Exhibit 99.1
[Servotronics, Inc. Letterhead]

1110 Maple Street  ¨  P.O. Box 300  ¨  Elma, New York 14059-0300  ¨  716-655-5990  ¨  FAX 716-655-6012

September 20, 2012

SERVOTRONICS, INC. ANNOUNCES
SALE OF QUEEN CUTLERY COMPANY IN PENNSYLVANIA

Elma, NY – Servotronics, Inc. (NYSE MKT– SVT) announced today that it has completed the sale of the assets of its subsidiary, Queen Cutlery Company, a Pennsylvania facility located in Titusville Pennsylvania, to Kenneth R. Daniels, Daniels Family Cutlery Corporation that will be doing business as Queen Cutlery Company.

The sale of assets was part of a previously reported long-term strategic effort to enhance profit margins through the elimination of certain select components/products. The Company is in the process of further evaluating existing product lines and the consolidation of facilities.

Servotronics, Inc. is composed of two groups – the Advanced Technology Group (ATG) and the Consumer Products Group (CPG). The ATG primarily designs, develops and manufactures servo controls and other components for various commercial and government applications (i.e., aircraft, jet engines, missiles, manufacturing equipment, etc.). The CPG designs and manufactures cutlery, bayonets, pocket knives, machetes and combat, survival, sporting, agricultural knives and other edged products for both commercial and government applications.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Certain paragraphs of this release contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, such as those pertaining to the Company's expectation of new business and success in its entry into new product programs. Forward-looking statements involve numerous risks and uncertainties. The Company derives a material portion of its revenue from contracts with agencies of the U.S. Government or their prime contractors. The Company's business is performed under fixed price contracts and the following factors, among others, could cause actual results and future events to differ materially from those set forth or contemplated in the forward-looking statements: uncertainties in today's global economy and global competition, difficulty in predicting defense appropriations, the vitality and ability of the commercial aviation industry to purchase new aircraft, the willingness and ability of the Company's customers to fund long-term purchase programs, and market demand and acceptance both for the Company's products and its customers' products which incorporate Company-made components. The success of the Company also depends upon the trends that affect the national and international economy. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements, which reflect management's analysis only as of the date hereof. The Company assumes no obligation to update forward-looking statements.

SERVOTRONICS, INC. (SVT) IS LISTED ON NYSE MKT