                          TERM SHEET DATED May 17, 2000

    Note: The following is a preliminary Term Sheet. All terms and statements
                             are subject to change.

                           $705,000,000 (Approximate)



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                      Conseco Finance Securitizations Corp.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                [GRAPHIC OMITTED]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
         Certificates for Manufactured Housing Contracts, Series 2000-3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This information does not constitute either an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any of the securities referred to herein. Offers to sell and solicitations of offers to buy the securities are made only by, and this information must be read in conjunction with, the final Prospectus Supplement and the related Prospectus or, if not registered under the securities laws, the final Offering Memorandum (the "Offering Document"). Information contained herein does not purport to be complete and is subject to the same qualifications and assumptions, and should be considered by investors only in light of the same warnings, lack of assurances, and representations and other precautionary matters, as disclosed in the Offering Document. Information regarding the underlying assets has been provided by the issuer of the securities or an affiliate thereof and has not been independently verified by Lehman Brothers Inc. or any affiliate. The analyses contained herein have been prepared on the basis of certain assumptions (including, in certain cases, assumptions specified by the recipient hereof) regarding payments, interest rates, losses and other matters, including, but not limited to, the assumptions described in the Offering Document. Lehman Brothers Inc., and any of its affiliates, make no representation or warranty as to the actual rate or timing of payments on any of the underlying assets or the payments or yield on the securities. This information supersedes any prior versions hereof and will be deemed to be superseded by any subsequent versions (including, with respect to any descriptions of the securities or underlying assets, the information contained in the Offering Document).

                          TERM SHEET DATED May 17, 2000

                      Conseco Finance Securitizations Corp.
         Certificates for Manufactured Housing Contracts, Series 2000-3
                           $705,000,000 (Approximate)
                               Subject to Revision

Seller          Conseco Finance Securitizations Corp.

Servicer        Conseco Finance Corp., formerly Green Tree Financial Corporation
Trustee         U.S. Bank National Association, St. Paul, MN
Underwriters    Lehman Brothers Inc. (Lead),
                Merrill Lynch (co),
                Credit Suisse First Boston (co),
                First Union (co)

OFFERED CERTIFICATES:

====================== ====================== ============================= ====================== ======================
                               Amount            Ratings (Fitch/Moody's)       WAL at 175% MHP      Exp. Final Maturity
---------------------- ---------------------- ----------------------------- ---------------------- ----------------------
To Call
    A-1                       $46,750,000               AAA/Aaa                     0.95                   04/02
    A-2                       $18,000,000               AAA/Aaa                     2.21                   01/03
    A-3                       $31,000,000               AAA/Aaa                     3.20                   05/04
    A-4                       $33,000,000               AAA/Aaa                     5.00                   09/06
    A-5                       $88,125,000               AAA/Aaa                     10.40                  11/12
    A-6                      $400,000,000               AAA/Aaa                     5.83                   11/12
    M-1                       $35,625,000                AA/Aa2                     9.07                   11/12
    M-2                       $37,500,000                 A/A2                      9.07                   11/12
    B-1                       $15,000,000              BBB+/Baa2                    5.04                   07/06

To Maturity
    A-5                       $88,125,000               AAA/Aaa                     11.70                  06/20
    A-6                      $400,000,000               AAA/Aaa                     6.36                   06/20
    M-1                       $35,625,000                AA/Aa2                     9.62                   09/17
    M-2                       $37,500,000                 A/A2                      9.62                   09/17
Total Balance                $705,000,000
---------------------- ---------------------- ----------------------------- ---------------------- ----------------------

FOR INFORMATION CONCERNING CERTAIN RISK FACTORS THAT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED BY PROSPECTIVE INVESTORS, SEE "RISK FACTORS" IN THE PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT. CAPITALIZED TERMS USED HEREIN AND NOT OTHERWISE DEFINED HAVE THE MEANINGS SET FORTH IN THE PROSPECTUS AND PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT.





Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

CUT-OFF DATE:           April 30, 2000 for a portion of the Pool, in each case
                        for contracts other than Subsequent Contracts. For each
                        Subsequent Contract, the trust will be entitled to
                        receive all payments due after the last day of the
                        calendar month in which the subsequent closing occurs.

EXP. PRICING:           Week of May 15, 2000

EXP. SETTLEMENT/
CLOSING DATE:           May 30, 2000

LEGAL FINAL:            December 2031

REMITTANCE DATE:        The 1st day of each month (or if such 1st day is not a
                        business day, the next succeeding business day),
                        commencing in July 2000.

OTHER CERTIFICATES:     In addition to the Offered Certificates, the Class B-2,
                        Class B-3I and Class C Certificates will also be issued.
                        The Class B-3I Certificates are interest-only
                        Certificates and the Class C Certificates (Class C
                        Master and Class C Subsidiary Certificates) are residual
                        Certificates. The Class B-2, Class B-3I and Class C
                        Certificates will be retained by an affiliate of Conseco
                        Finance Corp. and will be fully subordinated to the
                        Offered Certificates.

ERISA:                  Subject to the conditions set forth in the Prospectus
                        Supplement, the Class A Certificates are ERISA eligible.
                        No transfer of a Class M or a Class B Certificate will
                        be permitted to be made to any benefit plan unless such
                        plan delivers an opinion of counsel to the Trustee.

SMMEA:                  The Class A and the Class M-1 Certificates will not
                        constitute "mortgage related securities" under the
                        Secondary Mortgage Market Enhancement Act of 1984
                        ("SMMEA") until such time as the amount in the
                        Pre-Funding Account is reduced to zero. At such time,
                        the Class A and Class M-1 Certificates will be "legal
                        investments" for certain types of institutional
                        investors to the extent provided in SMMEA. The Class
                        M-2, Class B-1 and Class B-2 Certificates are not SMMEA
                        eligible.

TAX STATUS:             Two separate REMIC Elections will be made with respect
                        to the Trust for federal income tax purposes.

OPTIONAL PURCHASE/
AUCTION:                20% cleanup call or auction sale subject to certain
                        requirements if call is not exercised.

THE CONTRACT POOL:      On the Closing Date, the Trust expects to purchase (i)
                        manufactured housing contracts having an aggregate
                        principal balance of approximately $408,566,350.43 as of
                        the Cut-off Date (the "Initial Contracts") and (ii)
                        additional manufactured housing contracts (the
                        "Additional Contracts").

PRE-FUNDING ACCOUNT:    On the Closing Date, a portion of the proceeds from the
                        sale of the Certificates (the "Pre-Funded Amount") will
                        be deposited with the Trustee in a segregated account
                        (the "Pre-Funding Account") and used by the Trust to
                        purchase additional contracts (the "Subsequent
                        Contracts") during a period (not longer than 90 days)
                        following the Closing Date (the "Pre-Funding Period")
                        for inclusion in the Contract Pool. The Subsequent
                        Contracts will not exceed 25% of the total Contract
                        Pool. The Pre-Funded Amount will be reduced during the
                        Pre-Funding Period by the amounts thereof used to fund
                        such purchases. Any amounts remaining in the Pre-Funding
                        Account following the Pre-Funding Period will be paid to
                        the Class A-1 and Class A-6 Certificateholders, as
                        further specified in the Prospectus, on the next
                        Remittance Date.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

CREDIT ENHANCEMENT:     Class A     17.75% subordination (Class M-1, Class M-2,
                                    Class B-1, Class B-2 and
                                    overcollateralization) and Excess Spread

                        Class M-1   13.00% subordination (Class M-2, Class B-1,
                                    Class B-2 and overcollateralization) and
                                    Excess Spread

                        Class M-2   8.00% subordination (Class B-1, Class B-2
                                    and overcollateralization) and Excess Spread

                        Class B-1   6.00% subordination (Class B-2 and
                                    overcollateralization) and Excess Spread

                        There will be initial overcollateralization of approximately 1.5% building to 2.0% (as described in the next succeeding paragraph) of the sum of (i) aggregate Cut-Off Date principal balance of the manufactured housing contracts included in the Trust as of the Closing Date and (ii) the amount on deposit in the Pre-Funding Account on the Closing Date.

                        The Certificateholders will be entitled to receive additional distributions in respect of principal on each Remittance Date to the extent there is any Amount Available remaining after payment of all interest and principal on the Certificates and the Monthly Servicing Fee to the Servicer for such Remittance Date, until the overcollateralization amount equals 2.0% of (i) the aggregate Cut-Off Date principal balance of manufactured housing contracts included in the Trust as of the Closing Date and (ii) the amount on deposit in the Pre-Funding Account on the Closing Date. Such additional distributions in respect of principal will be paid in accordance with the distribution priorities described herein and in the Prospectus and Prospectus Supplement.


DISTRIBUTIONS:          Certificateholders will be entitled to receive on each
                        Remittance Date commencing in July 2000, to the extent
                        that the Amount Available in the Certificate Account, is
                        sufficient therefore, distributions allocable to
                        interest and principal, as described in the Prospectus
                        Supplement. The Amount Available on each Remittance Date
                        generally includes the sum of (i) payments on the
                        Contracts due and received during the related Due
                        Period, (ii) prepayments and other unscheduled
                        collections received during the related Due Period, and
                        (iii) all collections of principal on the Contracts
                        received during the Due Period in which such Remittance
                        Date occurs up to and including the third business day
                        prior to such Remittance Date (but in no event later
                        than the 25th day of the month prior to such Remittance
                        Date), minus (iv) with respect to all Remittance Dates
                        other than the Remittance Date in July 2000, all
                        collections in respect of principal on the Contracts
                        received during the related Due Period up to and
                        including the third business day prior to the preceding
                        Remittance Date (but in no event later than the 25th day
                        of the prior month).

                        The Amount Available in the Certificate Account with respect to any Remittance Date will be applied first to the distribution of interest on the Class A, Class M-1, Class M-2 and Class B-1 Certificates, and then to the distribution of principal on the Class A, Class M-1, Class M-2 and Class B-1 Certificates, in the manner and order of priority described below, and then to the distribution of interest and principal on the Class B-2 Certificates.

                        The "Due Period" with respect to all Remittance Dates other than the Remittance Date in July 2000, is the period from and including the 16th day of the second month preceding such Remittance Date, to and including the 15th day of the month immediately preceding such Remittance Date.

                        With respect to the Remittance Date in July 2000, the Due Period is the period from and including May 1, 2000 to and including June 15, 2000.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

INTEREST ON THE         Interest will be distributed first to each of the Class
CLASS A, CLASS M-1,     A-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4 and Class A-5
CLASS M-2 AND CLASS B-1 Certificates and Class A-6 Certificates, then to the
CERTIFICATES:           Class M-1 Certificates, then to the Class M-2
                        Certificates and then to the Class B-1 Certificates.
                        Interest on the outstanding Class A Principal Balance,
                        Class M-1 Adjusted Principal Balance, Class M-2 Adjusted
                        Principal Balance, and Class B-1 Adjusted Principal
                        Balance, as applicable, will accrue from the Closing
                        Date or from the most recent Remittance Date on which
                        interest has been paid, to but excluding the following
                        Remittance Date.

                        Each Class of Certificates will bear interest at a fixed Pass-Through Rate calculated on a 30/360 basis.

                        The "Class M-1 Adjusted Principal Balance" as of any Remittance Date is the Class M-1 Principal Balance less any Class M-1 Liquidation Loss Amount. The Class M-1 Principal Balance is the Original Class M-1 Principal Balance less all amounts previously distributed on account of principal of the Class M-1 Certificates.

                        The "Class M-2 Adjusted Principal Balance" as of any Remittance Date is the Class M-2 Principal Balance less any Class M-2 Liquidation Loss Amount. The Class M-2 Principal Balance is the Original Class M-2 Principal Balance less all amounts previously distributed on account of principal of the Class M-2 Certificates.

                        The "Class B-1 Adjusted Principal Balance" as of any Remittance Date is the Class B-1 Principal Balance less any Class B-1 Liquidation Loss Amount. The Class B-1 Principal Balance is the Original Class B-1 Principal Balance less all amounts previously distributed on account of principal of the Class B-1 Certificates.

                        In the event that, on a particular Remittance Date, the Amount Available in the Certificate Account, after payment of interest on each Class of Certificates that is senior to such Class of Certificates, is not sufficient to make a full distribution of interest to the holders of such Class of Certificates, the amount of interest to be distributed in respect of such Class will be allocated among the outstanding Certificates of such Class pro rata in accordance with their respective entitlements to interest, and the amount of the shortfall will be carried forward and added to the amount such holders will be entitled to receive on the next Remittance Date. Any such amount so carried forward will bear interest at the applicable Remittance Rate, to the extent legally permissible.




PRINCIPAL ON THE        After the payment of all interest distributable to the
CLASS A, CLASS M-1,     Class A, Class M-1, Class M-2, and Class B-1
CLASS M-2 AND CLASS B-1 Certificateholders, principal will be distributable in
CERTIFICATES            the following manner:

                        On each Remittance Date, a portion of the Class A Percentage will be distributed sequentially to the Class A-1, Class A-2, Class A-3, Class A-4 and Class A-5 Certificateholders and a portion of the Class A-6 Certificateholders, pro rata.

                        The Class A Percentage for any Remittance Date will equal a fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the Class A Principal Balance as of such Remittance Date, and the denominator of which is the sum of: (i) the Class A Principal Balance, (ii) if the Class M-1 Distribution Test is satisfied on such Remittance Date, the Class M-1 Principal Balance, otherwise zero, (iii) if the Class M-2 Distribution Test is satisfied on such Remittance Date, the Class M-2 Principal Balance, otherwise zero, and (iv) if the Class B Distribution Test is satisfied on such Remittance Date, the sum of the Class B Principal Balance and the Overcollateralization Amount, otherwise zero, all as of such Remittance Date.

                        The Class M-1 Certificateholders will be entitled to receive principal on each Remittance Date on which (i) the Class A Principal Balance has been reduced to zero or (ii) the Class M-1 Distribution Test is satisfied.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

                        The Class M-1 Percentage for any Remittance Date will equal (a) zero, if the Class A Principal Balance has not yet been reduced to zero and the Class M-1 Distribution Test is not satisfied or (b) a fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the Class M-1 Principal Balance as of such Remittance Date, and the denominator of which is the sum of: (i) the Class A Principal Balance, if any, (ii) the Class M-1 Principal Balance, (iii) if the Class M-2 Distribution Test is satisfied on such Remittance Date, the Class M-2 Principal Balance, otherwise zero and (iv) if the Class B Distribution Test is satisfied on such Remittance Date, the sum of the Class B Principal Balance and the Overcollateralization Amount, otherwise zero, all as of such Remittance Date.

                        The Class M-1 Distribution Test will be satisfied if each of the following tests is satisfied: (i) the Remittance Date occurs in or after July 2004; (ii) the Average Sixty-Day Delinquency Ratio Test (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed 5.50%; (iii) Cumulative Realized Losses (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed a certain specified percentage of the Cut-off Date Pool Principal Balance, depending on the year in which such Remittance Date occurs; (iv) the Current Realized Loss Ratio (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed 2.75%; and (v) the sum of the Class M-1 Principal Balance, the Class M-2 Principal Balance, the Class B Principal Balance, and the Overcollateralization Amount divided by the Pool Scheduled Principal Balance as of the immediately preceding Remittance Date must be equal to or greater than 27.375%.

                        The Class M-2 Certificateholders will be entitled to receive principal on each Remittance Date on which (i) the Class A Principal Balance and Class M-1 Principal Balance have been reduced to zero or (ii) the Class M-2 Distribution Test is satisfied.

                        The Class M-2 Percentage for any Remittance Date will equal (a) zero, if the Class A Principal Balance and Class M-1 Principal Balance have not yet been reduced to zero and the Class M-2 Distribution Test is not satisfied or (b) a fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the Class M-2 Principal Balance as of such Remittance Date, and the denominator of which is the sum of: (i) the Class A Principal Balance, if any, (ii) the Class M-1 Principal Balance, if any, (iii) the Class M-2 Principal Balance, and (iv) if the Class B Distribution Test is satisfied on such Remittance Date, the sum of the Class B Principal Balance and the Overcollateralization Amount, otherwise zero, all as of such Remittance Date.

                        The Class M-2 Distribution Test will be satisfied if each of the following tests is satisfied: (i) the Remittance Date occurs in or after July 2004; (ii) the Average Sixty-Day Delinquency Ratio Test (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed 5.50%; (iii) Cumulative Realized Losses (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed a certain specified percentage of the Cut-off Date Pool Principal Balance, depending on the year in which such Remittance Date occurs; (iv) the Current Realized Loss Ratio (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed 2.75%; and (v) the sum of the Class M-2 Principal Balance, the Class B Principal Balance, and the Overcollateralization Amount divided by the Pool Scheduled Principal Balance as of the immediately preceding Remittance Date must be equal to or greater than 20.25%.

                        The Class B-1 Certificateholders will be entitled to receive principal on each Remittance Date on which (i) the Class A Principal Balance, the Class M-1 Principal Balance and the Class M-2 Principal Balance have been reduced to zero or (ii) the Class B Distribution Test is satisfied.

                        The Class B Percentage for any Remittance Date will equal (a) zero, if the Class A Principal Balance, the Class M-1 Principal Balance and the Class M-2 Principal Balance



Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

                        have not yet been reduced to zero and the Class B Distribution Test is not satisfied or (b) a fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the sum of the Class B Principal Balance and the Overcollateralization Amount as of such Remittance Date, and the denominator of which is the sum of: (i) the Class A Principal Balance, if any, (ii) the Class M-1 Principal Balance, if any, (iii) the Class M-2 Principal Balance, if any, and (iv) the sum of the Class B Principal Balance and the Overcollateralization Amount, all as of such Remittance Date.

                        The Class B Distribution Test will be satisfied if each of the following tests is satisfied: (i) the Remittance Date occurs in or after July 2004; (ii) the Average Sixty-Day Delinquency Ratio Test (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed 5.50%; (iii) the Cumulative Realized Losses (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed a certain specified percentage of the Cut-off Date Pool Principal Balance, depending on the year in which such Remittance Date occurs; (iv) the Current Realized Loss Ratio (as defined in the Agreement) as of such Remittance Date must not exceed 2.75%; (v) the Class B Principal Balance plus the Overcollateralization amount divided by the Pool Scheduled Principal Balance as of the immediately preceding Remittance Date must be equal to or greater than 12.75%; and (vi) the Class B Principal Balance must not be less than $15,000,000.

PURCHASE OPTION;        Commencing on the first Remittance Date when the
AUCTION SALE            aggregate scheduled principal balance of the contracts
                        is less than or equal to 20% of the aggregate Cut-off
                        Date principal balance of the contracts, the holder of
                        the Class C Subsidiary Certificate (see "Other
                        Certificates" herein) will have the right to purchase
                        all of the outstanding contracts, at a price sufficient
                        to pay the aggregate unpaid principal balance of the
                        certificates and all accrued and unpaid interest
                        thereon.

                        If the holder of the Class C Subsidiary Certificate does not exercise this purchase option, then on the next Remittance Date the trustee will begin an auction process to sell the contracts and the other trust assets at the highest possible price, but the trustee cannot sell the trust assets and liquidate the trust unless the proceeds of such sale are sufficient to pay the aggregate unpaid principal balance of the certificates and all accrued and unpaid interest thereon. If the first auction of the trust property is not successful because the highest bid received was not sufficient to pay the amount set forth in the previous sentence, then on each Remittance Date thereafter all of the Amount Available remaining after payments of interest and principal due on all Certificates and payment of the monthly Servicing Fee will be used to make additional payments of principal to the Class M-1, Class M-2, Class B-1 and Class B-2 Certificates pro rata based on the then outstanding principal balance of such Certificates. In addition, the trustee will continue to conduct an auction of the contracts every third month thereafter, until an acceptable bid is received for the trust property. The Class C Subsidiary Certificateholder's purchase option will expire upon the trustee's acceptance of a qualifying bid.

CLASS B-2 INTEREST:     Interest on the outstanding Class B-2 Principal Balance
                        will accrue from the Closing Date, or from the most
                        recent Remittance Date on which interest has been paid
                        to but excluding the following Remittance Date.

                        To the extent of the remaining Amount Available, if any, for a Remittance Date after payment of all interest and principal then payable on the Class A, Class M-1, Class M-2 and Class B-1 Certificates, interest will be paid to the Class B-2 Certificateholders on such Remittance Date at the Class B-2 Remittance Rate on the then outstanding Class B-2 Principal Balance. The Class B-2 Principal Balance is the Original Class B-2 Principal Balance less all amounts previously distributed to the Class B-2 Certificateholders on account of principal.

                        In the event that, on a particular Remittance Date, the remaining Amount Available in the Certificate Account plus any amounts actually paid under the Limited Guarantee are not




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

                        sufficient to make a full distribution of interest to the Class B-2 Certificateholders, the amount of the deficiency will be carried forward as an amount that the Class B-2 Certificateholders are entitled to receive on the next Remittance Date. Any amount so carried forward will, to the extent legally permissible, bear interest at the Class B-2 Remittance Rate.

CLASS B-2 PRINCIPAL:    The Class B-2 Certificateholders will be entitled to
                        receive principal on each Remittance Date on which (i)
                        the Class B-1 Principal Balance has been reduced to zero
                        and (ii) the Class B Distribution Test is satisfied;
                        provided, however, that if the Class A Principal
                        Balance, the Class M-1 Principal Balance, the Class M-2
                        Principal Balance and the Class B-1 Principal Balance
                        have been reduced to zero, the Class B-2
                        Certificateholders will nevertheless be entitled to
                        receive principal. See "Description of the
                        Certificates--Class B-2 Principal" in the Prospectus
                        Supplement.

                        On each Remittance Date on which the Class B-2 Certificateholders are entitled to receive principal, the Class B Percentage of the Formula Principal Distribution Amount will be distributed, to the extent of the remaining Amount Available after payment of interest on the Class B-2 Certificates, to the Class B-2 Certificateholders until the Class B-2 Principal Balance has been reduced to zero.

LOSSES ON LIQUIDATED    If Net Liquidation Proceeds from Liquidated Contracts
CONTRACTS:              in the respective collection period are less than the
                        Scheduled Principal Balance of such Liquidated
                        Contracts, the shortfall amount will be absorbed by the
                        Class B-3I Certificateholders, then the Monthly
                        Servicing Fee (as long as Conseco Finance Corp. is the
                        Servicer), then the Overcollateralization Amount, then
                        the Class B-2 Certificateholders, then the Class B-1
                        Certificateholders, then the Class M-2
                        Certificateholders and then the Class M-1
                        Certificateholders, since a portion of the Amount
                        Available equal to such shortfall and otherwise
                        distributable to them will be paid to the Class A
                        Certificateholders.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

                  MANUFACTURED HOUSING CONTRACT CHARACTERISTICS

      The information presented below relates to the Initial Contracts, which will represent approximately 52% of the Contract Pool. Although the characteristics of the Additional Contracts or the Subsequent Contracts will differ from the characteristics of the Initial Contracts shown below, Conseco Finance Corp. does not expect that the characteristics of the Additional or Subsequent Contracts sold to the Trust will vary materially from the information concerning the Initial Contracts herein.


                THE INITIAL CONTRACT POOL AS OF THE CUT-OFF DATE

------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------
Number of Contracts:                                               11,105
Wgt. Avg. Contract Rate:                                           11.49%
Range of Rates:                                            5.25% - 19.95%
Wgt. Avg. Orig. Maturity:                                      314 months
Wgt. Avg. Rem. Maturity:                                       310 months
Avg. Current Balance:                                          $36,791.21
Wgt. Avg. LTV:                                                     88.50%
New/Used:                                                   70.3% / 28.8%
Park/Private:                                               29.5% / 70.5%
Single/Double:                                              31.5% / 68.5%
Land/Home:                                                          30.8%
Conventional:                                                        100%
------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------


                    YEARS OF ORIGINATION OF INITIAL CONTRACTS

----------------------- -------------------- --------------------------- ----------------------------------
                             Number of          Aggregate Principal        % of Contracts by Outstanding
                          Contracts as of    Balance Outstanding as of      Principal Balance as of the
   Origination Year      the Cut-Off Date         the Cut-Off Date                 Cut-Off Date
----------------------- -------------------- --------------------------- ----------------------------------
1982                                1                     8,050.86                              *
1983                                2                    24,155.23                           0.01
1984                               12                   134,322.56                           0.03
1985                               18                    60,670.97                           0.01
1986                              506                 2,000,436.53                           0.49
1987                              307                 1,933,434.18                           0.47
1988                              381                 3,122,496.89                           0.76
1989                               98                 1,272,704.37                           0.31
1990                               60                 1,203,474.31                           0.29
1991                              212                 3,427,874.30                           0.84
1992                              231                 3,341,581.54                           0.82
1993                               27                   523,036.00                           0.13
1994                               17                   440,288.15                           0.11
1995                                4                   106,374.13                           0.03
1996                                4                    71,129.32                           0.02
1997                                2                    28,991.93                           0.01
1998                                4                    97,449.27                           0.02
1999                            1,346               112,195,923.47                          27.46
2000                            7,873               278,573,956.42                          68.18
Total:                         11,105               408,566,350.43                         100.00
----------------------- -------------------- --------------------------- ----------------------------------

*   Indicates an amount greater than 0.00% but less than 0.005%.
(1) Percentages may not add to 100% due to rounding.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

              GEOGRAPHIC DISTRIBUTION OF INITIAL CONTRACT OBLIGORS

----------------------- -------------------- --------------------------- ----------------------------------
                             Number of          Aggregate Principal        % of Contracts by Outstanding
                          Contracts as of    Balance Outstanding as of      Principal Balance as of the
States                   the Cut-Off Date         the Cut-Off Date                 Cut-Off Date
----------------------- -------------------- --------------------------- ----------------------------------
AK                                  1                    60,457.31                           0.01
AL                                487                14,926,110.56                           3.65
AR                                576                15,379,241.84                           3.76
AZ                                170                 8,133,760.19                           1.99
CA                                246                10,967,451.41                           2.68
CO                                167                 7,222,652.49                           1.77
CT                                  6                   186,396.52                           0.05
DC                                  1                     7,340.68                              *
DE                                 38                 1,523,121.86                           0.37
FL                                658                24,394,332.34                           5.97
GA                                815                23,323,533.10                           5.71
IA                                100                 3,058,515.63                           0.75
ID                                 51                 2,295,710.52                           0.56
IL                                118                 3,442,122.91                           0.84
IN                                256                 9,560,840.16                           2.34
KS                                 89                 2,765,862.94                           0.68
KY                                188                 6,735,095.36                           1.65
LA                                189                 5,814,470.13                           1.42
MA                                  8                   270,425.05                           0.07
MD                                 46                 1,587,431.34                           0.39
ME                                 49                 1,657,347.29                           0.41
MI                                505                22,886,441.27                           5.60
MN                                136                 4,096,645.32                           1.00
MO                                218                 7,302,313.06                           1.79
MS                                776                18,882,907.03                           4.62
MT                                 46                 1,941,743.08                           0.48
NC                                769                46,838,202.31                          11.46
ND                                 38                 1,147,087.20                           0.28
NE                                 49                 1,696,663.99                           0.42
NH                                 63                 2,794,645.23                           0.68
NJ                                  4                   185,506.66                           0.05
NM                                144                 5,305,321.36                           1.30
NV                                148                 8,003,541.28                           1.96
NY                                335                 7,740,548.41                           1.89
OH                                429                10,689,360.36                           2.62
OK                                214                 7,317,388.85                           1.79
OR                                 79                 5,115,535.75                           1.25
PA                                231                 7,524,418.65                           1.84
RI                                  1                    42,547.04                           0.01
SC                                337                13,375,540.53                           3.27
SD                                 75                 2,280,861.03                           0.56
TN                                262                10,680,232.87                           2.61
TX                              1,434                54,381,414.68                          13.31
UT                                 24                 1,213,767.13                           0.30
VA                                137                 6,014,873.13                           1.47
VT                                 30                 1,090,681.16                           0.27
WA                                148                 9,815,838.37                           2.40
WI                                 90                 2,579,913.38                           0.63
WV                                 89                 2,949,233.47                           0.72
WY                                 35                 1,360,958.20                           0.33
Total:                         11,105               408,566,350.43                         100.00
----------------------- -------------------- --------------------------- ----------------------------------

*   Indicates an amount greater than 0.00% but less than 0.005%.
(1) Percentages may not add to 100% due to rounding.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

                DISTRIBUTION OF ORIGINAL INITIAL CONTRACT AMOUNTS

---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
                                  Number of         Aggregate Principal       % of Contracts by Outstanding
Original Contract              Contracts as of    Balance Outstanding as      Principal Balance as of the
Amount (in Dollars)           the Cut-Off Date      of the Cut-Off Date              Cut-Off Date
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
0.00 - 9,999.99                        328              2,453,299.59                         0.60
10,000.00 - 19,999.99                2,395             26,669,938.17                         6.53
20,000.00 - 29,999.99                2,401             52,764,830.20                        12.91
30,000.00 - 39,999.99                1,955             65,511,645.69                        16.03
40,000.00 - 49,999.99                1,233             54,781,217.54                        13.41
50,000.00 - 59,999.99                  909             49,855,956.45                        12.20
60,000.00 - 69,999.99                  609             39,322,341.36                         9.62
70,000.00 - 79,999.99                  426             31,699,996.94                         7.76
80,000.00 - 89,999.99                  281             23,727,710.74                         5.81
90,000.00 - 99,999.99                  226             21,438,077.43                         5.25
100,000.00 - 109,999.99                140             14,581,798.89                         3.57
110,000.00 - 119,999.99                 89             10,193,378.95                         2.49
120,000.00 - 129,999.99                 51              6,319,652.26                         1.55
130,000.00 - 139,999.99                 22              2,833,967.08                         0.69
140,000.00 - 149,999.99                 20              2,883,632.68                         0.71
150,000.00 - 159,999.99                  4                609,080.83                         0.15
160,000.00 - 169,999.99                  6                971,491.68                         0.24
170,000.00 - 179,999.99                  4                702,865.97                         0.17
180,000.00 - 189,999.99                  1                184,208.49                         0.05
190,000.00 - 199,999.99                  3                578,270.56                         0.14
220,000.00 - 229,999.99                  1                222,585.34                         0.05
260,000.00 - 269,999.99                  1                260,403.59                         0.06
Total:                              11,105            408,566,350.43                       100.00
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------

*   Indicates an amount greater than 0.00% but less than 0.005%.
(1) Percentages may not add to 100% due to rounding.



                       CONTRACT RATE OF INITIAL CONTRACTS

---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
                                  Number of         Aggregate Principal       % of Contracts by Outstanding
                               Contracts as of    Balance Outstanding as      Principal Balance as of the
Contract Rate                 the Cut-Off Date      of the Cut-Off Date              Cut-Off Date
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
5.000 - 5.999                            1                 95,664.40                         0.02
6.000 - 6.999                           21              2,073,222.60                         0.51
7.000 - 7.999                          230             20,991,511.31                         5.14
8.000 - 8.999                          735             59,613,887.07                        14.59
9.000 - 9.999                          585             35,738,269.38                         8.75
10.000 - 10.999                        778             40,078,796.49                         9.81
11.000 - 11.999                      1,450             60,586,994.33                        14.83
12.000 - 12.999                      1,913             62,016,447.23                        15.18
13.000 - 13.999                      2,459             59,034,564.96                        14.45
14.000 - 14.999                      1,634             39,304,480.71                         9.62
15.000 - 15.999                        455             11,444,290.92                         2.80
16.000 - 16.999                        337              8,047,051.09                         1.97
17.000 - 17.999                        417              7,539,256.43                         1.85
18.000 - 18.999                         80              1,909,464.85                         0.47
19.000 - 19.999                         10                 92,448.66                         0.02
Total:                              11,105            408,566,350.43                       100.00
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------

*   Indicates an amount greater than 0.00% but less than 0.005%.
(1) Percentages may not add to 100% due to rounding.




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

       DISTRIBUTION OF ORIGINAL LOAN-TO-VALUE RATIOS OF INITIAL CONTRACTS

---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
                                  Number of         Aggregate Principal       % of Contracts by Outstanding
       Loan to Value           Contracts as of    Balance Outstanding as      Principal Balance as of the
           Ratio              the Cut-Off Date      of the Cut-Off Date              Cut-Off Date
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
0.01 - 5.00                              1                 73,989.73                         0.02
5.01 - 10.00                             4                181,598.65                         0.04
10.01 - 15.00                            6                163,306.51                         0.04
15.01 - 20.00                           15                314,079.30                         0.08
20.01 - 25.00                            9                213,322.45                         0.05
25.01 - 30.00                           12                462,884.10                         0.11
30.01 - 35.00                           19                364,338.39                         0.09
35.01 - 40.00                           23                528,122.59                         0.13
40.01 - 45.00                           30                783,668.74                         0.19
45.01 - 50.00                           52              1,576,222.65                         0.39
50.01 - 55.00                           61              1,957,123.83                         0.48
55.01 - 60.00                           88              3,051,438.56                         0.75
60.01 - 65.00                          127              4,719,986.00                         1.16
65.01 - 70.00                          147              5,873,097.50                         1.44
70.01 - 75.00                          265             11,590,057.09                         2.84
75.01 - 80.00                          905             33,193,412.80                         8.12
80.01 - 85.00                          847             28,935,920.19                         7.08
85.01 - 90.00                        4,090            140,414,853.66                        34.37
90.01 - 95.00                        2,829            123,292,957.38                        30.18
95.01 - 100.00                       1,575             50,875,970.31                        12.45
Total:                              11,105            408,566,350.43                       100.00
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------

*   Indicates an amount greater than 0.00% but less than 0.005%.
(1) Percentages may not add to 100% due to rounding.




                REMAINING MONTHS TO MATURITY OF INITIAL CONTRACTS

---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
                                  Number of         Aggregate Principal       % of Contracts by Outstanding
                               Contracts as of    Balance Outstanding as      Principal Balance as of the
Months Remaining              the Cut-Off Date      of the Cut-Off Date              Cut-Off Date
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------
1-30                                   849              3,312,406.65                         0.81
31 - 60                                638              5,375,957.71                         1.32
61 - 90                                418              5,846,147.07                         1.43
91 - 120                               806             13,313,821.67                         3.26
121 - 150                              296              6,658,355.52                         1.63
151 - 180                            1,157             26,623,399.25                         6.52
181 - 210                               10                355,849.69                         0.09
211 - 240                            1,137             34,462,901.33                         8.44
241 - 270                                3                163,915.41                         0.04
271 - 300                              978             35,331,831.20                         8.65
331 - 360                            4,813            277,121,764.93                        67.83
Total:                              11,105            408,566,350.43                       100.00
---------------------------- -------------------- ------------------------ --------------------------------

*   Indicates an amount greater than 0.00% but less than 0.005%.
(1) Percentages may not add to 100% due to rounding




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.

                            PREPAYMENT SENSITIVITIES

                           75% MHP             125% MHP            175% MHP            250% MHP            300% MHP
                         WAL/Maturity        WAL/Maturity        WAL/Maturity        WAL/Maturity        WAL/Maturity
                         ------------        ------------        ------------        ------------        ------------
To Call
A-1                     1.73     11/03      1.22     11/02      0.95     04/02      0.72     11/01      0.62     09/01
A-2                     4.11     04/05      2.85     10/03      2.21     01/03      1.68     05/02      1.45     02/02
A-3                     6.06     12/07      4.20     09/05      3.20     05/04      2.40     05/03      2.06     12/02
A-4                     9.58     03/12      6.76     11/08      5.00     09/06      3.47     08/04      2.96     12/03
A-5                    17.46     06/20     13.30     01/16     10.40     11/12      7.45     09/09      6.13     04/08
A-6                    10.13     06/20      7.53     01/16      5.83     11/12      4.19     09/09      3.49     04/08
M-1                    14.92     06/20     11.19     01/16      9.07     11/12      7.40     09/09      6.63     04/08
M-2                    14.92     06/20     11.19     01/16      9.07     11/12      7.40     09/09      6.63     04/08
B-1                     8.60     12/10      6.02     11/07      5.04     07/06      4.76     12/05      4.64     09/05
B-2                    16.19     06/20     12.21     01/16      9.84     11/12      7.85     09/09      6.98     04/08

To Maturity
A-5                    18.86     06/27     14.79     03/24     11.70     06/20      8.46     12/15      6.97     10/13
A-6                    10.70     06/27      8.14     03/24      6.36     06/20      4.60     12/15      3.83     10/13
M-1                    15.49     06/25     11.75     11/20      9.62     09/17      8.07     09/14      7.37     05/13
M-2                    15.49     06/25     11.75     11/20      9.62     09/17      8.07     09/14      7.37     05/13
B-2                    17.41     06/25     13.35     11/20     11.00     09/17      9.07     09/14      8.26     05/13

(1) The following are the assumed characteristics of the Additional and Subsequent Contracts as of the Cut-off Date.



                              Additional Contracts
                              --------------------

                Aggregate Principal        Wtd. Avg.          Wtd. Avg.           Wtd. Avg.
                Balance Outstanding      Original Term     Remaining Term       Contract Rate
             -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pool 1              3,723,853.87               76                 76              16.600%
Pool 2              9,764,029.43              120                120              16.267
Pool 3             42,670,644.81              177                177              15.628
Pool 4             55,593,781.00              240                240              15.427
Pool 5             32,774,118.12              300                300              15.615
Pool 6            196,907,222.41              360                360              13.031
             -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total             341,433,649.64              302                302              14.125%




Recipients must read the statement printed on the attached cover. Do not use or rely on this information if you have not received and reviewed this statement. If you have not received this statement, call your Lehman Brothers account executive for another copy.