For further information contact:
Dennis Klaeser, CFO
PrivateBancorp, Inc.
312-683-7100

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PrivateBancorp, Inc. (Nasdaq:PVTB)
Declares quarterly cash dividend

Chicago, November 21, 2005 … PrivateBancorp, Inc. announced that its board of directors declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.045 per share payable on December 30, 2005 to stockholders of record on December 16, 2005.

This dividend is unchanged from the prior quarterly dividend of $0.045 per share.