     Allied Healthcare Applies for London Stock Exchange AIM Listing

     NEW YORK--Nov. 30, 2005--Allied Healthcare International Inc. (Nasdaq:
AHCI), a leading provider of flexible healthcare staffing services in the United
Kingdom, announces that it has applied to be listed on the Alternative
Investment Market (AIM) of the London Stock Exchange. This application will
create a dual listing for Allied Healthcare on the NASDAQ and AIM and is
expected to be effective on or about December 30, 2005.

     Tim Aitken, Allied Healthcare CEO commented, "Listing our company on AIM
makes sense given our business currently operates principally in the U.K. This
dual listing will benefit shareholders on both sides of the Atlantic and will
give the Company greater access to those U.K. institutional investors who are
currently unable to hold U.S. listed stocks."

     About the Alternative Investment Market (AIM)

     AIM is one of the world's leading markets for smaller companies. Since its
launch in 1995, over 1,900 companies have chosen to join AIM from all over the
world, creating a unique community of innovative and entrepreneurial companies.
Aim's success is built on a simplified regulatory environment, which has been
specifically designed for the needs of smaller companies.

     ABOUT ALLIED HEALTHCARE INTERNATIONAL INC.

     Allied Healthcare International Inc. (http://www.alliedhealthcare.com) is a
leading provider of flexible healthcare staffing services in the United Kingdom.
Allied operates a community-based network of approximately 110 branches with the
capacity to provide carers (known as home health aides in the U.S.), nurses, and
specialized medical personnel to locations covering approximately 90% of the
U.K. population. Allied meets the needs of Private Patients, Community Care,
Nursing Homes and Hospitals. The Company also supplies medical-grade oxygen for
use in respiratory therapy in the U.K. pharmacy market and to private patients
in Northern Ireland.

     FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

     Certain statements contained in this news release may be forward-looking
statements. These forward-looking statements are based on current expectations
and projections about future events. Actual results could differ materially from
those discussed in, or implied by, these forward-looking statements. Factors
that could cause actual results to differ from those implied by the
forward-looking statements include: Allied's ability to continue to recruit and
retain qualified flexible healthcare staff; ability to enter into contracts with
hospitals and other healthcare facility customers on terms attractive to Allied;
the general level of patient occupancy at hospital and healthcare facilities of
Allied's customers; the ability to successfully implement acquisition and
integration strategies; dependence on the proper functioning of Allied's
information systems; the effect of existing or future government regulation of
the healthcare industry, and ability to comply with these regulations; the
impact of medical malpractice and other claims asserted against Allied; the
effect of regulatory change that may apply to Allied and that may increase costs
and reduce revenue and profitability; the ability to use net operating loss
carry forwards to offset net income; and the impairment of goodwill, of which
Allied has a substantial amount on the balance sheet, may have the effect of
decreasing earnings or increasing losses. Other factors that could cause actual
results to differ from those implied by the forward-looking statements in this
press release include those described in Allied's most recently filed SEC
documents, such as its most recent annual report on Form 10-K, all quarterly
reports on form 10-Q and any current reports on Form 8-K filed since the date of
the last Form 10-K. Allied undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise
any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future
events or otherwise.

     CONTACT: Allied Healthcare International Inc.
     Charles Murphy, 212-750-0064
     charlesmurphy@alliedhealthcare.com
     or
     Investors:
     The Investor Relations Group
     Adam Holdsworth / John Nesbett, 212-825-3210