INVESTOR PRESENTATION MAY 2019 © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 1

Cautionary Statement Certain statements included herein contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of federal securities laws about the financial condition and results of operations of KEMET Corporation (the “Company”) that are based on management's current expectations, estimates and projections about the markets, in which the Company operates, as well as management’s current beliefs and assumptions. Words such as "expects," "anticipates," "believes," "estimates" or other similar expressions and future or conditional verbs such as “will,” “should,” “would,” and “could” are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. These statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve certain risks, uncertainties and assumptions, which are difficult to predict. Therefore, actual outcomes and results may differ materially from what is expressed or forecasted in, or implied by, such forward-looking statements. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which reflect management's judgment only as of the date hereof. The Company undertakes no obligation to update publicly any of these forward-looking statements to reflect new information, future events or otherwise. Factors that may cause actual outcomes and results to differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, these forward-looking statements include, but are not necessarily limited to the following: (i) adverse economic conditions could impact our ability to realize operating plans if the demand for our products declines, and such conditions could adversely affect our liquidity and ability to continue to operate and could cause a write down of long-lived assets or goodwill; (ii) an increase in the cost or a decrease in the availability of our principal or single-sourced purchased raw materials; (iii) changes in the competitive environment; (iv) uncertainty of the timing of customer product qualifications in heavily regulated industries; (v) economic, political, or regulatory changes in the countries in which we operate; (vi) difficulties, delays, or unexpected costs in completing the Company’s restructuring plans; (vii) acquisitions and other strategic transactions expose us to a variety of risks, including the ability to successfully integrate and maintain adequate internal controls over financial reporting in compliance with applicable regulations; (viii) our acquisition of TOKIN Corporation may not achieve all of the anticipated results; (ix) our business could be negatively impacted by increased regulatory scrutiny and litigation; (x) difficulties associated with retaining, attracting, and training effective employees and management; (xi) the need to develop innovative products to maintain customer relationships and offset potential price erosion in older products; (xii) exposure to claims alleging product defects; (xiii) the impact of laws and regulations that apply to our business, including those relating to environmental matters, data protection, cyber security and privacy; (xiv) the impact of international laws relating to trade, export controls and foreign corrupt practices; (xv) changes impacting international trade and corporate tax provisions related to the global manufacturing and sales of our products may have an adverse effect on our financial condition and results of operations; (xvi) volatility of financial and credit markets affecting our access to capital; (xvii) default or failure of one or more of our counterparty financial institutions could cause us to incur significant losses; (xviii) the need to reduce the total costs of our products to remain competitive; (xix) potential limitation on the use of net operating losses to offset possible future taxable income; (xx) restrictions in our debt agreements that could limit our flexibility in operating our business; (xxi) failure to maintain effective internal controls over financial reporting; (xxii) service interruption, misappropriation of data, or breaches of security as it relates to our information systems could cause a disruption in our operations, financial losses, and damage to our reputation; (xxiii) economic and demographic experience for pension and other post-retirement benefit plans could be less favorable than our assumptions; (xxiv) fluctuation in distributor sales could adversely affect our results of operations; (xxv) earthquakes and other natural disasters could disrupt our operations and have a material adverse effect on our financial condition and results of operations; and (xxvi) volatility in our stock price. © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 2

Who We Are 15,000 © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 3

KEMET: A Growth Company  Uniquely positioned to capture the growing demand for custom designed, higher margin electronic components and capacitors given strong industry tailwinds  Completed structural transformation resulting in increased and sustainable margins, and enhanced durability of revenue base  Accelerated growth profile in high value, design-in, high reliability solutions - differentiated from high volume manufacturers  Strong proprietary technology to support organic growth in future key markets  Strong balance sheet with significant flexibility to pursue strategic growth opportunities  Experienced Management team with a strong track record of successfully integrating acquisitions and realizing synergies  Focus on returning value to shareholders; initiated a dividend policy last year © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 4

Your World with KEMET Our components are in hundreds of products that are around you everyday © KEMET© KEMET Electronics. Electronics. All RightsAll Rights Reserved. Reserved. 5

Growth Drivers © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 6

Market Trends Driving Growth Complexity of Tech Increases Demand Ceramic Supply / Demand  Industry 4.0  Historical market growth of approx. 7% per year in volume  Growing EV Market (Tesla Model ~10,000 capacitors)  2017-2018 – growth of 15% per year  Alternative Energy  Large suppliers walking away from larger case size business  Emergence of 5G  A supply imbalance of ∼ 10 KEMETs existed  IoT  Since fall 2018 demand for mobile devices  Cloud Computing decreasing, relieving some imbalance  Smartphone (iPhone X ~1,000 capacitors)  View is 2H of 2019 mobile device demand increase  Estimated long term MLCC growth of 9%- 12% per year © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 7

Positioned for New Growth Opportunities By 2023, 1 in 10 sold cars will be an EV and 8 out of 10 will include Advanced Driver Assistance Electronics. Transportation Communications / Server Industrial Market Electronics Market / Data Storage Market 5G will fuel sustainable long-term growth $225B $226B in Automotive, Healthcare $350B and Smart Cities. Industry 4.0 – Smart CAGR CAGR CAGR Factories and Industrial 6-7% 7-8% 3-4% Automation will accelerate demand for electronic 2018 components and solutions. 2018 2022E 2022E 2018 2022E Source: Prismark © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 8

Structural Transformation © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 9

Successful Structural Transformation Positioned for new opportunities Market Segmentation Since 2008 focus shifted from consumer markets to Automotive, Defense/Aero, Medical, Energy, Telecom and Industrial Competitors’ focus: small case size MLCCs KEMET focus: high-reliability, high-voltage, power and large case size MLCCs General Purpose = 0.6% CAGR since 2010 Other segments = 17% CAGR since 2010 Ceramic 33% of total KEMET Ceramic capacity “pre-sold” through 3 customer capacity agreements © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 10

Successful Structural Transformation Positioned for new opportunities $50 million / year in cost savings from Vertical Integration from base year 2012 Raw material price stability Ta powder cost as a % of sales reduced by 13+ Gross margin percentage points Automotive – new growth market Polymer/Tantalum #1Polymer market share (31%) © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 11

Transformative TOKIN Acquisition $240 million revenue from Magnetic, Sensors and Actuators segment Strengthened Balance Sheet reduced leverage and allowed for refinancing in Japan $21M savings in annual interest expense Production yield improvements of more than 7 percentage points in Polymer Tantalum Product portfolio expansion = cross-selling opportunities supporting KEMET’s long tail strategy Legacy KEMET materials science expertise, resulting in significant synergies at TOKIN Complementary geographic footprint © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 12

TOKIN Acquisition Strengthens Balance Sheet Improved FCF generation Positioned to take on to reinvest in business more leverage for possible & return to shareholders M&A transactions Net Debt Interest Expense *Leverage $350 $45 5 $40 $300 $35 4 $250 $30 3 $200 $25 $20 2 $150 $15 $100 $10 1 $50 $5 0 $0 $0 FY15 FY16 FY17 FY18 FY19 FY15 FY16 FY17 FY18 FY19 FY20E FY15 FY16 FY17 FY18 FY19 FY20E FY20E *Leverage = Debt/Adjusted EBITDA Before TOKIN acquisition After TOKIN acquisition © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 13

KEMET: A Growth Company © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 14

Revenue at a Glance FY19 23% 41% 14% Polymer/ 27% 24% 39% Tantalum Ceramic +14% Y/Y +35% Y/Y Americas EMEA APAC Japan +30% Y/Y +13.5% Y/Y +11 Y/Y & Korea +7% Y/Y 17% 15% Magnetics, Film & Sensors Aluminum & Actuators Electrolytics +6% Y/Y +2% Y/Y Revenue by Region Revenue by Product Group © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 15

Go-to-Market Strategy $ CUSTOMER COUNT Global Sales Design-In Service Digital Engagement Team Focus Long Tail Platform Over 180K 33 Sales Offices High Performance Customers Market Leading in 11 Countries Applications in (Top 1K approx. 50% of $) Simulation & Component Growth Segments Search Tools Global Distribution Network Field Applications Capabilities to service Investing in new Engineering Teams High Mix – High Digital Commerce Value Needs & Service Solutions © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 16

Digitization of Miniaturization & improved Market $13B Overall Market* society results in capabilities driving more Overview “explosion of devices” MLCCs / device The subset in which KEM competes (design- in, higher margin) is $3.2B Revenue by ADAS, Hybrid / EVs End Market & Autonomous Driving Wireless Charging Automotive Growth Ceramic Satellites, Radar & Industrial Drivers Guidance Systems Defense/Aerospace Product Line Overview Energy Power Density & $373M FY19 Revenue Telecom Energy Efficiency Estimated long-term organic 5G Infrastructure revenue & Connectivity CAGR: 9% – 12% Technology leadership Supplier for leading in high-power applications The KEM brands in segments Secured 33% of future capacity with long-term (10 yr) that require reliability Focused on value added Difference customer agreements and performance solutions with longer product-life cycles *WCTS© KEMET Statistics Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 17

Increased Market performance Adoption of MnO technology $1.6B 2 demands driving Polymer technology proven in high Overview Market* Tantalum in new applications reliability applications Polymer growth Revenue by End Market ADAS & Autonomous Driving Tablet/PC Polymer/Tantalum Growth 5G Infrastructure Industrial Drivers & Connectivity Consumer Product Line Overview Telecom/Cloud $563M FY19 Revenue Data growth – Mission Critical Servers & SSDs Automotive Estimated long-term organic revenue Power Density & Energy Efficiency CAGR: 4% – 6% Technology Leadership Only vertically in Tantalum Polymer integrated, diversified, The KEM Technology & conflict-free Ta supplier • Automotive Grade Products Market Share Difference • High Reliability Offering Leadership Stable operations configured to support • Design wins with key customers growth products leading in their segments *WCTS© KEMET Statistics Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 18

Aluminum Electrolytic - Film Technology self Film $970M High capacitance and voltage Market healing capabilities deliver in multiple configurations Al Electrolytic $7B solutions in high reliability Overview ($1.2B Focus Markets) under extreme conditions Adoption of Polymer technology in new applications Revenue by End Market Hybrid and Electric Vehicles Growth EV Charging Industrial Film & Electrolytic Drivers Infrastructure Automotive Product Line Overview Consumer Alternative Other Energy (Telecom, Computer, Medical) $206M FY19 Revenue Power Density & Estimated long-term organic Energy Efficiency revenue CAGR: 2% – 4% Leading supplier for: Established JV in China Inverter technology to address E-Mobility** The KEM Recognized brand with for EVs Market in the region Difference wide product portfolio for Energy recuperation & demanding applications Consolidated Operations on-board chargers *WCTS Statistics in Lower Cost Countries **E©-Mobility KEMET Electronics. = any electricity All Rights poweredReserved. vehicle (car, bus, bike, scooter…) 19

Sensor portfolio focused on high sensitivity needs High Frequency – and Market (Temp., Current, Vibration, Movement) High Power applications Overview Est. $10B Market High Precision Actuators used Broadband noise solution In Semiconductor Manufacturing Equipment Revenue by ADAS, Hybrid / EVs & End Market Autonomous Driving Industry 4.0 Magnetics, Sensors Growth Industrial 5G Infrastructure Drivers & Connectivity Consumer & Actuators Tablet/PC/Server Product Line Overview Automotive Data growth – $241M FY19 Revenue Servers & Edge Medical Computing Others Estimated long-term organic revenue Power Density & CAGR: 3% – 5% Energy Efficiency Technology leadership The KEM Supplier for leading in magnetic and piezo Advanced materials brands in segments ceramic materials development capabilities Difference that require reliability focused on increasing depth and performance Flexible design capability and breadth of product offering. in focus segments © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 20

Proprietary technology drives organic growth SIX innovation 1300 active patents and 600 first to market products and research centers nearly 300 trademarks 46,000 new part numbers in FY19 Automotive Grade KONNEKT™ Flex Suppressor® POLYMER CERAMIC MAGNETICS High-performance 1st to market Capacitor Stacks featured in Google’s Flex Suppressor sheet already series developed to deliver high open source Switched Tank designed into optical transceivers for 5G reliability and stability under harsh DC/DC Converter (STC) design. applications as a solution to reduce noise environmental conditions. and interference. This innovation is used where Fully compliant with all AEC-Q200 conversion efficiency is critical for FlakeComposite™ - new material which Qualification Testing. cost-efficient 48V power architecture. allows production of thin magnetic sheets suitable for inductors embedded in circuit boards. © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 21

Corporate Sustainability Report Vertically-integrated and conflict-free tantalum supply chain 22.9% reduction in absolute carbon emissions from FY17 to FY18 exceeding goal of 3% Dedication to employee empowerment, health and safety International company with a multinational and diverse workforce. Women represent 54% of the total workforce. Commitment to Board diversification and Governance development Report available at: www.kemet.com © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 22

Financials © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 23

Accelerated Adjusted EBITDA Growth (Non-GAAP) 27% $1,450 5 Year Adjusted $1,250 Millions 22% EBITDA CAGR: 32.6%  Efficient Manufacturing / Yield Improvements $1,050 17%  Polymer/Tantalum Vertical Integration $850  Integration of TOKIN acquisition 12% $650 Margins Revenue  Successful Ceramic Market Segmentation $450 7% $250 2% $50 FY 14 FY 15 FY 16 FY 17 FY 18 FY 19 -3% $(150) Operating Margin (GAAP) Adjusted Operating Margin (Non-GAAP) Adjusted EBITDA Margin (Non-GAAP) Revenue © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 24

Capital Allocation Priorities Re-Investing Return of Capital in the Business Performance Disciplined investments Target Leverage to drive growth Initiated dividend of Innovation Improved (Debt/Adjusted with targeted CAPEX $0.20 per share on Cash EBITDA) to at 5% of revenue an annualized basis Generation remain 1.0x to 2.5x Strong Balance Selectively pursue Sheet and M&A in targeted growth Financial Flexibility areas to diversify portfolio and drive profit expansion © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 25

Long Term Financial Targets $ $ $ Organic Revenue Adjusted EBITDA Capex Revenue through Margins Acquisitions ≥ 5% CAGR 21% - 23% 5% of revenue 5% CAGR* *Over a 5-year period, equivalent to a 5% CAGR on the existing revenue base. Existing Business © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 26

Quarterly Guidance Q1 FY20 LTM Adjusted EBITDA Margin 25.0% • Revenue: $338M – $348M 20.9% 20.0% 19.3% 17.4% 16.0% 16.3% • Non-GAAP Adj. Gross Margin: 33.5% – 35.0% 15.4% 15.8% 14.7% 15.0% • Non-GAAP Adj. SG&A: $44.0M – $46.0M 10.0% • R&D: $12.0M – $13.0M 5.0% • Effective tax rate: 25% - 28% 0.0% Q1 FY18 Q2 FY18 Q3 FY18 Q4 FY18 Q1 FY19 Q2 FY19 Q3 FY19 Q4 FY19 March 2018 adjusted due to the adoption of ASC 606. © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 27

Summary Well positioned to benefit from the growing demand for design-in, higher margin electronic components and capacitors Strong industry tailwinds: Industry 4.0, EV Market, 5G, IoT, Cloud Computing Leading market share in key segments Successful structural transformation – improved, sustainable margins – and increased capacity Strong balance sheet with significant flexibility to pursue strategic growth opportunities Successful track record of integrating acquisitions and realizing synergies Undervalued given predictable, strong growth in key markets and defensible market position © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 28

Appendix © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 29

Non-GAAP Financial Measures The Company presents certain non-GAAP financial measures in this presentation. The Company believes the use of these non-GAAP financial measures provides additional clarity in understanding its results of operations and trends. Furthermore, some of these non- GAAP financial measures are forward-looking measures for which the Company does not provide a reconciliation to the most directly- comparable GAAP measure. The Company cannot forecast the GAAP measure corresponding to such forward-looking non-GAAP measure because it cannot, without unreasonable effort, estimate or predict with certainty various components of each such GAAP measure. For more information about the non-GAAP financial measures contained herein, please see the earnings press release for the quarter and year-ended March 31, 2019 filed by the Company on Form 8-K with the Securities and Exchange Commission on May 16, 2019, and certain quantitative reconciliations on the following slides. © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 30

Adjusted Operating Income Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Fiscal Year (Amounts in thousands) 2019 2018 2017 Net sales (GAAP) $ 1,382,818 $ 1,200,181 $ 757,338 Operating income (GAAP) $ 200,849 $ 112,852 $ 34,968 Operating income as a percentage of net sales 14.5% 9.4% 4.6% Non-GAAP Adjustments: ERP integration costs/IT transition costs 8,813 80 7,045 Stock-based compensation expense 12,866 7,657 4,720 Restructuring charges (1) 8,779 14,843 5,404 Legal expenses/fines related to antitrust class actions 5,195 6,736 2,640 TOKIN investment related expenses — — 1,101 (Gain) loss on write-down and disposal of long-lived assets 1,660 (992) 10,671 Plant start-up costs (1) (927) 929 427 Adjusted operating income (non-GAAP) $ 237,235 $ 142,105 $ 66,976 Adjusted operating income as a percentage of net sales (non-GAAP) 17.2% 11.8% 8.8% (1) $0.9 million in costs incurred during fiscal year 2018 related to the relocation of the Company's tantalum powder facility equipment from Carson City, Nevada to its existing Matamoros, Mexico plant were reclassified from “Plant start-up costs” to “Restructuring charges” during the quarter ended March 31, 2019. Additionally, $2.4 million in costs incurred during the first three quarters of fiscal year 2019 were reclassified from “Plant start-up costs” to “Restructuring Charges” during the fourth quarter of fiscal year 2019. © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 31

Adjusted Operating Income Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Fiscal Year (Amounts in thousands) 2016 2015 2014 Net sales (GAAP) $ 734,823 $ 823,192 $ 833,666 Operating income (loss) (GAAP) $ 33,833 $ 23,832 $ (16,878) Operating income as a percentage of net sales 4.6% 2.9% (2.0)% Non-GAAP Adjustments: ERP integration costs/IT transition costs 5,677 3,248 3,880 Stock-based compensation expense 4,774 4,512 2,909 Restructuring charges 4,178 13,017 14,122 Legal expenses/fines related to antitrust class actions 3,041 844 — TOKIN investment related expenses 900 1,778 2,299 (Gain) loss on write-down and disposal of long-lived assets 375 (221) 4,508 Plant start-up costs 861 4,556 3,336 Plant shut-down costs 372 889 2,668 Pension plan adjustment 312 — — Inventory write downs — — 3,886 Infrastructure tax — — 1,079 Adjusted operating income (non-GAAP) $ 54,323 $ 52,455 $ 21,809 Adjusted operating income as a percentage of net sales (non-GAAP) 7.4% 6.4% 2.6% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 32

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Quarters Ended LTM (Amounts in thousands, except percentages) Sep 2016 Dec 2016 Mar 2017 Jun 2017 Jun 2017 Net Sales (GAAP) $ 187,308 $ 188,029 $ 197,066 $ 273,946 $ 846,349 Net income (loss) (GAAP) (4,998) 12,278 52,082 220,439 279,801 Income tax expense (benefit) 830 1,810 (146) 1,140 3,634 Interest expense, net 9,904 9,913 9,994 10,894 40,705 Depreciation and amortization 9,440 9,095 10,180 12,459 41,174 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 15,176 33,096 72,110 244,932 365,314 Excluding the following items (non-GAAP): Change in value of TOKIN options (1,600) (6,900) (14,200) — (22,700) Equity (income) loss from equity method investments (181) 133 (41,372) (75,417) (116,837) Acquisition (gain) loss — — — (135,588) (135,588) Restructuring charges 3,998 (369) 1,087 1,613 6,329 ERP integration costs / IT transition costs 1,783 1,734 1,760 — 5,277 Stock-based compensation expense 1,104 1,139 1,249 1,101 4,593 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 766 293 406 1,141 2,606 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss (724) (2,621) 1,507 5,043 3,205 TOKIN investment-related expenses 194 204 497 — 895 Plant start-up costs 119 — — — 119 (Gain) loss on write down and disposal of long-lived assets 6,277 132 4,171 19 10,599 (Gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt — — — 486 486 Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 26,912 $ 26,841 $ 27,215 $ 43,330 $ 124,298 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 14.4% 14.3% 13.8% 15.8% 14.7% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 33

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Quarters Ended LTM (Amounts in thousands, except percentages) Dec 2016 Mar 2017 Jun 2017 Sep 2017 Sep 2017 Net Sales $ 188,029 $ 197,066 $ 273,946 $ 301,568 $ 960,609 Net income (GAAP) 12,278 52,082 220,439 12,819 297,618 Income tax expense (benefit) 1,810 (146) 1,140 2,864 5,668 Interest expense, net 9,913 9,994 10,894 7,270 38,071 Depreciation and amortization 9,095 10,180 12,459 13,554 45,288 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 33,096 72,110 244,932 36,507 386,645 Excluding the following items (non-GAAP): Change in value of TOKIN options (6,900) (14,200) — — (21,100) Equity (income) loss from equity method investments 133 (41,372) (75,417) (224) (116,880) Acquisition Gain — — (135,588) (1,285) (136,873) Restructuring charges (369) 1,087 1,613 1,393 3,724 ERP integration costs / IT transition costs 1,734 1,760 — — 3,494 Stock-based compensation expense 1,139 1,249 1,101 1,530 5,019 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 293 406 1,141 10,327 12,167 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss (2,621) 1,507 5,043 1,891 5,820 TOKIN investment-related expenses 204 497 — — 701 (Gain) loss on write down and disposal of long-lived assets 132 4,171 19 (39) 4,283 (Gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt — — 486 — 486 Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 26,841 $ 27,215 $ 43,330 $ 50,100 $ 147,486 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 14.3% 13.8% 15.8% 16.6% 15.4% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 34

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Quarters Ended LTM (Amounts in thousands, except percentages) Mar 2017 Jun 2017 Sep 2017 Dec 2017 Dec 2017 Net Sales $ 197,066 $ 273,946 $ 301,568 $ 306,576 $ 1,079,156 Net income (GAAP) 52,082 220,439 12,819 18,589 303,929 Non-GAAP adjustments: Income tax expense (benefit) (146) 1,140 2,864 2,037 5,895 Interest expense, net 9,994 10,894 7,270 7,155 35,313 Depreciation and amortization 10,180 12,459 13,554 11,353 47,546 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 72,110 244,932 36,507 39,134 392,683 Excluding the following items: Change in value of TOKIN options (14,200) — — — (14,200) Equity (income) loss from equity method investments (41,372) (75,417) (224) (238) (117,251) Acquisition (gain) loss — (135,588) (1,285) (310) (137,183) Restructuring charges 1,087 1,613 1,393 3,530 7,623 ERP integration costs / IT transition costs 1,760 — — — 1,760 Stock-based compensation expense 1,249 1,101 1,530 2,206 6,086 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 406 1,141 10,327 4,073 15,947 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss 1,507 5,043 1,891 2,239 10,680 TOKIN investment-related expenses 497 — — — 497 (Gain) loss on write down and disposal of long-lived assets 4,171 19 (39) (902) 3,249 (Gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt — 486 — — 486 Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 27,215 $ 43,330 $ 50,100 $ 49,732 $ 170,377 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 13.8% 15.8% 16.6% 16.2% 15.8% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 35

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Quarter Ended LTM (Amounts in thousands, except percentages and ratios) Sep 2017 Dec 2017 Mar 2018 Jun 2018 Jun 2018 Net Sales (GAAP) $ 301,568 $ 306,576 $ 318,091 $ 327,616 $ 1,253,851 Net income (GAAP) 12,819 18,589 2,280 35,220 68,908 Non-GAAP adjustments: Income tax expense 2,864 2,037 3,091 4,600 12,592 Interest expense, net 7,270 7,155 6,754 6,658 27,837 Depreciation and amortization 13,554 11,353 13,295 13,097 51,299 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 36,507 39,134 25,420 59,575 160,636 Excluding the following items (non-GAAP): Equity (income) loss from equity method investments (224) (238) (313) 69 (706) Acquisition (gain) loss (1,285) (310) 6,303 — 4,708 Restructuring charges 1,393 3,530 8,307 (96) 13,134 R&D grant reimbursements and grant income — — — (4,087) (4,087) ERP integration costs / IT transition costs — — 80 1,650 1,730 Stock-based compensation expense 1,530 2,206 2,820 4,060 10,616 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 10,327 4,073 1,095 1,248 16,743 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss 1,891 2,239 3,972 (7,521) 581 Plant start-up costs — — 929 753 1,682 (Gain) loss on write down and sale of long-lived assets (39) (902) (70) 511 (500) Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 50,100 $ 49,732 $ 48,543 $ 56,162 $ 204,537 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 16.6% 16.2% 15.3% 17.1% 16.3% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 36

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Quarter Ended LTM (Amounts in thousands, except percentages and ratios) Dec 2017 Mar 2018 Jun 2018 Sep 2018 Sep 2018 Net Sales (GAAP) $ 306,576 $ 318,091 $ 327,616 $ 349,233 $ 1,301,516 Net income (GAAP) 18,589 2,280 35,220 37,141 93,230 Non-GAAP adjustments: Income tax expense 2,037 3,091 4,600 2,000 11,728 Interest expense, net 7,155 6,754 6,658 6,912 27,479 Depreciation and amortization 11,353 13,295 13,097 12,545 50,290 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 39,134 25,420 59,575 58,598 182,727 Excluding the following items (non-GAAP): Equity (income) loss from equity method investments (238) (313) 69 (64) (546) Acquisition (gain) loss (310) 6,303 — — 5,993 Restructuring charges 3,530 8,307 (96) — 11,741 R&D grant reimbursements and grant income — — (4,087) — (4,087) ERP integration costs / IT transition costs — 80 1,650 1,593 3,323 Stock-based compensation expense 2,206 2,820 4,060 4,417 13,503 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 4,073 1,095 1,248 6,060 12,476 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss 2,239 3,972 (7,521) 193 (1,117) Plant start-up costs — 929 753 1,361 3,043 (Gain) loss on write down and sale of long-lived assets (902) (70) 511 312 (149) Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 49,732 $ 48,543 $ 56,162 $ 72,470 $ 226,907 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 16.2% 15.3% 17.1% 20.8% 17.4% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 37

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Quarter Ended LTM (Amounts in thousands, except percentages and ratios) Mar 2018 Jun 2018 Sep 2018 Dec 2018 Dec 2018 Net Sales (GAAP) $ 318,091 $ 327,616 $ 349,233 $ 350,175 $ 1,345,115 Net income (GAAP) 2,280 35,220 37,141 40,806 115,447 Non-GAAP adjustments: Income tax expense 3,091 4,600 2,000 2,600 12,291 Interest expense, net 6,754 6,658 6,912 3,908 24,232 Depreciation and amortization 13,295 13,097 12,545 12,763 51,700 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 25,420 59,575 58,598 60,077 203,670 Excluding the following items (non-GAAP): Equity (income) loss from equity method investments (313) 69 (64) 296 (12) Acquisition (gain) loss 6,303 — — — 6,303 Restructuring charges 8,307 (96) — 1,718 9,929 R&D grant reimbursements and grant income — (4,087) — (470) (4,557) ERP integration costs / IT transition costs 80 1,650 1,593 2,453 5,776 Stock-based compensation expense 2,820 4,060 4,417 1,534 12,831 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 1,095 1,248 6,060 1,549 9,952 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss 3,972 (7,521) 193 (2,218) (5,574) Plant start-up costs 929 753 1,361 305 3,348 (Gain) loss on write down and sale of long-lived assets (70) 511 312 788 1,541 (Gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt — — — 15,988 15,988 Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 48,543 $ 56,162 $ 72,470 $ 82,020 $ 259,195 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 15.3% 17.1% 20.8% 23.4% 19.3% © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. 38

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Fiscal Year (Amounts in thousands, except percentages and ratios) 2017 2018 2019 Net Sales (GAAP) $ 757,338 $ 1,200,181 $ 1,382,818 Net income (GAAP) 47,157 254,127 206,587 Non-GAAP adjustments: Income tax expense (benefit) 4,294 9,132 (39,460) Interest expense, net 39,731 32,073 19,204 Depreciation and amortization 38,151 50,661 52,628 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 129,333 345,993 238,959 Excluding the following items (Non-GAAP): Change in value of TOKIN options (10,700) — — Equity (income) loss from equity method investments (41,643) (76,192) 3,304 Acquisition (gain) loss — (130,880) — Restructuring charges (1) 5,404 14,843 8,779 R&D grant reimbursements and grant income — — (4,559) ERP integration costs / IT transition costs 7,045 80 8,813 Stock-based compensation expense 4,720 7,657 12,866 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions 2,640 16,636 11,896 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss (3,758) 13,145 (7,230) TOKIN investment-related expenses 1,101 — — Plant start-up costs (1) 427 929 (927) (Gain) loss on write down and sale of long-lived assets 10,671 (992) 1,660 (Gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt — 486 15,946 Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 105,240 $ 191,705 $ 289,507 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 13.9% 16.0% 20.9% Total Debt as of March 31, $ 388,211 $ 324,623 $ 294,471 Leverage ratio (Debt/Adjusted EBITDA) (non-GAAP) 3.7 1.7 1.0 (1) $0.9 million in costs incurred during fiscal year 2018 related to the relocation of the Company's tantalum powder facility equipment from Carson City, Nevada to its existing Matamoros, Mexico plant were reclassified from “Plant start-up costs” to “Restructuring charges” during the quarter ended March 31, 2019. Additionally, $2.4 million in costs incurred during the first three quarters of fiscal year 2019 were © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. reclassified from “Plant start-up costs” to “Restructuring Charges” during the fourth quarter of fiscal year 2019. 39

Adjusted EBITDA Reconciliation Non-GAAP (Unaudited) Fiscal Year (Amounts in thousands, except percentages and ratios) 2014 2015 2016 Net Sales (GAAP) $ 833,666 $ 823,192 $ 734,823 Net income (GAAP) (68,503) (14,143) (53,629) Non-GAAP adjustments: Income tax expense (benefit) 1,482 5,227 6,006 Interest expense, net 40,767 40,686 39,591 Depreciation and amortization 49,527 40,768 39,016 EBITDA (non-GAAP) 23,273 72,538 30,984 Excluding the following items (Non-GAAP): Change in value of TOKIN options (3,111) (2,100) 26,300 Equity (income) loss from equity method investments 7,090 2,169 16,406 Restructuring charges 14,122 13,017 4,178 ERP integration costs / IT transition costs 3,880 3,248 5,677 Stock-based compensation expense 2,909 4,512 4,774 Legal expenses related to antitrust class actions — 844 3,041 Net foreign exchange (gain) loss (304) (4,249) (3,036) TOKIN investment-related expenses 2,299 1,778 900 Plant start-up costs 3,336 4,556 861 Plant shut-down costs 2,668 889 372 (Gain) loss on write down and sale of long-lived assets 4,508 (221) 375 Pension plan adjustment — — 312 (Income) loss from discontinued operations 3,634 (5,379) — Inventory write downs 3,886 — — Long-term receivable write down 1,444 — — Infrastructure tax 1,079 — — (Gain) loss on early extinguishment of debt — (1,003) — Professional fees related to financing activities — 1,142 — Adjusted EBITDA (non-GAAP) $ 70,713 $ 91,741 $ 91,144 Adjusted EBITDA Margin (non-GAAP) 8.5% 11.1% 12.4% Total Debt as of March 31, $ 393,174 $ 387,282 $ 387,833 © KEMET Electronics. All Rights Reserved. Leverage ratio (Debt/Adjusted EBITDA) (non-GAAP) 5.6 4.2 4.3 40