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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.2

                          SECURITIES PURCHASE AGREEMENT

         This Securities Purchase Agreement (this "AGREEMENT") is dated as of April 5, 2004 among Aastrom Biosciences, Inc., a Michigan corporation (the "COMPANY"), and the purchasers identified on the signature pages hereto (each a "PURCHASER" and collectively the "PURCHASERS").

         WHEREAS, subject to the terms and conditions set forth in this Agreement, the Company desires to issue and sell to the Purchasers, and the Purchasers, severally and not jointly, desire to purchase from the Company, securities of the Company as more fully described in this Agreement.

         NOW, THEREFORE, IN CONSIDERATION of the mutual covenants contained in this Agreement, and for other good and valuable consideration the receipt and adequacy of which are hereby acknowledged, the Company and the Purchasers agree as follows:

                                    ARTICLE I
                                PURCHASE AND SALE

         1.1 Closing. Subject to the terms and conditions set forth in this Agreement, at the Closing, the Company shall issue and sell to the Purchasers, and the Purchasers shall, severally and not jointly, purchase from the Company,
(a) up to 8,000,000 shares (the "SHARES") of the common stock of the Company, no par value per shares (the "COMMON STOCK") and (b) common stock purchase warrants, in the form of Exhibit A (the "WARRANTS"), for an aggregate purchase price of $9,096,000. The Closing shall take place at the offices of the Company immediately following the execution hereof, or at such other location or time as the parties may agree. For purposes of this Agreement, "CLOSING" means the closing of the purchase and sale of the Shares and the Warrants.

         1.2 Closing Deliveries. At the Closing, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to each Purchaser a Warrant, registered in the name of such Purchaser, pursuant to which such Purchaser shall have the right to acquire the number of shares of Common Stock indicated below such Purchaser's name on the signature page of this Agreement, on the terms set forth therein. On the date of the Closing (the "CLOSING DATE"), upon the Company having received the Purchaser's signature page to this Agreement and the Purchasers having received the Company's signature page to this Agreement, the following shall occur simultaneously: (i) the Company shall deliver the Shares (which shall be unlegended and free of any resale restrictions) to each Purchaser via the Depositary Trust Company's ("DTC") Deposit Withdrawal Agent Commission ("DWAC") system via the DTC instructions set forth on the signature page hereto and (ii) each Purchaser shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Company the purchase price indicated below such Purchaser's name on the signature page of this Agreement, in United States dollars and in immediately available funds, by wire transfer to an account designated in writing by the Company for such purpose.

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                                   ARTICLE II
                         REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

         2.1 Representations and Warranties of the Company. The Company hereby represents and warrants to each of the Purchasers as follows:

                  (a) Organization and Qualification. Each of the Company and the Subsidiaries is an entity duly incorporated or otherwise organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its incorporation or organization (as applicable), with the requisite power and authority to own and use its properties and assets and to carry on its business as currently conducted. Neither the Company nor any Subsidiary is in violation of any of the provisions of its respective certificate or articles of incorporation, bylaws or other organizational or charter documents. For purposes of this Agreement, (i) "SUBSIDIARY" means any Person in which the Company directly or indirectly owns capital stock or holds an equity or similar interest and (ii) "PERSON" means an individual or corporation, partnership, trust, incorporated or unincorporated association, joint venture, limited liability company, joint stock company, government (or an agency or subdivision thereof) or other entity of any kind.

                  (b) Authorization; Enforcement. The Company has the requisite corporate power and authority to enter into and to consummate the transactions contemplated by each of this Agreement, the Warrants and any other documents or agreements executed in connection with the transactions contemplated hereunder (the "TRANSACTION DOCUMENTS") and otherwise to carry out its obligations hereunder and thereunder. The execution and delivery of each of the Transaction Documents by the Company and the consummation by it of the transactions contemplated hereby and thereby have been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of the Company and no further consent or action is required by the Company, its Board of Directors or its stockholders. Each of the Transaction Documents has been (or upon delivery will be) duly executed by the Company and, when delivered in accordance with the terms hereof, will constitute the valid and binding obligation of the Company enforceable against the Company in accordance with its terms.

                  (c) Registration Statement. The Shares and the shares of Common Stock issuable upon exercise of the Warrants (the "UNDERLYING SHARES") have been registered on a Form S-3, File No. 333-108964, which registration statement (the "REGISTRATION STATEMENT") has been declared effective by the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "COMMISSION"), has remained effective since such date and is effective on the date hereof.

                  (d) No Conflicts. The execution, delivery and performance of the Transaction Documents by the Company and the consummation by the Company of the transactions contemplated hereby and thereby do not and will not (i) conflict with or violate any provision of the Company's or any Subsidiary's certificate or articles of incorporation, bylaws or other organizational or charter documents, (ii) conflict with, or constitute a default (or an event that with notice or lapse of time or both would become a default) under, or give to others any rights of termination, amendment, acceleration or cancellation (with or without notice, lapse of time or both) of, any agreement, credit facility, debt or other instrument (evidencing a Company or

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Subsidiary debt or otherwise) or other understanding to which the Company or any
Subsidiary is a party or by which any property or asset of the Company or any Subsidiary is bound or affected, or (iii) result in a violation of any law,
rule, regulation, order, judgment, injunction, decree or other restriction of
any court or governmental authority to which the Company or a Subsidiary is subject (including federal and state securities laws and regulations and the rules and regulations of any self-regulatory organization to which the Company
or its securities are subject), or by which any property or asset of the Company or a Subsidiary is bound or affected; except in the case of each of clauses (ii) and (iii), such as could not, individually or in the aggregate, have or result
in a Material Adverse Effect. For purposes of this Agreement, "MATERIAL ADVERSE EFFECT" means (i) adversely affect the legality, validity or enforceability of any Transaction Document, (ii) have or result in a material adverse effect on
the results of operations, assets, business or condition (financial or
otherwise) of the Company and the Subsidiaries, taken as a whole, or (iii) adversely impair the Company's ability to perform fully on a timely basis its obligations under any of the Transaction Documents.

                  (e) Issuance of the Securities. The Shares, the Warrants and the Underlying Shares (collectively, the "SECURITIES") are duly authorized and, when issued and paid for in accordance with the Transaction Documents, will be duly and validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, free and clear of all Liens and shall not be subject to preemptive rights or similar rights of stockholders. For purposes of this Agreement, "LIEN" means any lien, charge, claim, security interest, encumbrance, right of first refusal or other restriction. The Company has reserved from its duly authorized capital stock the maximum number of shares of Common Stock issuable pursuant to this Agreement and the Securities.

                  (f) SEC Reports; Financial Statements. The Company has filed all reports required to be filed by it under the Securities Act and the Exchange Act (each as defined below), including pursuant to Section 13(a) or 15(d) thereof, for the two years preceding the date hereof (or such shorter period as the Company was required by law to file such material) (the foregoing materials being collectively referred to herein as the "SEC REPORTS" and, together with this Agreement and the Schedules to this Agreement, the "DISCLOSURE MATERIALS") on a timely basis or has received a valid extension of such time of filing and has filed any such SEC Reports prior to the expiration of any such extension. The Company has delivered to the Purchasers a copy of all SEC Reports filed within the 10 days preceding the date hereof. As of their respective dates, the SEC Reports complied in all material respects with the requirements of the Securities Act and the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations of the Commission promulgated thereunder, and none of the SEC Reports, when filed, contained any untrue statement of a material fact or omitted to state a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary in order to make the statements therein, in light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading. The financial statements of the Company included in the SEC Reports comply in all material respects with applicable accounting requirements and the rules and regulations of the Commission with respect thereto as in effect at the time of filing. Such financial statements have been prepared in accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis during the periods involved ("GAAP"), except as may be otherwise specified in such financial statements or the notes thereto, and fairly present in all material respects the financial position of the Company and its consolidated subsidiaries as of and for the

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dates thereof and the results of operations and cash flows for the periods then
ended, subject, in the case of unaudited statements, to normal, immaterial, year-end audit adjustments. All material agreements to which the Company or any Subsidiary is a party or to which the property or assets of the Company or any Subsidiary are subject and that are required to be filed by the federal securities laws are included as part of or specifically identified in the SEC Reports.

                  (g) Material Changes. Since the date of the latest audited financial statements included within the SEC Reports, except as specifically disclosed in the SEC Reports, (i) there has been no event, occurrence or development that, individually or in the aggregate, has had or that could result in a Material Adverse Effect, (ii) the Company has not incurred any liabilities (contingent or otherwise) other than (A) trade payables and accrued expenses incurred in the ordinary course of business consistent with past practice and (B) liabilities not required to be reflected in the Company's financial statements pursuant to GAAP or required to be disclosed in filings made with the Commission, (iii) the Company has not altered its method of accounting or the identity of its auditors, (iv) the Company has not declared or made any dividend or distribution of cash or other property to its stockholders or purchased, redeemed or made any agreements to purchase or redeem any shares of its capital stock, and (v) the Company has not issued any equity securities to any officer, director or Affiliate, except pursuant to existing Company stock option plans or stock purchase plans. For purposes of this Agreement, "AFFILIATE" means any Person that, directly or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, controls or is controlled by or is under common control with a Person, as such terms are used in and construed under Rule 144 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "SECURITIES ACT"). With respect to a Purchaser, any investment fund or managed account that is managed on a discretionary basis by the same investment manager as such Purchaser will be deemed to be an Affiliate of such Purchaser. For purposes of this Agreement, "RULE 144"means Rule 144 promulgated by the Commission pursuant to the Securities Act, as such Rule may be amended from time to time, or any similar rule or regulation hereafter adopted by the Commission having substantially the same effect as such Rule.

                  (h)      Compliance. Neither the Company nor any Subsidiary
(i) is in default under or in violation of (and no event has occurred that has not been waived that, with notice or lapse of time or both, would result in a default by the Company or any Subsidiary under), nor has the Company or any Subsidiary received notice of a claim that it is in default under or that it is in violation of, any indenture, loan or credit agreement or any other agreement or instrument to which it is a party or by which it or any of its properties is bound (whether or not such default or violation has been waived), (ii) is in violation of any order of any court, arbitrator or governmental body, or (iii) is or has been in violation of any statute, rule or regulation of any governmental authority, including without limitation all foreign, federal, state and local laws relating to taxes, environmental protection, occupational health and safety, product quality and safety and employment and labor matters, except in each case as could not, individually or in the aggregate, have or result in a Material Adverse Effect.

                  (i) Listing and Maintenance Requirements. The Company has not, in the two years preceding the date hereof, received notice (written or
oral) from any Trading Market on which the Common Stock is or has been listed or quoted to the effect that the Company is not in

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compliance with the listing or maintenance requirements of such Trading Market,
except for such notices that the Trading Market (as defined below) has subsequently confirmed are no longer applicable. The Company is, and has no reason to believe that it will not in the foreseeable future continue to be, in compliance with all such listing and maintenance requirements. For purposes of this Agreement, "TRADING MARKET" means the Nasdaq SmallCap Market or any other national securities exchange, market or trading or quotation facility on which the Common Stock is then listed or quoted.

                  (j) Disclosure. The Company confirms that neither it nor any other Person acting on its behalf has provided any of the Purchasers or their agents or counsel with any information that constitutes or might constitute material, nonpublic information. The Company understands and confirms that each of the Purchasers will rely on the foregoing representations in effecting transactions in securities of the Company. All disclosure provided to the Purchasers regarding the Company, its business and the transactions contemplated hereby, including the Schedules to this Agreement, furnished by or on behalf of the Company are true and correct and do not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact necessary in order to make the statements made therein, in light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading. No event or circumstance has occurred or information exists with respect to the Company or any of its Subsidiaries or its or their business, properties, operations or financial conditions, which, under applicable law, rule or regulation, requires public disclosure or announcement by the Company, but which has not been so publicly announced or disclosed (assuming for this purpose that the Company's reports filed under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "EXCHANGE ACT"), are being incorporated into an effective registration statement filed by the Company under the Securities Act). The Company acknowledges and agrees that no Purchaser makes or has made any representations or warranties with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby other than those specifically set forth in Section 2.2.

         2.2 Representations and Warranties of the Purchasers. Each Purchaser hereby, as to itself only and for no other Purchaser, represents and warrants to the Company as follows: Such Purchaser is an entity duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its organization with the requisite corporate or partnership power and authority to enter into and to consummate the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents and otherwise to carry out its obligations hereunder and thereunder. The purchase by such Purchaser of the Securities hereunder has been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of such Purchaser. This Agreement has been duly executed and delivered by such Purchaser and constitutes the valid and binding obligation of such Purchaser, enforceable against it in accordance with its terms. Such Purchaser is in compliance with the USA Patriot Act of 2001 and all other anti-money laundering laws that are applicable to such Purchaser.

                                   ARTICLE III
                         OTHER AGREEMENTS OF THE PARTIES

         3.1 Reservation of Securities. The Company shall maintain a reserve from its duly authorized shares of Common Stock for issuance pursuant to the Transaction Documents in such amount as may be required to fulfill its obligations in full under the Transaction Documents. In

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the event that, at any time, the then authorized shares of Common Stock are
insufficient for the Company to satisfy its obligations in full under the Transaction Documents, the Company shall promptly take such actions as may be required to increase the number of authorized shares.

         3.2 Restriction on Sales. From the date hereof until twenty Trading Days after the Closing, the Company will not, directly or indirectly, offer, sell, grant any option to purchase, or otherwise dispose of (or announce any offer, sale, grant or any option to purchase or other disposition of) any of its or the Subsidiaries' equity or equity equivalent securities, including without limitation any debt, preferred stock or other instrument or security that is, at any time during its life and under any circumstances, convertible into or exchangeable for Common Stock. For purposes of this Agreement, (a) "TRADING DAY" means (i) any day on which the Common Stock is listed or quoted and traded on its primary Trading Market, or (ii) if the Common Stock is not then listed or quoted and traded on any Eligible Market, then a day on which trading occurs on the New York Stock Exchange (or any successor thereto); and
(b) "ELIGIBLE MARKET" means the New York Stock Exchange, the American Stock Exchange, the Nasdaq National Market or the Nasdaq SmallCap Market. The restrictions contained in this Section shall not apply to the granting of options or warrants to employees, officers and directors of the Company pursuant to any stock option plan or stock purchase plan duly adopted by the Company or to the issuance of Common Stock upon exercise of such options or warrants.

         3.4 Securities Laws Disclosure; Publicity. The Company shall, on the Closing Date, issue a press release acceptable to the Purchasers disclosing all material terms of the transactions contemplated hereby. On or before 8:30 a.m., Eastern time, the first Trading Day following the Closing Date, the Company shall file a Current Report on Form 8-K with the Commission describing the terms of the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents and including as exhibits to such Current Report on Form 8-K this Agreement and the form of Warrants, in the form required by the Exchange Act. Thereafter, the Company shall timely file any filings and notices required by the Commission or applicable law with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby and provide copies thereof to the Purchasers promptly after filing. The Company shall, prior to the filing or dissemination of any disclosure required by this paragraph, provide a copy thereof to the lead Purchaser for its review. The Company and the Purchasers shall consult with each other in issuing any press releases or otherwise making public statements or filings and other communications with the Commission or any regulatory agency or Trading Market with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby, and neither party shall issue any such press release or otherwise make any such public statement, filing or other communication without the prior consent of the other, except if such disclosure is required by law, in which case the disclosing party shall promptly provide the other party with prior notice of such public statement, filing or other communication. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Company shall not publicly disclose the name of any Purchaser, or include the name of any Purchaser in any filing with the Commission or any regulatory agency or Trading Market, without the prior written consent of such Purchaser, except to the extent such disclosure (but not any disclosure as to the controlling Persons thereof) is required by law or Trading Market regulations, in which case the Company shall provide the Purchasers with prior notice of such disclosure. Neither the Company nor any Person acting on its behalf will provide any Purchaser

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with material, nonpublic information about the Company unless such Purchaser
consents to receive such information in writing in advance.

                                   ARTICLE IV
                                   CONDITIONS

         4.1 Conditions Precedent to the Obligations of the Purchasers. The obligation of each Purchaser to acquire Securities at the Closing is subject to the satisfaction by the Company (or waiver by such Purchaser), at or before the Closing, of each of the following conditions:

                  (a) Representations and Warranties. The representations and warranties of the Company contained herein shall be true and correct in all material respects as of the date when made and as of the Closing as though made on and as of such date; and

                  (b) Performance. The Company and each other Purchaser shall have performed, satisfied and complied in all material respects with all covenants, agreements and conditions required by the Transaction Documents to be performed, satisfied or complied with by it at or prior to the Closing.

         4.2 Conditions Precedent to the Obligations of the Company. The obligation of the Company to sell Securities at the Closing is subject to the satisfaction by the Purchasers (or waiver by the Company), at or before the Closing, of each of the following conditions:

                  (a) Representations and Warranties. The representations and warranties of the Purchasers contained herein shall be true and correct in all material respects as of the date when made and as of the Closing Date as though made on and as of such date; and

                  (b) Performance. The Purchasers shall have performed, satisfied and complied in all material respects with all covenants, agreements and conditions required by the Transaction Documents to be performed, satisfied or complied with by the Purchasers at or prior to the Closing.

                                    ARTICLE V
                                  MISCELLANEOUS

         5.1 Termination. This Agreement may be terminated by the Company or any Purchaser, by written notice to the other parties, if the Closing has not been consummated by the third business day following the date of this Agreement; provided that no such termination will affect the right of any party to sue for any breach by the other party (or parties).

         5.2 Fees and Expenses. At the Closing, the Company shall pay the Lead Investor ("LEAD INVESTOR") an aggregate of $20,000 for its legal fees and expenses incurred in connection with the preparation and negotiation of the Transaction Documents. In lieu of the foregoing payment, Lead Investor may retain such amount at the Closing. Except as expressly set forth in the Transaction Documents to the contrary, each party shall pay the fees and expenses of its

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advisers, counsel, accountants and other experts, if any, and all other expenses
incurred by such party incident to the negotiation, preparation, execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement. The Company shall pay all transfer agent fees, stamp taxes and other taxes and duties levied in connection with the issuance of the Securities.

         5.3 Entire Agreement. The Transaction Documents, together with the Exhibits and Schedules hereto and thereto, contain the entire understanding of the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof and thereof and supersede all prior agreements and understandings, oral or written, with respect to such matters, which the parties acknowledge have been merged into such documents, exhibits and schedules. At or after the Closing, and without further consideration, the Company will execute and deliver to the Purchasers such further documents as may be reasonably requested in order to give practical effect to the intention of the parties under the Transaction Documents.

         5.4 Notices. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries required or permitted to be provided hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed given and effective on the earliest of (a) the date of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number specified in this Section prior to 6:30 p.m. (New York City
time) on a Trading Day, (b) the next Trading Day after the date of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number specified in this Section on a day that is not a Trading Day or later than 6:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any Trading Day, (c) the Trading Day following the date of mailing, if sent by U.S. nationally recognized overnight courier service, or (d) upon actual receipt by the party to whom such notice is required to be given. The addresses for such notices and communications are those set forth on the signature pages hereof, or such other address as may be designated in writing hereafter, in the same manner, by such Person.

         5.5 Amendments; Waivers. No provision of this Agreement may be waived or amended except in a written instrument signed, in the case of an amendment, by the Company and each of the Purchasers or, in the case of a waiver, by the party against whom enforcement of any such waiver is sought. No waiver of any default with respect to any provision, condition or requirement of this Agreement shall be deemed to be a continuing waiver in the future or a waiver of any subsequent default or a waiver of any other provision, condition or requirement hereof, nor shall any delay or omission of either party to exercise any right hereunder in any manner impair the exercise of any such right.

         5.6 Construction. The headings herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of this Agreement and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof. The language used in this Agreement will be deemed to be the language chosen by the parties to express their mutual intent, and no rules of strict construction will be applied against any party.

         5.7 Successors and Assigns. This Agreement shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties and their successors and permitted assigns. The Company may not assign this Agreement or any rights or obligations hereunder without the prior written consent of the Purchasers. Any Purchaser may assign its rights under this Agreement to any Person to whom

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such Purchaser assigns or transfers any Securities, provided such transferee
agrees in writing to be bound, with respect to the transferred Securities, by the provisions hereof that apply to the "Purchasers."

         5.8 No Third-Party Beneficiaries. This Agreement is intended for the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and permitted assigns and is not for the benefit of, nor may any provision hereof be enforced by, any other Person, except that each Related Person is an intended third party beneficiary of Section 3.5 and may enforce the provisions of such Sections directly against the parties with obligations thereunder.

         5.9 Governing Law; Venue; Waiver of Jury Trail. The corporate laws of the State of Michigan shall govern all issues concerning the relative rights of the Company and its stockholders. All questions concerning the construction, validity, enforcement and interpretation of this Agreement shall be governed by and construed and enforced in accordance with the laws of the State of New York. Each party hereby irrevocably submits to the nonexclusive jurisdiction of the state and federal courts sitting in the City of New York, borough of Manhattan, for the adjudication of any dispute hereunder or in connection herewith or with any transaction contemplated hereby or discussed herein (including with respect to the enforcement of any of the Transaction Documents), and hereby irrevocably waives, and agrees not to assert in any suit, action or proceeding, any claim that it is not personally subject to the jurisdiction of any such court, that such suit, action or proceeding is improper. Each party hereby irrevocably waives personal service of process and consents to process being served in any such suit, action or proceeding by mailing a copy thereof via registered or certified mail or overnight delivery (with evidence of delivery) to such party at the address in effect for notices to it under this Agreement and agrees that such service shall constitute good and sufficient service of process and notice thereof. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed to limit in any way any right to serve process in any manner permitted by law. The Company hereby waives all rights to a trial by jury.

         5.10 Survival. The representations, warranties, agreements and covenants contained herein shall survive the Closing and the delivery, exercise and/or conversion of the Securities, as applicable.

         5.11 Execution. This Agreement may be executed in two or more counterparts, all of which when taken together shall be considered one and the same agreement and shall become effective when counterparts have been signed by each party and delivered to the other party, it being understood that both parties need not sign the same counterpart. In the event that any signature is delivered by facsimile transmission, such signature shall create a valid and binding obligation of the party executing (or on whose behalf such signature is executed) with the same force and effect as if such facsimile signature page were an original thereof.

         5.12 Severability. If any provision of this Agreement is held to be invalid or unenforceable in any respect, the validity and enforceability of the remaining terms and provisions of this Agreement shall not in any way be affected or impaired thereby and the parties will attempt to agree upon a valid and enforceable provision that is a reasonable substitute therefor, and upon so agreeing, shall incorporate such substitute provision in this Agreement.

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         5.13     Rescission and Withdrawal Right. Notwithstanding anything to
the contrary contained in (and without limiting any similar provisions of) the Transaction Documents, whenever any Purchaser exercises a right, election, demand or option under a Transaction Document and the Company does not timely perform its related obligations within the periods therein provided, then such Purchaser may rescind or withdraw, in its sole discretion from time to time upon written notice to the Company, any relevant notice, demand or election in whole or in part without prejudice to its future actions and rights.

         5.14 Replacement of Securities. If any certificate or instrument evidencing any Securities is mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, the Company shall issue or cause to be issued in exchange and substitution for and upon cancellation thereof, or in lieu of and substitution therefor, a new certificate or instrument, but only upon receipt of evidence reasonably satisfactory to the Company of such loss, theft or destruction and customary and reasonable indemnity, if requested. The applicants for a new certificate or instrument under such circumstances shall also pay any reasonable third-party costs associated with the issuance of such replacement certificate or instrument.

         5.15 Remedies. In addition to being entitled to exercise all rights provided herein or granted by law, including recovery of damages, each of the Purchasers and the Company will be entitled to specific performance under the Transaction Documents. The parties agree that monetary damages may not be adequate compensation for any loss incurred by reason of any breach of obligations described in the foregoing sentence and hereby agree to waive in any action for specific performance of any such obligation the defense that a remedy at law would be adequate.

         5.16 Independent Nature of Purchasers' Obligations and Rights. The obligations of each Purchaser under any Transaction Document are several and not joint with the obligations of any other Purchaser, and no Purchaser shall be responsible in any way for the performance of the obligations of any other Purchaser under any Transaction Document. The decision of each Purchaser to purchase Securities pursuant to this Agreement has been made by such Purchaser independently of any other Purchaser and independently of any information, materials, statements or opinions as to the business, affairs, operations, assets, properties, liabilities, results of operations, condition (financial or otherwise) or prospects of the Company or of any Subsidiary that may have been made or given by any other Purchaser or by any agent or employee of any other Purchaser, and no Purchaser or any of its agents or employees shall have any liability to any other Purchaser (or any other Person) relating to or arising from any such information, materials, statements or opinions. Nothing contained herein or in any Transaction Document, and no action taken by any Purchaser pursuant thereto, shall be deemed to constitute the Purchasers as a partnership, an association, a joint venture or any other kind of entity, or create a presumption that the Purchasers are in any way acting in concert or as a group with respect to such obligations or the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Document. Each Purchaser acknowledges that no other Purchaser has acted as agent for such Purchaser in connection with making its investment hereunder and that no other Purchaser will be acting as agent of such Purchaser in connection with monitoring its investment hereunder. Each Purchaser

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<PAGE>

shall be entitled to independently protect and enforce its rights, including without limitation the rights arising out of this Agreement or out of the other Transaction Documents, and it shall not be necessary for any other Purchaser to be joined as an additional party in any proceeding for such purpose.

                   [REMAINDER OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
                             SIGNATURE PAGES FOLLOW]

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<PAGE>

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Securities Purchase Agreement to be duly executed by their respective authorized signatories as of the date first indicated above.

                                   Aastrom Biosciences, Inc.

                                   By:   _________________________________
                                   Name: _________________________________
                                   Title:_________________________________

                                   Address for Notice:

                                   24 Frank Lloyd Wright Dr.
                                   P.O. Box 376
                                   Ann Arbor, Michigan 48106
                                   Facsimile No.: (734) 665-0485
                                   Telephone No.: (734) 930-5561
                                   Attn: Al Wright, Chief Financial Officer

         With a copy to:           Gray Cary Ware & Freidenrich
                                   4365 Executive Drive, Suite 1100
                                   San Diego, California 92121-2133
                                   Facsimile No.: (858) 677-1401
                                   Telephone No.: (858) 677-1443
                                   Attn: Douglas J. Rein, Esq.

                   [REMAINDER OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
                      SIGNATURE PAGE FOR PURCHASER FOLLOWS]

                                                   Securities Purchase Agreement


                                   Purchasers

                                   By:   _________________________________
                                   Name: _________________________________
                                   Title:_________________________________

                                   Address for Notice:

                                    EXHIBIT A

                                 FORM OF WARRANT

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