Exhibit 99.2 Third Quarter 2021 Earnings Results Presentation October 15, 2021

Results Snapshot Net Revenues Net Earnings EPS 3Q21 $14.93 3Q21 $13.61 billion 3Q21 $5.38 billion 3Q21 YTD $48.59 3Q21 YTD $46.70 billion 3Q21 YTD $17.70 billion 1 1 Annualized ROE Annualized ROTE Book Value Per Share 3Q21 22.5% 3Q21 23.8% 3Q21 $277.25 3Q21 YTD 25.7% 3Q21 YTD 27.2% YTD Growth 17.4% Highlights 3Q21 YTD net revenues, net earnings & EPS Consumer & Wealth Management produced each surpassed previous full year records net revenues of over $2 billion for the first time 3,4 Record Financial advisory net revenues Record Firmwide AUS of $2.37 trillion 2 #1 in M&A and Equity and equity-related offerings Record Firmwide Management and other fees of $1.95 billion Global Markets generated net revenues of over $5 billion Announced acquisitions of NN Investment Partners and GreenSky nd Record Equity financing and 2 highest FICC financing accelerate strategy to drive higher, more durable returns 1

Macro Perspectives Macro Factors Economic Fundamentals Economic Growth Expected in 2022 Continued economic recovery amid vaccination progress U.S. Global Increased likelihood of tightening monetary policy in the 2022 GDP Growth: +4.0% +4.6% near-term, reflecting inflationary pressures Relatively Solid Fundamentals in 3Q21 Lack of progress on U.S. public policy Declining Moderating, But Still Continued Strong U.S. Unemployment Elevated Inflation CEO Confidence Ongoing geopolitical risks Stable, Near-Record Higher Government Range-Bound Equity Markets Bond Yields Volatility Avg. VIX: +2% QoQ S&P 500: Roughly flat QoQ 10-Yr UST: ~+10bps QoQ Avg. CVIX: -5% QoQ MSCI World: -1% QoQ 10-Yr U.K. Gilt: ~+30bps QoQ Avg. MOVE: +5% QoQ 2 2022 estimated real gross domestic product (GDP) growth per Goldman Sachs Research

Financial Overview Financial Results Financial Overview Highlights vs. n 3Q21 results included EPS of $14.93 and ROE of 22.5% $ in millions, vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 except per share amounts 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD — 3Q21 net revenues were significantly higher YoY, reflecting significantly higher net revenues in Investment Banking, Global Markets and Consumer & Wealth Management, partially offset Investment Banking $ 3,700 3% 88% $ 11,080 63% by lower net revenues in Asset Management — 3Q21 provision for credit losses primarily reflected portfolio growth (primarily in credit cards) Global Markets 5,611 15% 23% 18,092 7% — 3Q21 operating expenses were higher YoY, primarily due to higher technology expenses, professional fees and transaction based expenses, partially offset by significantly lower net Asset Management 2,279 -56% -18% 12,025 152% provisions for litigation and regulatory proceedings n Strong 3Q21 YTD results included EPS of $48.59 and ROE of 25.7% Consumer & Wealth Management 2,018 16% 35% 5,503 27% Net revenues $ 13,608 -12% 26% $ 46,700 42% Provision for credit losses 175 N.M. -37% 13 -100% Net Revenues by Segment ($ in millions) Operating expenses 6,591 -24% 6% 24,668 7% $15,388 $13,608 $1,747 Pre-tax earnings 6,842 –% 59% 22,019 217% $2,018 $10,781 Net earnings 5,378 -2% 60% 17,700 257% $5,132 $2,279 $1,491 Net earnings to common $ 5,284 -1% 63% $ 17,342 281% $2,768 $5,611 $4,900 Diluted EPS $ 14.93 -1% 66% $ 48.59 284% $4,553 1 ROE 22.5% -1.2pp 6.3pp 25.7% 18.1pp $3,700 $3,609 $1,969 1 23.8% -1.3pp 6.5pp 27.2% 19.1pp ROTE 3Q20 2Q21 3Q21 3 Efficiency Ratio 48.4% -7.7pp -9.1pp 52.8% -17.5pp Investment Banking Global Markets Asset Management Consumer & Wealth Management 3

Investment Banking Financial Results Investment Banking Highlights vs. n 3Q21 net revenues were significantly higher YoY vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 $ in millions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD — Financial advisory net revenues were a record and reflected an increase in completed mergers and acquisitions volumes Financial advisory $ 1,648 31% 225% $ 4,022 104% — Underwriting net revenues reflected significantly higher net revenues in both Equity underwriting (primarily driven by private placements, convertible offerings and IPOs) and Equity underwriting 1,174 -6% 37% 3,986 74% Debt underwriting (reflecting an increase in leveraged finance activity) — Corporate lending net revenues primarily reflected net gains related to middle-market Debt underwriting 726 -24% 27% 2,556 19% lending activities 3 Underwriting 1,900 -13% 33% 6,542 48% — Overall backlog remained at an elevated level and significantly higher vs. year-end, despite decreasing vs. a record level at 2Q21 Corporate lending 152 -4% 334% 516 29% 3,700 3% 88% 11,080 63% Net revenues Investment Banking Net Revenues ($ in millions) 41 N.M. -76% (229) N.M. Provision for credit losses $3,700 $3,609 $152 $159 1,343 -31% 26% 5,161 4% $726 Operating expenses $950 Pre-tax earnings $ 2,316 32% 217% $ 6,148 N.M. $1,174 $1,969 $35 $1,243 Net earnings $ 1,831 30% 290% $ 4,942 N.M. $571 Net earnings to common $ 1,818 31% 302% $ 4,890 N.M. $856 $1,648 $1,257 Average common equity $ 10,346 6% -8% $ 10,201 -9% $507 3Q20 2Q21 3Q21 Return on average common equity 70.3% 13.4pp 54.3pp 63.9% 62.3pp Financial advisory Equity underwriting Debt underwriting Corporate lending 4

Global Markets Financial Results Global Markets Highlights vs. vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20n 3Q21 net revenues were significantly higher YoY $ in millions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD — FICC net revenues were essentially unchanged, reflecting significantly higher financing net FICC $ 2,508 8% –% $ 8,721 -10% revenues, offset by lower intermediation net revenues — Equities net revenues reflected significantly higher financing and intermediation net 3,103 20% 51% 9,371 30% Equities revenues n 3Q21 operating environment was characterized by solid client activity levels, generally range- Net revenues 5,611 15% 23% 18,092 7% bound volatility and supportive equity markets Provision for credit losses (24) N.M. N.M. (30) N.M. 2,794 -17% 10% 10,352 -2% Operating expenses Pre-tax earnings $ 2,841 88% 40% $ 7,770 28% Global Markets Net Revenues ($ in millions) Net earnings $ 2,244 87% 18% $ 6,246 44% $5,611 $ 2,190 95% 21% $ 6,041 48% Net earnings to common $4,900 $4,553 Average common equity $ 46,959 6% 18% $ 44,067 9% $3,103 $2,580 $2,051 Return on average common equity 18.7% 8.6pp 0.5pp 18.3% 4.9pp $2,502 $2,508 $2,320 3Q20 2Q21 3Q21 5 FICC Equities

Global Markets – FICC & Equities FICC Net Revenues Equities Net Revenues vs. vs. vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 $ in millions $ in millions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD $ 1,920 9% 31% $ 6,271 21% FICC intermediation $ 1,995 5% -8% $ 7,343 -14% Equities intermediation Equities financing 1,183 45% 102% 3,100 56% FICC financing 513 21% 55% 1,378 14% 2,508 8% –% 8,721 -10% Equities $ 3,103 20% 51% $ 9,371 30% FICC $ $ FICC Highlights Equities Highlights n 3Q21 net revenues were essentially unchanged YoY n 3Q21 net revenues were significantly higher YoY — FICC intermediation net revenues reflected significantly lower net revenues in interest rate — Equities intermediation net revenues reflected significantly higher net revenues in both products, credit products and mortgages, partially offset by significantly higher net revenues derivatives and cash products in commodities and higher net revenues in currencies — Equities financing net revenues were a record and reflected increased client activity, — FICC financing net revenues primarily reflected higher mortgage lending including higher average client balances 6

Asset Management Financial Results Asset Management Highlights vs. n 3Q21 net revenues were lower YoY vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 $ in millions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD — Management and other fees primarily reflected higher fee waivers on money market funds, offset by the impact of higher average AUS Management and other fees $ 724 –% -1% $ 2,144 4% — Incentive fees were driven by harvesting — Equity investments net revenues reflected significant net losses from investments in public Incentive fees 100 28% 257% 220 2% equities during the quarter compared with net gains in 3Q20, partially offset by significantly higher net gains from investments in private equities Equity investments 935 -75% -34% 7,772 234% o Private: 3Q21 ~$1,755 million, compared to 3Q20 ~$640 million o Public: 3Q21 ~$(820) million, compared to 3Q20 ~$780 million Lending and debt investments 520 -15% -12% 1,889 949% — Lending and debt investments net revenues reflected lower net gains from investments in debt instruments Net revenues 2,279 -56% -18% 12,025 152% Asset Management Net Revenues ($ in millions) Provision for credit losses 10 N.M. -86% (2) N.M. $5,132 $610 823 -58% -39% 4,656 20% Operating expenses $ 1,446 -56% 8% $ 7,371 N.M. Pre-tax earnings $2,768 $3,717 $2,279 $589 $ 1,115 -57% 30% $ 5,925 N.M. Net earnings $520 $1,423 $935 $ 1,096 -58% 31% $ 5,853 N.M. Net earnings to common $28 $78 $100 $728 $727 $724 $ 25,788 1% 29% $ 25,294 24% Average common equity 3Q20 2Q21 3Q21 17.0% (23.8)pp 0.2pp 30.9% 29.1pp Return on average common equity Management and other fees Incentive fees Equity investments Lending and debt investments 7

Asset Management – Asset Mix 4 4 Lending and Debt Investments of $30 billion Equity Investments of $20 billion $16 Billion Private, $4 Billion Public 7% 15% By Vintage By Region 8% 31% 9% 41% 57% 2018-thereafter Americas By Industry Loan Portfolio $16 billion 34% 20% Loans 10% 2015-2017 Asia 25% 23% $14 billion 2014 or earlier EMEA 14% Debt investments 21% 85% Real Estate: Mixed Use 6%, Office 4%, Multifamily 4%, Other 7% 5 4 Consolidated Investment Entities of $17 billion 5 Funded with liabilities of ~$9 billion 3% 4% 4% 5% By Vintage By Region By Accounting By Region 7% 6% Classification 26% 9% 72% 63% 16% 48% 10% 35% 2018-thereafter Americas Loans at FV/Held for sale Americas By Industry 26% 12% By Asset Class 37% 19% 2015-2017 Asia Loans at amortized cost Asia 11% 14% 2% 47% 33% 25% 2014 or earlier EMEA Debt investments at FV EMEA 24% 14% 14% 14% 8

Asset Management – Harvesting Progress of Balance Sheet Equity Portfolio Since Investor Day 2020 Significant progress in asset sales over the past seven quarters, offset by mark-ups Rollforward ($ in billions) ~$5 ~$9 $22 $20 ~$(16) Net Dispositions: ~$(11) 6 YE19 Equity Investments Mark-Ups Additions Dispositions 3Q21 Equity Investments 9

Consumer & Wealth Management Financial Results Consumer & Wealth Management Highlights vs. n 3Q21 net revenues were a record and significantly higher YoY vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 $ in millions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD — Wealth management net revenues primarily reflected the impact of higher average AUS, significantly higher Incentive fees (due to harvesting) and higher loan balances $ 1,223 10% 28% $ 3,409 19% Management and other fees — Consumer banking net revenues reflected higher credit card and deposit balances n 3Q21 provision for credit losses reflected growth in credit cards Incentive fees 121 707% N.M. 162 88% Private banking and lending 292 12% 45% 816 52% 1,636 18% 40% 4,387 26% Wealth management Consumer banking 382 5% 17% 1,116 29% Consumer & Wealth Management Net Revenues ($ in millions) Net revenues 2,018 16% 35% 5,503 27% $2,018 Provision for credit losses 148 124% 185% 274 -49% $1,747 $382 1,631 19% 32% 4,499 22% Operating expenses $1,491 $363 $292 $326 $121 Pre-tax earnings $ 239 -23% 18% $ 730 475% $260 $15 $201 $7 Net earnings $ 188 -25% 38% $ 587 545% $1,223 $1,109 $957 Net earnings to common $ 180 -25% 43% $ 558 800% 10,740 3% 26% 10,475 36% Average common equity $ $ 3Q20 2Q21 3Q21 Return on average common equity 6.7% (2.5)pp 0.8pp 7.1% 6.0pp Management and other fees Incentive fees Private banking and lending Consumer banking 10

Asset Management and Consumer & Wealth Management Details 3,4 3,4 Firmwide Assets Under Supervision Highlights n Firmwide AUS increased $67 billion during the quarter to a record $2.37 trillion, as Asset $ in billions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 Management AUS increased $45 billion and Consumer & Wealth Management AUS increased $22 billion Asset Management $ 1,678 $ 1,633 $ 1,461 — Long-term net inflows of $49 billion, reflecting increases across asset classes Consumer & Wealth Management 694 672 575 — Liquidity products net inflows of $17 billion Firmwide AUS $ 2,372 $ 2,305 $ 2,036 — Net market appreciation of $1 billion n Firmwide Management and other fees increased 16% YoY to a record $1.95 billion Firmwide Management and Other Fees/Incentive Fees 3,4 3Q21 AUS Mix vs. vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 9% $ in millions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD 29% $ 724 –% -1% $ 2,144 4% Asset Management Asset Distribution 24% 37% 40% 1,223 10% 28% 3,409 19% Consumer & Wealth Management Class Channel Total Management and other fees $ 1,947 6% 16% $ 5,553 13% 34% 27% Asset Management $ 100 28% 257% $ 220 2% 121 707% N.M. 162 88% Consumer & Wealth Management 8% 12% Total Incentive fees $ 221 138% 531% $ 382 26% 14% Region Vehicle 55% 33% 78% 11

Net Interest Income and Loans 4 Loans Net Interest Income by Segment ($ in millions) Metrics $1,629 $ in billions $1,564 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 Corporate $ 54 $ 48 $ 52 2.6% $645 42 40 30 ALLL to Total Wealth management $690 $1,084 Gross Loans, at Amortized Cost Commercial real estate 22 20 18 $118 13 12 5 $508 Residential real estate $105 1.8% ALLL to Gross Installment 3 3 4 Wholesale Loans, at $51 Amortized Cost $742 $668 6 5 3 Credit cards $460 12.4% Other 6 6 4 ALLL to Gross $124 Consumer Loans, at $101 $65 (3) (3) (4) Allowance for loan losses Amortized Cost 3Q20 2Q21 3Q21 Total Loans $ 143 $ 131 $ 112 Investment Banking Global Markets Asset Management Consumer & Wealth Management Lending Highlights Net Interest Income Highlights n Total loans increased $12 billion, up 9% QoQ, reflecting increases across the portfolio n 3Q21 net interest income increased 44% YoY n Total allowance was $4.17 billion (including $3.33 billion for funded loans), slightly higher QoQ n The YoY increase in net interest income reflected lower funding expenses due to a continued shift to lower cost deposit funding and an increase in interest-earning assets — $2.78 billion for wholesale loans, $1.39 billion for consumer loans n Provision for credit losses of $175 million in 3Q21, down from $278 million in 3Q20 n 3Q21 net charge-offs of $76 million for an annualized net charge-off rate of 0.2%, unchanged QoQ — Wholesale annualized net charge-off rate of 0.1%, up 10bps QoQ — Consumer annualized net charge-off rate of 1.6%, down 120bps QoQ 12

Expenses Financial Results Expense Highlights vs. n 3Q21 total operating expenses increased YoY vs. vs. 3Q21 3Q20 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 YTD YTD $ in millions — Non-compensation expenses up 11%, reflecting: o Higher technology expenses, professional fees, transaction based expenses and Compensation and benefits $ 3,167 -40% 2% $ 14,473 34% market development expenses o Significantly lower net provisions for litigation and regulatory proceedings Transaction based 1,139 1% 13% 3,520 15% — Compensation and benefits expenses up 2% n 3Q21 YTD efficiency ratio of 52.8% compared with 70.3% in 3Q20 YTD Market development 165 43% 136% 360 15% n 3Q21 YTD effective income tax rate was 19.6%, up from 18.8% for the first half of 2021, primarily due to a decrease in the impact of tax benefits and changes in the geographic mix of Communications and technology 397 7% 17% 1,143 14% earnings Depreciation and amortization 509 -2% 9% 1,527 9% 3 Efficiency Ratio -1% Occupancy 239 2% 727 3% 70.3% Professional fees 433 26% 45% 1,137 19% +10.3pp 52.8% +0.7pp Other expenses 542 -18% -18% 1,781 -63% Total operating expenses $ 6,591 -24% 6% $ 24,668 7% Provision for taxes $ 1,464 8% 57% $ 4,319 118% Effective Tax Rate 19.6% -9.0pp 3Q20 YTD 3Q21 YTD Excluding Litigation Impact of Litigation 13

Capital and Balance Sheet 3,4 Capital Capital and Balance Sheet Highlights 7 n Standardized CET1 capital ratio decreased QoQ, due to higher credit RWAs $ in billions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 n Advanced CET1 capital ratio increased QoQ, due to an increase in CET1 capital reflecting net Common Equity Tier 1 (CET1) capital $ 93.3 $ 89.4 $ 77.5 earnings in excess of share repurchases and dividends n Returned $1.70 billion of capital to common shareholders during the quarter 7 Standardized RWAs $ 664 $ 621 $ 535 3 — Repurchased 2.5 million common shares for a total cost of $1.00 billion 7 Standardized CET1 capital ratio 14.1% 14.4% 14.5% — Paid $700 million in common stock dividends n The firm’s balance sheet increased $55 billion QoQ, reflecting client demand Advanced RWAs $ 672 $ 667 $ 600 — Deposits increased $27 billion QoQ, reflecting an increase across channels Advanced CET1 capital ratio 13.9% 13.4% 12.9% n BVPS increased 4.7% QoQ, driven by net earnings Supplementary leverage ratio (SLR) 5.6% 5.5% 6.8% 4 Selected Balance Sheet Data Book Value $ in billions 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 In millions, except per share amounts 3Q21 2Q21 3Q20 3 $ 1,443 $ 1,388 $ 1, 132 Total assets Basic shares 347.5 349.9 356.0 $ 333 $ 306 $ 261 Deposits Book value per common share $ 277.25 $ 264.90 $ 228.78 1 Unsecured long-term borrowings $ 243 $ 239 $ 214 Tangible book value per common share $ 263.37 $ 251.02 $ 214.84 Shareholders’ equity $ 106 $ 102 $ 93 3 Average GCLA $ 356 $ 329 $ 302 14

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements This presentation contains “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the safe harbor provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements are not historical facts or statements of current conditions, but instead represent only the firm’s beliefs regarding future events, many of which, by their nature, are inherently uncertain and outside of the firm’s control. It is possible that the firm’s actual results, financial condition and liquidity may differ, possibly materially, from the anticipated results, financial condition and liquidity in these forward-looking statements. For information about some of the risks and important factors that could affect the firm’s future results, financial condition and liquidity and the forward-looking statements below, see “Risk Factors” in Part I, Item 1A of the firm’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2020. Information regarding the firm’s assets under supervision, capital ratios, risk-weighted assets, supplementary leverage ratio, balance sheet data and global core liquid assets (GCLA) consists of preliminary estimates. These estimates are forward-looking statements and are subject to change, possibly materially, as the firm completes its financial statements. Statements regarding (i) estimated GDP growth and inflation trends, (ii) the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the firm’s business, results, financial position and liquidity, (iii) the timing, profitability, benefits and other prospective aspects of business initiatives and the achievability of medium- and long-term targets and goals, (iv) the future state of the firm’s liquidity and regulatory capital ratios, (v) the firm’s prospective capital distributions (including dividends and repurchases), (vi) the firm’s future effective income tax rate, (vii) the firm’s investment banking transaction backlog, (viii) the firm’s planned 2021 debt benchmark issuances, and (ix) the firm’s announced acquisitions of the General Motors co-branded credit card portfolio, NN Investment Partners and GreenSky, Inc. (“GreenSky”) are forward-looking statements. Statements regarding estimated GDP growth and inflation trends are subject to the risk that actual GDP growth and inflation trends may differ, possibly materially, due to, among other things, changes in general economic conditions. Statements about the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on the firm’s business, results, financial position and liquidity are subject to the risk that the actual impact may differ, possibly materially, from what is currently expected. Statements about the timing, profitability, benefits and other prospective aspects of business initiatives and the achievability of medium and long-term targets and goals are based on the firm’s current expectations regarding the firm’s ability to implement these initiatives and achieve these targets and goals and may change, possibly materially, from what is currently expected. Statements about the future state of the firm’s liquidity and regulatory capital ratios, as well as its prospective capital distributions, are subject to the risk that the firm’s actual liquidity, regulatory capital ratios and capital distributions may differ, possibly materially, from what is currently expected. Statements about the firm’s future effective income tax rate are subject to the risk that the firm’s future effective income tax rate may differ from the anticipated rate indicated, possibly materially, due to, among other things, changes in the tax rates applicable to the firm, the firm’s earnings mix or profitability, the entities in which the firm generates profits and the assumptions made in forecasting the firm’s expected tax rate, and potential future guidance from the U.S. IRS. Statements about the firm’s investment banking transaction backlog are subject to the risk that transactions may be modified or may not be completed at all and related net revenues may not be realized or may be materially less than expected. Important factors that could have such a result include, for underwriting transactions, a decline or weakness in general economic conditions, an outbreak of hostilities, volatility in the securities markets or an adverse development with respect to the issuer of the securities and, for financial advisory transactions, a decline in the securities markets, an inability to obtain adequate financing, an adverse development with respect to a party to the transaction or a failure to obtain a required regulatory approval. Statements regarding the firm’s planned 2021 debt benchmark issuances are subject to the risk that actual issuances may differ, possibly materially, due to changes in market conditions, business opportunities or the firm’s funding needs. Statements regarding the firm’s announced acquisitions of the General Motors co-branded credit card portfolio, NN Investments Partners and GreenSky are subject to the risk that the transactions may not close on the timeline contemplated or at all, including due to a failure to obtain requisite regulatory approval and, in the case of GreenSky, shareholder approval, as well as the risk that the firm may be unable to realize the expected benefits of the acquisitions and the risk that integrating the General Motors co-branded credit card portfolio, NN Investment Partners and GreenSky into the firm’s business may be more difficult, time-consuming or expensive than expected. 15

Footnotes 1. Annualized return on average common shareholders’ equity (ROE) is calculated by dividing annualized net earnings applicable to common shareholders by average monthly common shareholders’ equity. Annualized return on average tangible common shareholders’ equity (ROTE) is calculated by dividing annualized net earnings applicable to common shareholders by average monthly tangible common shareholders’ equity. Tangible common shareholders’ equity is calculated as total shareholders’ equity less preferred stock, goodwill and identifiable intangible assets. Tangible book value per common share (TBVPS) is calculated by dividing tangible common shareholders’ equity by basic shares. Management believes that tangible common shareholders’ equity and TBVPS are meaningful because they are measures that the firm and investors use to assess capital adequacy and that ROTE is meaningful because it measures the performance of businesses consistently, whether they were acquired or developed internally. Tangible common shareholders’ equity, ROTE and TBVPS are non-GAAP measures and may not be comparable to similar non-GAAP measures used by other companies. The table below presents a reconciliation of average and ending common shareholders’ equity to average and ending tangible common shareholders’ equity: AVERAGE FOR THE AS OF THREE MONTHS ENDED NINE MONTHS ENDED Unaudited, $ in millions SEPTEMBER 30, 2021 SEPTEMBER 30, 2021 SEPTEMBER 30, 2021 JUNE 30, 2021 SEPTEMBER 30, 2020 Total shareholders’ equity $ 103,599 $ 99,665 $ 106,297 $ 101,890 $ 92,650 Preferred stock (9,766) (9,628) (9,953) (9,203) (11,203) Common shareholders’ equity 93,833 90,037 96,344 92,687 81,447 Goodwill (4,331) (4,332) (4,326) (4,332) (4,333) Identifiable intangible assets (510) (558) (497) (523) (632) Tangible common shareholders’ equity $ 88,992 $ 85,147 $ 91,521 $ 87,832 $ 76,482 2. Dealogic – January 1, 2021 through September 30, 2021. 3. For information about the following items, see the referenced sections in Part I, Item 2 “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” in the firm’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2021: (i) investment banking transaction backlog – see “Results of Operations – Investment Banking” (ii) assets under supervision – see “Results of Operations – Assets Under Supervision” (iii) efficiency ratio – see “Results of Operations – Operating Expenses” (iv) basic shares – see “Balance Sheet and Funding Sources – Balance Sheet Analysis and Metrics” (v) share repurchase program – see “Equity Capital Management and Regulatory Capital – Equity Capital Management” and (vi) global core liquid assets – see “Risk Management – Liquidity Risk Management.” For information about risk-based capital ratios and the supplementary leverage ratio, see Note 20 “Regulation and Capital Adequacy” in Part I, Item 1 “Financial Statements (Unaudited)” in the firm’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2021. 4. Represents a preliminary estimate for the third quarter of 2021 and may be revised in the firm’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2021. 5. Includes consolidated investment entities, substantially all of which are engaged in real estate investment activities. These assets are generally accounted for at historical cost less depreciation. Substantially all liabilities are nonrecourse, thereby reducing the firm’s equity at risk. Amounts by vintage, region and asset class are net of financings. 6. Excludes operating net revenues and net gains on sales of consolidated investment entities, as well as revenues reported under Equity investments for certain positions that are classified as debt (under GAAP) on the firm’s balance sheet. 7. In the third quarter of 2021, based on regulatory feedback, the firm revised certain interpretations of the Capital Rules underlying the calculation of Standardized RWAs, which increased RWAs by approximately $23 billion and reduced the firm’s Standardized CET1 capital ratio by 0.5 percentage points as of September 30, 2021. This change would have increased RWAs by approximately $23 billion as of June 30, 2021 and by approximately $20 billion as of September 30, 2020, which would have reduced the firm’s Standardized CET1 capital ratio by 0.5 percentage points as of both June 30, 2021 and September 30, 2020. 16