EXHIBIT 99.1

PRESS RELEASE

THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY TO WEBCAST
FIRST QUARTER FISCAL 2006 EARNINGS
CONFERENCE CALL ON APRIL 25, 2006

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	CONTACT: JILL PETERS
(818) 871-3000

          Calabasas Hills, CA – April 18, 2006 – The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated  (Nasdaq: CAKE) today announced it will release first quarter fiscal 2006 financial results after the market close on Tuesday, April 25, 2006.  The Company will hold a conference call the same day, hosted by David Overton, Chairman and CEO, and Michael Dixon, Senior Vice President and CFO, at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time, which will be broadcast live over the Internet.

          To listen to the conference call, please go to the Company’s website at thecheesecakefactory.com at least 15 minutes prior to the call to register and download any necessary audio software.  Click on the “Investors” link on the home page, and select the links for “Financial Information” and “Webcasts.”  An archive of the webcast will be available shortly after the call and continue through May 24, 2006.

About The Cheesecake Factory

          The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated operates 105 upscale, casual dining restaurants under The Cheesecake Factory ® name that offer an extensive menu of more than 200 items with an average check of approximately $17.00.  The Company also operates two bakery production facilities that produce over 50 varieties of quality cheesecakes and other baked products for the Company’s restaurants and for other leading foodservice operators, retailers and distributors.  Additionally, the Company operates seven upscale, casual dining restaurants under the Grand Lux Cafe ® name; one self-service, limited menu “express” foodservice operation under The Cheesecake Factory Express® mark inside the DisneyQuest® family entertainment center in Orlando, Florida; and licenses two bakery cafe outlets to another foodservice operator under The Cheesecake Factory Bakery Cafe â name.  For more information about The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated, please visit thecheesecakefactory.com.

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The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated
26901 Malibu Hills Road, Calabasas Hills, CA 91301 • Telephone (818) 871-3000 • Fax (818) 871-3100