NEWS RELEASE
UROPLASTY RESTRUCTURES MANUFACTURING OPERATIONS
MINNEAPOLIS, MN, February 1, 2007 — Uroplasty, Inc. (AMEX:UPI) announced that in an effort to reduce costs, increase productivity and streamline manufacturing operations, it plans to close its Eindhoven, The Netherlands, manufacturing facility and transfer the production to its Minnetonka, Minnesota facility.
The Company expects to complete the transition to, and obtain the necessary regulatory approvals of, its manufacturing facility in Minnetonka in the second half of 2007. The restructuring will result in the termination of employment of three employees and the lease of the Eindhoven facility. The Company anticipates incurring approximately $315,000 to $445,000 of one-time, pre-tax exit charges during 2007, including approximately $10,000 to $15,000 of non-cash charges related to asset impairment.
David B. Kaysen, Uroplasty’s President and CEO, commented, “We expect this action to save us about $400,000 in annual on-going costs after the transition period, and also allow us to be more efficient and better serve our customers.”
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Uroplasty, Inc., headquartered in Minnetonka, Minnesota, with wholly-owned subsidiaries in The Netherlands and the United Kingdom, is a medical device company that develops, manufactures and markets innovative, proprietary products for the treatment of voiding dysfunctions, including urinary and fecal incontinence, overactive bladder and vesicoureteral reflux.
The Urgent® PC Neuromodulation System is a proprietary, minimally invasive nerve stimulation device designed for office-based treatment of overactive bladder symptoms of urge incontinence, urinary urgency and urinary frequency. Application of neuromodulation therapy targets specific nerve tissue and disrupts the signals that lead to the symptoms of overactive bladder. Uroplasty sells the Urgent PC system in the United States, in Canada and in countries recognizing the CE mark. Outside the United States, the Urgent PC is also indicated for the treatment of fecal incontinence.
The I-STOP™ Mid-Urethral Sling is a biocompatible, tension-free sling used to treat female stress urinary incontinence. The I-STOP sling provides a hammock-like support for the urethra to prevent urine leakage associated with activities such as coughing, laughing, lifting or jumping. Uroplasty sells the I-STOP Sling in the United Kingdom and in the United States.
Macroplastique® Implants, Uroplasty’s patented soft tissue bulking agent, is used to treat both female and male urinary incontinence and to treat vesicoureteral reflux in children. When Macroplastique is injected into tissue, it stabilizes and “bulks” the tissue, providing the surrounding muscles with increased capability to control the flow of urine. Additionally, Uroplasty markets soft tissue bulking agents for

specific indications such as PTQ™ Implants for the treatment of fecal incontinence, VOX® Implants for the treatment of vocal cord rehabilitation and Bioplastique® for augmentation or restoration of soft tissue defects in plastic surgery indications. Uroplasty sells Macroplastique in the United States and in countries throughout the world. Uroplasty sells its other bulking products outside the United States.
The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 provides a “safe harbor” for certain forward-looking statements. This press release contains forward-looking statements, which reflect our views regarding future events and financial performance. These forward-looking statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties, including those identified below, which could cause actual results to differ materially from historical results or those anticipated. The words “aim,” “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “estimate” and other expressions, which indicate future events and trends, identify forward-looking statements. Actual future results and trends may differ materially from historical results or those anticipated depending upon a variety of factors, including, but not limited to: the effect of government regulation, including when and if we receive approval for marketing products in the United States; the impact of international currency fluctuations on our cash flows and operating results; the impact of technological innovation and competition; acceptance of our products by physicians and patients, our historical reliance on a single product for most of our current sales; our ability to commercialize our recently licensed product lines; our intellectual property and the ability to prevent competitors from infringing our rights; the ability to receive third party reimbursement for our products; the results of clinical trials; our continued losses and the possible need to raise additional capital in the future; our ability to manage our international operations; our ability to hire and retain key technical and sales personnel; our dependence on key suppliers; future changes in applicable accounting rules; and volatility in our stock price. We cannot assure that our Eindhoven facility exit costs will not exceed our projections or that we can achieve our projected cost savings when expected, or at all. Among other matters, our exit costs and cost savings depend upon obtaining the necessary regulatory approvals to timely transfer our manufacturing production to the Minnetonka facility, which we cannot control. Uroplasty undertakes no obligation to update or revise these forward-looking statements to reflect new events or uncertainties.
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION: visit Uroplasty’s web page at www.uroplasty.com or contact Mr. Kaysen.
UROPLASTY, INC.
David B. Kaysen, President / CEO
5420 Feltl Road
Minnetonka, Minnesota 55343
Tel: 952.426.6140
Fax: 952.426.6199
E-mail: dave.kaysen@uroplasty.com