EXHIBIT 99.1
BRILLIANCE CHINA AUTOMOTIVE HOLDINGS LIMITED
(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1114)
NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an annual general meeting of Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited (the “Company”) will be held at Victoria Room IV, Level 2, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, 8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong on Friday, 20th June, 2008 at 9:00 a.m. for the following purposes :
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31st December, 2007;

2.	To re-elect directors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors;

3.	To authorise the board of directors to appoint auditors and to fix their remuneration;

4.	As special business, to consider and, if thought fit, pass, with or without modification, the following resolutions as ordinary resolutions:
(A)	“THAT:
(a)	subject to paragraph (c) of this resolution, the exercise by the directors of the Company during the Relevant Period (as defined below) of all powers of the Company to allot, issue or deal with additional shares in the share capital of the Company or securities convertible into such shares or options, warrants or similar rights to subscribe for any shares or convertible securities and to make or grant offers, agreements, and options which might require the exercise of such powers, subject to and in accordance with all applicable laws, be and is hereby generally and unconditionally approved;

(b)	the approval in paragraph (a) of this resolution shall authorise the directors of the Company during the Relevant Period to make or grant offers, agreements and options which would or might require the exercise of such powers after the end of the Relevant Period;

(c)	the aggregate nominal amount of share capital allotted or agreed conditionally or unconditionally to be allotted (whether pursuant to an option or otherwise) and issued by the directors of the Company pursuant to the approval in paragraph (a) of this resolution, otherwise than pursuant to (i) a Rights Issue (as hereinafter defined), (ii) the exercise of the subscription rights or conversion under the terms of any warrants issued by the Company or any securities which are convertible into shares of the Company and from time to time outstanding, (iii) the exercise of any option granted under the share option scheme or similar arrangement for the time being adopted for the grant or issue to officers and/or employees of the Company and/or any of its subsidiaries and/or eligible participants as stipulated in such share option scheme or similar arrangement of shares or rights to acquire shares of the Company, or (iv) any scrip dividend or similar arrangement providing for the allotment of

shares of the Company in lieu of the whole or part of a dividend on shares of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company in force from time to time, shall not exceed 20 per cent. of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of passing of this resolution and the said approval be limited accordingly; and

(d)	for the purpose of this resolution:

“Relevant Period” means the period from the passing of this resolution until whichever is the earlier of:
(i)	the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company;

(ii)	the expiration of the period within which the next annual general meeting of the Company is required by the bye-laws of the Company or any applicable laws of Bermuda to be held; and

(iii)	the revocation or variation of the authority given under this resolution by an ordinary resolution of the shareholders of the Company in general meeting.
“Rights Issue” means an offer of shares of the Company open for a period fixed by the directors of the Company to holders of shares of the Company in the register of members of the Company on a fixed record date in proportion to their then holdings of such shares (subject to such exclusion or other arrangement as the directors of the Company may deem necessary or expedient in relation to fractional entitlements or having regard to any restrictions or obligations under the laws of, or the requirements of any recognised regulatory body or such stock exchange in any territory outside Hong Kong).”
(B)	“THAT:
(a)	subject to paragraph (b) of this resolution, the exercise by the directors of the Company during the Relevant Period (as defined below) of all powers of the Company to purchase its own shares on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”) or any other exchange on which the securities of the Company may be listed and which is recognised by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong and the Stock Exchange for this purpose (“Recognised Stock Exchange”), subject to and in accordance with all applicable laws and regulations of Bermuda, bye-laws of the Company and the requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange or any other Recognised Stock Exchange as amended from time to time, be and is hereby generally and unconditionally approved;

(b)	the aggregate nominal amount of shares of the Company which may be purchased by the Company pursuant to the approval in paragraph (a) of this resolution during the Relevant Period shall not exceed 10 per cent. of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of passing of this resolution and the said approval be limited accordingly; and

(c)	for the purpose of this resolution :

“Relevant Period” means the period from the passing of this resolution until whichever is the earlier of :
(i)	the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company;

(ii)	the expiration of the period within which the next annual general meeting of the Company is required by the bye-laws of the Company or any applicable laws of Bermuda to be held; and

(iii)	the revocation or variation of the authority given under this resolution by an ordinary resolution of the shareholders of the Company in general meeting.”
(C)	“THAT subject to the passing of resolutions numbered 4(A) and 4(B), the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company which are to be purchased by the Company pursuant to the authority granted to the directors of the Company mentioned in resolution numbered 4(B) shall be added to the aggregate nominal amount of share capital of the Company that may be allotted or agreed conditionally or unconditionally to be allotted by the directors of the Company pursuant to resolution numbered 4(A) above, provided that such amount shall not exceed 10 per cent. of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of passing of this resolution.”
SPECIAL RESOLUTION
5.	As special business, to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolution as a special resolution:

“THAT the existing Bye-Laws of the Company be and are hereby amended in the following manner:
(a)	by deleting the existing Bye-law 16 and substituting therefor the following new Bye-law 16:
“16.	Every certificate for shares, warrants or debentures or representing any other form of securities of the Company shall be issued under the Seal of the Company or under the Securities Seal or in such manner as the Board may authorize.”

(b)	by deleting the existing Bye-law 134(C) and substituting therefor the following new Bye-law 134(C):
“(C)	The Company may have a Securities Seal for use for sealing certificates for shares or other securities issued by the Company and no signature of any Director, officer or other person and no mechanical reproduction thereof shall be required on any such certificates or other document and any such certificates or other document to which such Securities Seal is affixed shall be valid and deemed to have been sealed and executed with the authority of the Board notwithstanding the absence of any such signature or mechanical reproduction as aforesaid. The Board may by resolution

determine that the affixation of Securities Seal on certificates for shares or other securities issued by the Company be dispensed with or be affixed by printing the image of the Securities Seal on such certificates.””

By order of the Board Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited Lam Yee Wah Eva Company Secretary
Hong Kong, 30th April, 2008
Registered office:
Canon’s Court
22 Victoria Street
Hamilton HM12
Bermuda
Head office and principal place of business:
Suites 1602-05
Chater House
8 Connaught Road Central
Hong Kong
Notes:
1.	A shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the above meeting may appoint one or more than one proxies to attend and to vote on a poll in his stead. On a poll, votes may be given either personally (or in the case of a shareholder being a corporation, by its duly authorised representative) or by proxy. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.

2.	Where there are joint registered holders of any share, any one of such persons may vote at the meeting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he were solely entitled thereto; but if more than one of such joint holders are present at the meeting personally or by proxy, that one of the said persons so present whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company in respect of such shares shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.

3.	In order to be valid, the form of proxy duly completed and signed in accordance with the instructions printed thereon together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy thereof must be delivered to the office of the Company’s branch registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Rooms 1806-07, 18th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

4.	Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude shareholders from attending and voting in person at the meeting if shareholders so wish.

5.	The Hong Kong branch register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 18th June, 2008 to Friday, 20th June, 2008, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. Only shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 20th June, 2008 or their proxies or duly authorised corporate representatives are entitled to attend the above meeting. In order to qualify for attending the meeting, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company’s branch registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Hong Kong for

registration not later than 4: 30 p.m. on Tuesday, 17th June, 2008.

6.	Pursuant to bye-law 70 of the Bye-Laws of the Company, a resolution put to vote at a general meeting shall be decided on a show of hands unless a poll is required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange or demanded (before or at the declaration of the results of the show of hands in respect of the relevant resolution or on the withdrawal of any other demand for a poll):
(a)	by the chairman of the meeting; or

(b)	by at least three shareholders present in person or by a duly authorised corporate representative or by proxy for the time being entitled to vote at the meeting; or

(c)	by any shareholder or shareholders present in person or by a duly authorised corporate representative or by proxy and representing not less than one-tenth of the total voting rights of all the shareholders having the right to attend and vote at the meeting; or

(d)	by any shareholder or shareholders present in person or by a duly authorised corporate representative or by proxy having the right to attend and vote at the meeting, and in respect of whose shares, sums have been paid up in the aggregate equal to not less than one-tenth of the total sum paid up on all the shares having that right.
As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises five executive directors, Mr. Wu Xiao An (also known as Mr. Ng Siu On) (Chairman), Mr. Qi Yumin (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. He Guohua, Mr. Wang Shiping and Mr. Lei Xiaoyang (Chief Financial Officer); and three independent non-executive directors, Mr. Xu Bingjin, Mr. Song Jian and Mr. Jiang Bo.

*  for identification purposes only