                             medix.resources, inc.
                       Connecting the world of healthcare

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   Contacts:   Investors:        Media:
                                   Andrew Brown      Robin Schoen
September 25, 2002                 646/414-1151      215/504-2122

                    MEDIX RESOURCES NAMES NEW PRESIDENT, CEO
         New CEO Brings Strong Entrepreneurial Background To The Company

New York, NY -- Medix  Resources,  Inc.  [AMEX:  MXR] today  announced that at a
board meeting held on September 24, 2002,  Darryl Cohen, 50, was selected by its
Board of Directors to serve as the Company's  new President and Chief  Executive
Officer.  Mr. Cohen  replaces John R.  Prufeta.  Medix  provides  Internet-based
healthcare communication,  data integration, and transaction processing software
through its Cymedix(R)product line.

Mr. Prufeta, a large investor in the Company,  is leaving to devote more time to
his  healthcare  development  firm,  OnPoint  Partners,  Inc.  Mr.  Prufeta will
continue on the Board of Directors of the Company and share his expertise during
the  transition.   Stated  Mr.  Prufeta,  "The  last  several  years  have  been
challenging,  yet we have built  customer  relationships  and a strong  software
capability  that provide a foundation for the future.  Darryl has been an active
and loyal shareholder of Medix for the past three years, and I've worked closely
with him. He brings a strong  entrepreneurial  background  to the  Company.  I'm
leaving a superb team in very capable and energetic hands. I remain committed to
and confident about Medix's long term potential."

"I believe  Medix has  succeeded in  developing  strong  products in an emerging
marketplace.  John and his team  should  be  applauded  for their  progress  and
execution during  incredibly  difficult  financial  times." Mr. Cohen continued,
"I'm very enthusiastic about the potential  opportunities in this market.  While
healthcare  connectivity  has been slow to evolve,  its tremendous  potential is
overwhelmingly agreed upon. I believe healthcare,  over time, will undergo major
changes and that the  technologies  Medix has built and  continues to build will
put it at the forefront of the coming changes in healthcare."

An investor in private and public companies, Mr. Cohen frequently works with the
management of the companies in which he's invested,  assisting them in the areas
of marketing strategy and financing efforts.  He is also co-owner of a financial
services  advisory  firm,  Omni  Financial,  providing  financial  restructuring
services for  individuals.  Earlier,  he was President of DCNL  Incorporated,  a
privately held beauty supply manufacturer and distributor he founded in 1988 and
sold to Helen of Troy in 1998. During his tenure as President of DCNL, Mr. Cohen
was also co-owner and President of Basics Beauty Supply  Stores.  He is a member
of the Board of  Directors  of Access  Marketing  and consults for a major media
company  in the cable  television  market.  Mr.  Cohen  holds a BA in  Political
Science from the University of California at Berkeley.

Medix  Resources,   Inc.,  through  its  wholly-owned  subsidiary  Cymedix  Lynx
Corporation,   is  the  developer  and  provider  of  the   Cymedix(R)suite   of
fully-secure, Internet-based transaction software products. The Cymedix(R) suite
of products enable  communication  of high  value-added  healthcare  information
among physician offices, hospitals, health management organizations,  and health
insurance  companies.  Additional  information  about Medix  Resources,  and its
products and services, can be found at its Web sites: WWW.MEDIXRESOURCES.COM and
WWW.CYMEDIX.COM, or by calling 800/326-8773.

                                      # # #

Information  in this press  release  contains  forward-looking  statements  that
involve risks and  uncertainties  that might adversely affect Medix's  operating
results  in the  future to a  material  degree.  Such  risks  and  uncertainties
include,  without  limitation,  the ability of Medix to raise capital to finance
the development of its Internet services and related software, the effectiveness
and the  marketability of those services,  the ability of the Company to protect
its proprietary  information,  and the  establishment of an efficient  corporate
operating   structure  as  the  Company   grows.   These  and  other  risks  and
uncertainties  are  presented in detail in the  Company's  Form 10-K/A for 2001,
which was filed with the Securities and Exchange  Commission on May 24, 2002 and
the Company's  10-Qs for the First and Second Quarter of 2002,  which were filed
with the  Securities  and  Exchange  Commission  on May 14, and August 19, 2002,
respectfully. This information is available from the SEC or the Company.