLNG plants, gas pre- Chart’s cryogenic storage insulated pipe, vaporizers, vaporizers, manifolds treatment, nitrogen tanks, LNG on-board ship manifolds, control systems and control systems rejection and natural fueling systems, Cold Box and LNG dispensers gas liquids recovery with vaporizers and internal piping 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 31Global Infrastructure Liquefaction Marine Transportation Fueling Power Liquefaction can use Transportation, LNG by truck uses Chart’s Fueling stations for LNG, LNG is used for power Chart’s IPSMR® consumption, and HLNG cryogenic cylinder CNG and bio-gas vehicles generation using Chart’s technology, BAHX and bunkering of LNG by tanks; our trailers serve using Chart’s cryogenic cryogenic storage tanks, ACHX in large scale or marine vessels using transportation needs storage tanks, vacuum Vacuum insulated pipe, ssLNG plants, gas pre- Chart’s cryogenic storage insulated pipe, vaporizers, vaporizers, manifolds treatment, nitrogen tanks, LNG on-board ship manifolds, control systems and control systems rejection and natural fueling systems, Cold Box and LNG dispensers gas liquids recovery with vaporizers and internal piping 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 31

Small and Utility-Scale LNG: The List Keeps Growing Attractive Market Fundamentals US / Canada • $650M revenue opportunity over US East Coast l Utility / peak gas capacity the next 3 years l Marine fuel / bunkering • Estimated 12-15% annual growth US West Coast / Other for next 10 years l Utility / peak gas capacity Canada • ssLNG solutions utilized globally l Industrial / asphalt / mining / energy for utility/power (remote and l Gas / fuel for off-pipeline grid locations peak-shaving), marine bunkering, l Power generation heavy duty transportation, and other applications Mexico Europe / Russia l Mining, power, l Marine fuel / bunkering general industrial l Over-the-road transport l Gas / fuel for off-pipeline l Refueling infrastructure grid locations South East Asia China l Vietnam: Regas / power gen, l Road transportation Caribbean India road transport l Refueling infrastructure l Power generationl Over-the-road transportation l Indonesia: Regas / power gen l Industrial fuel supply l Refueling infrastructure l Refueling infrastructure l Malaysia and Thailand: service/repair (including LNG, CNG and LCNG) Regas / power gen l Marine fuel / bunkeringl Regas / Power generation l Philippines: Regas / power gen 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 32Small and Utility-Scale LNG: The List Keeps Growing Attractive Market Fundamentals US / Canada • $650M revenue opportunity over US East Coast l Utility / peak gas capacity the next 3 years l Marine fuel / bunkering • Estimated 12-15% annual growth US West Coast / Other for next 10 years l Utility / peak gas capacity Canada • ssLNG solutions utilized globally l Industrial / asphalt / mining / energy for utility/power (remote and l Gas / fuel for off-pipeline grid locations peak-shaving), marine bunkering, l Power generation heavy duty transportation, and other applications Mexico Europe / Russia l Mining, power, l Marine fuel / bunkering general industrial l Over-the-road transport l Gas / fuel for off-pipeline l Refueling infrastructure grid locations South East Asia China l Vietnam: Regas / power gen, l Road transportation Caribbean India road transport l Refueling infrastructure l Power generationl Over-the-road transportation l Indonesia: Regas / power gen l Industrial fuel supply l Refueling infrastructure l Refueling infrastructure l Malaysia and Thailand: service/repair (including LNG, CNG and LCNG) Regas / power gen l Marine fuel / bunkeringl Regas / Power generation l Philippines: Regas / power gen 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 32

CASE STUDY Shell Gibraltar Gibraltar needed a solution to meet clean power Power Plant generation, vehicle fueling, and vaporization needs. LNG Terminal Chart delivered a custom build solution including bulk storage, vacuum insulated piping, vaporization, LNG Vessel loading arms, and a control and safety system. Exploration, Treatment Processing/ Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition/ Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Specialty Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l VJ Pipe l Valves l Engineered Tanksl Fueling Stations l Valves D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 33 Energy Industrial GasCASE STUDY Shell Gibraltar Gibraltar needed a solution to meet clean power Power Plant generation, vehicle fueling, and vaporization needs. LNG Terminal Chart delivered a custom build solution including bulk storage, vacuum insulated piping, vaporization, LNG Vessel loading arms, and a control and safety system. Exploration, Treatment Processing/ Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition/ Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Specialty Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l VJ Pipe l Valves l Engineered Tanksl Fueling Stations l Valves D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 33 Energy Industrial Gas

CASE STUDY NiCHe LNG’s Towanda Facility NiCHe LNG required a solution to capture surplus natural gas to provide to a wide range of customers from commercial and industrial users, local gas utilities and power generation facilities. Chart delivered a custom pre-treatment, 50,000 GPD liquefaction unit, storage and truck loading facility. Exploration, Treatment Processing/ Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition/ Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l Trailersl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Specialty Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l VJ Pipel Process Optimization l Valves l NRUsl Cold Boxesl Trailersl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Setupl Fueling Stations l BAHXl BAHXl Standard Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l ACHXl Engineered Tanksl Valvesl Process Optimization l Valves NiCHe LNG is partnership between Dominion Energy and REV LNG. D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 34 Energy Industrial GasCASE STUDY NiCHe LNG’s Towanda Facility NiCHe LNG required a solution to capture surplus natural gas to provide to a wide range of customers from commercial and industrial users, local gas utilities and power generation facilities. Chart delivered a custom pre-treatment, 50,000 GPD liquefaction unit, storage and truck loading facility. Exploration, Treatment Processing/ Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition/ Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l Trailersl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Specialty Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l VJ Pipel Process Optimization l Valves l NRUsl Cold Boxesl Trailersl Engineered Tanksl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Setupl Fueling Stations l BAHXl BAHXl Standard Bulkl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l ACHXl Engineered Tanksl Valvesl Process Optimization l Valves NiCHe LNG is partnership between Dominion Energy and REV LNG. D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 34 Energy Industrial Gas

ssLNG Order Opportunities Number Project Chart Customer Operator Chart Content 1 Utility-scale project for U.S. East Coast ODIN Confidential C50N 2 Utility-scale project for Northeast ODIN Confidential C50N, 5x100k gallon storage 3 NorthEast Energy Center ODIN Liberty Energy C250N and pretreatment 4 Philadelphia Gas Works Passyunk ODIN PGW C120N 5 Nipigon Liquefaction Nipigon Nipigon C85N, pretreatment, storage 6 Eagle LNG Jacksonville Matrix Services Eagle IPSMR®, C550MR 7 Eagle Maxville Eagle Eagle C120N 8 Eagle LNG Canada Eagle Eagle C100N 9 Caribbean Power Project Confidential Confidential Tanks 10 Brazil C450IMR plant GasBridge GasBridge C450IMR and pretreatment 11 India LCNG Stations AG&P AG&P 6 LCNG stations 12 Mexico ssLNG terminal Confidential Confidential C100N Does not include full list of project opportunities. Opportunities represent possible projects based on current status of discussions with customers. Ultimate realization of these 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 35 projects depends upon status of project and on the execution / delivery of definite documentation with customers. ssLNG Order Opportunities Number Project Chart Customer Operator Chart Content 1 Utility-scale project for U.S. East Coast ODIN Confidential C50N 2 Utility-scale project for Northeast ODIN Confidential C50N, 5x100k gallon storage 3 NorthEast Energy Center ODIN Liberty Energy C250N and pretreatment 4 Philadelphia Gas Works Passyunk ODIN PGW C120N 5 Nipigon Liquefaction Nipigon Nipigon C85N, pretreatment, storage 6 Eagle LNG Jacksonville Matrix Services Eagle IPSMR®, C550MR 7 Eagle Maxville Eagle Eagle C120N 8 Eagle LNG Canada Eagle Eagle C100N 9 Caribbean Power Project Confidential Confidential Tanks 10 Brazil C450IMR plant GasBridge GasBridge C450IMR and pretreatment 11 India LCNG Stations AG&P AG&P 6 LCNG stations 12 Mexico ssLNG terminal Confidential Confidential C100N Does not include full list of project opportunities. Opportunities represent possible projects based on current status of discussions with customers. Ultimate realization of these 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 35 projects depends upon status of project and on the execution / delivery of definite documentation with customers.

Big LNG Order Opportunities Number Project Chart Customer Operator Size Chart Content 1 - BOOKED Calcasieu Pass BHGE Venture Global 10 MTPA 18 cold boxes, BAHX 2 - BOOKED Gimi (Tortue) Black & Veatch Golar 3.75 MTPA 4 cold boxes, BAHX 27 MTPA IPSMR®, cold boxes, 3 Driftwood Bechtel Tellurian (Phase 1 16 MTPA) BAHX, ACHX 4 - 50% in Cold boxes, BAHX, Magnolia LNG Ltd LNG Ltd 8.8 MTPA BACKLOG core-in kettles IPSMR®, cold boxes, 5 Corpus Christi Stage Three KBR Cheniere 9.5 MTPA BAHX, ACHX IPSMR®, cold boxes, 6 Pointe LNG EPC TBD Pointe LNG 6 MTPA BAHX, ACHX 7 Plaquemines BHGE Venture Global 20 MTPA 36 cold boxes, BAHX 2 trains at 4.5 Opportunity for: BAHX, 8 Corpus Christi Stage Four TBD Cheniere MTPA each ACHX, cold boxes 9 Ghandria Black & Veatch Golar 3.75 MTPA 4 cold boxes, BAHX BAHX on the feed gas 10 Freeport LNG Train 4 KBR Freeport LNG 15 MTPA pretreatment Does not include full list of project opportunities. Opportunities represent possible large projects based on current status of discussions with customers. Ultimate realization of these 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 36 projects depends upon status of project and on the execution / delivery of definite documentation with customers. Big LNG Order Opportunities Number Project Chart Customer Operator Size Chart Content 1 - BOOKED Calcasieu Pass BHGE Venture Global 10 MTPA 18 cold boxes, BAHX 2 - BOOKED Gimi (Tortue) Black & Veatch Golar 3.75 MTPA 4 cold boxes, BAHX 27 MTPA IPSMR®, cold boxes, 3 Driftwood Bechtel Tellurian (Phase 1 16 MTPA) BAHX, ACHX 4 - 50% in Cold boxes, BAHX, Magnolia LNG Ltd LNG Ltd 8.8 MTPA BACKLOG core-in kettles IPSMR®, cold boxes, 5 Corpus Christi Stage Three KBR Cheniere 9.5 MTPA BAHX, ACHX IPSMR®, cold boxes, 6 Pointe LNG EPC TBD Pointe LNG 6 MTPA BAHX, ACHX 7 Plaquemines BHGE Venture Global 20 MTPA 36 cold boxes, BAHX 2 trains at 4.5 Opportunity for: BAHX, 8 Corpus Christi Stage Four TBD Cheniere MTPA each ACHX, cold boxes 9 Ghandria Black & Veatch Golar 3.75 MTPA 4 cold boxes, BAHX BAHX on the feed gas 10 Freeport LNG Train 4 KBR Freeport LNG 15 MTPA pretreatment Does not include full list of project opportunities. Opportunities represent possible large projects based on current status of discussions with customers. Ultimate realization of these 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 36 projects depends upon status of project and on the execution / delivery of definite documentation with customers.

CASE STUDY Big LNG: Elba Island Elba Island was constructed as an LNG import terminal and regassification facility in 1972. With a natural gas surplus, Shell needed a solution to re-purpose the facility as an LNG export terminal. Chart delivered a modular multi-train liquefaction system to meet their needs. Exploration, Treatment Processing / Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l ACHXl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Cold Boxesl Support & Training l BAHX l VJ Pipe l Valves l BAHXl Cold Boxesl Installation & Setup l BAHXl Support & Training l Process Optimization D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 37 Energy Industrial GasCASE STUDY Big LNG: Elba Island Elba Island was constructed as an LNG import terminal and regassification facility in 1972. With a natural gas surplus, Shell needed a solution to re-purpose the facility as an LNG export terminal. Chart delivered a modular multi-train liquefaction system to meet their needs. Exploration, Treatment Processing / Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l ACHXl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Cold Boxesl Support & Training l BAHX l VJ Pipe l Valves l BAHXl Cold Boxesl Installation & Setup l BAHXl Support & Training l Process Optimization D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 37 Energy Industrial Gas

Specialty Markets: Dynamic Growth Market End-use of Products Potential Drivers of Size Opportunity (1) Market Size Food and Beverage • Food preservation equipment $500M • Nitro-beverage changeover • Nitrogen dosing equipment Cannabis • Liquid CO2 storage and supply / delivery systems $250M • Legalization of cannabis • Used in grow houses, CBD oil extraction and packaging • Regulatory approval for CBD. Industrial Lasers • High purity liquid nitrogen (gas assist) provides a faster cut $200M • Uptime requirements in manufacturing and superior edge, free of impurities • Reducing steps in production Space • Cryogenic liquid propellants are used as fuel for rocket propulsion $200M • Proliferation of private space travel industry Hydrogen • H2 vehicle fueling stations, transport equipment and $500M • Buildout of hydrogen fueling infrastructure liquefaction storage at H2 production sites • Development of “green hydrogen” industry Water Treatment • Improving water quality and wastewater reuse utilize $400M • Regulation on water treatment liquid oxygen and CO2 in purification process • Population growth -80° Freezers • Medium-cold temperature applications typically served by mechanical $400M • Efficiency and energy consumption freezers Over-the-Road • LNG as alternative fuel to diesel for heavy duty vehicles $750M • Regulations Trucking (lower emissions, engine noise, etc.) Source: Potential Market Size are Chart Management estimates. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 38 (1) Reflects Total Addressable Market (TAM) for current and potential application of Chart technology and products. Specialty Markets: Dynamic Growth Market End-use of Products Potential Drivers of Size Opportunity (1) Market Size Food and Beverage • Food preservation equipment $500M • Nitro-beverage changeover • Nitrogen dosing equipment Cannabis • Liquid CO2 storage and supply / delivery systems $250M • Legalization of cannabis • Used in grow houses, CBD oil extraction and packaging • Regulatory approval for CBD. Industrial Lasers • High purity liquid nitrogen (gas assist) provides a faster cut $200M • Uptime requirements in manufacturing and superior edge, free of impurities • Reducing steps in production Space • Cryogenic liquid propellants are used as fuel for rocket propulsion $200M • Proliferation of private space travel industry Hydrogen • H2 vehicle fueling stations, transport equipment and $500M • Buildout of hydrogen fueling infrastructure liquefaction storage at H2 production sites • Development of “green hydrogen” industry Water Treatment • Improving water quality and wastewater reuse utilize $400M • Regulation on water treatment liquid oxygen and CO2 in purification process • Population growth -80° Freezers • Medium-cold temperature applications typically served by mechanical $400M • Efficiency and energy consumption freezers Over-the-Road • LNG as alternative fuel to diesel for heavy duty vehicles $750M • Regulations Trucking (lower emissions, engine noise, etc.) Source: Potential Market Size are Chart Management estimates. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 38 (1) Reflects Total Addressable Market (TAM) for current and potential application of Chart technology and products.

CASE STUDY Specialty Markets: Water Treatment Clark County Nevada needed a liquid oxygen storage and regassification solution for oxygen supply used in Energy ozone generation for water treatment (disinfection). Chart delivered an engineered system equipped with liquid oxygen storage tanks and vaporizers for regasification to deliver the oxygen supply. Exploration, Treatment Processing / Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l VJ Pipel Standard Bulkl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Valvesl Valvesl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l Process Optimization l Engineered Tanksl Standard Bulkl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Setup l Valvesl Valvesl Powered Vaporizersl Process Optimization D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 39 Energy Industrial GasCASE STUDY Specialty Markets: Water Treatment Clark County Nevada needed a liquid oxygen storage and regassification solution for oxygen supply used in Energy ozone generation for water treatment (disinfection). Chart delivered an engineered system equipped with liquid oxygen storage tanks and vaporizers for regasification to deliver the oxygen supply. Exploration, Treatment Processing / Transportation Storage Regasification Lifecycle Value Proposition / Production & Pipeline Liquefaction Services Application l VJ Pipel Standard Bulkl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Startupl Engineered Systems l Valvesl Valvesl Powered Vaporizersl Support & Training l Process Optimization l Engineered Tanksl Standard Bulkl Ambient Vaporizersl Installation & Setup l Valvesl Valvesl Powered Vaporizersl Process Optimization D&S E&C 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 39 Energy Industrial Gas

Aftermarket Evolution and Roadmap YE 2021 Aftermarket Target sales as a % 21.0% of total sales Since 2017, M&A helped us transform the aftermarket business… 15.4% E&C FinFans E&C Cryo D&S East D&S West 13.8% 13.5% 2017 2018 Q3 2019 2021 …Along with organic capital investment 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 40 Note: Maps not to scale.Aftermarket Evolution and Roadmap YE 2021 Aftermarket Target sales as a % 21.0% of total sales Since 2017, M&A helped us transform the aftermarket business… 15.4% E&C FinFans E&C Cryo D&S East D&S West 13.8% 13.5% 2017 2018 Q3 2019 2021 …Along with organic capital investment 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 40 Note: Maps not to scale.

Innovative Solutions Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 41Innovative Solutions Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 41

Why Do Customers Choose Chart? UPFRONT ENGINEERING + + BROADEST APPLIED R&D PRODUCT OFFERING TURNKEY SOLUTIONS 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 42Why Do Customers Choose Chart? UPFRONT ENGINEERING + + BROADEST APPLIED R&D PRODUCT OFFERING TURNKEY SOLUTIONS 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 42

Focus on Research & Development Category Description Product Lines Impacted Enhanced air side and tube side technologies that reduce area Enhanced Heat Transfer Air Cooled Heat Exchangers and equipment size resulting in reduced costs for customers Development of a high pressure gas Flowmeter that can be used Flowmeters Hydrogen Gas Flow Meter in a gaseous hydrogen dispenser Partnering with licensor to develop a next generation model with Breech Lock lower capex, simplified maintenance, and minimized shutdown Heat Exchangers Heat Exchanger time leading to higher reliability and lower total life-cycle cost 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 43Focus on Research & Development Category Description Product Lines Impacted Enhanced air side and tube side technologies that reduce area Enhanced Heat Transfer Air Cooled Heat Exchangers and equipment size resulting in reduced costs for customers Development of a high pressure gas Flowmeter that can be used Flowmeters Hydrogen Gas Flow Meter in a gaseous hydrogen dispenser Partnering with licensor to develop a next generation model with Breech Lock lower capex, simplified maintenance, and minimized shutdown Heat Exchangers Heat Exchanger time leading to higher reliability and lower total life-cycle cost 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 43

Margin Expansion Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 44Margin Expansion Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 44

Leveraging Our Global Operations Americas D&S West Ball Ground, GA New Prague, MN Fremont, CA McCarran, NV (Repairs) Houston, TX (Repairs) Skaff – Brentwood, NH (Repairs) E&C New Iberia, LA Tulsa, OK La Crosse, WI The Woodlands, TX Hudson/Cofimco – Beasley, TX Franklin, IN (Repairs) Asia-pacific D&S East Changzhou, China Chengdu, China (CryoBio) VRV Asia – India Hyderabad Engineering Australia (CryoBio) Europe D&S East Ferox – Decin, CR GOFA –Germany Flow – Germany CT Vogel – Germany Germany (CryoBio) VRV – Italy VRV/Cryo Diffusion – France E&C VRV – Italy IMB – Italy Hudson/Cofimco – Italy Corporate Headquarters Ball Ground, GA 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 45

Optimizing Production Location toImprove Deliverability and Lower Cost2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 46Load ontotruck1 km transportto riverLoad ontoriver bargeSchedule rivertransport600 km toHamburg,GermanyArriveGenoaPath to Port: Decin to Hamburg+600 Km, 3 stops, 6-7 daysPath to Port: Ornago to Genoa+200 Km, 2 stops, 2 daysLoad ontotruck200 km driveto PortComplex shipping logistics from Chart Ferox facility in Decin, Czech Republic can add up to 20% to customercost and limit our visibility to customer delivery date..Add production to Ornago, Italy facility (VRV), resultingin lower shipping cost and better visibility todeliverability.ArriveHamburg Optimizing Production Location toImprove Deliverability and Lower Cost2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 46Load ontotruck1 km transportto riverLoan ontoriver bargeSchedule rivertransport600 km toHamburg,GermanyArriveGenoaPath to Port: Decin to Hamburg+600 Km, 3 stops, 6-7 daysPath to Port: Ornago to Genoa+200 Km, 2 stops, 2 daysLoad ontotruck200 km driveto PortComplex shipping logistics from Chart Ferox facility inDěčĺn, Czech Republic can add up to 20% to customercost and limit our visibility to customer delivery date..Add production to Ornago, Italy facility (VRV), resultingin lower shipping cost and better visibility todeliverability.ArriveHamburg

CASE STUDY AXC Integration Providing $29M Synergies $ in millions Synergy Description Synergy Target (OI) Tulsa / FinFan Consolidation: Cost Synergies Achieved to Date Rooftop / Facility Consolidation $15.0 One Chart Sales Force 5.0 Sourcing / Functional Savings 7.5 5 into 1 4 $15M facilities Months To Achieve Annual savings Revenue Synergies 1.5 Total Synergies 29.0 Single, Consolidated Facility Tulsa, OK 4 Legacy Tulsa Facilities What’s Next: Dawson Plant § China Fan consolidation Independence § Mexico JV outsourcing Plant (Hudson Products Mexico) th 13 Street Offices § Hyderabad engineering expansion Lean-flow layout for max efficiency SmithCo Engineering 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 47CASE STUDY AXC Integration Providing $29M Synergies $ in millions Synergy Description Synergy Target (OI) Tulsa / FinFan Consolidation: Cost Synergies Achieved to Date Rooftop / Facility Consolidation $15.0 One Chart Sales Force 5.0 Sourcing / Functional Savings 7.5 5 into 1 4 $15M facilities Months To Achieve Annual savings Revenue Synergies 1.5 Total Synergies 29.0 Single, Consolidated Facility Tulsa, OK 4 Legacy Tulsa Facilities What’s Next: Dawson Plant § China Fan consolidation Independence § Mexico JV outsourcing Plant (Hudson Products Mexico) th 13 Street Offices § Hyderabad engineering expansion Lean-flow layout for max efficiency SmithCo Engineering 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 47

VRV India 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 48VRV India 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 48

Focus on India: Leveraging Cost and Proximity Chart Initiatives Why India? Commitment to increase natural gas in total energy mix from 6% percent to 15% by 2030 Hyderabad Engineering • Reduced dependence on coal / oil • Legacy AXC engineering center with 35 engineers • Lowers energy costs by 25% • Hiring additional engineers to support LNG projects in Europe and US $140B spending on gas infrastructure over 10 years • Pilot projects underway for D&S West, D&S East, E&C Cryo • $17Bn on City Gas Distribution networks • 7,000 additional LCNG fueling stations • 50% increase in pipeline capacity • 2x increase in LNG import / regas capacity by 2023 Chennai FinFans Manufacturing • Existing Chennai (VRV) manufacturing with D&S focus Proximity to Middle East and Southeast Asian markets • Low cost, in-country access to local markets and relationships • Establish ACHX manufacturing by Q1 2020 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 49Focus on India: Leveraging Cost and Proximity Chart Initiatives Why India? Commitment to increase natural gas in total energy mix from 6% percent to 15% by 2030 Hyderabad Engineering • Reduced dependence on coal / oil • Legacy AXC engineering center with 35 engineers • Lowers energy costs by 25% • Hiring additional engineers to support LNG projects in Europe and US $140B spending on gas infrastructure over 10 years • Pilot projects underway for D&S West, D&S East, E&C Cryo • $17Bn on City Gas Distribution networks • 7,000 additional LCNG fueling stations • 50% increase in pipeline capacity • 2x increase in LNG import / regas capacity by 2023 Chennai FinFans Manufacturing • Existing Chennai (VRV) manufacturing with D&S focus Proximity to Middle East and Southeast Asian markets • Low cost, in-country access to local markets and relationships • Establish ACHX manufacturing by Q1 2020 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 49

Thinking Disruptive Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 50Thinking Disruptive Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 50

Worldwide Adoption of Clean! China Ireland Japan Ban on gasoline and diesel No non-zero emission cars Planning to reduce CO2 emissions by 90% ICE by 2040 for sale after 2030 below 2010 levels by 2050 for new passenger vehicles, assumes almost 100% EV Costa Rica Israel Papua New Guinea Ban on fossil fuel car sales by 2021 Ban on imported fossil fuel Plans to be carbon neutral by 2050 vehicles by 2030 Denmark United Kingdom Philippines Ban on fossil fuel car sales by 2030 Ban on gasoline and diesel ICE 70% below current emissions by 2030 in cars and vans by 2040 France Netherlands Vietnam Ban on gasoline and diesel ICE by 2040, Ban on new gasoline and diesel Reduce green house gas emissions Paris to ban diesel by 2025, gasoline by 2030 cars by 2030 by 8% of 2010 levels by 2030 Iceland Slovenia Plans to abolish sales of fossil New registrations must have 50g/km CO2 fuel cars by 2050 from 2025, 30g/km from 2030 India Spain 30% cars to be electric by 2030 Ban on fossil fuel car sales starting 2040 Sweden Taiwan Ban on fossil fuel car sales Ban on new motorcycles powered starting 2030 by fossil fuels by 2035, cars by 2040 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 51Worldwide Adoption of Clean! China Ireland Japan Ban on gasoline and diesel No non-zero emission cars Planning to reduce CO2 emissions by 90% ICE by 2040 for sale after 2030 below 2010 levels by 2050 for new passenger vehicles, assumes almost 100% EV Costa Rica Israel Papua New Guinea Ban on fossil fuel car sales by 2021 Ban on imported fossil fuel Plans to be carbon neutral by 2050 vehicles by 2030 Denmark United Kingdom Philippines Ban on fossil fuel car sales by 2030 Ban on gasoline and diesel ICE 70% below current emissions by 2030 in cars and vans by 2040 France Netherlands Vietnam Ban on gasoline and diesel ICE by 2040, Ban on new gasoline and diesel Reduce green house gas emissions Paris to ban diesel by 2025, gasoline by 2030 cars by 2030 by 8% of 2010 levels by 2030 Iceland Slovenia Plans to abolish sales of fossil New registrations must have 50g/km CO2 fuel cars by 2050 from 2025, 30g/km from 2030 India Spain 30% cars to be electric by 2030 Ban on fossil fuel car sales starting 2040 Sweden Taiwan Ban on fossil fuel car sales Ban on new motorcycles powered starting 2030 by fossil fuels by 2035, cars by 2040 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 51

Global Footprint Provides Helium Opportunity Helium Opportunity • Global consumption of 6.3 Bcf per Helium is a global opportunity requiring a global footprint year, sourced from US, Qatar and Algeria (not renewable) RasGas Helium 2 Plant, Qatar • Critical to industrial, medical and consumer markets Limited helium sources and challenging logistics • New supply explored globally – provide unique service / repair opportunity tied to natural gas production Air Liquide Helium Storage Facility, Germany • Difficult to transport and store (-425 F boiling point, utilizes specialized ISO containers) New helium sources in remote locations, closely linked to natural gas (LNG) • Renergen LNG and helium plant (S. Africa) A GREAT OPPORTUNITY Virginia Gas Project, Free State of South Africa FOR CHART! 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 52Global Footprint Provides Helium Opportunity Helium Opportunity • Global consumption of 6.3 Bcf per Helium is a global opportunity requiring a global footprint year, sourced from US, Qatar and Algeria (not renewable) RasGas Helium 2 Plant, Qatar • Critical to industrial, medical and consumer markets Limited helium sources and challenging logistics • New supply explored globally – provide unique service / repair opportunity tied to natural gas production Air Liquide Helium Storage Facility, Germany • Difficult to transport and store (-425 F boiling point, utilizes specialized ISO containers) New helium sources in remote locations, closely linked to natural gas (LNG) • Renergen LNG and helium plant (S. Africa) A GREAT OPPORTUNITY Virginia Gas Project, Free State of South Africa FOR CHART! 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 52

Thinking Disruptive: Direct Air Carbon Capture Direct Air Capture: Taking companies to net zero? • Carbon capture by moving ambient air across a membrane • Process efficiency directly correlated to amount of air moved, how efficiently it is moved (power / volume / speed) • Captured CO can be stored, used for EOR, or used in fuel manufacturing 2 • Key companies working on this: Carbon Engineering (OXY/CVX/BHP), Global Thermostat (XOM), Climeworks (Europe) Direct air capture: Carbon Engineering facility Chart can provide development, engineering and manufacturing • Fan expertise and engineering capabilities – Structural engineering to construct air contactor units Computational Superior Fluid Dynamics Design & – Computational flow dynamics to design and validate efficient airflows (CFD) Engineering • Leading flow fan technology; improve flow efficiencies by 10-15% • Global manufacturing capabilities 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 53Thinking Disruptive: Direct Air Carbon Capture Direct Air Capture: Taking companies to net zero? • Carbon capture by moving ambient air across a membrane • Process efficiency directly correlated to amount of air moved, how efficiently it is moved (power / volume / speed) • Captured CO can be stored, used for EOR, or used in fuel manufacturing 2 • Key companies working on this: Carbon Engineering (OXY/CVX/BHP), Global Thermostat (XOM), Climeworks (Europe) Direct air capture: Carbon Engineering facility Chart can provide development, engineering and manufacturing • Fan expertise and engineering capabilities – Structural engineering to construct air contactor units Computational Superior Fluid Dynamics Design & – Computational flow dynamics to design and validate efficient airflows (CFD) Engineering • Leading flow fan technology; improve flow efficiencies by 10-15% • Global manufacturing capabilities 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 53

Thinking Disruptive: Smart Products Smart Product Strategy ü Today, Chart provides smart ü ü ü ü enabled products ü • Smart Layer (BAHX), Smart ü Tanks, and CryoBio rd • Enabled by Chart or 3 party technology ü We are listening to customers, actively solving complex problems ü ü Leveraging intel coming from our ü equipment to improve and differentiate our products ü ü ü Open to opportunities to partner with software / service providers • Evaluating multiple opportunities and structuresü ü 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 54Thinking Disruptive: Smart Products Smart Product Strategy ü Today, Chart provides smart ü ü ü ü enabled products ü • Smart Layer (BAHX), Smart ü Tanks, and CryoBio rd • Enabled by Chart or 3 party technology ü We are listening to customers, actively solving complex problems ü ü Leveraging intel coming from our ü equipment to improve and differentiate our products ü ü ü Open to opportunities to partner with software / service providers • Evaluating multiple opportunities and structuresü ü 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 54

Community & Employees Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 55Community & Employees Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 55

Building Capabilities for the Future Organization structure Programs to build capabilities Network of teams; organizing for speed agility, • Engineering Fellows and adaptability • University Relations Culture, engagement, and brand • Emerging Leaders Holistic solution focused on all elements of the “employee experience” • Continuous Performance Feedback • Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Managers Capabilities to support pace of organizational change and planning for future talent needs 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 56Building Capabilities for the Future Organization structure Programs to build capabilities Network of teams; organizing for speed agility, • Engineering Fellows and adaptability • University Relations Culture, engagement, and brand • Emerging Leaders Holistic solution focused on all elements of the “employee experience” • Continuous Performance Feedback • Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Managers Capabilities to support pace of organizational change and planning for future talent needs 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 56

Being Responsible Globally Environmental Social Governance • Produce products used • Inclusive hiring practices • Separate Chairman and CEO in clean energy and • Investing in training for all • 2 out of 7 female directors emissions reductions levels of employees • 6 out of 7 directors are • Customer offering of • Safety as a priority with independent LifeCycle services to prolong zero accidents as the target • Annual director elections product life and efficiency of the program and committee reviews • Community involvement • Focus on the communities in which we manufacture 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 57Being Responsible Globally Environmental Social Governance • Produce products used • Inclusive hiring practices • Separate Chairman and CEO in clean energy and • Investing in training for all • 2 out of 7 female directors emissions reductions levels of employees • 6 out of 7 directors are • Customer offering of • Safety as a priority with independent LifeCycle services to prolong zero accidents as the target • Annual director elections product life and efficiency of the program and committee reviews • Community involvement • Focus on the communities in which we manufacture 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 57

CASE STUDY Lowering Cost and Carbon Footprint +30% $4M 10% 40% Lower PET Savings per 1g Energy Savings Lighter of PET reduced Nitrogen dosing in bottles lowers their carbon footprint (1) • Reduction in PET • Lower heat energy in bottle formation • Structural rigidity reduces storage area, improves distribution efficiency How Did Chart Help? • Improved rates to 2,000 bottles per min Bottle size reduced from 24g (2000) • Lower PET given 2-4 psi from Chart dosers to 7.4g • Consistent pressures lower label placement error • Initial success in U.S. results have been repeated at global facilities • Integrated doser solution with filler manufacturer PET is polyethylene terephthalate, a general-purpose polymer. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 58CASE STUDY Lowering Cost and Carbon Footprint +30% $4M 10% 40% Lower PET Savings per 1g Energy Savings Lighter of PET reduced Nitrogen dosing in bottles lowers their carbon footprint (1) • Reduction in PET • Lower heat energy in bottle formation • Structural rigidity reduces storage area, improves distribution efficiency How Did Chart Help? • Improved rates to 2,000 bottles per min Bottle size reduced from 24g (2000) • Lower PET given 2-4 psi from Chart dosers to 7.4g • Consistent pressures lower label placement error • Initial success in U.S. results have been repeated at global facilities • Integrated doser solution with filler manufacturer PET is polyethylene terephthalate, a general-purpose polymer. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 58

Profitable Growth Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 59Profitable Growth Community & Employees Broadest Product Offering for Industrial Gas & Energy • Environmental, Social & Governance • Application and Customer Expansion • Building capabilities to support other strategic pillars • Cryo-pump opportunity • Branding • Repair & Service E A • Specialty Markets 1. Market Trends Thinking Disruptive Innovative Solutions • Alternative business models • Upfront Engineering D B • Smart products (IOT) • Partnerships for new turnkey solutions 2. Profitable • Retrofit for efficiencies existing Growth brownfield sites C Margin Expansion • Strategic location manufacturing • International manufacturing for traditional US products • 80/20 • Strategic sourcing 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 59

Strong Balance Sheet and Cash Flow ($ in millions) Capital Structure (as of 3Q 2019) Net Leverage 3.5x (Q3 ‘17) $778 Net Debt Term Loan $339 Capacity 2.9x (Q4 ‘18) Revolver $259 $420 Liquidity Converts $450 3.3x (Q2 ‘19) $150 Current 3.2x (Q3 ‘19) Target $859 Total Debt Under 2.0x Working Capital Free Cash Flow Current Target 2018 2019 2021 (1) FY 2019 est: $120 - $130 DSO 64 56 53 FY 2020 est: $180 - $210 DIO 99 82 78 DPO 51 42 44 (1) Pro forma AXC acquisition. 60 2019 Chart Industries Investor DayStrong Balance Sheet and Cash Flow ($ in millions) Capital Structure (as of 3Q 2019) Net Leverage 3.5x (Q3 ‘17) $778 Net Debt Term Loan $339 Capacity 2.9x (Q4 ‘18) Revolver $259 $420 Liquidity Converts $450 3.3x (Q2 ‘19) $150 Current 3.2x (Q3 ‘19) Target $859 Total Debt Under 2.0x Working Capital Free Cash Flow Current Target 2018 2019 2021 (1) FY 2019 est: $120 - $130 DSO 64 56 53 FY 2020 est: $180 - $210 DIO 99 82 78 DPO 51 42 44 (1) Pro forma AXC acquisition. 60 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day

Disciplined Capital Allocation Strategy Organic Delever Growth } Leverage target under 2.0x Debt to EBITDA } $35-40M of annual CapEx M&A } Capital allocation to position for growth } Focused on long-term shareholder value creation Direct Shareholder Return 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 61Disciplined Capital Allocation Strategy Organic Delever Growth } Leverage target under 2.0x Debt to EBITDA } $35-40M of annual CapEx M&A } Capital allocation to position for growth } Focused on long-term shareholder value creation Direct Shareholder Return 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 61

Q&A 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 63Q&A 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 63

Appendix 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 64Appendix 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 64

Financial Results by Segment GAAP – Continuing Operations E&C Cryogenic Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $28.2 $34.8 $35.6 $38.3 $136.9 $35.1 $47.3 $48.9 $131.3 Gross Margin 5. 0 4.9 12.1 6.6 0.1 10.3 7.9 28.6 18.3 GM % 17.7% 14.1% 34.0% 17.2% 20.9% 0.3% 21.8% 16.2% 13.9% SG&A 6.2 5.7 5.1 6.4 23.4 9.0 8.5 5.1 22.6% / Sales 22.0% 16.4% 14.3% 16.7% 17.1% 25.6% 18.0% 10.4% 17.2% Operating Income $(2.2) $(1.3) $6.4 $(1.1) $1.8 $(10.7) - $3.6 $(7.1) % / Sales -7.8% -3.7% 18.0% -2.9% -30.5% 0.0% 7.4% 1.3% -5.4% E&C FinFans Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $61.7 $66.0 $62.5 $63.4 $253.6 $70.5 $72.9 $128.6 $272.0 Gross Margin 14.4 16.4 14.8 15.0 19.3 20.3 39.8 60.6 79.4 GM % 23.3% 24.8% 23.7% 23.7% 23.9% 27.4% 27.8% 30.9% 29.2% SG&A 6.4 6.0 6.2 6.1 24.7 6.8 7.1 10.7 24.6% / Sales 10.4% 9.1% 9.9% 9.6% 9.6% 9.7% 8.3% 9.7% 9.0% Operating Income $5.0 $7.2 $5.7 $5.8 $23.7 $9.4 $10.2 $16.4 $36.0% / Sales 8.1% 10.9% 9.1% 9.1% 13.3% 14.0% 12.8% 9.3% 13.2% D&S West Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $100.6 $117.6 $119.0 $118.3 $455.5 $122.3 $113.5 $114.9 $350.7 Gross Margin 36.1 38.2 44.7 37.8 156.8 39.4 41.7 38.1 119.2 GM % 35.9% 32.5% 37.6% 32.0% 34.4% 32.2% 36.7% 33.2% 34.0% SG&A 12.7 13.4 11.6 13.3 51.0 13.3 12.7 12.0 38.0% / Sales 12.6% 11.4% 9.7% 11.2% 11.2% 10.9% 11.2% 10.4% 10.8% Operating Income $22.2 $23.6 $31.9 $23.5 $101.2 $25.6 $28.7 $26.0 $80.3% / Sales 22.1% 20.1% 26.8% 19.9% 22.2% 20.9% 25.3% 22.6% 22.9% D&S East Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $55.1 $62.4 $56.8 $72.0 $246.3 $68.7 $77.7 $70.4 $216.8 Gross Margin 11.8 14.1 11.2 15.3 52.4 9.1 11.3 16.3 36.7 GM % 21.4% 22.6% 19.7% 21.3% 21.3% 13.2% 14.5% 23.2% 16.9% SG&A 7.8 7.3 7.7 8.8 31.6 9.9 7.8 8.8 26.5% / Sales 14.2% 11.7% 13.6% 12.2% 12.8% 14.4% 10.0% 12.5% 12.2% Operating Income $3.6 $6.6 $3.3 $5.8 $19.3 $(2.3) $1.9 $7.5 $7.1% / Sales 6.5% 10.6% 5.8% 8.1% 7.8% -3.3% 2.4% 10.7% 3.3% 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 65Financial Results by Segment GAAP – Continuing Operations E&C Cryogenic Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $28.2 $34.8 $35.6 $38.3 $136.9 $35.1 $47.3 $48.9 $131.3 Gross Margin 5. 0 4.9 12.1 6.6 0.1 10.3 7.9 28.6 18.3 GM % 17.7% 14.1% 34.0% 17.2% 20.9% 0.3% 21.8% 16.2% 13.9% SG&A 6.2 5.7 5.1 6.4 23.4 9.0 8.5 5.1 22.6% / Sales 22.0% 16.4% 14.3% 16.7% 17.1% 25.6% 18.0% 10.4% 17.2% Operating Income $(2.2) $(1.3) $6.4 $(1.1) $1.8 $(10.7) - $3.6 $(7.1) % / Sales -7.8% -3.7% 18.0% -2.9% -30.5% 0.0% 7.4% 1.3% -5.4% E&C FinFans Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $61.7 $66.0 $62.5 $63.4 $253.6 $70.5 $72.9 $128.6 $272.0 Gross Margin 14.4 16.4 14.8 15.0 19.3 20.3 39.8 60.6 79.4 GM % 23.3% 24.8% 23.7% 23.7% 23.9% 27.4% 27.8% 30.9% 29.2% SG&A 6.4 6.0 6.2 6.1 24.7 6.8 7.1 10.7 24.6% / Sales 10.4% 9.1% 9.9% 9.6% 9.6% 9.7% 8.3% 9.7% 9.0% Operating Income $5.0 $7.2 $5.7 $5.8 $23.7 $9.4 $10.2 $16.4 $36.0% / Sales 8.1% 10.9% 9.1% 9.1% 13.3% 14.0% 12.8% 9.3% 13.2% D&S West Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $100.6 $117.6 $119.0 $118.3 $455.5 $122.3 $113.5 $114.9 $350.7 Gross Margin 36.1 38.2 44.7 37.8 156.8 39.4 41.7 38.1 119.2 GM % 35.9% 32.5% 37.6% 32.0% 34.4% 32.2% 36.7% 33.2% 34.0% SG&A 12.7 13.4 11.6 13.3 51.0 13.3 12.7 12.0 38.0% / Sales 12.6% 11.4% 9.7% 11.2% 11.2% 10.9% 11.2% 10.4% 10.8% Operating Income $22.2 $23.6 $31.9 $23.5 $101.2 $25.6 $28.7 $26.0 $80.3% / Sales 22.1% 20.1% 26.8% 19.9% 22.2% 20.9% 25.3% 22.6% 22.9% D&S East Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $55.1 $62.4 $56.8 $72.0 $246.3 $68.7 $77.7 $70.4 $216.8 Gross Margin 11.8 14.1 11.2 15.3 52.4 9.1 11.3 16.3 36.7 GM % 21.4% 22.6% 19.7% 21.3% 21.3% 13.2% 14.5% 23.2% 16.9% SG&A 7.8 7.3 7.7 8.8 31.6 9.9 7.8 8.8 26.5% / Sales 14.2% 11.7% 13.6% 12.2% 12.8% 14.4% 10.0% 12.5% 12.2% Operating Income $3.6 $6.6 $3.3 $5.8 $19.3 $(2.3) $1.9 $7.5 $7.1% / Sales 6.5% 10.6% 5.8% 8.1% 7.8% -3.3% 2.4% 10.7% 3.3% 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 65

Financial Results by Segment Adjusted – Continuing Operations D&S West Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $455.5 $350.7 $100.6 $117.6 $119.0 $118.3 $122.3 $113.5 $114.9 2 Gross Margin 36. 1 42.0 44.7 38.0 160.7 39. 6 41.7 38.1 119.4 GM % 35.9% 35.7% 37.6% 32.1% 35.3% 32.4% 36.7% 33.2% 34.0% 3 SG&A 12.7 13.4 11.6 13.3 51.0 13.0 12.7 10.1 35.8% / Sales 12.6% 11.4% 9.7% 11.2% 11.2% 10.6% 11.2% 8.8% 10.2% 1 Operating Income $22.2 $27.4 $31.9 $23.7 $105.1 $26.1 $28.7 $27.9 $82.7% / Sales 22.1% 23.3% 26.8% 20.0% 21.3% 25.3% 24.3% 23.1% 23.6% D&S East Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $246.3 $216.8 $55.1 $62.4 $56.8 $72.0 $68.7 $77.7 $70.4 4 54. 3 47.6 Gross Margin 12. 0 14.4 11.2 16.7 14. 1 16.9 16.5 GM % 21.7% 23.0% 19.8% 23.2% 22.0% 20.5% 21.8% 23.5% 21.9% 5 SG&A 7.8 7.2 7.7 8.7 31.4 9.5 7.6 8.6 25.7% / Sales 14.1% 11.6% 13.5% 12.1% 12.7% 13.9% 9.8% 12.2% 11.9% 1 $3.8 $6.9 $3.3 $7.3 $21.4 $3.0 $7.7 $8.0 $18.7 Operating Income % / Sales 6.9% 11.1% 5.9% 10.2% 8.7% 4.4% 9.9% 11.3% 8.6% (1) Represents an adjusted, non-GAAP measure (2) Excludes $3.8M, $0.2M and $0.2M related to aluminum cryobiological tank recall reserve expense in Q2 2018, Q4 2018, and Q1 2019 respectively, and restructuring related costs. (3) Excludes $1.3M due to Commercial / Legal Settlements in Q3 2019, and restructuring related costs. (4) Excludes integration and step up costs of $0.7M, $2.6M and $0.2M in Q4 2018, Q1 2019 and Q2 2019 respectively, along with restructuring related costs. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 66 (5) Excludes $0.2M of integration related costs in Q3 2019, along with restructuring related costs.Financial Results by Segment Adjusted – Continuing Operations D&S West Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $455.5 $350.7 $100.6 $117.6 $119.0 $118.3 $122.3 $113.5 $114.9 2 Gross Margin 36. 1 42.0 44.7 38.0 160.7 39. 6 41.7 38.1 119.4 GM % 35.9% 35.7% 37.6% 32.1% 35.3% 32.4% 36.7% 33.2% 34.0% 3 SG&A 12.7 13.4 11.6 13.3 51.0 13.0 12.7 10.1 35.8% / Sales 12.6% 11.4% 9.7% 11.2% 11.2% 10.6% 11.2% 8.8% 10.2% 1 Operating Income $22.2 $27.4 $31.9 $23.7 $105.1 $26.1 $28.7 $27.9 $82.7% / Sales 22.1% 23.3% 26.8% 20.0% 21.3% 25.3% 24.3% 23.1% 23.6% D&S East Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $246.3 $216.8 $55.1 $62.4 $56.8 $72.0 $68.7 $77.7 $70.4 4 54. 3 47.6 Gross Margin 12. 0 14.4 11.2 16.7 14. 1 16.9 16.5 GM % 21.7% 23.0% 19.8% 23.2% 22.0% 20.5% 21.8% 23.5% 21.9% 5 SG&A 7.8 7.2 7.7 8.7 31.4 9.5 7.6 8.6 25.7% / Sales 14.1% 11.6% 13.5% 12.1% 12.7% 13.9% 9.8% 12.2% 11.9% 1 $3.8 $6.9 $3.3 $7.3 $21.4 $3.0 $7.7 $8.0 $18.7 Operating Income % / Sales 6.9% 11.1% 5.9% 10.2% 8.7% 4.4% 9.9% 11.3% 8.6% (1) Represents an adjusted, non-GAAP measure (2) Excludes $3.8M, $0.2M and $0.2M related to aluminum cryobiological tank recall reserve expense in Q2 2018, Q4 2018, and Q1 2019 respectively, and restructuring related costs. (3) Excludes $1.3M due to Commercial / Legal Settlements in Q3 2019, and restructuring related costs. (4) Excludes integration and step up costs of $0.7M, $2.6M and $0.2M in Q4 2018, Q1 2019 and Q2 2019 respectively, along with restructuring related costs. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 66 (5) Excludes $0.2M of integration related costs in Q3 2019, along with restructuring related costs.

Financial Results by Segment Adjusted – Continuing Operations E&C Cryogenics Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $28.2 $34.8 $35.6 $38.3 $136.9 $35.1 $47.3 $48.9 $131.3 2 Gross Margin 5. 1 5.0 12.2 6.8 29.0 3. 1 9.1 8.9 21 .1 GM % 18.2% 14.3% 34.2% 17.7% 21.2% 8.7% 19.2% 18.3% 16.1% 3 SG&A 6.2 5.7 5.1 6.4 23.4 8.1 8.3 5.0 21.4% / Sales 22.0% 16.4% 14.3% 16.7% 17.1% 23.1% 17.6% 10.2% 16.3% 1 $(2.1) $(1.2) $6.5 $(0.9) $2.2 $(6.8) $(1.0) $4.8 $(3.1) Operating Income % / Sales -7.4% -3.5% 18.2% -2.4% 1.6% -19.5% -2.2% 9.7% -2.4% E&C FinFans Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $61.7 $66.0 $62.5 $63.4 $253.6 $70.5 $72.9 $128.6 $272.0 3 60.6 81 .0 Gross Margin 14. 4 16.4 14.8 15.0 20. 3 20.3 40.4 GM % 23.3% 24.8% 23.7% 23.7% 28.8% 27.8% 31.4% 23.9% 29.8% 4 SG&A 6.3 6.0 6.2 6.1 24.6 6.7 7.1 10.0 23.8% / Sales 10.3% 9.0% 9.9% 9.6% 9.7% 9.5% 9.7% 7.8% 8.8% 1 $5.1 $7.2 $5.7 $5.8 $23.8 $10.5 $10.2 $17.7 $38.4 Operating Income % / Sales 8.2% 11.0% 9.1% 9.1% 9.4% 14.9% 14.0% 13.8% 14.1% (1) Represents an adjusted, non-GAAP measure (2) Excludes $0.5M and $0.2M of integration and step up costs in Q1 & Q2 2019 respectively, $1.0M due to Commercial / Legal Settlements in Q3 2019, and restructuring related costs. (3) Excludes restructuring related costs. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 67 (4) Excludes $0.1M of restructuring related costs in Q1 2019 and $0.7M of integration related costs in Q3 2019.Financial Results by Segment Adjusted – Continuing Operations E&C Cryogenics Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $28.2 $34.8 $35.6 $38.3 $136.9 $35.1 $47.3 $48.9 $131.3 2 Gross Margin 5. 1 5.0 12.2 6.8 29.0 3. 1 9.1 8.9 21 ..1 GM % 18.2% 14.3% 34.2% 17.7% 21.2% 8.7% 19.2% 18.3% 16.1% 3 SG&A 6.2 5.7 5.1 6.4 23.4 8.1 8.3 5.0 21.4% / Sales 22.0% 16.4% 14.3% 16.7% 17.1% 23.1% 17.6% 10.2% 16.3% 1 $(2.1) $(1.2) $6.5 $(0.9) $2.2 $(6.8) $(1.0) $4.8 $(3.1) Operating Income % / Sales -7.4% -3.5% 18.2% -2.4% 1.6% -19.5% -2.2% 9.7% -2.4% E&C FinFans Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4 2018 FY 2018 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 YTD 2019 $M Sales $61.7 $66.0 $62.5 $63.4 $253.6 $70.5 $72.9 $128.6 $272.0 3 60.6 81 .0 Gross Margin 14. 4 16.4 14.8 15.0 20. 3 20.3 40.4 GM % 23.3% 24.8% 23.7% 23.7% 28.8% 27.8% 31.4% 23.9% 29.8% 4 SG&A 6.3 6.0 6.2 6.1 24.6 6.7 7.1 10.0 23.8% / Sales 10.3% 9.0% 9.9% 9.6% 9.7% 9.5% 9.7% 7.8% 8.8% 1 $5.1 $7.2 $5.7 $5.8 $23.8 $10.5 $10.2 $17.7 $38.4 Operating Income % / Sales 8.2% 11.0% 9.1% 9.1% 9.4% 14.9% 14.0% 13.8% 14.1% (1) Represents an adjusted, non-GAAP measure (2) Excludes $0.5M and $0.2M of integration and step up costs in Q1 & Q2 2019 respectively, $1.0M due to Commercial / Legal Settlements in Q3 2019, and restructuring related costs. (3) Excludes restructuring related costs. 2019 Chart Industries Investor Day 67 (4) Excludes $0.1M of restructuring related costs in Q1 2019 and $0.7M of integration related costs in Q3 2019.