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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1

                            CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO
                             18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
                             AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO
                  SECTION 906 OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002



         In connection with the Quarterly Report of D & K Healthcare Resources, Inc. ("Company") on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, J. Hord Armstrong, III, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, certify, to the best of my knowledge, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. ss. 1350, as adopted pursuant to ss. 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that:


    1. The Report fully complies with the requirements of section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and

    2. The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of Company.


         Dated : November 13, 2002


                                                 /s/ J. Hord Armstrong, III
                                                 --------------------------

                                                 J. Hord Armstrong, III
                                                 Chairman of the Board and
                                                 Chief Executive Officer






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         In connection with the Quarterly Report of D & K Healthcare Resources,
Inc. ("Company") on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, Thomas S. Hilton, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Company, certify, to the best of my knowledge, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. ss. 1350, as adopted pursuant to ss. 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that:


    1. The Report fully complies with the requirements of section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and

    2. The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of Company.


         Dated:  November 13, 2002


                                                 /s/ Thomas S. Hilton
                                                 ---------------------
                                                 Thomas S. Hilton
                                                 Senior Vice President and
                                                 Chief Financial Officer






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