Exhibit 99.1

2015 3Q Earnings Release

October 20, 2015

Figures in this presentation are based on unaudited financial statements of the company.

Certain contents in this presentation are subject to change during the course of auditing process.

3Q Operating Performance

Major Business Activities

2015 Business Plan

3Q Operating Performance

Parent Income

OP went up as efforts to reduce cost and expand WP sales continued

Production

(in thousand tons)

9,524 9,316 9,712

Crude

Steel 8,930 9,066

8,815

Steel

Product

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

[Steel Product Production]

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

Carbon 8,394 8,452 8,595

Steel

S T S 421 478 471

* Pohang) Finalized No.2 BF revamping

(Feb.6 ~ May.12, 96 days)

Sales

(in thousand tons, thousand KRW/ton)

715

Carbon 620

Steel 598

Price 8,876 8,808

8,673

47.5% 50.8% 51.6%

Exports

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

* Inventories : (’15.Q2) 1,257, (’15.Q3) 1,438

[WP Product Sales Portion]

32.7% 37.7% 39.6%

14.3Q 14.4Q 15.1Q 15.2Q 15.3Q

Income

(in billion KRW)

10.1%

9.2%

OP 8.7%

Margin

7,290 6,576 6,299

Revenue

635 638

608

Operating Profit

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

[Net Profit]

(in billion KRW)

222 210 346

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

3Q Operating Performance

Consolidated Income

Net profit turned downward whereas OP Margin improved

Revenue

(in billion KRW)

16,270

15,189

13,996

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

Operating Profit

(in billion KRW)

OP 5.4%

Margin 4.5% 4.7%

879

686

652

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

Net Profit

(in billion KRW)

ROE 2.2%

1.0%

0.6%

224

117

658

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

(in billion KRW) Revenue Operating Profit Net Profit*

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q 2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q 2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

Steel 12,622 11,505 11,177 674 478 539 151 26 234*

Trade 7,809 7,079 6,533 93 97 95 31 61 8

E & C 2,322 2,561 2,308 48 27 30 2 147 60

Energy 704 471 451 78 20 18 44 11 5

I C T 258 241 241 8 9 11 2 13 49

l Chem/Mat’ /Others 784 705 677 31 7 12 7 9 24

Total 24,498 22,562 21,387 932 638 707 233 119 353

* Impairment losses on mining assets, lawsuit settlement, and forex losses

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

3Q Operating Performance

Breakdown of Consolidated Net Loss

Impairment losses and forex-related losses occurred, as external conditions changed

(in billion KRW)

Operating Forex-related Profit 529 652

Investment Asset Impairment

388 Net

Settlement Profit

299 658

Interest 94

Forex-related Forex loss from dollar- denominated debt 380

- \/$ 1,124 1,194 (6.3% )

Equity loss 149

—Equity losses occurred as exchange rate in emerging countries dropped

Investment Asset Impairment Value loss in mining assets as raw material price dropped 263 Value loss on holding stocks 125

—Thainox, Santos CMI, Ponu-tech, etc.

Interest Expenses/ Others Net interest expenses

151

Tax expense +117

- Tax reduction on new technology and refund from tax investigation (+303 QoQ)

Gain from selling POSCO E&C stakes (3Q on parent basis), 346 billion KRW is excluded from consolidated (as equity)

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

3Q Operating Performance

Consolidated Financial Structure

Equity increased while liabilities ratio fell due to stake sales of POSCO E&C

Assets

(in billion KRW)

84,847

83,637

83,202

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

Liabilities

(in billion KRW)

Liabilities to

Equity (%)

87.3 86.9

84.9

39,548 38,884

38,203

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

Equity

(in billion KRW)

45,298 44,753 44,999

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

3Q Operating Performance

Major Business Activities

2015 Business Plan

Major Business Activities

Business Restructuring

Enhanced financial soundness through disposal and liquidation of 9 low-profit making businesses

Disposed 9 overseas affiliates (3Q) Proceed restructuring by 2017

’15 1H Results

E&C stake sales (’15.Feb) Sandfire (’15.May) NewAltec (’15.May) Poreka (’15.Jun)

2015.1H

3Q Results Total 89 Affiliates

Arctos (’15.Jul) 35 Affiliates

- Canadian coking coal mine

POS-Uruguay (’15.Jul)

—Overseas forestation` project 35 Affiliates

P-Investment (’15.Sept)

—Merged the funding function with POA

Disposal 4/ Liquidation 4/ Merger 1

19 Affiliates

2015.3Q~ 2016 2017

Restructuring under progress

P-Plantec

Reached MOU with creditors Entered Workout program (Sept)

Excluded from consolidation

(Sept) —No financial support from POSCO

POS-HiAL(high-purity Alumina)

Initiate workout program (‘15.Jun)

Disposal under progress led by the court —Find preferred bidder (by Oct) —Plan to dispose/liquidate in 2015

PONUTECH(nuclear maintenance)

Disposal under progress

—Named preferred bidder and signed MOU (early Oct) —Plan to negotiate price and sign SPA* after due diligence

* Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA)

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Major Business Activities

Strengthened Cost Competitiveness

Pushed cost reduction efforts in corporate level to overcome hardships

(in billion KRW) 500+

213

Aug~Sept

53% reached 114

2015 (Aug-Dec) Post-2016

Type Reduction Efforts

Out- Competition bidding, control on Maintenance

sourcing, period, reused materials

Materials Used low-cost materials, upgrade packaging

Labor Labor and salary cut on Mgmt level ( 20%)

cost Froze and cut salary

Minimized advertising, events, etc.

Ex- Reduced test production and prioritized R&D

penses tasks

(YoY)

Manufacturing

(exclud. raw materials) 7%

Maintenance 6%

Energy Purchasing 12%

Materials for operation 17%

14.3Q 15.3Q

Speed-up Profitability Upturn

Utilized highly efficient facilities

Saved electricity cost

Upgrade efficiency by utilizing Gwangyang No.4 HR mill and newly operating No.1 convertor

Minimized energy purchasing cost by utilizing LNG and off-gas power plant

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Major Business Activities

Commercialized POSCO’s own technology

Technology sales progress on FINEX, CEM, and Lithium

POIST1 (FINEX+CEM2)

Undergoing projects

MOU MOA

Warm-up

FINEX Technology sales : 10 cases under progress

—POIST 3 cases, FINEX tech sales 6 cases, CEM tech sales 1 case

Signed CEM2 License contract with

German company, SMS (Jul.3)

—Sold CEM technology for the first time since development, which took 6 yrs

* Produce coil directly from hot slab made from molten iron Reduce processing cost/energy loss

TPB3 Strategy

European European Steelmaker Steelmaker A B

POSCO

Expanded market by developing Multi-Source supply system

—Cross-evaluate pilot ` products, such as High-Mn plate steel

Built production-sales cluster for high-end product by extending regional cooperation

—Sample exchange (TWIP), pilot product testing

Sold license to use lithium extraction technology (1 case) and pushed for joint biz (signed HOA4)

1 POSCO Innovative Steelmaking Technology 2 Compact Endless casting and rolling Mill 3 Technology-based Platform Biz. 4 Heads of Agreement

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Major Business Activities

Major Subsidiaries

Daewoo International

Resource Development profitability improved as gas production went up

- Sales Volume : (’15.Q2) 37.2 billion ft3 (Q3) 48.2 billion ft3

Proceed additional exploration on mines

- Conducted 3D artificial seismic wave on new A-1/A-3 mines in Myanmar

- Prepared drilling Myanmar AD-7 mine lot (for 1Q16)

POSCO E&C

Sold stakes to PIF* and extended business base in the Middle East

- Scheduled to build JV (E&C 60%, PIF 40%) with PIF within this year

Orders went up as housing market recovered

- “L-City” in Busan (1.4 trillion KRW), Housing complex in Gwangju and Ulsan (0.5 trillion KRW)

* Public Investment Fund (Saudi Arabia’s sovereign wealth fund)

POSCO Energy

Doubled its strength on coal-fired power plant business both in domestic/overseas market

[Vietnam Mong Duong , 1,200MW]

- Successfully operating after completion of No.1 and 2 power plant (25 years PPA contract with EVN)

[Samcheok Coal-fired, 2,100MW]

- Hired and nurtured experts on operation/maintenance/tech.

- Heightened tech cooperation with domestic power subsidiaries of Korea Power

POSCO ChemTech

Sales of secondary battery cathode material picked up

- Capacity expansion : Yearly 3,600 5,400 tons

- Sales volume increased by 150% YoY as pre-order flew in

First to produce premium needle cokes in domestic market (Oct)

- Plan to enter the needle cokes market, which only has 6 suppliers globally

- Became capable of producing artificial graphite cathode by using needle cokes

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

3Q Operating Performance Major Business Activities

2015 Business Plan

2015 Business Plan

Consolidated Business Target

POSCO

Revenue

Crude Steel Production Product Sales Investment

Consolidated

Revenue

Investment

2014 2015(F)

(in trillion 29.2 26.0

KRW)

(in million 37.7 37.9

tons)

() 34.3 35.3

(in trillion 3.0 2.4

KRW)

(in trillion 65.1 60.6

KRW)

() 5.4 3.3

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Appendix

1. Business Environment

– Steel Demand and Raw Materials 2. Financial Statements

Appendix#1. Business Environment

Global Steel Demand

China’s Steel Economy

“Supply-Demand condition improve as production reduces and demand starts to build up”

Business sentiment index starts to pick up slowly as the economy passes its trough

—Steel PMI and property index started to rebound as of June Price rebound expected as local mills near Beijing shut down in preparation for military parade, easing over-supply

—While distribution steel price downtrend started to slow down, major mills (Baoshan, etc) froze Nov. shipping price

Steel Demand in Major Countries

“2016 global demand to pick up slightly supported by emerging countries “

China : 2016 demand lingers despite economy stimulus plan due to depressing property market, weak spending and investments Developed : Demand to recover slowly as economy shows signs of recovery and consumption sentiment goes up Developing : Expected to show 4~7% of steady growth and would compensate the weak demand in China

[China’s Steel PMI and Property Index] Property Index

93.8 93.8(‘00=100)

93.1 93.0 93.5

92.6 92.4 92.6

48.2 Steel PMI(pt)

43.0 45.1 43.0 42.4 44.7 43.7

41.0

37.4

‘15.1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

* China Federation of Logistics & Purchasing, CEIC

[Outlook for Demand in Major Countries](in million tons)

2013 2014 2015 YoY 2016 YoY

US 95.7 107.0 103.8 3.0% 105.2 1.3%

EU 140.9 148.0 149.8 1.3% 153.1 2.2%

China 735.1 710.8 685.9 3.5% 672.2 2.0%

India 73.7 75.9 81.5 7.3% 87.6 7.6%

ASEAN5 58.8 62.1 64.3 3.5% 66.4 3.4%

MENA 66.4 70.1 73.3 4.6% 77.2 5.2%

Global 1,528.9 1,539.9 1,513.4 1.7% 1,523.4 0.7%

* World Steel Association(Oct, 2015)

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Appendix#2. Business Environment

Domestic Steel demand

Outlook for Demand Industries

4Q production to go up YoY, as domestic sales outshine weak exports

Automobile Domestic (thousand unit): 345(‘15.1Q) 393 (2Q) 386 (3Q) 443 (4Q)

Exports (thousand unit): 734(‘15.1Q) 811 (2Q) 638 (3Q) 809 (4Q)

4Q building to increase as pre-orders kick in while new orders reduced

Shipbuilding Building (million GT): 6.3 (‘15.1Q) 6.4 (2Q) 5.1 (3Q) 6.6 (4Q)

Order (million GT): 4.9 (‘15.1Q) 9.2 (2Q) 5.5 (3Q) 4.4 (4Q)

4Q investment to climb up YoY as housing market grows

Construction Construction (trillion KRW): 26.0 (‘15.1Q) 35.6 (2Q) 36.2 (3Q) 33.6 (4Q)

Engineering (trillion KRW): 13.6 (‘15.1Q) 19.2 (2Q) 17.6 (3Q) 21.2 (4Q)

* POSRI(Oct, 2015)

(thousand units) 1,252

1,206 1,214

1,108 1,023

Production

(million GT) 6.3 6.4 6.6

5.1

4.9

Building

(trillion KRW) 54.8

54.8 53.8

53.2 39.6

Investment

‘14.4Q ‘15.1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q

“4Q steel demand to remain flat YoY as domestic automobile demand recovers, while export still staggers with slow global demand and enhanced competition with the Chinese and Japanese steelmakers”

Outlook for Supply/Demand

(in thousand tons) 2013 2014 2015 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q YoY

Nominal

Consumption 51,762 55,521 55,170 13,043 14,357 14,170 13,600 0.0%

Export 29,191 32,257 31,598 7,888 7,770 7,830 8,110 3.4%

Production 69,146 74,109 73,651 17,717 18,849 18,490 18,595 0.3%

Import 11,807 13,669 13,117 3,214 3,279 3,510 3,115 7.1%

Incl. Semi- 19,393 22,749 21,770 5,554 5,271 5,615 5,330 6.9%

Products

* POSRI(Oct, 2015)

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Appendix#3. Business Environment

Raw Materials

Iron Ore

After the price plunged during early July due to 2015.3Q Greek crisis, it bottomed out to U$50/ton. Since then the movement has been mixed as demand shrank from the impact of China’s military parade event

“Fine Ore around CFR U$55/ton”

The price will continue to stay weak as iron ore 2015.4Q demand started to fall as the major miners continue to ramp up after 3Q, worsening oversupply , and steel demand industries enter the slow season

Coking Coal

The price leveled down its lowest of 3Q due to drop in Australian dollar and Yuan appreciation, after 2015.3Q experiencing small hike in August with temporary restocking move from China (FOB U$80.35/ton)

“Hard Coking Coal around FOB U$81/ton”

While the oversupply in the market deepens as

2015.4Q China’s demand for imported ore stays weak, the price is to remain weak, with the impact from the weak Australian dollar and oil price

[Iron Ore Price](US$/ton)

135

120

103

90

74 62 58 55 55

2013 2014 2014 2014 2014 2015 2015 2015 2015

4Q 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q(f)

*Platts 62% Fe IODEX CFR China (Quarter Average Spot)

[Coking Coal Price](US$/ton)

142

122

113 112 111

105

88

84 81

2013 2014 2014 2014 2014 2015 2015 2015 2015

4Q 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q(f)

*Platts HCC Peak Downs Region FOB Australia (Quarter Average Spot)

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Appendix #4. Financial Statements

Summarized Statements of Income

(in billion KRW)

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q QoQ

Revenue 16,270 15,189 13,996 1,193

Gross Profit 1,859 1,721 1,570 151

(Gross Margin)(11.4%)(11.3%)(11.2%)

Selling & Admin. Expenses 980 1,035 918 117

Operating Profit 879 686 652 34

(Operating Margin)(5.4%)(4.5%)(4.7%)

Other Operating Profit 108 148 663 515

Share of Profit (loss) of

Equity-accounted investees 41 24 149 173

Finance Items Gains 398 259 616 357

Foreign Currency Transaction

& Translation Gains (loss) 72 78 380 302

Net Profit 224 117 658 775

(Net Margin)(1.4%)(0.8%)( 4.7%)

Owners of the Controlling

Company 238 198 534 732

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015

Appendix #5. Financial Statements

Consolidated Statements of Financial Position

(in billion KRW)

2014.3Q 2015.2Q 2015.3Q QoQ

Current Assets 31,586 31,403 31,553 +150

Cash & Financial Goods* 5,530 7,394 8,857 +1,463

Account Receivable 11,972 11,115 10,183 932

Inventories 10,934 9,344 9,091 253

Non-Current Assets 53,261 52,233 51,649 584

Other Long-term

Financial Assets** 4,387 3,401 3,210 191

PP&E 35,362 34,924 34,690 234

Total Assets 84,847 83,637 83,202 435

Liabilities 39,548 38,884 38,203 681

Current Liabilities 21,003 22,082 22,066 16

Non-Current Liabilities 18,545 16,801 16,137 664

(Interest-bearing Debt) 27,726 27,785 27,331 454

Equity 45,298 44,753 44,999 +246

Owners of the

Controlling Company 41,576 41,512 41,509 3

Total Liabilities & Equity 84,847 83,637 83,202 435

* Cash & Financial Goods : Cash and cash equivalents, Short-term financial goods, Short-term available for sale securities, Current portion of held-to-maturity securities,

and Derivatives asset held for trading **Including Other bonds

POSCO Earnings Release October 20, 2015